Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed 6 nights and found the location excellent - close to all the action that Times Square offers - Broadway shows, restaurants and other attractions. The size of the room made our stay very comfortable. We found the free coffee in "The Cupboard" very handy and we utilised it many times during our stay. In addition the lemonade and cookies in the lobby were also most welcomed. We were also very impressed with the security arrangements after 11.00 pm. The cleanliness of the laundry was much appreciated. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great price in NYC staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Candlewood experience Upon arrival the room was very clean. For the price of the rooms I was really disappointed that there was not daily replacement of towels and making of the bed. Also, I could not believe that I had to purchase a pkg of coffee for $1.50 each day. Really! The reason given was that coffee was in the cupboard 24/7. When I wake up, I like to enjoy a few cups of fresh coffee in my p.j.'s. I don't want to rush down 18 floors to get my cup of coffee. The last day I was there when I forgot to purchase my bag of coffee, I went downstairs to get my 2 cups. The cups were so hot that I had to wrap napkins around them to carry them up to my room. Then when I got to the room, I tried to stack the cups so that I could unlock the door and the top cup tipped over and spilled all over the front of my pants. I was not a happy camper. When you stay at a hotel, it is all about convenience for the customer. I do not feel that this goal is a top priority with this very expensive hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My husband and I are pleased with the comfort and the service of the hotel. We really recomend this hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient home-from-home in Central NYC We stayed for 4 nights on our first visit to the city. What we wanted was a base from which to explore. We wanted to save money by making our own breakfast, and to come and go as we pleased with the minimum of fuss, do our own washing etc. the Candlewood Suites is perfect for this. There is an excellent Italian restaurant just 50m down the street, (with the best Chianti I've ever tasted) so you don't have to traipse back into the city looking for somewhere to eat after a tiring day. The laundry down in the basement is free to use and is excellent. The "Candlewood Cupboard" mini shop is based on snacks and single serve packaged foods. We chose to go to the convenience shops nearby where you can buy the basics. We never did find a decent fruit and veg shop though. We chose to pay a few bucks more for a room with a view, which was a good call. We had a great view down to the river, and could see the Empire State Building, which was nice for first time visitors! I'd say you should book the highest floor you can. The room was very clean and well laid out for its size. The only downsides: We aren't used to using aircon, the unit was effective but was too loud for us to leave on overnight. NYC is very loud, even on the 29th floor, so opening the window isn't the answer to the loud aircon. The wifi was quite spotty in our room, which could be frustrating. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, good location The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were able to print our boarding pass for our return flight free of charge. The place is within walking distance of Times Square and sub-way stations, and has loads of delis and other food shops around it. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We were on the 28th floor and the view was brilliant. We stayed for 6 nights and were happy with the fact that we were left alone, so did not have to worry about providing access to room service for cleaning etc. so could stick to our own timetable. You can opt to have more service if you wish. Unlimited amount of free coffee is available in the lobby, and other snacks and soft drinks are also available for a reasonable cost. We would not hesitate to recommend it. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Very comfortable stay, service was fair.. room was big comparing to other hotels in the same area, clean n tidy.. kitchen fully equipped. . Elevators are too fast n always available.. would recommend this hotel to everyone October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great view and comfortable bed This was my first experience in New York and first at Candlewood Suites. I thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. The staff was very kind and helped me with any questions I had concerning my stay at Candlewood Suites. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in New York for any occassion. Thank you for a beautiful experience. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Stay I stayed here with my friend for 4 nights. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was excellent and the location was great. I cannot fault the hotel and I would recommend this if you are looking for somewhere where you do not require catering. There is a small kitchen area in the room anyway which makes it flexible. A great hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, small room Good location, ones a week clean room but if you ask for new towels, you will get fresh towels. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time......Yes we'll be back! Everything was perfect; from the time we entered until the time we exit. The Staff was exceptionally nice. The room was very "fresh" smelling and clean; the pillows were #1. Thanks for making our First Time Visit to New York enjoyable. See YOU next year. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!!! Excellent at all!!! Staff, room, services, location. I want to repeat!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient After reading a lot of reviews for other hotels cramped, no frills, high priced rooms, Candlewood came up on the grid. I couldn't have been more pleased with the location, a couple blocks from the lights of Time Square. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The kitchenette was handy, although we never took the time to cook. Hey, we were on vacation. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Price for our stay was very reasonable for NYC. I would highly recomend. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good placed and friendly hotel we would recommend it to anyone who wants to visit NY. the location is perfect.. one block from Times square, 2 blocks from Empire state building & macy's We spent our honeymoon here. Staff very friendly.. they wrote a comment on the memoboard from the hotel.feeling us directly welcome.. (they wrote happy anniversary to the Reynders) on the room a surprise for our honeymoon. rooms clean and cosy. fine bedding you get a very good quality for what you pay. would defintely stay here again next time. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay. Vers well situated, neer Times Square, museums, Port Authority terminal, and different sites. Clean room and very useful kitchenette. Personnel was very kind and helpful. Elevators are always avalable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "our apartment" Excellent stay - very much recommended - accommodation and suite amenities excellent. Staff friendly, happy and helpful. Environment in and outside of hotel felt very safe. Complimentary coffee and lemonade very welcome after a 'hard day" sight-seeing! My wife and I had a great stay and holiday -settled in very well. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I really enjoyed staying at this hotel this past weekend. It was in a great location, very close to Time Square. The room was very clean and inviting. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by candlewood changed my mind on day one!!!! My husband booked a stay for me and my daughter for three days we flew in from London and after the usual rude ride though JFK customs was rather tired and irate. We arrived at 1pm two hours before check in time but the much welcoming happy face on reception informed us that as they were not full and we could check in straight away!! thank you we needed it by now. I will mention here that on a previous stay in New York we stayed at The Roosevelt Hotel which is quite grand so my daughter and i were a little underwhelmed by the Candlewood suites and also its location. But after a day here we were enjoying the very friendly and helpful staff. The room is quite basic but clean! very important and the little kitchenette would be very useful if you were catering for yourself. The lobby also smelt gorgeous when you walked in and was also always clean and tidy. On our first morning we noticed that the hairdryer in our bathroom was not working and to my teenage daughter this spelt disaster !! I went down to reception who radioed to someone and asked me to go back to my room and they would come and sort it out and within 5 minutes !! another very friendly member of staff arrived at our room left us a new one and also informed me that he would fit the replacement to the wall whilst we were out and yes when we got back the new one was fitted to the wall i also saw the gentleman on a few occasions afterwards and he always asked if all was well with the dryer and enquired to what we had planned for that day. So my summary of the Candlewood suites is this after staying at grander hotels the first impression was more motel then hotel but I have to say i could find no fault what so ever clean rooms , lovely staff the only down side is location which is in fact about a 20 minute walk from Times square and not quite as a desirable location as the grander hotels but would i stay her again? YES!!! the staff were better than other hotels i have stayed in within the USA and that includes the more up market ones too. So a big thank you to all the staff at Candlewood for making our stay very very pleasant indeed . I would definitely stay here again when i come back to New York on a budget. Once again Thank You September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for a long stay Stayed there 8 nights during a trip to NYC. Prior to our arrival, we exchanged a couple of emails with the front desk staff and they were really helpful and eager to reply to any questions. We had asked for a room on the upper floors and were indeed put in one on the 24th floor. The location is convenient; close to major metro stations and a bit off the extremely busy Times Square. For sure the Garment District (where the hotel is located) is less picturesque than Soho and Tribeca but still excellent for sightseeing. Check is was fast and there was some sort of welcome gift for the IHG rewards club members. The room was really spacious - especially for Manhattan standards. Big bed, very comfortable mattress, a desk/table and an armchair. A key advantage is the closet and the TV furniture with the drawers. We took all of our clothes out of the suitcases and put them in there so we did not have the suitcases lying around in the room during our stay. Bathroom was OK and the kitchenette was handy for the morning coffee and a quick snack. This is a hotel without any luxurious amenities or design furniture but it suited our purpose of a long stay in a very comfortable room without feeling trapped in a tiny box for 8 days. September 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by last time if on vacation you like making your own bed or cleaning your room or calling for new towels daily this is ths place to come!!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Just wanted to say thanks for making my holiday so easy! Location was terrific, staff were friendly, kitchen and laundry availability was really convenient. I'm so glad I picked Candlewood! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all staff and well equipped rooms First time in New York and our stay was made all the more enjoyable by the excellent service we received from all the staff at Candlewood Suites. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room close to everything Just spent a week at candlewood Suites and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Had a small hiccup at check in when confirmed room was not allocated. I had booked a guaranteed view studio which on check in I was told there were none available. After a robust discussion with front desk staff member she eventually found a view room and checked us into it. Location was great - easy access to subways and nothing was too far to get to. Handy onsite free laundry. All staff extremely helpful and always had a smile on their face. Candlewood cupboard regularly ran out of brewed coffee during our stay but the cookies were great! Would recommend highly! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for a few days in NYC * good location * very clean !! * comfortable bed * good shower * the little kitchen is well equipped * there is a safe in the room * free WiFi * a small shop insight the hotel I would definitely stay here again! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, perfect for a long weekend in New York Enough space for two, quiet and clean hotel room, good customer service, GREAT location, easy walk from Times Square but street was quiet enough. Excellent price for a labour day long weekend. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hall family tour 2013 tennis n beer Having read some reviews approached with an open mind. The reception staff (Allyson) were great, changing rooms to a lower floor on request even giving us two rooms opposit each other. Hotel/suites very clean and tidy as stressed by others the rooms are small but how much time do you spend in the room when in NYC. As for the weekly house keeping I don't mind that saves having to put things away before the,maid arrived. Beds were comfy loved the reclining chair very relaxing. Only down side was not single beds I shared with my daughter husband with our sone would have been nice to put the rug rats in one room. Location is great near are attractions but away from the,main noise. Will be back September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable 11 day Stay The room was adequate the bed was comfortable and the shower was very good. Its all that you need for a good stay. The hotel is well appointed. The room I stayed in was next to the elevator and I had no noise issues whatsoever. I liked that there was always someone at the front desk and they were always pleasant and helpful no matter the time. The laundry facilities were very clean and came in handy - the small kitchenette was also convenient. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice people, great location Nice hotel, nice people, great location. Might be a bit expensive, September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accessible I am commenting from a manual wheelchair user point of view. The accessibility of the hotel was good, with no issues getting in/out of the hotel lobby and with check in/out process. I had a room with a roll in shower and fold down bench and that was great. The bed was a little high for me, but not a problem. The bed itself was soft and comfortable and I enjoyed 3 good night's of sleep. The location of the hotel was close enough to several attractions that I could push to/from them with no issues. Definitely will stay here for next trip to NYC. I had a late checkout because of being IHG Reward member and that was great, since our flight wasn't until late afternoon. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Compact room but sufficient Very friendly front desk staff, although not allocated the requested rooms. Had a room at the back on the 17th floor, very quiet but quite small but OK for us for a 3 night stay. Needs to have more cutlery, but otherwise sufficient equipment. Nice comfortable bed. Small but enough room in the bathroom but could not get Cold water. All in all would recommend for short stays. August 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>