Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!!! Excellent at all!!! Staff, room, services, location. I want to repeat!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient After reading a lot of reviews for other hotels cramped, no frills, high priced rooms, Candlewood came up on the grid. I couldn't have been more pleased with the location, a couple blocks from the lights of Time Square. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The kitchenette was handy, although we never took the time to cook. Hey, we were on vacation. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Price for our stay was very reasonable for NYC. I would highly recomend. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good placed and friendly hotel we would recommend it to anyone who wants to visit NY. the location is perfect.. one block from Times square, 2 blocks from Empire state building & macy's We spent our honeymoon here. Staff very friendly.. they wrote a comment on the memoboard from the hotel.feeling us directly welcome.. (they wrote happy anniversary to the Reynders) on the room a surprise for our honeymoon. rooms clean and cosy. fine bedding you get a very good quality for what you pay. would defintely stay here again next time. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay. Vers well situated, neer Times Square, museums, Port Authority terminal, and different sites. Clean room and very useful kitchenette. Personnel was very kind and helpful. Elevators are always avalable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "our apartment" Excellent stay - very much recommended - accommodation and suite amenities excellent. Staff friendly, happy and helpful. Environment in and outside of hotel felt very safe. Complimentary coffee and lemonade very welcome after a 'hard day" sight-seeing! My wife and I had a great stay and holiday -settled in very well. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I really enjoyed staying at this hotel this past weekend. It was in a great location, very close to Time Square. The room was very clean and inviting. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by candlewood changed my mind on day one!!!! My husband booked a stay for me and my daughter for three days we flew in from London and after the usual rude ride though JFK customs was rather tired and irate. We arrived at 1pm two hours before check in time but the much welcoming happy face on reception informed us that as they were not full and we could check in straight away!! thank you we needed it by now. I will mention here that on a previous stay in New York we stayed at The Roosevelt Hotel which is quite grand so my daughter and i were a little underwhelmed by the Candlewood suites and also its location. But after a day here we were enjoying the very friendly and helpful staff. The room is quite basic but clean! very important and the little kitchenette would be very useful if you were catering for yourself. The lobby also smelt gorgeous when you walked in and was also always clean and tidy. On our first morning we noticed that the hairdryer in our bathroom was not working and to my teenage daughter this spelt disaster !! I went down to reception who radioed to someone and asked me to go back to my room and they would come and sort it out and within 5 minutes !! another very friendly member of staff arrived at our room left us a new one and also informed me that he would fit the replacement to the wall whilst we were out and yes when we got back the new one was fitted to the wall i also saw the gentleman on a few occasions afterwards and he always asked if all was well with the dryer and enquired to what we had planned for that day. So my summary of the Candlewood suites is this after staying at grander hotels the first impression was more motel then hotel but I have to say i could find no fault what so ever clean rooms , lovely staff the only down side is location which is in fact about a 20 minute walk from Times square and not quite as a desirable location as the grander hotels but would i stay her again? YES!!! the staff were better than other hotels i have stayed in within the USA and that includes the more up market ones too. So a big thank you to all the staff at Candlewood for making our stay very very pleasant indeed . I would definitely stay here again when i come back to New York on a budget. Once again Thank You September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for a long stay Stayed there 8 nights during a trip to NYC. Prior to our arrival, we exchanged a couple of emails with the front desk staff and they were really helpful and eager to reply to any questions. We had asked for a room on the upper floors and were indeed put in one on the 24th floor. The location is convenient; close to major metro stations and a bit off the extremely busy Times Square. For sure the Garment District (where the hotel is located) is less picturesque than Soho and Tribeca but still excellent for sightseeing. Check is was fast and there was some sort of welcome gift for the IHG rewards club members. The room was really spacious - especially for Manhattan standards. Big bed, very comfortable mattress, a desk/table and an armchair. A key advantage is the closet and the TV furniture with the drawers. We took all of our clothes out of the suitcases and put them in there so we did not have the suitcases lying around in the room during our stay. Bathroom was OK and the kitchenette was handy for the morning coffee and a quick snack. This is a hotel without any luxurious amenities or design furniture but it suited our purpose of a long stay in a very comfortable room without feeling trapped in a tiny box for 8 days. September 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by last time if on vacation you like making your own bed or cleaning your room or calling for new towels daily this is ths place to come!!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Just wanted to say thanks for making my holiday so easy! Location was terrific, staff were friendly, kitchen and laundry availability was really convenient. I'm so glad I picked Candlewood! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all staff and well equipped rooms First time in New York and our stay was made all the more enjoyable by the excellent service we received from all the staff at Candlewood Suites. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room close to everything Just spent a week at candlewood Suites and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Had a small hiccup at check in when confirmed room was not allocated. I had booked a guaranteed view studio which on check in I was told there were none available. After a robust discussion with front desk staff member she eventually found a view room and checked us into it. Location was great - easy access to subways and nothing was too far to get to. Handy onsite free laundry. All staff extremely helpful and always had a smile on their face. Candlewood cupboard regularly ran out of brewed coffee during our stay but the cookies were great! Would recommend highly! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for a few days in NYC * good location * very clean !! * comfortable bed * good shower * the little kitchen is well equipped * there is a safe in the room * free WiFi * a small shop insight the hotel I would definitely stay here again! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, perfect for a long weekend in New York Enough space for two, quiet and clean hotel room, good customer service, GREAT location, easy walk from Times Square but street was quiet enough. Excellent price for a labour day long weekend. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hall family tour 2013 tennis n beer Having read some reviews approached with an open mind. The reception staff (Allyson) were great, changing rooms to a lower floor on request even giving us two rooms opposit each other. Hotel/suites very clean and tidy as stressed by others the rooms are small but how much time do you spend in the room when in NYC. As for the weekly house keeping I don't mind that saves having to put things away before the,maid arrived. Beds were comfy loved the reclining chair very relaxing. Only down side was not single beds I shared with my daughter husband with our sone would have been nice to put the rug rats in one room. Location is great near are attractions but away from the,main noise. Will be back September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable 11 day Stay The room was adequate the bed was comfortable and the shower was very good. Its all that you need for a good stay. The hotel is well appointed. The room I stayed in was next to the elevator and I had no noise issues whatsoever. I liked that there was always someone at the front desk and they were always pleasant and helpful no matter the time. The laundry facilities were very clean and came in handy - the small kitchenette was also convenient. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice people, great location Nice hotel, nice people, great location. Might be a bit expensive, September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accessible I am commenting from a manual wheelchair user point of view. The accessibility of the hotel was good, with no issues getting in/out of the hotel lobby and with check in/out process. I had a room with a roll in shower and fold down bench and that was great. The bed was a little high for me, but not a problem. The bed itself was soft and comfortable and I enjoyed 3 good night's of sleep. The location of the hotel was close enough to several attractions that I could push to/from them with no issues. Definitely will stay here for next trip to NYC. I had a late checkout because of being IHG Reward member and that was great, since our flight wasn't until late afternoon. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Compact room but sufficient Very friendly front desk staff, although not allocated the requested rooms. Had a room at the back on the 17th floor, very quiet but quite small but OK for us for a 3 night stay. Needs to have more cutlery, but otherwise sufficient equipment. Nice comfortable bed. Small but enough room in the bathroom but could not get Cold water. All in all would recommend for short stays. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I was not aware of the housekeeping arrangement until after i checked in. Found "once a week" housekeeping was not enough. Front desk staff smiled a lot and were friendly but not helpful. I found this review impossible to complete. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Thought the room was small for a "suite". Did not like the idea of room only being serviced once a week. Had booked for 8 nights but moved out after 1 night. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and a good location Except for a minor problem with the AC which was swiftly rectified, my stay was pleasurable and the location is great. Would recommend. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Very convenient to everything safe, clean, welcoming staff we had a great time! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Times Square The staff were very courteous and helpful, great customer service. The rooms were nice and clean, having the kitchenette was great so we could have small meals or snacks while there. The location was phenomenal, within walking distance to many main NYC attractions. Considering the location, the rooms were quite affordable. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who is wanting to stay in the Times Square area of NYC. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value Would definitely stay here again. The room was ideal for our week long stay because we had the freedom to have breakfast and light meals in comfort. The location is just a short walk from all of the Times Square action. There were a couple things broken in our room when we arrived (a light and a shelf). We reported them to reception and some one came to fix the straight away. The staff were all helpful and friendly. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a great price The hotel was perfectly located for exploring Manhattan and was very well priced. The hotel was quite large as well compared to other New York hotels. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Monica at the front desk is absolutely amazing. She's is very helpful and adept. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good!! The hotel has a very good location, near the metro and in a good neigborhood. The staff is very efficient! Thank you for taking care! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but we have to make de beds and clean de bathroom everyday The hotel is good, clean and the young people in the reception are nice. However I did not like the following problems: 1) We make the beds, and clean the room every day. If you ask for this service you must to pay an additional fare. 2) No storage for the bags. We needed to leave our bags and this was not allowed, and thus we had to search for another place just to leave the bags after the checkout time. 3) We asked for ice at eleven o clock PM in the reception and the lady in the reception did not show good mood and she took more than one hour to send the ice, even after several calls asking for the ice. Included in the phone she did not show good will for do this and answered in a bad way. 4) There is not any possibility to have breakfast, there is not a restaurant. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor Service and no Room Cleaning Good: - It has a pretty good lie near the Times Square - Some of the Stuff have been helpful and nice Bad: - Nobody cleaned the Room - Some of the Stuff have been unkind - We booked a Room for 4 People and there are no rooms for 4. So we had to book another room for the same price. August 11, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>