Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 857 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    857reviews

    • 5 Stars
      524
    • 4 Stars
      222
    • 3 Stars
      50
    • 2 Stars
      32
    • 1 Stars
      29

    2/5 stars

    By

    June 11, 2016

    Room and accommodations were satisfactory. However, was placed on the first floor right behind the front desk. Extremely noisy late into the night. As a rewards member who booked the stay the day before, would have figured I would have received better treatment than this.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Tried it once, probably not again.

    By

    June 08, 2016

    More friendly staff at check-in would be helpful as well as acknowledgement of Spire Elite member level. Getting a room on a very low floor that faces a brick wall does not make for enjoyable stay. Candlewood may be a value hotel, but other IHG properties in NYC, for just a few dollars more, offer much higher level of service. If you want cheap, stay here. If you want service, stay at other IHG property, even the Holiday Inn next door. Staff at check-out were nice and generally helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    June 06, 2016

    club

    Suite was very clean and comfortable, staff went out of there way to assist when asked a question of how to operate the washer and dryers. I had to extend my stay a few days and were very accommodating with my request.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not so good.

    By

    June 06, 2016

    club

    Not what was expected for the price paid. Small rooms in not tip top condition.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 14, 2016
    Dear MJP48, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the size and condition of the room for the price you paid. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Needs a complete overhaul

    By

    June 05, 2016

    We were attracted to Candlewood by the location and the good reviews. When we got there we found the rooms and furniture etc. are all very dated. The fridge makes LOTS of noise. I think this is not the place for you to stay if you are a light sleeper, there is some building work across the road from the hotel and the aforementioned fridge.
    The staff were very nice and polite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    fairly close to time square and theater but underwhelmed

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    Close to theaters and time square, somewhat seedy part of 39th street, Kitchenette is great. City view room had a nice view of empire state building and Hudson river, non-view room was exactly that....no view at all. in a word: " Adequate but nothing special." Front desk service was fine, they tried their best to fix a faulty T.V., ice machine was broken, etc.. However, be forwarned: accounting was off, double check your bill for errors.

    Read More
    Read Less

    My Stay

    By

    June 02, 2016

    Fantastic hotel, right in the Heart of NYC. Booked an hour before and they let me check in straight away. Really great service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Room in New York Yet so Far !

    By

    May 30, 2016

    The room was much better this time around ! I just wish I could have gotten an early checkin but I understand because it was a Holiday Weekend ! This room was PERFECT.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Hello Spank1024, Wow 5 stars!!! Thank you for staying with us during your New York Trip and thank you for the Awesome review. Please come back soon! Sincerely, Edes Dimapilis
    Read More
    Read Less

    good value and location

    By

    May 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    efficient and courteous staff; room adequate but dated in decor, equipment good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ottima posizione

    By

    May 24, 2016

    Consigliato a tutti, anche a famiglie con bimbi piccoli.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 26, 2016
    Hello Chiaratav, We are so happy that you had an awesome stay! Thank you so much, We hope to get 5 stars in your next visit! Please come back and visit soon! Sincerely, Edes Dimapilis
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and comfortable room

    By

    May 23, 2016

    Staff was awesome and gave great customer service. Everything was great. Made my 2 week stay easy. Although, I crave some popcorn one night and the cupboard didn't have any. But there was plenty of other salty snacks for late-night movie watching. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    May 23, 2016

    Nice Hotel and Staff. The kitchen and appliance worked well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2016
    Hello Joebananas, Thank you for staying with us during your New York trip and thank you for taking your time to leave us an awesome review about our hotel, As we work very hard every day to be the best hotel in New York City. We hope to see you again in the Big Apple! Sincerely, Edes Dimapilis
    Read More
    Read Less