Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience!!! This hotel and its staff were great as well as my room. The location was close to everything. I will stay here again. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spacious Room Amongst the hustle & bustle of Times Square - this property sits right outside the madness. Very Spacious Room! Will always stay here on trips to NYC! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Easily walkable to a lot of Manhattan's main tourist attractions and to the subway. Great suites and reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the City (a lot cheaper than the Plaza). Free washers/dryers available for guests to use. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views Hotel in a spot on location for main attractions suited to us, Times Square, Broadway and Central Park all within walking distance. Kitchenette within room perfect if you're like me and love an early morning cuppa!! Staff friendly and very helpful, had an evening flight, bags were stored securely for us so that we could enjoy last minute shopping and eating!!! Would definitely recommend Candlwood Siuites as a central base. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Have just enjoyed a pre-Christmas week in New York and the Candlewood suites proved to be the ideal place to stay. Great location and all the facilities that you could need to make your stay complete. All the staff where friendly and very helpful, always seeming to have the answer to any queries. The hotels location is ideal for accessing the many delights of NYC, and we can recommend the great beers at the Heartland Brewery pub. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best This is, by far, one of the best hotels I have stayed in my life. The Candlewood Suites is specially great because it`s located right in the middle of Midtown Manhattan, close to subways, Broadway, main avenues, everything. I would recommend this property to anyone I know and I fully intend to stay there should I go to NY again in the future. To anyone who choses to stay there: you won`t be disappointed. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A happy experience for the budget minded visitors Everything about this hotel was just right for us this time. We do appreciate the cleanliness and fully equipped kitchenette in particular. Thank you Vanessa and Monica. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small but comfortable rooms. We recently returned from a weeks stay at Candlewood Suites. Our initial reaction was that the room seemed rather small as large furniture filled it. However after settling in, we realised it was actually very cosy. The bed was extremely comfortable and bed linen pristine. We had little contact with the reception staff as we went out early each morning and came back in the evening absolutely exhausted. The free coffee in the cupboard was very welcomed but we did feel that customers helping themselves to other things in the cupboard and then being trusted to pay at reception was risky, as on checking out we were asked to pay for some items we had not had, but they'd been charged to our room!! Fortunately the receptionist withdrew them. Prior to our stay we did request a room higher up for the view and less noise, thank you for being able to do this for us. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood is a great location! The best that can be said of this hotel is Location-Location-Location. The Port Authority Bus Terminal is a short walk away, which is a major subway hub to the rest of the city. Also, there are a multitude of GOOD restaurants on 9th Ave fit for any budget. The hotel's kitchenettes are small but functional. There are also many small grocery stores nearby where pre-prepared food for breakfast, lunch, or dinner can be bought for those desiring to "dine in". We've stayed at the Candlewood four times, and look forward to staying at this gem again. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Business Trip Excellant location and good value. Only downside is that the room is only made up once a week. Have to bring towels down to the desk and get new clean ones in the interim. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable stay we had a very warm welcome and the staff friendly and helpful The rooms were lovely and very clean and every thing you need. There was a free safe in your room. we had a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great location The hotel was clean and the rooms were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient to Times Square, the subway and the theaters. We would stay here if we were in New York City again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Perfect hotel. So close to things and the staff were beyond helpful. Clean and tidy rooms and surprisingly spacious considering most reviews on hotels in this area mention how tiny the rooms are. Such a reasonable price too. Would highly recommend and definitely return! 10/10! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel very comfortble lovely hotel few minutes from times square, very comfortable room, quiet and clean, perfect hotel to visit New York. I would suggest this hotel, I will come back December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable .. Clean .. Fantastic location Couldn't fault it .. Very pleasant stay .. Came for 4 nights with 2 friends .. We were all happy with hotel and it's a fantastic location for NYC December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some peace in the frenzy of New Yrok This two-night stay was the final leg on a tour of NE USA my wife and I made. We arrived in New York on Thanksgiving. The hotel was located sufficiently far enough away from the frenzy of Times Square. Central Park, Fifth Avenue, the Hudson are all within walking distance. Admittedly, West 39th Street isn't as plush as the west-side or east-side of Central Park but I would happily stay again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs We had an excellent stay at Candlewood suites. Very clean, very convenient Location, friendly and helpful personnel, comfortable bed, well equipped kitchenette.. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Sweet" mini-condo near Time Square Candlewood Suites was a pleasant surprise for our first time stay. Location near subway (2 blocks) and Times Square (6 blocks). We felt like we had rented a studio apartment for a week. Great bed and bedding, kitchenette had 2 burner stove, microwave, fridge with icemaker, and sink. Room was spotlessly clean and quiet. Even had a view of Empire State Building. Priced very reasonably and staff friendly and accommodating. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service I stayed in the hotel for 3 days. The location is very good, close to everything. For some reason, I smell that somebody was smoking in the hotel. It is supposed to be smoking-free hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in NYC This is our first NYC visit and first time staying in a Candlewood Suite. The hotel is near Port Authority Station so super convenient for taking the subway. Time Square, restaurants and shopping are also close by although the hotel is in a pretty quite area. We didn't use the kitchen to cook a full meal but it was great for making a quick breakfast every morning. The free guest laundry facility is a plus as we did used it once. Couple of minor deficiencies: - the fridge was making some noise as some other reviews mentioned - we complained to the Front Desk a couple of times about smelling smoke in the washroom (maybe from the room next door?), the first time a guy came up and squirted some deodorizer but it didn't really help, our call a few days later was totally ignored Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Godo location, godo shower Bad i nternet service, bad i nformation about parking.,bad staff, amennities off. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Sweet (haha) The Candlewood Suites was a great place to stay and very convenient for midtown Manhattan including Times Square, Empire State Building and Macys etc. The room was clean and big enough for the two of us with ample room to do any cooking (although we didn't) The only complaint was the fridge was a bit noisy at night. The staff were attentive and helpful especially Kathy. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's convenience and comfort. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay was atypical, but very frustrating I have stayed in this hotel many times and have usually had a pleasant stay. Unfortunately, on my last visit, I woke up in the middle of the night with a sore throat and eyes burning. The hotel was painting some of its rooms and the smell of paint really permeated to my floor. I had to pack up my belongings and move to another room in order to be able to breathe at 2:00 in the morning. This was most inconvenient as I had an important meeting the following morning. I called the GM the day after my stay but did not hear back. I'll stay here agian as the froint desk staff including Sam has been very helpful in the past, but guests shoudl eb warned about this type of work going on during their stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would be better if the room didn't have the refrigerator. The icemaker of the refrigerator makes noise during the night. I could not sleep in the first night. I told the staff about the problem but no one fixed it. So I had to turn off the refrigerator to sleep well. Despite that, the hotel is ok. The location, the cleanliness, the staff. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Broadway and friendly staff This hotel and its staff are quite good. The hotel is within walking distance of Broadway and extremely close to a Subway station for all other needs. I have always been happy when staying there. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites NYC Times Square Stayed for 5 nights. Check-in was quick, room was ready and well prepared. Free use of laundry room was a bonus. Staff were all very friendly, helpful and courteous. Had a slight problem with a door lock, called the front desk and a maintenance man was up to my room very quickly to sort the problem. Excellent service from the staff. Would definitely consider staying here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel candlewood suites times square is in a perfect spot only 5 to 10 min walk to times square 5 min walk to subway trains . we believe you couldn't find a better hotel with everything you want so close to times square. even free washing and drying machines for hotel guests. could not fault this fantastic hotel November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Confusion I am currently having a problem with the billing for my stay. I wanted to pay with a credit card for the first night and points for the second night. Even though I phoned the hotel front desk twice to confirm the two nights and how they would be paid. I also varified this with the manager when I checked in. After all my efforts to make sure everyone understood how I was paying for the room, they deducted points for the second night and also billed my credit card. It's still in dispute a week after my stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and great location for everything My wife and I stayed here for our first visit to New York and would recommend the hotel to anyone. It is very central to just about everything you will want to see and the hotel staff are very helpful and quick to help with any queries or directions you may need . We read before booking that the rooms are quite small and compact but have to say our room on the 20th floor was big enough for us and didn't feel cramped at all . The cupboard by reception is excellent for the free coffee and for smaller items you may need , but for more choice there is a 7/11 store a few minutes walk away on 42nd street between 8th and 9th avenues . The hotel is in a side street and while you do have some noise we didn't find it disturbed our sleep in any way . We would recommend that for travelling back to the airport you use the hotel car service as we worked out it was only about $8 more than if you got a taxi if you allowed for the toll charge and the tip required after the taxi fare. We found the fact the hotel has a free laundry downstairs a great bonus and not something many hotels have for guests to use . November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oh Hum Place Average at best under any circumstances. Air Conditioning noisy, fridge made noises, lots of street noise. Really bad idea of room layout. you have to get out of bed to turn out the bedside light. Not what you want to do when ready to sleep. No racks in the bathroom to hang towels, only on door. I was there for 60 days and one light was out in the bathroom. I did not report it just to see if they would ever fix it. They did not. Billing was a issue as they had trouble meeting my requirement of billing week to week and caused problems with my weekly expense reports. Seems they can't keep their coffee straight. Several days coffee lids did not fit the cups or there was no coffee at all. Claims to have a business center. THERE IS NO BUSINESS CENTER. If you want to print something you have to take your flash drive to the front desk and have them print it. November 12, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>