• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds ! Good value for NYC, location, Roof top bar very nice. Nice and quiet. One downside the rooms very small Would recommend. 05 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but reservation system needs help Clean, comfortable room. Good sized shower, but the bottles of shampoo and conditioner are so small you can only wash one head of hair before it's gone. I booked the room by phone by calling Holiday Inn's direct reservation number, was quoted an autoclub rate and told to show my membership card at check in. However, the email I received had a rate $20 higher... I figured it would be taken off when I proved I had the membership card. When I checked in the person at the front desk said, No Way, you have to do it at the time you make the reservation. I can understand this policy if you are paying in advance through a reseller, but when you book directly with the hotel, they should be able to adjust the rates. The front desk person was not friendly even though she was not busy. All other staff we encountered in halls, on the elevator, on the roof deck were pleasant. I have also been an IHG member for over 3 years, but can't get the system to recognize me, or the site is down....so not earning points toward rewards, oh well. The roof deck bar was nice, though the views are nothing spectacular. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had 2 very relaxing nights in this hotel. Great staff, very clean, comfortable layout, no noise from the street, windows can be open (very important feature for us), and absolutely unbeatable location ( close to all that matters for us). The only thing would be nice to improve is to add the luggage rack and a small refrigerator to the room. Thank you, we'll be back. 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average They do not offer luggage racks and we had to lay our luggage on the floor and constantly bend down to get things. Room was small. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent location This hotel is in the best location for all the tourist spots. The room was clean, well maintained and the view of the Empire State Building really made the stay special. The fridge and coffee machine in the room were also very useful touches. Food in the restaurant was delicious and good value. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone else making a trip to New York. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room Our only complaint: no ice machine except on the lobby level. Otherwise, a great place, nice clean attractive room, and very helpful and friendly staff. Restaurant had limited hours and we weren't able to eat there. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stayed 2 nights at this location. The room itself was very nice and comfortable. The location is great, its actually et behind the empire state bldg. There's a cool rooftop bar with a tv and lounge type seating. 29 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but major shower issues The good: --great location, comfortable walking distance (for our group of 2 adult women and 2 teen girls) to Times Sq, The Village, and 5th Avenue stores -- and everything in between. We never once used a cab, and used the subway only a couple of times. --quiet -- our 7th floor room had no major problem with street noise, building noise, or noise from other guests --fast elevator speed The not so good, but expected: -- typical tiny NYC hotel room -- occasional long wait for elevators -- We got the pizza deal, but didn't have the pizza until our 3rd(last) night. it was undercooked, but basically tasty otherwise -- a descent snack. The bad: --Shower water was unpredictable. 1st day it was adequate in temperature and slightly low in pressure. 2nd and 3rd day the pressure was still slightly low, but there were major temperature issues: the water temperature in the shower was either scalding or no heat at all, with absolutely no ability to control the temperature. There were fleeting seconds every few minutes when the water went from hot to cold or back to hot where the temperature was tolerable. --Room was not cleaned very well after our first night. Clearly it was not vacuumed, as I found potato chips that we had dropped on the floor the first night after it was cleaned the next day. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We had a great time and everyone was so friendly. Joey, the roof bartender was fantastic, and Lisa Marie, the manager, was great too. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again. Thank you everyone. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great hotel, with a superb location. Friendly staff and a nice room, only downturn was that Diners Card is not accepted 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine Three times I have mentioned that the coffee pot is not placed any where near a plug and that is very annoying. It would be MUCH simpler to have the pot,tray,wtc placed near the lamp with an outlet rather than in front of the tv where there is not an outlet. Also, the bathroom counter space is very cramped. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great hotel!!!! Easy check-in and check-out. Very clean and nice hotel. Only a few minutes to Korean Town and within walking distance to Times Square. Definitely book it again if ever come back to NYC. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great service I loved my stay here. Convenient location, close to everywhere. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Midtown Location Very nice, modern, clean hotel. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions about where to eat and how to travel in the area. The rooms are on the small side, but this is not a con, as you will only be using the room for sleeping after seeing all of the wonderful sights in New York. The Empire State Building is a very short 2 block walk up 5th Avenue. The entrance to the 34th St - Herald Square subway station, that can take you anywhere in the city, is located at 32nd St. and Broadway just one block over. This is a great location for being in the heart of the city and having access to everything. I would definitely stay here again. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay The hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful, the restaurant food was good, the size of the room was not large but adequate(standard for NY) but it was clean and comfortable. Most of all the beds were comfortable. It was a good experience and I would certainly come back. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay in NY Really nice hotel. I can definetely recommend it. Fantastic view from the rooftop bar. Wi-Fi works properly. 16 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Bad Location We loved this hotel for a mother-daughter trip to New York -- but would have liked a better location. Food (pizza with the room) is not worth the bother -- really bad. We had breakfast one morning and it was great, but dinner was awful. Room was the size of a king sized bed with barely enough walking room around it -- fine for us -- and the price was right -- we weren't in it much each day -- but don't expect to be able to open two suitcases at once. Room service didn't come until 5:00pm one day -- so we opted out -- the next day they came around 10:00am. Staff is friendly, clean room and hotel. Location is on a side road and about 11 blocks from Times Square -- a good walk, but doable. About a $11.00 taxi ride each way if you're going to shows at night. Not far from subway -- $3.00 each/each way. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Stay For the price, this hotel is great. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Easy walk to Empire State Building and Time Square. We definitely would recommend this hotel to others. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday inn in Manhattan great staff..nice room..windows open! Great rooftop bar and great location 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Well located in Midtown - quiet location. Rooms clean. Staff professional and courteous. I will certainly return,. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellet hotel in mid-town Super clean property. Roof Top terrace an added bonus. Within walking distance of Penn Station, Times Square, Herald Square, subway, Broadway. Empire State Building faced my room. Hotel seemed new. Staff very nice yet professional. Stayed on 10th floor and did not hear any street noise. Very nice bathroom. Generous portions at restaurant. Will return to this hotel! 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and perfect location We came as family and found this hotel very comfort, nice shower, nice staff!! 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff, Rooms were clean and modern Great location and updated facilities. Very friendly staff. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York vacation The hotel was clean, and the staff was very polite. Only 2 blocks from the Empire State Building and several places to eat and shop. Will be staying here again in December. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, Convenient, and Comfortable I thought this hotel was a great choice for our recent NYC stay. The room was very affordable for being so close to the Empire State Building and other attractions. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable. I liked the bedding and bathroom especially. We had a nice view of the Empire State building, and the view from the rooftop bar was spectacular. The staff were nice. We ate dinner at the restaurant. It was just ok. They do not have a liquor license, so that was a bit disappointing, but the waiter explained they were working on it and they did have the rooftop bar. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Is the Holiday Inn with the best modern facilities I have visited, and your staff is extraordinary. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was my second stay at this property this year. Lobby renovation is complete which makes the hotel that much more inviting. Rooms were perfect and staff was helpful. Really appreciated the very early check-in. First hotel in a long while where my sleep was not interrupted by revelers at 2:00 am (not hotels fault but DOES add to the comfort of the stay!) Kudos to management and staff. Will be back! 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel with a nice roof top bar Pretty reasonable hotel, no issues with the check-in and room was nice and had a reasonable amount of space. LIke the idea of a fridge and microwave in the room as I was there for 10 days so that became quite useful. The restaurant food was good, although there is little to no atmosphere so I tended to eat and drink elsewhere. The roof top bar however was a great touch, a great experience with whatever drink rocks your boat. 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for us :) This hotel is in a great location within walking distance to subway, Empire State Building, shopping and not too far from Times Square. Rooms are comfortable and worked well for us. 21 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lazy staff and noisy room I asked for a quiet room at time of booking. I got a room with a terrible noise coming from a fan outside. They were not able to give me a different room when I pointed that out and they told me to TRY again the following day. They were extremely inflexible on accommodating my problem: I was extremely busy and I did not have time to waste to comply to all their requests! In the end, I spent 5 days without sleeping. Moreover, the wifi is really poor: slow and unreliable. You can find much much better for the price they ask. 16 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading