• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The hotel staff was always very helpful. We were able to check in by noon instead of having to wait until 3:00 like most hotels in New York. We were also given a late check out when our flight departure was delayed. We will definitely return. Great visit and Great Location. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit to NYC We loved our room, and location of Hotel, hotel staff was friendly, rooms were clean, shower was great. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Guest Oriented Our suite had one bed and the sofa did not make into a bed. Since there were three people, we had to get a bed brought in and it was very uncomfortable. The mattress was more like a box spring and you could feel every spring. The restaurant did not have our room on the "breakfast included" list and the hostess insisted that only two people could have the breakfast included. She refused to check on it. This finally got settled on the third morning and charges for the first two were reversed after I requested it. Location is good but not worth the price. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and staff, and rooms-a five star property in my book! Highly recommend this hotel for outstanding location, excellent service, helpful staff, and comfortable rooms. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay What a great stay in New York. Everything about the hotel is wonderful. Clean large rooms and bathrooms. Wonderful staff especially Victoria at the front desk. Can't wait to come back!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed The room was expensive. I get it its New York. However the bathtub was peeling, the toilet was leaking, and there was garbage behind the TV stand. I stayed in a room with my 2 kids( young adults). We had 1 roll of toilet paper, and it wasn't even a new roll. The staff at the front desk was very limited. Long line to check in and only 2 people working, both of which worked at a slow pace. I was checking in after 5pm and was told I couldn't get in my room because the previous guest had left luggage in the room and the bellhop had to get it out before I could go in.. They couldn't do that before I got there?? We did eat in the bar area, and the service was awful. Took forever to order food and I had to hunt someone down to place order. We waited a LONG time for food and it wasn't that good. Very disappointing for the money. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación Excelente ubicación que resultó en comodidad y prácticidad para nosotros que viajamos en familia. La ubicación de una de las grandes ventajas de este hotel. Los alimentos en el desayuno son buenos, solo un día nos tocó que la fruta estaba verde. Cuentan con una excelente área de snacks. La señorita que atendía en el counter del "Concierge" resultó de mala actitud. Se nota que no le apasiona su trabajo. En cuanto a la habitación, es de buen tamaño (tomando com referencia la mayoría de las habitaciones de hoteles en NY), buena vista, las camas muy cómodas. Sería muy bueno si contaran con frigobar. Lo malo de la habitación fue que un área de la misma, ubicada a un costado de una de las camas, siempre estaba mojada. Otro punto fue la regadera siempre estaba goteando. Pero lo peor fue que en el baño había una cucaracha que mas tarde se pasó a la habitación. Ahí estuvo hasta que yo la maté. Esto lo reporté en recepción, me ofrecieron cambiarme de habitación, pero nos resultaba complicado tener que meter todo a las maletas dado que teníamos una agenda muy apretada, además de que esto ocurrió tres días antes de nuestra salida. Aún así creo que debieron tratar de buscarla, e nuestar ausencia y matarla, pero no resultó así. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My comfortable 3 days in Manhattan Both my wife and myself in joy our stay at the hotel very much Good service and the staff very helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hotel unprepared and helpful Disappointed in the hotel. This is the 2nd time I have stayed with Crown Plaza and its disappointing how you run things. 1st my hotel room was not ready. I even got there 3 hours later. Giving you plenty of time to be prepared. I took my luggage upstairs and was told to turn it in to valet. Extra money out of my pocket for something not my fault (meaning tip to the valet when I didn't need it). Then I was told to come back in a hour. It was raining where in the heck do you think I want to go in the rain. Unnecessary stress. Next you know there is 4 people staying in the room. 1st day have 4 wash cloth the next day 3. Really Really. I had to ask for extra washcloth. Suggest having a frig in the room. You have the room for it. The people there are not friendly or helpful. When getting my car. A gentleman told me they dented his car and to review mine. When they went to get my car. The valet guy started cussing about the gentleman that told me about his car. Where I work if you did that you are fired. Extremely rude and unprofessional. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best spot in Manhattan right on times square in the heart of the theater district - an action packed area with a quiet oasis for our stay July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Crown Plaza This is the perfect location for a NYC getaway. We stay there every time in the city. Richard, food & beverage manager, was so cordial. We had a nice conversation at a delicious breakfast buffet. I will be back next month and expect another excellent stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel... Excellent Location Crowne Plaza Times Square is LITERALLY located in Times Square. Walk outside and you are in the heart of Times Square. I had a great time here. There were a few problems with my room key not working. Also was locked out of my room as a result of key not working for eight hours and this problem continued the next day. All belongins were locked in room and could not access for a good while. Staff assigned another room and didnt get clothes etc from locked room for a long time. This was extremely bothersome but still enjoyed my stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Average Service The hotel's best advantage is its location. However, with this location, comes a price. Value for the money, it's best to stay somewhere else. The service was lousy, the standard amenities available at other similar hotels were missing, when we asked for them, the staff gave us attitude and no service at all. There was no shower gel in the room and when we asked for it, something that costs 0.01% of what we were paying, they said they don't offer it. Same for bottled water. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location... Great location for the Broadway shows. Nice hotel but the staff was not very friendly and did not recognize me as a Rewards member. Other guests in the lobby were more helpful than the staff. Can't complain too much as it was a free stay but they did not provide free WiFi in the rooms. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My family enjoyed our stay in Crown Plaza. Great room size and view. Quite for sleeping July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable furniture, great location My daughter and I stayed on the 37th floor in a room with two walls of windows. The chaise lounge was so comfortable to sit in while reading or watching TV. Elevators were incredibly fast but didn't make me feel motion sickness. The bar area has a great view of Broadway and friendly staff. Having a parking garage directly under the hotel is very convenient and if you want to travel by train it is an easy walk from Grand Central Terminal. There is also a subway station on 49th and 7th Avenue about a block from the entrance to the hotel. The one con is that the sink area was not located behind a door so while I was blow drying my hair my daughter was not far away asleep in bed. The Crown Plaza is a great place to stay while visiting NYC for its location, value and comfort. I will definitely be returning in the future. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible house keeping staff but excellent front desk staff The cleaniliness of the bathrooms was below standard . The city view was great and front desk staff service was excellent. The bed sheets had blood stains and had to goto macys to shop for fresh pair of sheets. The bathroom exhaust would not work, rusted faucets and interiors, clogged tub, hair on doors and could not be locked ( the reservation was for 4 adults- 2 double beds!!!!). Did not meet the standards for crowne plaza not the price we paid for. Despite the friiendy staff and amazing city view, I would never stay there because of the below standard room cleanliness. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and great location!!! From the time we checked in the staff was incredible!!! Every morning we were greeted by Jorge at the breakfast buffet as well as the staff on the dining room. Jorge was wonderful with our child and made us feel beyond welcome! I would highly recommend this hotel and will be for sure coming back! I wish I could remember every staff members name that we met as every single person we did meet was incredible! Can't say enough about this hotel!!! Can't wait to come back!!! We loved it!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Very good location right on times square and broadway. Convenient to everything. Short walk to Rockefeller Center and fifth Avenue shopping. Close to all the theaters. Rooms were very nice and clean and quiet. Front desk was very helpful and they have a concierge as well. Café on lobby floor offered coffee and lattes and pastries and other snacks very nice. Good for breakfast quickly. Bar was bustling most nights good atmosphere. Highly recommended I will be returning for sure. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is the second time we stayed at your hotel and both times we enjoyed our NY experience see shows and just walking around the city. At the end of evening go to the bar for a relaxing drink to end evening. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Close to everything It was my daughter's first trip to NYC and it was great! She loved that the hotel was around key points she wanted to visit! Would stay again in future visits!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for Times Sq Stay Good hotel. Staff is very friendly for the most part, with the exception of a few outliers. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. You can, however, hear your neighbors relatively easily. Room service is sub par. Gym is nice and the little cafe offers a good selection of healthy snack and drinks. Good location, but I would personally stay in SoHo or closer to Central Park next time. This is based on personal preference and not due to an issue with the hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location best location in the center of NYC reasonable price and service expected of a 4 star hotel in this location Good gym and pool facilities in a city center hotel July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor room condition room looked like a poorly renovated holiday Inn room. tub was pealing, walls were bubbling, old, old, old. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful, as you will be gouged on fees I am a long time Priority Club member, travel mostly for work. This year, Gold status, yet the Times Square property did something no other IHG hotel has ever done - gouge me on the use of the business center and on in-room internet. $10 for ten minutes use of a computer to print out tickets - at an extra charge of $1.50 per page!! My 11 year old connected his iPhone to the internet (something that is free everywhere else we travel) and was charged $9.95 for 4 hours (that's just under $60 a day, or $1800 per month). Room was nice, great staff, unfortunate that the CP would take advantage of a loyal customer, simply because it is NYC. Likely time to move on to other brands, as clearly the $25 in nonsense is more important to IHG than my future business. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicación Muy buena ubicación, la pieza muy limpia y grande. La vista espectacular a Times Square y a pesar de la cercanía había muy poco ruido. El baño grande y disponibilidad de hartas toallas. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good good location . no issues are apart from the shower was low powered and the bath was peeling. but overall very happy part from my ing points not updated July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfy Great stay, no problems. Although, the desk clerk didn't acknowledge my Platinum Ambassador status nor offer any perks like all other IHG properties where I've stayed. As a prompt, I asked if my member # was attached to my reservation and the clerk merely said yes. Oh well. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Crowded Considered the Berkeley and other IHG hotels in Manhattan and chose the Crowne Plaza because it is convenient for Penn station. However,it is very crowded and noisy.There is little public space other than the crowded bar and the atmosphere is not relaxing. However,the grab and go breakfast was good and the service efficient and friendly. The gym was overwhelmingly large,sweaty and noisy for an oldie like me trying to keep up his cardiac rehab. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and atmosphere The rooms were excellent and very comfortable / clean; loved the location; overall atmosphere of the hotel was inviting; great breakfast buffet offered; the front desk check-in process was fast and friendly; would definitely stay in this hotel in the future July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading