• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by queen bed with a view Excellent place to stay! Will definitely stay at this hotel again on our next trip to NY and will also look for other Staybridge Suites when we travel to other places. Breakfast was also very good. Both myself and my fiance had nothing but great things to say about our first stay at this hotel. Nothing to complain about. They even allow you to store your luggage at the hotel after checkout to tour nyc and upgraded us to a better room at no extra charge. Thanks! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Clean, quiet room, size ok. Kitchen is good. Breakfast ok. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable, clean and spacious We visited NYC the weekend before XMAS and stayed at a different hotel. It was okay but after our stay here at the Staybridge Suites this would be my preferred choice. It was close enough to Times Square and being mid town meant central to everything else. The room was spacious for the four of us and having the kitchenette with full size fridge meant keeping drinks and snacks in the room easier. The complimentary breakfast was ideal with good variety and the workout room had up to date equipment for those wishing to use it. As others mentioned about the elevators being slow, they were a bit but not enough to deter me from returning. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Totally enjoyed all amenities. Excellent hotel.......very clean would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting NYC. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff throughout the property The property was much better than I thought it might be. Right next to Times Square and close enough to walk to many of the sites we wanted to see. I stay in hotels all over the world and I will say this is one of the best. The front desk, concierge. room attendants, breakfast service was excellent. Got to watch the 2014 World Cup thanks to the General Manger putting on a little party. Thanks again for that. The hotel was a very good value and the location for our needs were super. If there was any think that was not a 10 it would have been the elevators. A bit slow but I totally understand how that can happen. In no way would that make me change my mind about the hotel. I would stay there again without even thinking about it. THANKS TO EVERYONE THERE. Hope to see all of you again in the near future. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience I would highly recommend this hotel and its location, for families, young, old and couples. Greatly situated to all terms of transportation and location of sightseeing activities - i.e. all major landmarks of New York. After deciding to plan a 2nd trip we would be using this hotel again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect stay The staff is fabulous, friendly, and very helpful. The breakfast was perfect and a highlight of our stay. The room is nice and comfy, and the location is good. I would have given the experience a five star, except that the first night and day we didn't have air conditioning in upper 80-90 degree weather. It was miserable. They took care of the problem as soon as possible, by removing the unit from the wall....we were on the 23rd floor with a hole in the wall..... I am glad our grandson wasn't with us. I would have been more than nervous!!! I would have liked the hotel to offer some sort of adjustment for this HUGE inconvenience. I am not going to ask... they should have offered..... a new room or a discount for that first night. Other than that, it was a lovely place to stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but not good as other choices This is not a bad place at all, but the area around this hotel is grungy compared to areas at and north of Times Square. The staff was excellent, and the rooms are attractive at first glance. However, there is just not enough light or outlets for these times. We had a King bed with no lamp, outlet or even a nightstand on one side. The breakfast was the same old stuff and just didn't look fresh. The little soggy frozen waffles should have been embarrassing. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, they have a social hour that was very nice with well presented food and beverage items.. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff but.... This hotel is well positioned close to Time Square with friendly staff and good value for price. Rooms are clean but small with comfortable beds. No bath just shower… A few negatives....elevator availability during peak hours is long and dining room for breakfast is too small even with the additional seating area in the bar area for amount of guest. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but uncomfortable bed The bed in my room needs to be changed. It sags in the middle and sleep quality was very poor. The sink in my bathroom didn't flow out very well and was often filled with water slowly draining. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time Around. This is our second time staying at this location and again, we had a great time. The atmosphere and location are perfect for our family of four. The staff and crew were friendly and very accommodating. The relaxed atmosphere made us feel like we were truly on vacation. You are within five minutes of the heart of Times Square and Bryant Park. There are multiple subways located within a very short walking distance. While there have been some negative reviews about the area, we walked to and from our hotel at all hours of the day and night and never once felt unsafe. We continue to recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Also, based upon feedback we received from guest we met during our stay, there were many return visitors as well. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally very positive experience Additional to Pros: - well equiped kitchen, - evening snacs, - location very close to main attractions in NYC (walking distance to many of them), - subway within 2 mins walk, - breakfast & evening snacs to-go option. Additional to Cons: - American style breakfast, with limited choice (no fish, limited choice of vegs). July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice small hotel. The only small problem was the lifts always busy .They should have more. The breakfast could be better. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location hotel Nice hotel, very clean and good breakfast in room rate. All interested points very close to hotel. Only problem so slow lifts in this around 30 floor high hotel. Sometimes really long waiting to reach lift. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent over-all great service and very very comfortable bed, quiet room If there was one thing, our shower was a little small, although the suite was perfect in size. If that is the only thing to complain about, no big deal. The elevators were fine, very quick, even though some of the earlier reviews said they were very slow,. We had no issues with the elevators and we were ont the 21st floor. The suites looked like they were just remodeled, and was very tech friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone, and when I am able to visit Staybridge Time Square again, we will definetely stay here. Thanks STAYBRIDGE! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for families It is well located and easy to stay in. The free breakfast is plentiful and nicer than most places we have stayed. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the two double beds we had were comfortable and we felt good about our choice to stay there in NYC. We were on the 23th floor and stayed three days and rarely waited very long for an elevator. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night this was my second stay at this establishment and once again it was enjoyable The hotel was great including their happy hour The only fault I found in the hotel was there is not quite enough seating at breakfast time and the lifts a bit slow June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair accessible hotel This hotel is well located near Times Square and has great wheelchair access including a good bathroom and reasonable circulation space in bedroom. Staff happy to sort out problems such as the height of the bed. However, there is no space underneath the bed for a hoist. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mid-Town Manhattan Location Nice hotel. Clean room, good breakfast and a couple of the staff members excelled. Massive crowds arriving on a huge group tour closed the lobby entrance and the elevators to guests who were already checked in. The security or management staff (he wouldn't identify himself as a manager) seemed overwhelmed as was the maintenance department that stated over the walkie talkie that one of the three elevators was 'stuck on 32" and not in service. The staff seemed unprepared to deal with this massive influx of guests. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room/staff made an impact both negative and positive entered to a clean comfortable room. No tub/small shower area..ugh.. 4:00 check in not good/front desk had talking points and all I wanted to do is check in.. Staff handling the complimentary food hours were on point and did an excellent job June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel usually don't write a review but I do read the reviews just want to let others know that this was a really nice hotel, very clean, rooms are spacious, Walking distance from Time Square, Staff was very friendly and helpful. worth ever dime. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in New York This hotel is in a great location. I was able to walk to times square. The facilities were clean, staff was attentive. it was an over all wonderful experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality room and great service Upon entering the Staybridge Suite, the lobby was clean, the staff most friendly, and helpful. We arrived early, and our luggage was properly tagged and stored until later in the day, when we could check-in. Checking in was effortless - the room was in excellent condition. The employees we dealt with were most friendly and accommodating. We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary in NYC, and really enjoyed ourselves. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location and comfortable beds. Small room for a suite. Noisy refrigerator and bathroom ventilation fan which turns on with light. Very small and croweded breakfast room. I had to stand and wait for a seat. Fitness room is small, few machines and croweded. Long waiting time for elevators. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, staff is the best. The hotel and the location are both great attributes, but what really makes the place is the staff. They're incredibly nice, helpful, and responsive to anything you need. I've stayed there twice, both for vacation purposes, and each time the staff was remarkable. They weren't even all the same people, they just train them right for this location. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a stay in NYC I visit NYC often and this was my first time at this hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised...It's a very nice hotel in a really nice location...You can't go wrong here...It's clean and comfortable and the staff is great. Free breakfast and a free afternoon social with free beer and wine is a plus :) June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for Times Square, subway and Bus station. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good but cramped and very busy. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites- Times Square. The location, breakfast and friendliness exceeded our expectations. The only complaint was that the shower was a bit small and I would have liked to have plastic cups for the bathroom. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access Was in a great location to access every thing would stay here again with no problems. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff What a wonderful welcome from Rajeer on check in who spent time to explain all the things that made our stay most enjoyable. He made sure our room was not too close to the elevators and gave us a choice of rooms. I had read the comments about slow lifts but we were never inconvenienced. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading