• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, second stay Second stay within 2 years, located next to Times Square, Subway, Bus Station. Great room, only to recommend! May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff but Inadequare soundproofing Slow elevators This was our third stay in the past four years. This time we noted a few minor discrepancies that were not noted on our previous visits. While we never heard noise/voices from the adjoining rooms, every conversation could be heard from the hallway. Also, one of the elevators is inadequately vented and howls when it is in motion. Speaking of elevators, the wait times were a joke. On one occasion I waited in excess of 15 minutes for an elevator down from my floor. Waits of ten minutes were not uncommon. On one day of our stay it rained and I took advantage of the guest laundry facilities to wash and dry our wet clothes..While I waited for an available machine I noted that a third were being used by staff. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was comfortable and the facilities were excellent. The location cannot be beat. I would not hesitate to recommend Staybridge to someone looking at a Time's square location. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable bed happy with the room and locate. Enjoyed the location close to the broadway shows. Room was clean but no shampoo was not provide one of the nights stays. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay I was extremely impressed with our stay .The room was clean and comfortable. The staff(Jamie,Bianca,Catherineand Jon) to name a few were always very helpful along with the waiters and waitresses. Would highly recommend the Staybridge suites. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Check in was at 4PM, got in at 6PM,(drove 6 hours from home, and wanted to relax before our dinner reservation) told room wasn't ready. Told it would be matter of minutes (let them know we had dinner reservations), we waited in breakfast area a half an hour and had to approach them. Was told window was broken in our room, and wasn't fixed. We got no recognition for being platinum members until I talked to manager after we got back from dinner. Manager did apologize, and attempted to make this matter right. Thought bad experience was over, but due to hotel not communicating engineer would be working on our window (3 day of our stay), he walked in the room without notice. This was an invasion of our privacy. I would not recommend this property. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place for a great price Lived up to the high New York City standards. The best part was breakfast and the staff. Very accomodating, helpful and even served me a plate of hot food and delivered to my table when i requested more for my kids. The room was very clean and modern, the amenities sufficient. Loved the small ktchen area. Too bad we couldnt stay longer. Promised my kids to definitely come back. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC!!! Staybridge Suites Times Square is a great place to stay while visiting NYC!!! The staff is incredibly helpful. Cari, one of the concierges, is very intelligent, fast, friendly and helpful as well!!! Breakfast is awesome!!! Better impossible!!! The room itself is very comfortable, clean, spacious and that in room site kitchen is awesome!!! I fully recommend it!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service.T Although the room is quite small by standard against other Holiday Inn hotels in Asia, it had excellent amenities. The bed is also small and inadequate for a couple used to the Queen size 2-bedded rooms I am used to in Holiday Inn Golden mile, HK. The pillows and the mattress comfort are excellent. The buffet breakfast had enough choices and were always being refilled. The quality of the food also is high.. The location is central and is next to the Port Authority, a transportation hub. I had to mention my being a Platinum Priority Club member in order to get the requests I had often repeated in my emails to this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! We booked the Staybridge Suites for our family of 4 as our base for 5 days in NYC. It was the perfect location and the room was neat and super clean, We loved the morning breakfasts and the Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening complimentary drinks and light suppers were excellent and beautifully presented. We joined our fellow travellers in the lounge to enjoy the beverages and atmosphere in the comfotable lounge. This hotel will definitely be a return visit for us in the future for us!! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location The convenient location of the hotel, close to Time Square is a big, big plus. With all sorts of restaurants nearby, even the most descerning palate can be accomodated. Also, the convenience of several train stations makes the whole of Manhattan within easy reach, in a few minutes. Theaters and other entertainment abound in this area and can be a great vantage for first time visitors and seasoned veterans. You can truly enjoy the "City That Never Sleeps" from a place where you can "Get Comfortable" and "Feel at Home." May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome and good service We came for a one night stopover with friends from Long Island so we could see the Empire State building and sights at night. We were able to drop off our bags and check in later in the day. The staff were courteous and professional. Location is not on Times Square although a few blocks walk will get you there. Handy for Port Authority transport. Good location for Times Square, Restaurant Row and Circle Line. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel - convenient location - attentive staff I will admit that I was hesitant to book this hotel due to its close proximity to the port authority. However, I could have not been more pleased with my stay at this property / their facilities and service. The rooms are large (especially for NYC standards) well appointed and modern. The free breakfast in the morning is excellent - and free wifi. To top it off there is a free evening social hour 3 nights a week (for those looking to save a buck in NYC this includes self serve draft beer, wine and snacks). I will definitely stay at this property for my next trip to New York. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience in a great location We felt welcome at this hotel from the minute we walked in the door. The hotel staff did everything they could in order to make our stay a good experience. The concierge staff were very welcoming and helpful. The check in staff found a room for us as soon as we arrived. It had a wonderful view and great amenities. The only downside was the breakfast, the table that we sat at was not cleared, the choice was not as good as the other hotels that we stayed at in New York, there were a lot of guests having breakfast and we sometimes had to wait until certain foods were replenished. The quality of the food was not representative of the rest of the experience. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW SERVICE This is my first time ever writing a hotel stay review. I was treating myself, my mother and daughter to a 3 generation NYC trip. First time any of us have ever been to NYC. Without any thing to go by except reviews and pictures, I took a chance and made reservations. This place was amazing! The room, 2 double beds and a full kitchen and bath. Nice and roomy and everything was sparkling clean. The beds were so comfortable and even though there was 2 of us sharing a bed, we fell right to sleep, just so comfortable. We stayed for 6 nights. Great location, however no matter where you stay I recommend taking a taxi every time and they are cheap. Take a taxi and save your legs and time, NYC blocks are long and busy. They have a free full breakfast, so yummy. In the evening they serve wine, beer, soda and some great dinner food, also free. Nice bar with munchies on first floor. If you are hungry, they have a 24/7 store with everything from candy bars to ice cream to microwave entrees. Great outdoor seating area. The staff, super helpful. They recommended a cute little italian restaurant right around the corner. We had dinner there the first night and went back every night for a carafe of homemade sangria and crusty bread with oil and vinegar for dipping. Super good food! If I ever get the chance to visit NYC again, no questions that I will be staying here. And a little plug, take a taxi to Brooklyn and eat at Katz Deli. It is an experience you will never forget along with some amazing food. I will never have a rueben sandwich as good as theirs. Then walk the Brooklyn Bridge back to Manhattan and wear off your sandwich. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and good value as expected for New York the accommodation is compact but beds and bathroom good size and good kitchenette for self catering. Breakfasts excellent choices and social evenings a welcome surprise. Glad we were on level 2 as the elevators crowded at peak times!! All staff friendly and helpful - eager to please. A memorable visit to the Big Apple and will certainly use again when we revisit New York. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service They went above and beyond during our three night stay. Breakfast was ok, but many options and it's complimentary, so... Housekeeping staff were so pleasant and professional. The only real issue is that the $50 they held on my credit card for incidentals is still be held on my credit card and we've been back for 5 days. We will definately stay again though, when we visit NYC again.. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being at home in the Big Apple This is my second stay at this property and each is better than the last. Location is perfect, easy to get to anywhere in the city. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with the most friendly and helpful staff in the business. Eddie the concierge remembered me a year after my first visit, it was great to see a friendly face in the city, he is a real asset to the hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value in Central Location For the price I paid, this was outstanding value (although I expect that the prices were lower due to lower occupancy). The location is as safe as you will find in NYC, so ignore the other reviewers... just a block from Times Square. You won't find a better room at this price (even if the rooms are not perfect), and it was a decent size - again, not something you will find in NYC. The only valid complaint from other reviewers are the elevators. Someone needs to get a Software Engineer to fix this. Sure, there are probably not enough elevators for the volume in peak periods, but they were very poorly programmed. An upgrade of software could fix the one blight on this hotel. Having said that, I didn't wait more than 10 minutes (and that only on one occasion). May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and central position, the rest is on average Room nice even if small and not so much space to put luggages, and we can't use fridge because it was noisy, so we had to turn it off. Moreover a not very good impact had the many minutes lost every day for using the elevators, the poor breakfast in terms of food range and quality and the street of the hotel that was not so nice... Anyway subway and times square are really at walking distance, so if you want to just sleep comfortably in the room and be at the center could be fine. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic great stay at staybridge, friendly, helpful, clean room, good breakfast, helpful staff, we will return to STAYBRIDGE, near to times square and the subway. A big thank you to all the staff of the hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The front desk personnel were extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. The bellmen were a welcoming presence, and were always willing to go out of their way to assist us. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the kitchen staff was very efficient. Concierge staff was very knowledgeable and had many suggestions. Maids and housekeeping staff were superb. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Home Away from Home The staff was super friendly and efficient right from the moment we got there. The room was incredibly spacious and comfortable. It was quiet and peaceful. We had a full fridge, microwave, and a stove that made us feel like we were in an apt rather than a hotel room. The location was close to what we were there for so that worked out perfectly as well. I will definitely be staying there again soon. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Staybridge Suites is about as close as you want to get to Times Square, on 40th Street, by the Port Authority. The hotel is an active, friendly hotel. Ambience, for this type of hotel is excellent. The suites offer full kitchwens; comfortable beds; full bathrooms; comfortable beds and of course, free high speed internet. The complimentary breakfast is good. The selection of breakfast items is better than most hotels that offer the service. Staybridge Suites is an excellent choice for business or leisure. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy and great breakfast! We have now stayed at this hotel two years in a row. The rooms are clean and nice. The location is slightly down the street from Penn Station and Times Square. The only complaint is how long you have to wait for an elevator when you are leaving during a high traffic time- 20 min sometimes! The breakfast really makes this a good place to stay with a family. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My husband and I with our 2 children stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was overall smaller than we expected, square ft wise but there is good use of space. We did not experience the long elevator waits I saw in so many reviews and even though it was our childrens' spring break, the consierage said the weeks prior were extremely busy and crowded so I think the timing of your trip will make a big difference. If you go during prime wks, you might encounter more waiting for everything. My only complaints would be 1) the shower leaks onto floor, have to turn it on after you are in it, and there isn't a lot of space in there! water sprays right on to the opening so you have to put towels on floor 2) why is there a window in bathroom door?! yes, it is frosted but in the middle of the night when one of us would go to bathroom, the light would shine through onto the bed. The design makes no sense. The breakfasts weren't bad, they need a rolling toaster though, we didn't toast our bagels because there was a line for the few toasters. It was a very convenient location and the area may not have been great but we all felt safe and it is a busy area. We will probably stay there again on our next visit. Having the inexpensive garage 2 doors down was great also. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! My friends and I stayed at this hotel for a fun girls weekend! I cannot say enough good things about the property! The hotel staff and bell staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and much larger than expected. We loved having the little kitchenette. The location was excellent( just a block or so right from the middle of time square). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to New York City. We are already planning our next girls trip. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, nice view Our stay was everything good that we had been led to believe based on the Staybridge website and reviews we read. The room was very quiet, which was important to us, and close to most of what we wanted to see on foot, by taxi, or by subway. The shower is very small, difficult to maneuver around in even being a normal weight. Many cable channels were pixilated and did not work, which was frustrating. Breakfast was good & had many healthy and non-healthy choices & we loved being able to start our day from the hotel without having to look for a place to eat breakfast out every day. Overall, an excellent stay! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 4 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was clean and very spacious. The location was great for walking anywhere as long as you are a walker. The service and staff were very courteous from the front desk to the staff in the breakfast and social hour to the concierge. We will definitely stay again if we visit NY. Thank you April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel has a great location in the Times Square area. Everything is walking distance. I especially like the breakfast. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable bed. Good breakfast. overall the room was nice and clean. having a frige and microwave was great especially with kids. Good breakfast. April 18, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square St. Patrick's Cathedral Exterior View of the Candlewood Suites - Times Square Candlewood Suites Hotel Times Square Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites - Times Square Times Square Extended Stay Hotel Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Hotel Lobby Candlewood Suites Front Desk Front Desk Area Candlewood Suites Front Desk Hotel Lobby & Candlewood Cupboard Hotel Exterior - Candlewood Suites Times Square Empire State Building Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock Central Park New York City
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax