• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, Comfortable This hotel was a very good value for the cost. Room was comfortable, staff was very friendly. This is a 8-room/floor hotel right at Herald Square. Overall more quiet than many NYC hotels. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern room with frig and microwave The things I like are frig, microwave, not too noisy room AC/heat, and shower stall has light and full-time vent eliminating foggy mirror in bathroom. The things I wish the room has more is counter top space as the sink is a big round thing on a table. Have a tough time finding a place to put towel and personal toiletries. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late night in the city Great location and very clean. I will differently stay again 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet bedroom We stayed at the Holiday Inn in NYC Midtown 31st Street from June 10 through June 18. It was four of us in a one bedroom, although the bedroom was somewhat smaller than what we are used to, it didn't matter very much to us because we were only in the hotel room to shower and sleep. We had a magnificient view of the Empire State Building from our beds and almost every couple nights the colors would change from white to blue, white and red and to purple (not sure what the purple signified). The bedroom itself was very quiet for the most part, except for the sound of the ambulance...but that is an extremely loud (more so than any other state I have visited) siren. Staff was courteous and helpful, we frequently had to request extra towels because there was no place to hang the towels to dry after showering. The bathroom did not have a tub. I don't normally use the tub when travelling, but we did so much walking in NYC that this one time, I would have welcomed the opportunity to soak in a tub. Lighting in the bathroom was bright enough for applying makeup. All together, we enjoyed this hotel and would highly recommend it to others thinking of visiting NYC. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super Experience in NY The hotel is perfectly situated in NY. The staff were great and friendly. All questions and requests immediately addressed and felt very comfortable from the moment I first entered the hotel. The rates were very competitive. A home away. 20 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but no TV I had a great room but no television service for my stay. I would like to be reimbursed. Thank you. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but.... Great location in manhattan. I would suggest that the staff become more familiar with how someone in a wheelchair can get around town. The bus is great but the subway was awful. The bed in the room was really too high for someone transferring from a wheelchair. The installed bath bench was too low to be a truly accessible bathroom. The view from the bar is amazing!!! 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were able to visit our son because the location of this hotel was within 5 blocks of his apartment and centrally located to many attractions. 13 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better Hotels in the Area can be found I checked in late. No one else was at the front desk, but it still took a long time to check in. Not acknowledge as a IHG Platinum. Room had only one towel and one washcloth. Lights bulbs burnt out in both the room and bathroom. Over all bathroom cleanliness was poor. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a Brand new Hotel My first thought when I walked into my room was gee everything looks brand new. As I told the staff member at checkout, this is the nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. The nicest touch, the hair dryer had a built in night light so I did not have to stumble into the bath room in the dark. 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent property in NYC Friendly front desk staff, breakfast as expected, plenty of outlets in the room 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room; luxurious bed; ideal location Although the room was super tiny (I've stayed in bigger rooms in Hong Kong, which is known for its tight quarters), it was one of the most comfortable, restful hotels I've ever stayed at. The soundproof windows, blackout screens and super luxurious beds made for excellent sleep. We were still on West Coast time and slept until 9 or 10 each morning and never heard a sound. Housekeeping did a great job, too. A magnifying makeup mirror and brighter bathroom lighting would have been nice, but I can sacrifice that for the quality of sleep I got. And it's an ideal location, conveniently near the Penn Station and 34th St./Herald Square subway stops, so you can easily get almost anywhere. I also loved the beautiful rooftop bar with great views, but the bartender ignored me and even served someone who walked up to the bar after I did. I'd like to see a better wine selection and more attentive service, but still, I'll definitely choose this Holiday Inn on my next visit to NYC. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Modern I stayed at the hotel for 12 nights on April 2014. The hotel lobby is very small but the rooms are very modern, which I liked very much. The location is excellent, you can walk day and night to Broadway, Macy"s, Time Square, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, etc. The room was very clean and comfortable. To be able to choose pillows is very convenient and having a mini fridge and microwave is the best. The service at the front desk from Jeannie and Jon was very, very good. They were friendly, polite, courteous and helpful all the time. I had a situation with the hair dryer and the air conditioned and both times they came to fix it in less than 5 minutes. The roof terrace has a bar, comfortable sitting and a spectacular view of the Empire State Building to share with friends and family. I would recommend it very much. 29 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst room service on the planet I'm an IHG Platinum member and travel globally nearly 100%. This takes me to locations all over the world. I have never experienced such poor room service, especially in a hotel in the US. I attempted no less than 10 times to explain to the gentleman that took orders via phone what an omelette was. He asked over and over "do you want scrambled or fried eggs". After the 5th time I thought it was a joke. How is it possible someone answers the phone at a restaurant and doesn't know what an omelette is? Sadly, it was not a joke. He really didn't. So I gave up and orders scrambled eggs. He said "ok, 10 to 15 mins". I questioned him because that seemed so fast, but he stuck to his statement of "10 to 15 mins". I knew I was in trouble so I repeated my room number 3 times to make sure. 60 mins later, still no food. So I call back and same gentleman tells me they delivered to wrong room and will resend back to me. When it did show up, the eggs were cold, toast was soggy, etc. I've ordered room service in IHG brand hotels all over the world and never had any experience like this. So, take my advice. Leave the hotel and walk 1 block in either direction and eat somewhere else. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly and close to Theater/Times Sq We stayed over a Saturday night. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff very prompt and helpful when we needed some of the extras. The King bedroom was a bit smaller than I would have expected, but this is NYC. The view of the Empire State Building was great! Times Square and the Theater District were an easy walk. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is in avery good location close the subway station, near the majot atraction in town, specially one block away from the empire state building and 5th ave. 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I enjoyed my stay here, but it is a streamlined hotel, as far as services and amenities go. The staff were pleasant and helpful, but never acknowledged my IHG status, or offered me any extra information or advice. The room was comfortable, a bit small, but clean and efficient. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We had a very comfortable stay here. Location very convenient to Penn Station and many attractions. Would stay again. 03 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Space in Midtown Manhattan After a frustrating search for a convenient and reasonable place to stay in Manhattan for ourselves and our two adult children and their significant others, we decided to try the Holiday Inn on 31st Street based on positive reviews online. We booked three rooms and were not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance of midtown and even the theater district, and just two blocks from the subway at Penn Station. The neighborhood is busy but fun, with plenty of excellent restaurants and stores nearby. The hotel itself has a small but attractive, clean, modern-looking lobby, and a restaurant where we had a fine breakfast one morning. Room service is available. The rooms are sparkling clean and spacious for a New York City hotel. Even the bathroom is roomy. The bed was very comfortable, and the hot water and water pressure in the shower were excellent. The rooms were also generally quiet--just some occasional, typical ambient hotel sounds from the hallways, and everyone slept well. The in-room microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator in two of our three rooms came in very handy, as did the in-room safe. All staff--front desk and housekeeping--were friendly and helpful. We requested and got rooms close to one another and on higher floors. We were also able to delay check-out for all three rooms, and the hotel stored some of our bags while we were out for the day. Our only criticism is that the wifi, while free, was extremely slow. We therefore mainly used our phones on LTE. We mentioned this on check-out, and hope the hotel will look into boosting the wifi signal/capacity. Also, we'd suggest that the hotel routinely provide more towels in the bathrooms--although we were easily able to get additional towels when we requested them. Overall, a great experience and a great value in New York City. We will be back! P.S. The view from the rooftop lounge is amazing! 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great value! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location. Perfectly fine, comfortable room. Bathrooms have been beautifully re-done and are larger than many hotels in NYC. The lobby is small but who cares. Staff was very responsive to needs and questions. I would definitely stay there again. 28 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lisa and Team in restaurant Great job helping me on short notice get set up and execute a sales meeting. Service was great, all conditions were terrific. Thanks again, Tom 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn! The Holiday Inn is a great alternative to the large hotels in Times Square as it's has a better value and still provides great service and first class accommodations (this Holiday Inn is a lot nicer than the Crowne Plaza Times Square). Although the rooms are a bit small, they are tastefully decorated and the bathroom felt like a spa. I'd definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the city. 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend I have just returned from a quick trip to the city for a wedding. I booked directly through the hotel over the phone and from that point to my check out the experience was fantastic. I reserved a standard room and upon my arrival I was told that I had been upgraded to a suite. When I got to my room and drew the curtain I discovered a picture perfect view of the Empire State Building. The staff was exceptional, particularly in helping me navigate the subway, giving me directions to everywhere I needed to go. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and look forward to visiting them again. 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Visited New York to attend niece's wedding, stayed at the hotel for two nights. Location was excellent, room is on the smaller side but adequate. Staff were courteous and friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant was great. Will definitely recommend this hotel. 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Problem resolved quickly Person in next room started a party at 11pm. I called front desk and within a few minutes the noise stopped and the party people left. I was then able to sleep and wake refreshed. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this property This is at least the 3rd time I have stayed at this property. Service and comfort are consistent. Staff is welcoming and room is comfortable. Always a positive experience. Perfect location for my business needs as well. For this stay, front staff did not recognize me as Platinum which is not a big deal, but did provide a nice ugrade to the executive suite when I asked. I should not have had to do this. Apparently my Platinum status was not showing on the check in screen. Housekeeping on 18th floor - no shampoo in shower and light burnt out immediately over sink. Minor inconvenience that I mentioned at checkout as it was too late in the evening to fix issue (my choice not to seek "fix"...not hotel staff). I will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone traveling to this area. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience of location, comfortable stay Location of the hotel is quite convenient for business as well as leisure point of view, big shopping malls are also in close proximity. Overall its a nice hotel, front desk staff was always helpful & friendly, this hotel can be recommended for future stay. Breakfast menu was not very great with less choices but OK, maybe, it should also offer Buffet breakfast as many of other Holiday Inn hotels offer. Room was sufficient & comfortable, street where it is located is also quite & nice, despite of being in the middle of Manhattan. 03 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast only This has been my usual place to stay in NY, but I was disappointed this time. The restaurant was open for breakfast -- and the food was very good as usual -- but no restaurant in the evenings and the bar was closed. I never really understood why. This was during the major New York Textiles Market - with lots of people from the industry in the hotel - but no luck when you wanted to catch a quick dinner. So, I think I'm going to find another place when I go to New York. Too bad, because Brenda at breakfast in the morning was one of the best servers I've ever found. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in mid-town NYC I stayed in this hotel for the first time, having stayed in three other hotels in the area in the last few years of similar price range. The Holiday Inn was the best experience of all four hotels and also the best value. The rooms are small-ish, but very clean and very practicable. The staff are very friendly, very approachable and very helpful. The location is about as convenient as it gets, right in the middle of Manhattan and very close to Penn Station with its connections to JFK and Newark airports. I will definitely stay here again if there is availability. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Service The hotel is in the perfect location, nothing is too far away. Most places are $5.00 dollar cab ride away and public transportation is very close. The staff is great and provided outstanding service. This hotel will be my first choice when staying in New York City. 22 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading