• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Manhatten When we arrived, the hotel was under reconstruction. However the staff were excellent, check in / out was a breeze,. The value was great, there was no charge for our two kids to stay in the room. compare to other accomodations near by, very affordable. And we had a beautiful view of the empire state building out of our room window. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Empire State Building Wish that they had completed their renovation of the entrance before we stayed. Would like to see what it looks like when it is done. Did not dine at their restaurant, but did have the pizza sent up twice and it was pretty good. Did not get to see the roof. Would stay here again. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean I wasn't expecting much, but the experience was great, great check In and Check Out, spacious room(NYC standards), super clean, nice people. Only complain was the restaurant, it seems I did not sit well with the lady who works at night there, so she could not get me some hot milk for my 3 year old son, well, maybe the kitchen was close as she told me, I don't know. Besides that the experience was great, nice people at the front desk and very modern hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place in the city I enjoy coming this particular hotel because of the 25,000 bonus reward points with a nights stay helping to earn a free night! It's also accessible to major transportation and the hotel is very clean and a pleasure to stay in. I've never had a bad experience coming here and don't think I ever will. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been there before and keep going back! There are no complaints about this hotel. Location, Service, Cleanliness are all wonderful, as expected. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NY value. Efficient, clean, friendly and attentive staff service. Good value for NYC. Great low mid-town location with great transport options. Definitely recommend. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This hotel is new, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Much nicer than another major hotel I stayed at in Manhattan which cost a lot more than Holiday Inn. Good job guys! January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable enough Small room, but very good service and clean. Front Desk excellent. Very well located. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and comfort Staff was extremely accommodating,friendly and efficient. The rooms where clean and well kept. I am a faithful Holiday Inn customer and after our last experience in the Teterboro Airport Holiday Inn in NJ, I was skeptical about using another Holiday Inn. You may thank the staff at this Holiday Inn for turning me back around. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location between broadway and the fifth. Walking distance from attractions, Madison Square Garden and Times Square. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel, and affordable Whether you are planning an overnight stay or a full week (or more) getaway in NYC, this Holiday Inn will add to your memorable stay. Chic but not pretentious, a great staff that is genuinely nice and willing to go the extra mile, a good little fitness studio, the best possible location in the Big Apple . . . it even has a good restaurant and wine bar on the premises. Most importantly, the rooms are clean and nicely furnished, the beds and pillows super-comfy, and you'll have peace and quiet when you need it. I will be back regularly. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again. The room was nicely designed and of high quality. Actually I did not realize Holiday Inns had interior designs of this caliber ... I always thought of Holiday Inn as more of a clean economy hotel, but the room was actually upscale in terms of quality. The bathroom was very nice. The downside is that the room is small (but manageable for two people), the closet is VERY small, actually it is not a closet but a wardrobe cabinet. The only thing missing was a refrigerator and microwave ... I asked for one ... but they had none ... probably because it was New Years weekend. But my stay overall was comfortable and convenient and so I would stay at this hotel again. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service clean room, nice staff, nice area and good price. I stayed there for 3 days, really enjoyed it. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good but.... Good, small hotel, ideal for vacation trips to Manhattan. Parking in this area very expensive (between 45 - 55$ a night). Don't go there by car. As a Platinum member I am sued to be able to stay longer or shorter in a hotel depending on my changing business schedule. In this hotel I was charged upfront for the entire stay and when I wanted to leave a day earlier staff did not refund one night. This is the first time in many years being a Priority Club Platinum member. Simple: will not come back to this hotel. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made a NYC trip so easy! This was the first trip for my 21 y.o. daughter and I to New York City. We were a bit nervous, but after getting off the train we were able to walk several blocks and be at the hotel without using a cab. The staff were paient and helpful from the time we got in the door. Hotel was very clean and modern. As you might expect in NYC, the room was not large but it had everything we needed and it was QUIET at all times, even through the night. Bed (king) and pillows were SWEEEET. I had to tinker with the heat setting a bit but soon got it comfortable in the room. We got help many times from the front desk staff on how to get to certain tourist spots from the hotel, and ALWAYS they were informative and kind. We walked from the hotel to the Empire State Bldg, and to lots of shopping. Not a LOT of restaurants in the area of the hotel. We only ate once (breakfast) in the hotel restaurnat, and it was fine. We took a cab to Central Park, took a carriage ride there, then walked to nearby Radio City Music Hall to see the Rockettes Christmas Spectacular (great!), and then took our time walking all the way back to the hotel, window shopping along the way back. Last day we walked back to Penn Central and off to home! I would definitely stay there again. You can't beat the value. The price was the best!!! January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff we very friendly and helpful when I had questions. I was also surprised at how reasonable the rate was for it's location. The location is great and I would definitely stay here again. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Visited with family for the New Year.The hotel was in a fantastic location . Close to lots of places to eat and all the sights of NYC The room accommodated all four of us and the fridge , coffee maker & microwave were great additions to our room..Staff very friendly & helpful. Would visit again. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members are treated as valuable customers I have stayed at this property 8-9 times and 75% of the time the staff has updg me to one of Their to suites. It's a great perk and helps add a Nice touch to a long day or night of biz. Great job January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Must Have CC after advance DEP was taken when I KNOW I WAS NOT GOING TO USE anything in HOTEL This Hotel I would NOT Stay at EVER AGAIN, After a ADVANCE DEPOSIT was Taken, I went To CK IN they Told me that I NEED to Have a CC for a DEPOSIT of 100.00 in Order to CHECK IN for any INCENDTAILs, I EXPLAINED that i was NOT GOIN TO USE anything, PHONE or Meals, They Said this was Nessary TO CK in This HOTEl, I Spoke to the Manager I had to Leave my Drivers LIC With Him at the FROM OFFICE and he would NOT PHOTO COPY Me my LIC inCase THEY had LOST IT EVEN THOE I had TO FLY OUT the NEXT Day, IF they Lost IT I would be Up a CREEK, and NO COULD I GO OUT IN NYC for a DRINK , I had NO ID SINCE THey HOTEL DEMANDED That I Leave IT WITH Them IN ORDER TO CK IN , Just in CASE there WAS any Damage That I had CASED IN THE HOTEL ROOM ?? I NEVER HEARD OF This in all my YEARZ TRAVELING, I had XCLED another HOTEL RSVP BUT The REFUND WAS NOT Yet on MY CARD and Left Me UNABLE to USE MY CARD, Just Had Cash ON HAND, I would NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Central Location Very nice Hotel just two very short blocks from Herald Square Macy's. Very convenient to all major Subway lines from between 32nd st. and 34th st. and broadway enterances to B,D,F,M N,R,Q 1,2,3 and the 4,5,6 a couple of blocks east. Penn Station is about one long block west and Path trains are at the same station as the B,D,F,M,N,R,Q lines. Times Square is just one Subway stop north or 10 short blocks to walk up broadway and Rockefeller center is just 2 stops north, Central Park and 5th Av. shopping is 3 stops north. Everything is within 15-20 minutes by Subway at the most unless your going into the bourough's then its about 20-30 minutes. This Hotel couldn't be in a better spot and its in a pretty nice area...very busy area with tourists all day and all night...feels very safe! The only negative I have about the Hotel is the day of check-in charges and holds. They hold the total first nights cost before you ever check in..which has never happened to me at a Holiday Inn then when you check in they hold the entire cost of the room plus taxes for the entire stay plus $100 per night for incidentals which I think is completely insane...this also has never happened to me at a Holiday Inn...most that I have stayed at...at least in Orlando, Chicago or LA only hold 20% of the total room for the incidentals so this really took out of my available spending money because with this they held more than double the room cost against my credit card. Something they really need to fix, but besides that it wonderful and if you get a NORTH facing room that's at least 7 floors high you will have a perfect view of the Empire State building which is two 2 streets up! January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good ambiance, comfortable bed & good service Location is very good, near @ Empire State Bldg & beside Korean St. Accessible to restaurants & fast foods. Very close to Penn Station & not very far from Time Square. Front desk were friendly & gave us 2 bottle of mineral water for free which is surprising to us especially in New York!=) We enjoyed our stay during New Year & very comfortable bed except for their shower, you'll have to wait couple minutes in order to get hot water. But overall we enjoyed our stay & very affordable place to stay in New York! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Rest in an Excellent Location Excellent location for a 3-star hotel, which basically is everything you want in New York City. You are in the middle of one of the greatest cities in the world, with easy access to the MTA subway, as well walking distance to the train system to NJ (via Penn Station). The cross street is quiet, so you'll get sleep without being interrupted by fire trucks or police cruisers trying to get across town. Plenty of deli's available just one street over, Korea town is also close. You're about 20 minutes walk away from Times Square and you might accidentally stumble on Empire State. Seriously, what a great spot! Inside is quiet and the rooms are large (for NYC). Updated contemporary furnishings, proper bath tub instead of a shower stall, and reasonable wifi coverage completes the ensemble. Free business center + printing means you can easily plan your day before leaving the building. The main downside is that there's only two elevators for a fair number of stories (I think it was 15+), so you might have a pretty long wait. Also the elevator and hallways are a little ancient in decor, but the lobby and rooms are recently renovated. All in all, location is top notch and you'll be comfortable at night. Top notch 3 star. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, first class service loved the room and personnel but the free pizza was the worst I have ever tasted. Microwave would have been better! January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful front desk staff Great location - loved the view of The Empire State Building at night from our room. Very comfortable beds and well designed bath. Mini fridge and microwave included. The only thing that would have made our stay more comfortable (since we arrived after 10 pm, would have been to have bottled water in the room. Will definitely stay here again. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to relax and enjoy NYC The staff were wonderful, very friendly and caring. Location is nice too, near some great halal food carts the famous Macy's and the Empire state building. Rooms were very cozy, quiet and the bed/sheets/pillow were very comfortable. Will stay here again for sure. Rooms are small, but is this is expected for NYC. Didn't use the restaurant so I am unable to comment, but the prices seemed more reasonable than some of the other places. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone we encountered from the front desk staff, housekeeping, and restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful. Felt very safe and secure staying here. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious for the city Slightly disappointed, our first Christmas away from home. No hotel holiday courtesies. We stayed 5 nights, our toilet broke, only 1 working elevator. Overall it was merely average. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service was excellant My family and I had a wonderful stay during the Christmas holiday. Service was great staff was friendly, food was good. I would without hesitation stay again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel across all brands Amazing front desk staff. They make every effort for a pleasant stay. You can't beat the location. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Clean Room I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Great location with easy access to the subway. Nice view of Empire State Building and within walking distance of several attractions. January 2, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading