• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are worn out, service was poor I have stayed two nights at the hotel. Although I am on their Priority Club, the service I got was poor: 1 - Asked for a room with view - got an internal room facing the internal parking lot 2 - Room was noisy due to proximity to teh elevator 3 - The room looks like it was not renovated for decades - the paper wall is pealing and looks dirty. 4 - I stayed at the hotel while the snow storm heat NY. I was supposed to C/O on Friday, but since my flight was cancelled, I asked to stay one more night. On top of the fact that they told me that there was no free space, the way I got the answer was insulting! I asked for help to find an alternative, but the answer was "here is a 1-800 hotel telephone number - call them" - no willingness to help, no sympathy and very bad service. No doubt nobody asked me when checking out how was my stay... February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my review good quiality for the price, but room interior somewhat dated, and there was a faint "mothball" smell. but the staff was great the area is safe with shops, stores and eateries close by. February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Only complaint would be not being reconized as Platinium Member or Priority Member and not givem upgrade . February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Stay Good overall stay. I like IHG hotels, because generally IHG has revitalized the Holiday Inn brand, for which I have a fondness from my childhood. The hotel lobby is fine. Nice bar area. My room was tired. Wallpaper, popcorn ceiling, fixtures, etc. were dated and a bit worn. Not to the point of being dissatisfied, but noticeable. I was in a non-smoking room, but could smell smoke in the bathroom. Maybe coming through a vent? Not severe, but noticeable. I am a loyalty club member, so I got the free continental breakfast, which was fine. Nice dining area. I didn't look over the buffet, so can't comment. Good hotel for business or basics. Good value. Not for high-enders. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of space and good location You can't believe the space and location for the price. Very great friendly and helpful staff! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were looking for an affordable, but nice and comfortable place to stay on our trip to NYC. This place fit the bill. It was comfortable, spacious (2 double bed room had PLENTY of floor space), and the lounge and cafe were also very positive experiences for us. The front desk and bell service were extremely accommodating in storing our luggage after check-out and getting us a taxi to the airport within 2 minutes of our request. Would definitely stay there again! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy overnight I was able to check in early and then fly off to my matinee. I was also able to check out a little late and conveniently leave my rolley in the baggage closet. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location I already stayed several times at the hotel and always enjoyed especially convenient location. The hotel itself is rather old but well maintained and clean. February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Staff Extremely Noisy I checked into my room in the morning. I wasn't able to sleep during the redeye-flight and was hoping to get 1-2 hours of snooze before my conference call. As soon as I went to bed, I hear one of the cleaning staff talking loudly outside my door. I told her to keep it down. Either she didn't understand me or she just ignored me. As the hour went by the noise got worst. Two of the cleaning staff was actually shouting at one another down the hallway. Because they were speaking in a foriegn language, I thought they might have been arguing. I again told them to quiet down and again was ignored. I called the front desk to complain and tried to go back to sleep. Moments later, there were 2 attempts of staff member tried to enter my room without knocking. I told them to leave me alone. I gave up trying to sleep. When I was in the showing, one of the staff member was pounding on my door. I thought there was some emergency. When I answered behind the door, the staff member said, "Never mind. I just wanted to verify someone was actually in the room". I stayed in this hotel many times in the past. This was the worst experience! February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value, enjoyed my stay. Me and my mom stayed at Holiday Inn Midtown for 6 nights on January, and I would definately come back again: the room was excellent, had all we needed and more, comfy beds. We had a two double-bed room and it was great for us, but the double beds are a little bit small for two people. The service was excellelent and the price was great. The hotel is close to the Subway and is in the middle of the city, great location. Overall, a good hotel and for the price we paid (off-season) it was VERY high value for money. We wil come back :) February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding and friendly service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn -Midtown, twice a year, for the last 15 years, while attending the New York International Gift Show. Many of the outstanding staff members are the same, which must say alot about the management. I am greeted with "Good Morning, Glad to see you again". The rooms have been up-dated,clean, and comfortable. The food and the service is also outstanding. I would not think of another hotel to stay at other the the Holiday-Inn Midtown, it is like "coming home". February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience Good Experiente. Good cost x benefit. Need some some improvements but it is been reformed and it is very clean . It is only 2.5 blocks from the subway and Central Park (not so close from Times Square but I like it), consequently next some very good restaurant and breakfast places like Bouchon on Time Warner building! February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful and accomodating Yea, it was all thumbs up! Everyone was super helpful and accommodating! Great stay! February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! The room was big and clean, but got a bit chilly (in January) so we had to have an extra blanket. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the location is great. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel has a great location. The room was large and clean. The food in the cafe was only so-so, but there's an abundance of restaurants nearby. We had family with us and had 2 rooms on 2 different floors. Contrary to reviews I read prior to my stay, the rooms were not smelly, hot, nor unclean, though I must admit the room on the 3rd floor smelled as if the previous occupant had been smoking. Other than the poor internet connectivity in the rooms, the only down side was the treatment from some of the staff. Cynthia was quite rude over the phone and as we were checking out of the hotel a young woman at the registration counter shouted at me when I complained that my (tattooed, pierced) son had been told they couldn't change a $20 bill for him to tip the Bell Captain, though when I approached them with the same request they changed the $20. She should be schooled in not judging a book by its cover; the pierced, tattooed guy is an engineer and earns more than both of us. On the up side of the staffing, Meneera (probably spelling it wrong) went above and beyond in helping me and seeing to our needs. I commend her for her efforts and follow-up on the details. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location First stay in this HOliday Inn..was pleasantly surprised. Clean, friendly staff, close proximity to great restaurants and times square. Would definitely stay here next business trip. