• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 710 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding pillow service, outdated toilet plumbing. I love how you think of the pillow need. But our toilet plumbing is way too old that looks like the one in Central park public restroom, we had to flash 2, 3 times... March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to explore I stayed here for 1 night on March 12. I arrived in the morning after a red eye from the West Coast and was able to check in at 9:30 which allowed me to catch up on a bit of sleep before exploring the city. Although not in the heart of touristy midtown I found it easy to walk to all the sights that I wanted to see. Central Park was a 5 minute walk and Times Square only took me 15 mins tops. The room itself was clean and had everything I needed. The wifi in the room worked well and I had no problems at all. I would definitely stay here again March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay for 2 adults in early March 2014 A very enjoyable stay. Hotel was central to most sites of interest in New York - easy access for Central Park. Staff were particularly helpful and friendly. One member of staff answered several of my online enquiries prior to our visit - she even replied to a query just prior to leaving UK when not on duty! I definitely recommend this hotel for value, comfort, accessibility and friendly staff. Thank you; hope to see you again. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location to many things in the city. Staff very helpful. Good value. Once they park your car you have no access to it until you leave. Make sure you have all you need for your stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really outdated hotel The room size was very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The bubble ceiling was cracking and the paint in the bathroom you can tell was repaired, but not neatly. The shower drain stopper was not in the tub, but on the side of the tub. The main issue I had was that the toilet would not flush when we first arrived to the hotel. I made a call and the receptionist told me they would send someone up and no one had to be there. We left and went to dinner, but when we got back and used the toilet, it stll would not flush. You had to really play with the handle to get it to flush. I called the front desk again and they said they were not aware of the repair request, but would call me back. No one called. I called again the next day and they said they would send someone up and again we left and came back and the toilet still had issues. I called again and they said they would send someone right up. The gentleman came and took something apart and tightened something and it began to work properly. I don't understand why it would take so many calls to have a TOILET fixed which is a main necessity for a hotel room. Also most hotels allow you to use the computers/internet for free, but this hotel charged. I was so surprised. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We found the hotel to be just what we ordered. The staff in reception on check in and check out was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, though the bathroom was small. The beds were very comfortable. We opted for the breakfast option and it was good. The hotel is not right in the tourist area of Times Square, etc., but we had to be on the East Side so this was perfect for us. We would definitely recommend it. Though we didn't use it, there seems to be a parking structure attached to the hotel. The prices seemed quite high, but maybe the hotel has some kind of arrangement for those driving to NYC. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in the middle of everything We enjoyed staying here due to its great location in the middle of everything in New York City. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in Midtown Manhattan Excellent location in walking distance close to Columbus Circle subway and to Lincoln Center and to Midtown south of Central Park. Excellent fitness facilities with coaches. Would stay again! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in NYC Stayed at hotel after concert at MSG instead of driving home that night, since we obtained an excellent rate online for non peak time. Hotel is off the beaten path, away from crowds at Times Sq, yet easy enough to access Broadway and midtown. Have stayed there before and it seems that tower B has been upgraded, as far as bathrooms go. Bathrooms in Tower A need to also be renovated. Heating system in room was not efficient enough for size of room, so it was cold during the night. Staff was very friendly and personable, recognizing our Platinum Priority Club membership. Had noisy guests returning to adjacent room at 3 AM and front desk offered us a drink at bar when we left to compensate for our discomfort, which was no fault of theirs anyway. Definitely would stay here again! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midtown made manageable Midtown became manageable because I could walk to all Midtown locations of interest. The hotel got me started with excellent concierge services, great staff who were knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. The room was clean, the towels soft and plentiful, the temperature just right being neither too hot nor too cold. Anyone who asked for more than this is more "precious" than me. Thanks to all the special people who made my New York Weekend just splendid. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The bed it's not full size, but it's nice. The noise of other rooms are too loud. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 722 The bed was very comfortable. The heater provided comfort. What can I say, I enjoyed the service. Thank you Holiday Inn!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service! I was very impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the entire staff from front desk, gift shop and restaurant. I was originally going to stay an extra night, but had to leave early due to a snow storm and they were very understanding and let me cancel the last night with no added fee. The restaurant staff were very helpful with my gluten free limitations and even had gluten free bread for me to enjoy with my breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again. The only thing that would have made my stay better would have been to have a small refrigerator in the room. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another two nights at the HI in NYC The best thing about staying here, aside from its convenient location, is the surprising excellent food in the restaurant. Unlike many hotels, the food and beverage people at this facility really know what they are doing, and I have never had a bad meal here! Don't let the largely empty dinner time space fool you: there are genuinely good meals prepared here by the chef! March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good value from NYC, but don't expect much When I arrived in the morning, the front desk staff couldn't have been more unhelpful. The man who greeted me at the desk acted like I was more of an intrusion. No rooms clean, so I waited until after work in the evening to check in. Completely different story. Platinum status recognized by front desk staff, given water and food/drink vouchers, and sent on my way to the room. Room was spacious, but bathroom was akin to a train station. Loud noises in the hall and adjacent rooms. Entertainment system was nice though. Bar was depressing. Absolutely no atmosphere. Though reasonably priced. Sums up the whole hotel. March 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WILL NEVER STAY AT AGAIN!!!! This hotel is dirty and outdated. The only positive side was the size of the room. Honestly, I would rather have a smaller room that is clean and in good condition. The food was overpriced and marginal at best. The carpets are filthy, needs paint among other things, the toilets remind me of a stadium bathroom and the staff was less than friendly. We were locked out of our room several times, business center is not free as was advertised. They didn't care less we were Priority Club Members. BEWARE: Holiday Inn and Express are franchised. This was definitely the worst I've stayed at. We ended up moving after several days of disappointment. Save the aggravation and book elsewhere. You'll be glad you did. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rune thorjussen Just want to say hello to the breakfast team in the gotham resturant.Those pancaces was realy something, the bacon and the scrambled eggs just make our day.Thanks to the great staff (ps.Mr Sing is a wery pleseantt guy) Greatings from Norway. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We were pleasantly surprised at the size of this room. It was larger than expected. Two things that were not to our liking (but not a deal-breaker) 1. The curtains didn't close all the way. 2. It was difficult to regulate the temperature. Overall, a solid value for the Big Apple! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gem in NYC The Holiday Inn Midtown was a great place to stay. It was clean, quiet, safe and friendly. We will choose this hotel again. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Great overall value We have stayed at this property for a number of years for the NY Toy Fair - very large rooms - great location - good walk to Javitz and great restaurants around the hotel. Staff was great. One of the better hamburgers I have had anywhere at the lobby bar! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Bell hop that held luggage were great!! One down side was a week before we came in I requested adjoining rooms with a door between them because I have an adult son with special needs I was assured I would get that. But when I checked in I didn't have that room. I asked the front desk and she said that my room did have that I said I was just up there and there is no door between the room she looked at me and said well our computer says it does and did nothing to look for rooms with a door between them so my husband had to stay in the room with him and I was in a separate room. Bathrooms could use a bit of updates but over all rooms were very tidy. View from 14th floor was excellent!! February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible stay!!!!! think twice before booking. We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was horrible. At check in they screwed up our payment and to make it up for it they upgraded us to a handicapped king bed room. We were assured it would be great and the bed would just be a little lower than normal. It was horrible, the room was 80 degrees, the bed was hard as a rock, the shower was unbearable. The staff at check in and check out were unfriendly, don't think they learned how to smile, similiar to zombies. Just a very unpleasant stay and the staff were not very accomadating. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing my butt off I have used this hotel several times and like its location to what I come to NY for, however the room felt as though the window was wide open and we had to request two extra blankets per bed because the heat was limited trying to compete with the cold air. The first night the hot water wasn't hot but very cold and didnt even get to warm so we couldn't even shower and just washing in the sink was terrible because the water was icy cold. I believe that it is also time for upgrades in the bathroom. Another thing I wanted to drink water and was surprised that a larger bottle of water was costing me 4.00 per day. I am returning to NY and I am going to try the location on 26th street. I want to continue to use Holiday Inn to collect priority club services but I wont pay for below average services. Plus the woman at the conceriege desk quoted us a price for the wax museum and it was higher than what she stated and she had told us we were better off getting tickets there because the online price was more if we wanted to use the discount tickets but she was way off. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect week After lot of "reviews reading" me and my girlfriend arrived at Holiday Inn! It was a great week! I didn't expect the Hotel and its crew were really Great! If you're looking for a good price/localization, please ignore the bad reviews. 2 Blocks away from subway, easy to find bus services. I need to include the great Rasa, one of the cleaners. She's really sweet! =D I'll be back in a few months! PS: I'm including a window pic for the room view. No filter! A Blast! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We had a great time and have already recommended this hotel to friends.. As far as the room, great ! Clean and comfy. The only down was the Bathroom was very small and the hot water wasn't very hot, but no big deal we survived. Others have mentioned it is dated. Well, yes it is BUT it is clean and the staff is friendly and it is a good location,.Do I really care of it is not decorated in the colors of today. No. Important is clean, friendly and location for a good value, The Concierge service was beyond excellent. She was very friendly, helpful and very interested in what we had to say and in our plans. Will I stay here again? Yes. Especially if the value remains the same. One suggestion would be for Holiday Inn (s) to offer a shuttle from the airports. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, spacious room This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel, and we always find the accommodations reliable - the room is spacious and the location is convenient. We had an event at Lincoln Center, and the concert was an easy walk away from the hotel. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the City. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and comfortable location I satisfied hotel and I imagine that stay there again February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprise birthday trip The affordable cost, and convenient location, allowed me to plan a birthday trip for my mom who had never been to nyc before (we are from rochester- 7 hours away). The beds werr very comfortable. Lobby was beautiful and staff were great. The room was much bigger than I expected from a hotel in nyc. Within walking distance of many great sites including central park. A quick ride in a taxi to abc studios got us to a taping of the chew. We will be back! February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, super location, and comfortable room It's been a pleasure to see the effort the staff make to ensure good service -- on our most recent visit we saw one of the bellmen take the initiative to station himself at the elevators to do crowd control when a huge group arrived all at once -- what looked like a long wait was cleared up very quickly. And the staff at reception were very helpful in solving a small problem, and when we called downstairs about a problem with the TV, an engineer was at our door in what seemed like less than a minute. We had a very spacious king-bed room on the 11th floor, and were very comfortable. There are plenty of different kinds of restaurants nearby, and it's not a bad walk to almost anything in Mid-town. Good value for money, well worth a repeat visit. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing place I enjoyed the wonderful room and sites and they were very good with my service dog. Made me and my trip wonderful February 19, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading