Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Sweet (haha) The Candlewood Suites was a great place to stay and very convenient for midtown Manhattan including Times Square, Empire State Building and Macys etc. The room was clean and big enough for the two of us with ample room to do any cooking (although we didn't) The only complaint was the fridge was a bit noisy at night. The staff were attentive and helpful especially Kathy. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's convenience and comfort. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay was atypical, but very frustrating I have stayed in this hotel many times and have usually had a pleasant stay. Unfortunately, on my last visit, I woke up in the middle of the night with a sore throat and eyes burning. The hotel was painting some of its rooms and the smell of paint really permeated to my floor. I had to pack up my belongings and move to another room in order to be able to breathe at 2:00 in the morning. This was most inconvenient as I had an important meeting the following morning. I called the GM the day after my stay but did not hear back. I'll stay here agian as the froint desk staff including Sam has been very helpful in the past, but guests shoudl eb warned about this type of work going on during their stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would be better if the room didn't have the refrigerator. The icemaker of the refrigerator makes noise during the night. I could not sleep in the first night. I told the staff about the problem but no one fixed it. So I had to turn off the refrigerator to sleep well. Despite that, the hotel is ok. The location, the cleanliness, the staff. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Broadway and friendly staff This hotel and its staff are quite good. The hotel is within walking distance of Broadway and extremely close to a Subway station for all other needs. I have always been happy when staying there. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites NYC Times Square Stayed for 5 nights. Check-in was quick, room was ready and well prepared. Free use of laundry room was a bonus. Staff were all very friendly, helpful and courteous. Had a slight problem with a door lock, called the front desk and a maintenance man was up to my room very quickly to sort the problem. Excellent service from the staff. Would definitely consider staying here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel candlewood suites times square is in a perfect spot only 5 to 10 min walk to times square 5 min walk to subway trains . we believe you couldn't find a better hotel with everything you want so close to times square. even free washing and drying machines for hotel guests. could not fault this fantastic hotel November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Confusion I am currently having a problem with the billing for my stay. I wanted to pay with a credit card for the first night and points for the second night. Even though I phoned the hotel front desk twice to confirm the two nights and how they would be paid. I also varified this with the manager when I checked in. After all my efforts to make sure everyone understood how I was paying for the room, they deducted points for the second night and also billed my credit card. It's still in dispute a week after my stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and great location for everything My wife and I stayed here for our first visit to New York and would recommend the hotel to anyone. It is very central to just about everything you will want to see and the hotel staff are very helpful and quick to help with any queries or directions you may need . We read before booking that the rooms are quite small and compact but have to say our room on the 20th floor was big enough for us and didn't feel cramped at all . The cupboard by reception is excellent for the free coffee and for smaller items you may need , but for more choice there is a 7/11 store a few minutes walk away on 42nd street between 8th and 9th avenues . The hotel is in a side street and while you do have some noise we didn't find it disturbed our sleep in any way . We would recommend that for travelling back to the airport you use the hotel car service as we worked out it was only about $8 more than if you got a taxi if you allowed for the toll charge and the tip required after the taxi fare. We found the fact the hotel has a free laundry downstairs a great bonus and not something many hotels have for guests to use . November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oh Hum Place Average at best under any circumstances. Air Conditioning noisy, fridge made noises, lots of street noise. Really bad idea of room layout. you have to get out of bed to turn out the bedside light. Not what you want to do when ready to sleep. No racks in the bathroom to hang towels, only on door. I was there for 60 days and one light was out in the bathroom. I did not report it just to see if they would ever fix it. They did not. Billing was a issue as they had trouble meeting my requirement of billing week to week and caused problems with my weekly expense reports. Seems they can't keep their coffee straight. Several days coffee lids did not fit the cups or there was no coffee at all. Claims to have a business center. THERE IS NO BUSINESS CENTER. If you want to print something you have to take your flash drive to the front desk and have them print it. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same time next year! My first stay at Candlewood Suites was last year for the New York Marathon. I had gone alone and the marathon was cancelled. I utilized my time to volunteer and was able to get about to locations that required assistance easily from the location of the hotel as well as return to it in the evenings to clean up, eat and take a short walk to a play or a movie. The staff was wonderful. This year I returned with my husband in tow and we were very happy with our stay. I opted for a view and was not disappointed, we looked out to the skyline and the Empire State Building. Our room was a bit smaller than mine last year so it was a bit more crowded since there were two of us. The staff is still wonderful though they seemed a bit distracted at times. The location, rooms, services and value in comparison to other hotels in this area can't be beat. I will continue to chose this little gem whenever I return to New York, in fact, last year I booked within 1 week of leaving for the following year to make sure I'd get in for the crowded marathon time. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice stay and convenient location. Not sure if the refridge worked since it was warm when I opened it. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood is fantastic The location is one of the best in New York for all the City highlights. From the moment we arrived, the staff were some of the best we have ever met. Always helpful and friendly, they provided assistance on all the local information, shops, transport and also that extra care that made us feel welcome and relaxed and part of their "family." We stayed in a room with a view of the Empire State and it was really worth it. The Laundry facilities were great, as to was the little shop that had free coffee brewing anytime - and free warm cookies in the afternoo! Thanks so much to all the staff, and yes, we are hoping we can visit New York again and we would definately stay there! :) November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value Great location....great value.....great staff. We stayed five days at this hotel and will certainly consider it again on our next NYC trip. Thanks!!!! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to NY and lovin' it It was my first visit to NY and staying in Candlewood Suites was one of the best decision I've made. The location was just right- very near to Port Authority bus station, walking distance to Times Square and Broadway shows and all these for a fairly good price. I've got a room with quite a decent view and I love the kitchen facilities. I would recommend Candlewood Suites to my friends. *In fact, I already did. I would stay here again for my next visit. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My reservation rate was not honored The rooms are nice enough in a good location. Nice kitchen in the room. However, the staff was unwilling to honor my reservation rate and charged me $30 more. I have never had this experience before in 30+ years of business travel. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for too long the hotel location is good, but very crowded and could not be easily identified. It is squeezed between two other hotels. You could pass it and come to look for it, if you were not careful. The lobby is just a short time waiting area. A lot of disturbance and noise will not make your wait pleasant. The two receptionists are so busy that you have to wait for sometime to get an answer to a simple question. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and with the right amount of flexibility Candlewood is 10 minutes walk away from Times Square, and less than 5 minutes walk from the main bus station. We discovered that there is an Express bus from all the international airports to this bus station which is very reasonably priced at 16 dollars per person (and half-price if you are 62 or over). This is a lot cheaper than taxis if there are only one or two of you. We were very conveniently situated for so many of the attractions and it was so easy to get anywhere because the underground was also at the bus station. The starting point for the Hop on Hop off buses was nearby and we were only 10 minutes away from Maceys. We also liked the restaurants nearby between 8th and 9th avenue and around 42nd street. Our bedroom was adequately sized and the bed comfortable with luxury bedding. The room itself faced onto the street but we were not bothered by street noise. Bed was comfortable and the shower was good. Although basic the kitchenette was really useful for us for breakfasts and odd snacks, and gave us the flexibility we wanted. Free gym and laundry on site also. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Good value particularly if staying for longer. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as fisrt stay We stayed at this hotel about 3 years ago and had a great time. This visit the hotel is looking a little tired and the staff are not as enthusiastic. House keeping went into our room when do not disterb sign was displayed. A great location and very comfortable bed but will look else where next visit to New York. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable unit Having a well equipped kitchen was such a bonus for days when we returned to the hotel too exhausted to dine out and it was wonderful to be able to prepare our own healthy breakfast. We were amazed how much thought went into setting up the kitchen e.g. supply of kitchen paper, detergent. It even has a small dishwasher. Our bed was of very high standard and extremely comfortable. We found a couple of receptionists were a little unfriendly and didn't try very hard to be as helpful as we expected but I hasten to add that a couple were particularly pleasant and helpful. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, restful night! This was my first experience at a Candlewood Suites hotel. "Wonderful" is the word to use for the entire experience. Front desk personnel; cleanliness of the facility and the room; and location were all wonderful. Great restaurants all within easy walking distance. Will definitely consider them again when I'm in NYC. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a little comment... I really enjoyed my stay, staff was very kind and hotel and rooms very clean, just have two comments: - Room was a bit dark - Desing of the shower allows water to spread all over the bathroom so floor is wet when you come out. Besides that... GREAT HOTEL AND LOCATION! Thanks and hope to see you soon! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good located near Times Square The Suites are perfectly located near Times Square and offer a well sized room. The surrounding city is hardly to hear (well at least from 9th floor up where I stayed. And I can say anything about lower floors) ... October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The staff is ok, however seem more committed to corporate rules than adapting to the diverse needs of the travel population. Corporate should be proud that they adhere to rules ... although, it takes a hit on the customer service abilities of their staff (I had a rate confirmation yet, they argued that corporate changes the rates for everyone). The pillows are small and quite uncomfortable by current hotel standards. The heating/air conditiong is loud and often wakes me up when it cycles. However, the room is a comfortable size and the kitchen is worth the other frustrations. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, great location Whilst relatively expensive, hotel is in a great location enabling us to walk to most attractions without any difficulties. Staff were very knowledgeable and helpful and a credit to IHG. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Close to everything! This hotel worked out perfect! Great value, clean rooms, and close to everything. Easy walk to Times Square, and right near a big subway hub. Take the subway to get around! Way cheaper and faster than taxis that are charging you for being stuck in traffic. You can go from La Guardia airport straight to the trolly hub at 42nd ave. I'd stay here again for sure. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellant stay!!!! Was a great stay in N Y .. This is perfect for having a breakfast before your off for the day. Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner but overall was excellent! Bring your clorox clean-ups! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and service The room is big comparing with other economy hotels in NYC. The most important is it provides all the cooking equipments which really helps a lot if you got up by jet lang. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good view excellent location, friendly staff, very comfortable bed, good value for the price, highly recommend. one con no coffee in room on extended stay. free coffee in lobby is terrible October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed 6 nights and found the location excellent - close to all the action that Times Square offers - Broadway shows, restaurants and other attractions. The size of the room made our stay very comfortable. We found the free coffee in "The Cupboard" very handy and we utilised it many times during our stay. In addition the lemonade and cookies in the lobby were also most welcomed. We were also very impressed with the security arrangements after 11.00 pm. The cleanliness of the laundry was much appreciated. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great price in NYC staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. October 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>