• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean and comfortable room Very comfortable Queen beds, not the newest but very well maintained. Good layout and useful business desk. A good choice to consider in the midtown area! May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but no internet I was told while booking wifi services were available in the room. But I stayed three nights and wifi was not available. Had asked every single day and night about the wifi status, but all was told that they are working on it. My call to front office was transferred to technical department on the day of check-in but technical department said everything appeared to be fine!! I had to go and stay in my relative's house in New Jersey and spend time mostly in Starbucks to get wifi access! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place is a GEM! We had 4 rooms for 8 of us -- including 3 senior citizens - trip into NYC for a Broadway show, dinner out, and easy-going tourism. What a great location and place for this kind of trip! We stayed in the newly renovated tower -- the rooms were crisp and clean - spacious (which we rarely see at this price point in the city) and restful. Lots of hot water - good beds. The elevators are quick and frequent getting up and down these towers. The lobby is big and there is lots of comfortable seating (our elderly parents waited there and people-watched often). This hotel is close to Central Park and the 59th st. Metro station. So easy to get around. The staff was super nice & helpful - especially the bellmen - who got us cabs and drivers--- helped us predict time schedules -- and stored our bags the last day when we checked out but didn't have to fly until evening. The coffee shop was helpful for people who didn't want to go out for food/coffee in the morning. We will be staying here again -- great value and a terrific spot for a group. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location good value Close to subway, shopping, Central Park, Columbus Circle. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the convience Because of it's central location this particular hotel is a very easily located hotel in the midst of everything that New York has to offer. We've come back to this hotel several times and each time the location has proven to be one of the best attributes of this hotel. With a good staff, and very cordial workers, it really sells this place. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay at the Holiday Inn on 57th street Location is excellent. JuOlivia front desk is excellent. Love her smile and always willing to extend herself. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This was a great location, safe & uncrowded neighborhood, lots of reasonably priced restaurants, cafes, etc. nearby. Easy walking to the theater district and to Central Park. The hotel was clean, if a bit old, but the room was spacious and the beds were fine. The in-room air conditioner does hum, but that is expected for an older hotel room that doesn't have the central air built in. It was convenient to have the parking garage right next to the hotel. It wasn't cheap, but worth the price. The prices do vary, so it's good to check often to see if you can book the best deal. We will definitely stay here again when we do an overnight in NYC. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay & bad service I will not stay in this hotel again due to following 1- front desk was not polite with me And I asked to see the room before check My request was denied! I asked about the AC in the room if it a working and cooling , I have told it is working and cooling in a rude way I asked to confirm that issue ... Because in my way was reading review about this hotel most complains about AC ... I got shocked when I entered the room was hot I switch on the AC then went outside for more than 5 hours then can back to room that still hot ... No cooling effect at all only noise! Then I was lucky the weather outside was cold I just opened the window to cool down the room. 2- AC was not functioning not cooling at all. 3- wet carpet near rest room & sink... 4- rust in the bath see photo May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good NY value Great staff, good location, semi-comfortBle rooms. The AC was a little loud and for a "King Suite", it would have been nice to have a fridge. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And . . . the room was clean and comfortable. We could enjoy our time sightseeing in New York and relax when we returned to our room. We picked the hotel for its location and value. We were not disappointed. It was within a few blocks of Central Park and Lincoln Center. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Excellet location. A little old but friendly staff May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by That's Ok.....it is a Holiday Inn In fact I choose it because it was a Holiday Inn, but for the localization, as I have stayed before in anothers hotels around with similar rate I would prefer next time to stay more closer to the Time Square as I mentioned I have stayed before. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable stay We arrived with kids on a week day morning about 9:30 AM and the staff was quite helpful in letting us store our luggage and allowed us to check-in early, they did try their best to see if a room was available to check-in right away, but the room type that we booked was not available. The front desk was helpful in letting us know of the breakfast was available if we had to spend some time before check-in. The Holiday Inn is very close to subway (Columbus Circle) and Central Park, and dining and shopping options are available close by. Overall a good experience. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't rely on anything getting fixed We had issues over the fours days we stayed. The hotel AC was out and the notification process was poor - but they did post a 8 by 10 notice. The fan was defective and we asked on day 1 and again on day 2 to have maintenance check our fan on the ac/heating unit (a/c was out but the weather was cool - hence the need for a fan to draw in outside air). For two consecutive days we called and were told "someone will be right up" per the front desk - but no one ever showed for four days. Next, the bathtub plug was broken on day 3 by housekeeping (an accident). We asked housekeeping to call and then the front desk on day 3 and day 4. Again, no one showed up and the plug was open therefore, no bath over a two day period. For two days we left the plug in a corner - and the plug never moved an inch because no one even bothered to stop by and look. Bottom line - if you check in and something is broken, report it, then immediately ask for a new room. Don't take no for an answer unless you are willing to live with the broken item for the length of your stay. We have stayed many times/year at this hotel (57th) and they were excellent in the past. Something has gone very wrong lately. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom and Staff Service Bathroom was old looking. Toilet was old fashioned and of lower quality. No countertop inside the bathroom. The basin was outside. Very uncomfortable for a family to use the bathroom. Staffs are not that cooperative. They did not have good excuse for not have AC though it was hot outside as well as inside. AC was broken and no buttons were there. Experienced trouble to obtain an extra fan. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I was there for 3 nights with my family. When I checked in the room was neat and spacious. It seems to me like the cleaning staff does not do the job neatly if the guest are in the room. Besides this rest of the stay was pleasant. Front desk staff was accommodative. The restaurant had good choice of food for breakfast. Close to Central Park and subway stations. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bar and Lounge area Due to the inclement weather, my preference was to have dinner in the bar area. The music was too loud to have a conversation, I asked if it could be turned down - they said no. The lady behind the bar was rude, and she put a shot of liquor in front of me and sad "on the house...." I didn't ask for it, not was I interested in consuming it. There's LOTS of choices in NYC.........this location won't be on my short list for the future. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. All four rooms in our party were too warm. Kept the windows open 24/7. Units would not blow cold air. Elevator use very slow during peak times if you stay on lower floors (1-9). Take the stairs if you are on lower floors. Vending machine not working properly. Ice machine worked great. Staff was excellent! My sister-in-law became ill on morning to leave so she and my brother needed to stay another day. Staff let them stay in their room until 3:00 instead of checking out in the a.m. Also, staff had taxi waiting for them. Thank you! Good location for theaters, Central Park, Rockefeller Center and Times Square. May 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I had high expectations due to the location of this property. Turns out that the location was the high point. Perhaps it's typically New York, but I was disappointed with nearly all aspects of the service. Room was okay except for the noisy heating system. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is conveniently located to everything you would want to do in Manhattan. it is 1 block from Central Park, museum, and the subway. We never used the onsite restaurant, however there is a bar open every evening. Rooms & drinks are very pricey, but I think that is the norm in NY. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location This location is not in the heart of Times Square but just blocks from it and you don't get all the noise at all hours of the night. Just blocks from Central Park, 5th ave, Times Square and The Hudson River. Very safe location and some really great places to eat. One of the towers A or B rooms has been completely renovated and are gorgeous. There is a rooftop pool, a restaurant on site and parking. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommend Not a pleasant stay , the room is very much old , internet connection is very poor with much on and off . Compared to other holiday hotels , this hotel is very far away from every thing . April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Hotel needs an urgent update I spent just one night here because of its relative proximity to the Jacobs Javitz Center. The air conditioner in the room did not work. Was too tired to engage front desk. Just cracked the windows so I could get some fresh air, which served me fine. The bathroom/plumbing must (definitely) be more than 30 years old. Such poor standard for the price charged. 2 out of the 3 towels in the room were thread bare. Simply used the one that looked decently useable. Only up to date item in the room was the TV. If I had my way, will not stay here next time. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great stuff The location is great, and you can walk to many places in midtown. the stuff was very helpful and nice ! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean., safe, good location My stay was fine. Clean and safe hotel within a few blocks of theater district and subway. The morning breakfast is a good value in terms of food, service, and price. I would stay here again. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Error with the room. I booked a room with a king size bed several weeks prior to my stay. On the day of our arrival we were given a room with 2 double beds instead. While not a hardship at all, when I questioned the hotel staff regarding the change, I was offered no explanation. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un viaje confortable Muy buen servicio, habitaciones muy amplias, con excelente ubicación. Aunque valdría la pena una remodelación ya que el baño es algo antiguo así como la calefacción. Lo malo es que la piscina estaba cerrada por temporada invernal... April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I will absolutely stay at this hotel any time I go to NYC. The location was PERFECT, the hotel was clean and beds are very comfortable. I only have one complaint and that is the staff at the front desk. They are not the most friendly individuals and did not make me feel welcomed at all!! April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Air conditioning on weekend of 75 degrees plus outside I stay at this hotel often and usually receive a fair value and a decent room. This past weekend the outside temps soared to almost 80 degress F. and management chose not to air condition their guest's rooms. I consider this an abomination and inexcusable. I will continue to stay at this location because of its proximity to my business in NYC but for no other reason. Please make your guests comfortable because they deserve it and certainly pay for it. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modernizar en general estadia buena, pero ya requiere una remodelación a fondo. April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading