• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 HI Express Madison Square Garden Nice little gem in lower mid-town. Great staff and breakfast. Good coffee 24/7 and their patio on 29th is a nice little respite from the typical smaller NYC hotel rooms. Room was clean and neat. Water pressure could have been better in shower but oh well - it is a big city! I recommend this hotel... June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... Room was clean and cozy. The room had everything I needed for a short stay and the staff was very helpful and informative. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay Outstanding customer service. Would stay here just for that, but all the amenities together made this a terrific find. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service, Courteous Staff Enjoyed my short visit to NYC and stay at the Holiday Inn Madison Square Garden. The Front Desk staff and Housekeeping staff were excellent. The breakfast was great. The Hotel Lobby area needs upgrading which can give a not so good impression, but once I arrived in my room the cleanliness of the room and the housekeeping staff was outstanding. I would stay here again. The hotel was within walking distance and the subway was convenient! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice ... For business or pleasure, this is a great NYC hotel. It is clean and comfortable and the coffee and tea available all day are perfect for making it through the hustle and bustle of New York. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Near Penn station and walkable to lots of stations for easy access to the city. Rooms was quite small but very clean and had everything we needed. Friendly staff and great communication before and during stay. Nice seating area outside for breakfast and a coffee. Would definitely stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! We had lovely stay here. Very helpful staff -and wonderful room with soft luxurious towels and good range of toiletries. Very comfortable bed and the room was beautifully cleaned everyday. Marvellous location. Would definitely stay again - but please can we have proper cutlery not plastic? June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds! Most comfortable beds and lots of pillows. Good climate control. Nice shower. Welcoming staff and free coffee on check in. Breakfast was good. Overall nice experience. I will stay again! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC business trip- Holiday Inn Express® Basic and simple stay. Not much fuss but everything was clean and good service. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here when in NYC! Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden was a great place to stay while in NYC. The room was filled w/ places to hang & store your clothes. There was a desk for working and a clean and spacious bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was very convienant. Instead of running to a restaurant every morning, we could just go to the lobby. The hotel's location was w/in walking distance to Penn Station & to Times Square. The hotel has very distinguishing blue uplighting outside @ night making it easy for cabbies to find. We will definitely stay there again! June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed 5/22-5/24. The hotel was fully booked because of long weekend and graduation of many colleges around. On 5/23 our room was not cleaned, on 5/24 there was no hot water so we went to our friends's house for shower. Other than that the hotel was great. We like the location. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL LOCATION This is my second stay at this location. Selected this location the first time because I was traveling with my son by bus and the walk was only a couple blocks from the hotel. Second trip was for one of the Billy Joel concerts at Madison Square Garden so again the location was ideal. We also chose to drive into the city for the concert, so the hotel offers a $30/day parking rate for the lot just up the road from the hotel. It's a one way street so you have to truck around the busy blocks to get back to the lot location. The rooms are small but very clean. The room on the 2nd visit faced the front of the hotel (right above the awning) so the AM garbage pick up is quite loud, however, the heating/AC has a fan option that I left on all night to drown out any street noise. There was a nice selection of restaurants and pizza places near by. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's location and service. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice New Renovated Rooms We had a short but great stay here! Got a newly renovated jacuzzi room for an amazing price. The shower was a bit hard to figure out because there was no lever to convert from faucet to shower, but we finally figured it out with one of the staff (pull down on the opening of the faucet - very minimal design and clever, but who would know?? Anyway, the room was a good size. We had a king bed, flat screen TV, ironing board/iron and a coffee maker. There was even a safe. The only thing it really lacked was a small refrigerator. That would have been great. The only other thing was the sound level on the TV. I had to turn it up to 40 (max volume) to hear anything, and I am not deaf! I wonder if it was just our TV or if it was like that in every room. All in all, it was a good hotel for the price we paid and would stay here again in the future. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel If location, cleanliness, friendly staff, and quiet accommodations are important to you, then this is THE place to stay in NYC. We had a fantastic time visiting the city and family and having a great hotel to return to every evening made our experience wonderful. We would not hesitate to stay here again! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Staff friendly, rooms comfortable and clean, and hotel in good location. Booked thru the hotel, and as I am a retired military veteran, was given a discount rate. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional Staff went out of their way to solve our problems, help us out. Facility clean comfortable wellmaintained. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Great location close to Penn station and subway . Fabulous staff . Big breakfast -very fresh and tasty. Room was immaculate as is the entire hotel. Staff were always cleaning areas. Highly recommend ! May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to MSG Great location, close to MSG, TImes Square, Empire State Building, and Subway stations. Staff at the front desk were tremendous, always very helpful with any questions about attractions, dining, transportation. Rooms were small, but clean. However, there were a couple of issues. The wifi in the rooms didn't work well at all, and when I tried to use the internet in the business center, those computers weren't able to connect either. Tenille at the front desk was very helpful and completed the airline check-in that I was trying to do downstairs. Also, only one elevator was working the entire weekend, so wait times to catch an elevator were sometimes very long. It seems that in a city like New York, there should have been some way to get it repaired more quickly. Overall, we would recommend this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location My daughter and I spent 3 days celebrating my son's graduation, and this location made it easy to get to wherever we need to go. We both felt welcome and safe. We jogged to Central Park, and walked just blocks to catch transportation or to shop. Lots of stuff to do close by. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good job! Friendly staff who allowed us to check in early. Ideal location. Close by to times square. Fast wifi. Clean room. Cool style of the bath tub having a glass door access to the main room. Very very nice that there is coffee available in the lobby 24/7. Lastly though, breakfast would have been perfect if there was bacon and or spam with sunny side up eggs. Elsewise, my wife and i enjoyed breakfast nevertheless. Would stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location, good value I have stayed at this HI Express hotel several times and my latest stay exceeded my expectations. The staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome and address any problems or questions you might have. The rooms, while on the small side, are very clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast can get crowded but offers a great variety of food to get you started for the day. The location is ideal, close to several major subway lines, and the surrounding area has always felt safe to me. My only complaint would be with the comfort of the pillows, they just didn't provide enough head and neck support but then again I am used to sleeping with an extra-firm pillow. For a relatively inexpensive price (and NYC hotels can be expensive!) this hotel is a great bargain and is perfect for a leisure stay in the city. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service fair cleanliness Hotel cleanliness can improve and a small refrigerator in the room could be very useful. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a conference at the Jarvit' Conference Center. The location was good for that - I could walk to the Conference Center in about 20 minutes. Hotel is also very close to Penn station and Madison Square Gardens. The room was small, but it it is NYC so that was expected. Nice desk for doing computer work, etc. Breakfast was good, but the breakfast room was super crowded - often no where to sit. Also, elevators are SUPER SLOW and the fitness room is pretty minimally equipped. I did have serious issues with getting my stay to count towards my IHG Reward account, which was very annoying. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location for Manhattan The hotel is a typical facility. Breakfast is a bit crowded and basic. What makes this is it is close to the Subway close to upper end of The High Line Park and convenient to get around from. It is an EASY walf from Penn Station making Airport access ok The surrounding area has a selection of basic restaurants and salad bars. The area seems quiet at night so overall it is a good place to base oneself. We stayed 4 nights and one can walk to the Convention Centre in about 15 minutes May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MTB welcome !!! I stayed over with my wife and 2 kids so as to take part at the 05/04 TD Five Boro Bike Tour. So, I came with a MTB. Staff went out of their way to find a solution to stock my bike safely for the night. They did not mind at all my taking of my bike into the room, up to the 4th floor (it must be said, the elevators are large and allow for this and my MTB was clean). This was really greatly appreciated, since originally, I had thought of leaving the bike in the parked car (which wouldn't have been practical, neither a smart decision). So, thanks to the staff for being understanding and accommodating my unusual request. I discovered I was not the only TD Five Boro Bike tour participant at the hotel, and rightfully so. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service We were glad to be able to stay with you, which was in the middle of everything we needed and wanted to do. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful, friendly, cheerful, and happy people. Our only complaint would be the elevator service.... We were on floor 5 and in the morning, after waiting more than 20 minutes (we had a baby in a stroller), we just picked it all up and went down the stairs... We ended up having to do this every morning..... The only other thing I'll mention is the only ice machine is also on the first floor, making for additional need to use the elevator that is way way busy, and again, you have to use the stairs.. Other than than inconvenience, we really didn't have a problem. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean with great service Business travel, rooms are clean and well equipped, WIFI works well, and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Great location! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The front desk staff was very cooperative and helped us keep the luggage as we had reached early and the room was not ready. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed here twice in the last 6 weeks and found it convenient for Penn Station and all the sights, the staff were helpful and polite a minor problem on my second visit was sorted out quickly. The only problem is that the breakfast area is too small for the numbers using it, but the breakfast is plentiful and varied. The rooms comfortable. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great price, great staff ... This location is perfect for business and pleasure. The people are very helpful and accommodating. Often my plans change at the last minute and they do everything to assist me as my needs evolve. April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading