• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice midrange hotel, not for the amount charged I got a room that was relatively small, The toilet flushed - but did not stop the water until playing with the handle, the light in the bathroom did not work. no electricity next to bed. The letter desk chair hits the bed - not enough room to actually use it. The TV is good, and a nice variety of TV channels, alarm that works and clock is set. hot water operates correctly (in many other hotels i t doesn't) February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION - LOCATION - LOCATION What more can I say but LOCATION. It's within a 2 block walking distance of every variety of food. There was car service and taxis no more that 30 feet away. The subway was just around the corner, and surprisingly with its proximity of the bus station and the Lincoln Tunnel and was clean, quiet and comfortable. This location I would highly recommend to family and friends February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations! We highly recoment this hotel! We arrived on 2-9-2014 about 1PM. Our room was not ready but the women at the front desk was quick to call a bell man to take our bags so we could explore until check in. She set the tone for the entire stay. Every staff member was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine. the breakfast room is crowded with a few too many tables, but the quality and quanity of food was good. Our room was clean, and newly furnished. The elevator was acting wacky on check out day, but that is the worst thing we could say. We will be back this spring! A very enjoyable stay! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel e inmejorable personal El hotel está bien ubicado; tiene habitaciones limpias, de buen espacio y confortable. Pero lo mejor: el personal es muy atento y muy amable. Volvería sin pensarlo. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel was a perfect location to everything we wanted to do in NYC (walking distance to Broadway/Times Square, the Empire State Building, the subway to any further points). It was incredibly comfortable and the room was clean. The hall ways were quiet. They warn that the elevator may take long given that only 2 elevators serve 36 floors and 210+ rooms, but was not a problem at all for us. The staff was very friendly and the front desk remembered my name. The concierge was incredibly helpful and we were able to purchase tickets at the desk before heading out to the site. As for the city view, we could see the Empire State Building from our window, which was amazing! I had a great experience at this hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD STAY AGAIN Room was a little small. But then again, I didn't go to New York to hang out in a hotel room!! Fantastic location!! Hotel was clean pillows were fluffy ... overall ... great!! Breakfast looked and smelled great... but didnt' eat there. Only because we had many places in the city we wanted to eat at. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly Surprised We chose this hotel mostly based on its convenient location (just a couple blocks from the 42nd street subway stop where you can get on just about every train). The room was roomy by NYC standards, the bed very comfortable and shower was very nice. The breakfast was surprisingly nice - scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits, gravy in addition to the normal bread, bagels, muffins, yogurt and cereal. This was a great way to save a few bucks each day. Would definitely stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, cold room and noisy AC The location and the service is good. We were disappointed by the comfort of the room since : - the bathroom was very cold - there were no glass in the bathroom - the AC was very noisy and we had to turn it off by night but it was very cold then (january). I think it is standard in the US though. - The room service did not change the towel in the morning (they came at 5pm and were very nice) The breakfast room was so tiny that it is difficult to find a seat. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is very good. My friend loves the breakfast buffet. And I think location is very good. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a helpful staff! Excellent location! I booked and paid for this room for my son and his girlfriend for his birthday. I live in oregon and the staff was incredibly helpful in both setting up and paying for this reservation. My son had a wonderful time, loved the room and the fantastic location. The price was extremely fair for the location and the fact that it was a super busy (Super Bowl) week-end. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Busy This was simply a place to sleep. Not enough space to relax. Breakfast was too busy to eat there. We simply went down the street. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is great if you don´t want to spend a lot of money and is very well located. Just what i wanted. The staff is very nice. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel in the heart of New York My wife and I spent a few nights at this hotel whilst we visited all the usual sites of NY. Location was minutes away from the heart of Times Sq and Subway links to the whole island. The room was fairly small to US standards but more than big enough for what we wanted. After reading reviews we booked a city view and hardly heard any traffic at all. Lack of restaurant was not a problem due to location. Good safe in room was a pleasant surprise. If we were ever to return to NY we would definitely use this hotel again. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Escape to NYC I loved the location of the hotel! My boyfriend and I traveled to NYC by train, so it was wonderful that the hotel was only 6 blocks from Penn Station (about 10-15 minute walk). The check-in was fast, staff were friendly, and the room was clean. The hotel is only 5 blocks away from Broadway, and 5 blocks away from Time Square (about 7-15 minute walk). I give the hotel a rating of "Excellent" because of the location and staff. We did not spend much time in our room, we came to sight see and go to the shows. It is a great "no fuss, no muss" place to stay with all of the basic needs. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Javitts Center Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were great. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location While the rooms were small and rush hour on the elevators was a pain, the hotel overall was great. It is very conveniently located to the Convention Center, Times Square, Penn Station and Subway making it easy to get around. Was there during one of the coldest weeks of the year (8 degree mornings) and felt sorry for the front desk clerks freezing right near the constantly opening sliding doors. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT ALL AROUND We booked this hotel at the very last minute when we decided to stay in the city after visiting for the day. The front desk staff is spectacular, very attentive and friendly. The room was very clean, the breakfast selection was very good and upon checkout, the front desk staff and manager gracefully held onto our baggage as we strolled through the city one last time before departing. I would highly recommend this property for the great value, the friendliness of the staff and for the excellent location to all the areas you want to see in the city. We were able to walk to Time's Square and other notable areas. This was my first time in NYC. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was there to answer any question about the area or service with a smile. I had to extend my stay an extra night. I stop by the desk the day before and ask about extending the stay. It took the desk person about 5 minute and he had me all set for the extra night. The room is a bit smaller than I was expecting but in very good shape. I will use this hotel again on my next business trip to NYC. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for very short staying The hotel is not recently renewed but the rooms are fine even if very very small. If you are a business traveller You may consider staying at this hotel if your stay is for 1 or 2 days max. If you are on leisure trip then you can evaluate a longer staying. Hotel staff is good and professional. Breakfast is not bad even if the breakfast area is very small and noisy with old furnishing. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hospitality The staff was always helpful and polite. They were knowledgeable about how to get about in New York. The breakfast staff were very nice. The room was clean and quite. I'll stay here the next time I am in New York. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay!!!! The location is great, few blocks away from Times Square. Good restaurants and stores are close by. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the complementary breakfast. January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Porgie Elevator line is terrible. Room was expensive, no hot water the first morning of stay. So many people you could not get to the breakfast bar. I have stayed here twice now and wil not go back January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC hotel The Holiday Inn Express is a GREAT location. We take the train into Penn Station so it is convenient on arrival to drop off the bags and on day of departure to leave the bags and pick them up on the way to the train. Hotel was comfortable, clean and had a very helpful staff. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, & staff very helpful & nice Breakfast is a rough time depending when you get downstairs but I must say they do an amazing job for all they have o deal with. Another elevatr would be great or stay on a lower floor to take stairs. Overall stay, was great location to Times Sq. and subway to all things. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good rest The reality is, when in NYC you only use your room for sleeping. We were out all day, everyday. But when we did come back, it was peaceful, comfortable and clean. I also liked the fact that it had a breakfast. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny rooms, elevators problems Great team, very nice people, but tiny little rooms!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff needs to be educated I have to say, I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express and this one is not at the top of my list. The rooms are tiny, I guess to be expected in the heart of Manhattan. We could not even move around with all the luggage we had in our room. Bed was uncomfortable and the bed I slept on I nearly hit my face on the wall several times. The sheets were dirty and we threw them on the floor as a signal to change them and the cleaning lady never changed them (she admitted to us) she thought they just fell on the floor, so she fixed the bed once again with the dirty sheets!!! We asked how to adjust the air to heat and the cleaning lady replied I don't know f is for Frio (cold in spanish) and c is for Caliente (hot in spanish) NO F is Fahrenheit and C is Celsius! We were flabbergasted!! We had to laugh that one off, seriously. I found dirty towels (dried buggars) on them. I am highly disappointed since our confidence in the staff was now tarnished. We stayed 10 days too long our bodies ached from the uncomfortable mattresses. I don't ever see myself staying here if I ever go back to NYC January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub par for NYC Only two elevators with one often tied up by staff. Room cleaning frequently done at 5PM which is not convenient for working class stays. Breakfast was good with excellent service in the dining area. Very clean. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice The hotel is a good choice if you are lookin for staying few days , it's location is very nice, you can easily walk to subway station or to main street stores. However rooms are very small and you need to be patient for having breakfast since you need to wait in line in a very small aisle. Also be patient for the elevator. I think front desk and guest care crew could be more friendly. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good free breakfast The hotel is good for the price. The free breakfast and hot chocolate in the lobby was a plus. Room is very small, but the bed and pillows are comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. December 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading