Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 782 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    782reviews

    • 5 Stars
      490
    • 4 Stars
      199
    • 3 Stars
      44
    • 2 Stars
      24
    • 1 Stars
      25

    Keine Punkte

    By

    February 04, 2016

    Trotz eines regulären Aufenthalts wurden ohne Angabe von Gründen keine IHG Reward Punkte gutgeschrieben. Das Hotel an sich ist OK, aber eben nur OK. Es gibt genug andere gleichwertige Hotels in New York die diese Goodies bieten, warum also in diesem Hotel übernachten?

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, comfortable bed and friendly staff

    By

    February 02, 2016

    club

    Was located on W 39th Street between 8th and 9th Avenues so was centrally located and close to Times Square, Madison Square Garden, Empire State Building. Room was a bit small but big enough for 2 people and the bed was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and quick to respond when the heating stopped working, which luckily was only flat batteries.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Dear Teety2216, I want to thank you for your loyalty to IHG. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the convenient location of our property. I really appreciate the positive feedback in regards to the staff. We take great pride in our guest relations, and do our best to go above and beyond for all of our guests. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, for any future trips to NYC! Thank you, Craig Cimorelli craig.cimorelli@hhmlp.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another pleasant stay

    By

    January 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    I enjoy staying at the Candlewood, in any city. I travel to NYC 6 times a year, and always stay at this hotel. The rooms are the right size for 1-2 people ... the temperature is self controlled ... the beds/pillows comfortable ... the bathrooms clean.

    I do like that they have added a key card swipe in the elevator, to promote our safety.

    I'm not sure why they removed the prices from the food in the cupboard ... I would like to see the item prices returned.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Dear Mizinik, I want to thank you for your loyalty to IHG, and specifically Candlewood Suites Times Square. I see that you stay with us often, and I am glad that we are able to please you each time. We were in the middle of changing our prices in the cupboard, and have just completed the update. The price tags have just been placed back in the Cupboard. Feel free to reach out to me directly for your next trip to NYC! Thanks again, Craig Cimorelli Front Office Manager craig.cimorelli@hhmlp,com
    Read More
    Read Less

    フロントスタッフの対応

    By

    January 30, 2016

    club

    チェックイン時、フロントには1名しかおらず、複数人が列を作っていた上に客室からの電話かかってくるなど非常に混乱しやすい状況であったが、フロント係の男性は全てに手際よく対応しており、待っている人に不快感を抱かせなかった。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Dear Ctzamrcted, I want to thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites, and your loyalty to IHG. I do apologize if you had to wait to check-in. Being that we are a Times Square property, we often have a lot of traffic throughout the lobby. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, if you would like to further speak about your stay with us. Thank you Craig Cimorelli Front Office Manager craig.cimorelli@hhmlp.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, clean and good location

    By

    January 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Enjoyed staying here for a brief overnight visit to NYC to see a show. Great location to walk to the theater and restaurants. While my room was next to the elevator, I was not bothered by any hallway noise throughout the night. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    January 28, 2016

    Great location, excellent pricing (in January) loved the kitchenette. It was comforting to know you need a room key to use the elevator. We had no issues, great room view (25th floor). Highly recommend staying at this location for your NYC vacay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excelente para viajar de negocios

    By

    January 23, 2016

    club

    Cuenta con lo necesario para viajar de negocios ubucacion excelente

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable place in NY

    By

    January 23, 2016

    Great Place to stay, good location and great service.
    Reasonable size room for NY, the view from my 32th floor was amazing and breakfast served in the Irish pub was excellent. The staff was friendly and very helpful!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    It was as expected. Very nice stay.

    By

    January 18, 2016

    During our stay we felt very safe and comfortable.
    The place so close to the Time Square and the connections to public transportation are excellent!

    Checkin/Checkout uncomplicated and done by a very friendly and helpful staff!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value, Excellent Service

    By

    January 14, 2016

    club

    Great newer rooms with view.
    Well stocked Kitchen.
    Comfortable Bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay - friendly and helpful desk staff

    By

    January 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel in the past 6 months. Staff is friendly, room is comfortable and I like having the kitchen option. I would recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    NOT for two occupants

    By

    January 12, 2016

    I booked this after previous stays at the Holiday Inn Express and Staybridge Suites and without reading the reviews. I should have read the reviews. For the person who said that the weekly housekeeping is stated upfront -- NOT! It's not on the Web site at all and no one states it on check-in (which would be too late anyway). It IS displayed on the room's wall and in the bathroom. Also, having been at the Staybridge, they at least did daily trash disposal and towel replacement, so did NOT expect from the "extended stay" designation. Towels are thin for a week's use, in my opinion, and only four small wastebaskets (two for recycling only). My first impression was that the bed was not a queen-sized bed -- seemed small, like only a double. (Later thoughts -- it may have been the fact that the bed is against a wall and impossible for a second person.) My first night was by myself, but not the rest, so I insisted on a change of venue for the rest of my stay. I do NOT recommend for more than one person. The bed is against an indented wall such that over a foot of the wall -- definitely at least 1.5-2 feet covering the front of one side of the bed -- very awkward for the second guest. Room layout precludes any changes -- rest of bed's wall is for the nightstand and recliner and bed is too awkward to move. Thus, one person is very comfortable and has a nightstand and the other is not. I only recommend for one person who doesn't care about towels and doesn't generate much waste. Only ask for the "view" if you are a solid sleeper -- I was on the 30th floor and heard semis idling in traffic! "Cupboard" is only OK if you like cereal, etc. -- very limited choices, but it's hard to criticize since it's an amenity and not essential to the stay -- bring your own food in or eat out. All this said, the room was clean, neat, etc. and I would book here again if I was by myself and could get a room at the back.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 23, 2016
    Dear BlueIris, I appreciate your review of your recent stay with us and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. Thank you for noting the cleanliness level of our property and customer service delivered by our staff. However, I am sorry to hear about the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and the Cupboard. Your comments about the towels, waste baskets and other aspects that need updating are noted and will be discussed by our management for proper evaluation and improvement. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less