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great holiday came to have dimond wedding celabration in new york could not fault the service or hotel thing to note if you have to wait for your flight the bar serves meals had a great meal of fish and chips and from a scot the is some recommendwish we could cvome back but old age insirance cover is more than the flight January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location/facility Overall, it was a very good experience. It was my first time to stay in that area and I will definitely stay again, especially since there are plans for remodeling. The room was spacious and comfortable. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for family trip Good size room with all the amenities that you need when traveling as a family. Very clean and affordable. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always comfortable and reliable As usual, the mid-town Holiday Inn was the perfect business hotel. Comfortable rooms, easy to get to and from, walking distance to nice restaurants, new york neighborhood feel. Can't ask for anything more from a NY hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort It was very quiet and comfortable stay.I will be back January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by inexpensive for a cost On the plus side, I don't remember sleeping in a more comfortable bed in my life. Additionally, the price of the room for midtown Manhattan was much less pricey than its competitors. On the downside, I don't remember worse service. I spoke with six different people who worked at the hotel, who didn't just not show me respect, but deliberately disrespected me. Everyone working at this hotel seems to be put out to do their job. Want to check in or out? Expect the employees to shush you while the finish their private conversations and then act annoyed the entire time you are speaking with them. This is par for the course for all of the employees I spoke with. In the middle of my first night, security was called three times on a guest screaming on my floor for three hours, who sounded like he was beating his girlfriend. Security arrived, told them to "shut up," and then left. This happened two more times, and the screaming and pounding never stopped. I should have expected as much from staff who don't care about their job and don't want to be there. You will be lucky if the staff does the bare minimum of their job requirements when you are staying there. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We only stayed one night but would definately stay again! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like the staff They are always nice and friendly. All was good as usual, but found the food at the Bar not quite as good as when the same thing ordered before. Do always enjoy staying there and it is convenient to our office! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret Close by to all major tourist attractions that New York has to offer, in the heart of Midtown, this Holiday Inn offers everything that a "top tier" hotel would offer, at half the price. Free internet access and health club, make this hotel even more desirable. The Best Kept Secret: Watch the 4th of July fireworks from the rooftop pool! January 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel for the price and location. Myself and my 3 girlfriends booked a room here on a Saturday night in January 2013 to celebrate my birthday. The hotel lobby was pleasant. However, we waited in line for 35 minutes to check in, which was very uncomfortable with all of our luggage. We had requested a corner room and were pleased to find that the hotel was able to accommodate our request. When we got of the elevator on our assigned floor we were displeased to find unclean and outdated hallways - a used room service tray was left outside of one room and remained there for at least 4 hours. We booked a room with two double beds and they were extremely small (perhaps the size of a standard bed - definitely not a queen size). The beds were also very firm and, as I prefer a softer bed, this was uncomfortable. As we were getting ready for our Saturday girl's night out we played some music on the small clock radio provided by the hotel and laughed and talked (as friends typically do). We are all college grads and a few of us have our master's degree and we just wanted to enjoy the weekend in NYC. At 8 o'clock on Saturday night we were surprised to receive a stern knock on the door from hotel management telling us that they had received a noise complaint and to be quiet or they would ask us to leave. My friends and I thought that this was particularly harsh language. Especially, as this was the first time they asked us to be quiet and also because it was 8 o'clock on a Saturday night! We did lower our voices and continued to get dressed. At 10 o'clock there was another noise complaint. We assured the manager that we had been trying to be quieter and that we were about to head out anyway and would be sleep after we returned. Now I do respect other people's comfort, but at the same time it was early on a Saturday night and we were not playing any loud music, and since we paid for our room just as other guests we should be able to enjoy our stay within reason. In short, I would be hard pressed to stay at this hotel again and I certainly would not recommend the establishment to a friend. The front desk and housekeeping staff were pleasant. However, the cons far outweighed the pros. Next time, we will spend a bit more money for a more comfortable hotel. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service Stayed at the hotel after going to broadway show. First read previous reviews and was a little skeptical. Found exact opposite. Location is a couple of blocks from the theater we went to. Near times square in a residential area. Room was ready, available and clean. Staff was very efficient at check in and check out. Had to call for additional pillow and housekeeping responded immediately with two pillows. Room was spacious although the furnishings were a little dated---but this wing of the hotel will be undergoing renovations for upgrades this month. Only complaint was that the elevators were small. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding visit Just returned from 5 days in New York City, where we stayed at the Holiday Inn Midtown. Was a perfect location, right in the middle of everything. Both of the concierges we dealt with were great, got us everything we asked for and needed. We could not have asked for a better value, compared to what we had initially looked at. Would most definitely stay here again! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! Very happy with the hotel! I was pleasantly surprised and amazed at the size of the room. We got a King Size bed but being in NYC I was dreading a small room but the room was huge! Great location, away from the hustle and bustle of Time Square but close enough to access everything! January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal This is the best deal in NYC midtown. I tell all of my friends about it and I am coming back in two weeks. Top notch stay. January 24, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square St. Patrick's Cathedral Exterior View of the Candlewood Suites - Times Square Candlewood Suites Hotel Times Square Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites - Times Square Times Square Extended Stay Hotel Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Hotel Lobby Candlewood Suites Front Desk Front Desk Area Candlewood Suites Front Desk Hotel Lobby & Candlewood Cupboard Hotel Exterior - Candlewood Suites Times Square Empire State Building Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock Central Park New York City
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax