• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 516 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience at NYC Madison Square Garden We travel all over the world and stay in a few different hotels, but this one really won us over by SERVICE.. There were 4 of us traveling to some meetings at the UN, and then later 3 of us stayed almost 10 days at this Holiday Inn. They really cared about us. The General Manager 'Gary DeSoiza' showed us hospitality and went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied. The staff went out of their way to make us feel important and to ask if there was any thing they could do to help us. We strongly recommend this hotel. It is close to everything- we walked to Macy's, movies, wonderful restaurants, and shopping. The metro was close by and also the train. Taxi's were easy to catch. Service is great in this hotel! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in NYC The hotel is at a very good location on Manhattan, only a few minutes walk from Penn station. The rooms are in a good size and very much OK in standard. The staff seems to be competent when it comes to checking out, splitting bills and so on but apparently they're not. I would say a bit ignorant and not so willing to help. After almost a week after checking out I still haven't recieved the amount that was supposed to have been cancelled on my credit card bill. For your own convenience make sure you present the correct credit card/cards when checking in. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC or bust Loved the Holiday Inn Express on W. 29th Street! Great value! April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a hotel in Manhattan Definitely needs restyling and a bit more care in cleaning the rooms, but considering my other experiences in Manhattan it is well-worth the money. The front desk was great, I arrived late in the night after 30 hours of no sleep and they were corteous and helpful. The next day they sorted out a problem with my Rewards # that had been cancelled. I will go back for sure. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Acommodating hotel I stay at this hotel very often its is in a great convienent location to transportation staff are extremely friendly and accomodating they ask how i am every time i come as i am a repeat person at this hotel tenille sherry along with all other staff that work at the hotel the rooms are extremely clean bed is comfy and alot of times i get great rates especially on the weekend which is hard to find in the city then when u do find a good rate in city the hotels not clean ans staff are rude but this hotel is great that have free internet fax printing downstairs which most hotels in city charge for a little nice selection in morning free breakfast and room is a decent size for the city plus some rooms have a whirlpool jacuzzi. Also they allow cash paying customers which is also hard to find in the city . Id recommend this hotel to anyone they are great friendly staff great location acommodating comfortable bed and all. 5 stars for me ;) Manager he is very nice as well u dont see him to much but when and if u do if u are a frequent guess he remembers u by name and will ask u if u need anything. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and breakfast we have always enjoyed our stays at Holiday Inn express due to the cleanliness of the rooms and the convenience of the breakfast available March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! The staff were very accomodating and welcoming. The breakfast team were ever so helpful and always with a smile. The location was ideal for my visa as close to my daughter's school. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Because of the staff at this hotel and quiet accomidations, the NYC-Madison Square Garden Holiday Inn is my favorite hotel. From the greeting from the front desk staff to their willingness to make your stay the best it can be, this hotel is in a class above the rest. On my most recent trip, Tanielle and the rest of the staff at the front desk went out of their way to make my daughter's visit and birthday extra special. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning crew to the breakfast crew are friendly and helpful. They provide excellent service and take their jobs seriously. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Expected Great Hotel! Great staff! Great location! Can't ask for anything more. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location! Close to MSG, Penn Station, FIT, and a short walk to Times Square. I stayed here in January for a week and just finished a one night stay in March. The rates, especially in March, offered great value. The staff was prompt, courteous and attentive to needs. While I wish the rooms were larger, I now realize the size is comparable to other hotels throughout the City for standard rooms. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel a bit pricey though. Bad breakfast. We choose this hotel mainly because it's position near Madison sq. The room was clean and quite. It reached our expectations. What failed to meet the expected level was the quality of the food offered for breakfast. We would stay again without paying for the last. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good size room plus comfort I would reccomend this hotel to anyone. Its in a great location and for the price, which is very reasonable for Manhattan prices, the room was a good size, clean, and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and I would stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All is great except for the shower It only had soap as bars and not liquid and no hand held shower head. For me it is kind of basic level... March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time here on a weekend This was my third time staying at this location but the first time over a weekend. I was also using Points and Cash for this stay. I arrived at around 3pm on Saturday and was surprised to find out that my room was not ready. I sat in the breakfast area until about 3:30pm before my room was ready and I wound up with one of the "little rooms" or rooms behind the elevators so the elevators take a chunk of space out of the actual room. I was a little surprised since I am a Platinum level member but I'm not the type that scream and yell at staff and throws there weight with the usual "do you know how much I spend with the Priority Club Group?" comments to get their ways. I left it as is. Maybe they were so full of Platinum members that I had to take the smallest room in the hotel? The rooms are fine, beds are comfortable and as per usual, the sleep was good. I was surprised in both mornings that the Breakfast area was extremely "packed". All the tables were filled and people were standing shoulder to shoulder at the food buffet. It was tempting to run down the street to grab a quick $5.00 breakfast from one of the local shops. Anyhow, overall a decent stay. Breakfast was a little cramped and I was surprised at getting the little room in the building but the sleep was great and room was clean and quiet. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Manhatan Trying to find a place to stay in Manhattan near the theater district and at an affordable price is very difficult. The Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Garden is the best I have encountered so far. Check-in was easy, and the complementary water and snacks was extremely welcome after our arrival on Amtrak and the walk from the station to the hotel. The room itself was small, but that is to be expected for Manhattan. I don't think you can get a large room for a reasonable price in this city. It was very clean and comfortable. I really appreciate the fact that every light fixture has an electrical outlet. So I don't need to move furniture to find an outlet, and there is one available at each nightstand and on the desk. The location is also great. Two blocks from Penn Station means all trains and subways are easily accessible. There are many good places to eat within a few block's walk, and the Broadway theaters are about 18 blocks (less than a mile) away - a pleasant walk when the weather is nice. Overall, I am very happy with my stay and if the prices remain reasonable, I will stay here again on my next trip to Manhattan. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Manhattan I have done a lot of traveling over this winter, and I may have stayed at "nicer" hotels in different areas of the country, but this hotel was perfect for what I needed for my first time in Manhattan. Yes, everything is smaller in New York, but given the location; the price; the staff; the breakfast buffet...it was an excellent value for Manhattan. If you want a five star hotel, stay somewhere else. But if you want an excellent value for Manhattan, and you want to be treated in a 5 star way...stay here. I will again, should I ever return. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room for NY City - was not properly greeted though I am a Platinum member through IHG Rewards and I was not thanked for my continued business nor was I given the normal "extras" that platinum members receive. My husband and I even saw someone else get thanked and receive a snack due to their status and that was why it bothered me so much. The room itself was comfortable and a good size for NYC. The location was great and the neighborhood was safe. All in all a good hotel, just wish Platinum members such as myself felt a little more welcome. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff recomendation New property, very clean, I like the brand, Special thanks to front desk staff ( Indira) who went out of her way to work with housekeeping to be able accommodate my early arrival. Its the staff that makes this hotel particularly pleasant. Good value as well. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I loved this place almost close to everything in the heart of NY smiles and happy people working to help us 24/7 March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in New York A very good option inside New York City, near to almost every known place, there is a subway station a block away, Penn Station is three blocks away so it is also easy to arrive from Newark. Rooms are quite small but well equipped, breakfast is typical HINN Express. Staff is friendly and helpful. For the price paid and considering most options in NYC I would definitely return! Totally recommend it. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean Hotel My husband and I stayed here with our two teenage sons for one weekend. We went to a Knicks game at Madison Square Garden. This hotel is very convenient in location with MSG. It was just a short walk to the hotel from MSG. There are many places to see and eat within walking distance of this hotel. This hotel has a very friendly staff. We felt welcomed as soon as we walked in. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We will definitely be staying here again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly Staff, clean room, great location to MSG will come back! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler... This is an excellent choice if you are doing business in midtown. It is comfortable, clean and convenient. The coffee and Cinnabon rolls in the morning are not bad either. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Location This is the best hotel I have been able to get for my periodic assignments in NYC. It was close to the Amtrak train and my work site. I could walk to them all!! The icing on the cake was the included breakfast and Wi-Fi. Thanks! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quiet in the heart of Manhattan This is the second time I have stayed at this property while bringing exchange students to the Big Apple. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The full buffett breakfast has something for everyone to start their morning off just right, before heading out from the convenient location to explore all the city has to offer. March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable rooms and bad customer service Rooms too small for 3 people, no room to move around once 3 luggages are moved into the room. Bad customer service as we booked for town car for the next day to airport we paid the deposit but the staff who took the details and deposit didnt book it. Not very happy about it. Indira was helpful in getting us another town car within 15 mins, i really appreciate her help. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only problem i left all my toiletries in the bathroom, £100 worth, i telephoned as soon as i got back to UK, the lady in house keeping said they would get back to me, IM STILL WAITING ????????????? very disappointed February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indira is a STAR! Stayed recently to attend a concert at Madison Square Garden - location was perfect, only a few blocks from venue/Penn Station and very easy to find, even for an out-of-towner. Booked a King room w/ jacuzzi for my fiancee and I, and it was wonderful. Clean lobby area and guestroom, business center was up to date and easy to access. Did not use fitness center so I can not comment on that. Elevators could use an update, but were still fully functional. What really made this stay great was a lovely woman at the front desk named Indira. We arrived early and our room was not ready. The weather was poor so we asked for a lunch recommendation that was close by so we could grab a bite to eat while our room was prepared. Indira offered to hold our luggage behind the desk while we ate, directed us to Tripe Crown Ale House, just a block away with GREAT food and gave us a 10% off coupon for being HIE guests! She even had an umbrella for us to borrow so the rain wouldn't bother us as much. I have traveled often and visited many hotels, Indira is by FAR the most pleasant and welcoming front desk agent I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Please pass along our highest regards. I will return to this hotel for all future NYC overnights. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Unexpectedly, we needed a fridge. One was sent up very quickly. The level of customer service for such a busy hotel was excellent. I would definitely recommend this property. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick response to request for help My daughter and I stayed at this hotel during an extreme cold snap in February. Our hotel room was chilly even though we set the thermostat as high as it would go, so I called down to the front desk to ask for an extra blanket for each of us. Not only did they send up the blankets, but the gentleman who brought them was a building engineer who adjusted the thermostat and the heater for us. After that, we were quite comfortable. The hotel is quiet and well-located just a short walk from Madison Square Garden. Breakfast was convenient and actually very tasty. We would certainly stay there again. February 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading