• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience! Loved this hotel. Was suprised how wonderful the staff was, Oscar, Marrissa, and all the others. Very clean hotel, windows well insulated so I didnt hear any traffic noises, and certainly priced right. I will stay here everytime I need to be in Manhattan! 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location & accommodating staff During a very busy time the staff got us in and situated in a heartbeat. We freshened up in the cute room with a view of the Empire State building, and hit the pavement, came back for a great night's sleep. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Find in Midtown Great hotel. Service was really good. Hotel manager was extremely personable. She remembered my name and really made me welcome. I will definitely stay here again. 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Close to everything both midtown and downtown. Got an excellent rate. 01 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay if you're just staying a few nights Rooms were very small, but comfortable. No fridge or microwave. Service was fair. Front desk should have been more courteous and accomodating. Bell desk and houseman were excellent! Television was a plus with lots of cable channels. 16 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 40th Birthday in NYC The entire staff was AMAZING. From my arrival with my sister and cousin, to accommodating the arrival of my four best friends and cousin, everyone kept a caring eye on and delivered a superior guest experience to each and every one of us! The whole hotel knew I was the Birthday Girl and couldn't have made me feel more special and welcome! To all - thank your very much! Wishing you a a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year! See you soon. Sincerely, Kristin aka Birthday Girl and crew, Rochester, NY 15 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We came into to for an early Christmas gift to our mothers. We were greeted by Arline who was absolutely fabulous. She let us leave our bags, was very friendly and helpful directing us around the city and offering little tips of advice. We took them and had an absolute blast! The hotel was great, VERY clean, and everyone was so accommodating and helpful. The concierge drew us a map to help get around (we got turned around a few times). When we checked in later in the day, the gentleman at the front desk offered us a late check out (which was perfect because we needed to rest after our first great day). Our dryer was broken in our room and a brand new still in the box one was delivered almost immediately. Anything we asked for was taken care of, it was like they knew what we were expecting. Great, great service! Our only con was the restaurant, the blond waitress there was really slow and seemed preoccupied with a friend in the bar area. Our food was lukewarm at best (despite her insisting that it took so long because of another order). We had to wait forever for water and to get our bill. It shouldn't take 90 minutes for eggs and french toast. Other than that everything was really really great. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like family I stayed at this Holiday Inn with 4 of my coworkers. We traveled to NY on a Christmas shopping trip and we were treated like family in every way! The woman at the desk when we checked in was so helpful and friendly, the staff in the bar was fun and very friendly, the morning desk guy helped us make a poster board for our trip to the Today Show, the staff in the restaurant made us some wonderful bagels and a fresh pot of coffee to take to our room the morning we left and the concierge put us in a comfortable flat rate car for our trip to the airport! As we were heading out that morning, the desk staff all wished us luck on our trip home and encouraged us to come back and stay sometime. I certainly will! I've traveled A LOT and this was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel was located in a very good position with easy access to all the attractions which is why we picked it. The rooms were adequate and cleaned to a decent standard but the biggest selling point here is the staff. From the reception desk where they could not help you enough to the very friendly and welcoming Bar Manager and staff who were excellent. i would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate in staying here again. 13 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service At checkout i had to wait 10 minutes for a someone to give me my receipt. 11 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location Great hotel and the staff is amazingly nice and helpful. 05 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was soiled upon arrival After 4 hours of driving- we arrive- As we arrive in our room we go to put our daughter down for a nap- as we pull the sheets down the bed was completely soiled - I was completely grossed out!!!!!!!! We called the maneger up- when she arrived she proceeded to tell us how she was just reading an email from last night And that another guest in another room had the same issue- needless to say I couldn't wait to check out of the hotel !!!!!!!!!! 27 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but clean and convenient! This is a great Hotel if you want the conveneince of the subway near bye to grab and go to all the action. The staff were very freindly and helpful. The rooms were very small but served their purpose. 27 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Great The rooms are remarkably smaller than they seem in photos. The hotel is in good shape. Internet didn't work in my room at all, very annoying if you are attempting to accomplish business when the internet doesn't work. 14 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny rooms I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year. This has to be the smallest room I have ever had. And the Wifi didnt work on my floor for half the time I was there. I took my laptop to the lobby and it worked, back to the room and it did not. I talked to 3 different people and it never got fixed. Kinda pricey but it was NYC after a storm so I guess I have to expect that. 14 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had to sleep without pillow covers I do understand that the hotel was having logistical problems due to the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, but I still cannot excuse it for not providing pillow covers during our stay. It was quite disgusting to say the least. The service (or lack thereof) at the reception desk leaves a lot to be desired. A remarkable contrast to another Holiday Inn we stayed in during the previous evening. 08 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good The location of this hotel is great, we walked everywhere from here and we have two kids ages 10 and 12. Also only a couple blocks from the subway so it's an easy location to get around. The staff is very friendly and prompt, the hotel is clean and well managed. The rooms are just very small -- but this is normal for midtown nyc. We had a view of the Empire State Building. Beds are comfortable. 03 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are small but when in NYC we don't spend much time in the room. We will stay here again. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this Place This hotel has become my second home when working late in the city... Its right near the subway which makes it so easy to get to and the rooms are always spotless. The staff is what has kept me going back for almost 2 years now.. no matter how busy they are they greet me with big smiles and some know my name which is impressive considering how many people they see on a daily basis. So they always make me feel very at home :) 20 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service !!! We had a wonderful stay here ! This was our second annual trip to NYC, just the girls ! The staff was very friendly, offering suggestions for places to see and eat, and very helpful with directions ! Loved everybody and they treated us great ! Thank you so much and hope to see you all next year ! 14 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice - Would stay there again Good Location -Close to subway station as well as restauraunts etc. We we comfortable, felt safe and the room was quiet. The shower was warm with good pressure. The only drawbacks are the room was small, bathroom was also very small with a walk in shower w/out a tub. The view out the window was a brick highrise building apoprimately 12 feet away- which wasn't visually appealling, but it was very quiet and easy to sleep. 12 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great views and comfortable bed Would stay here again as great location for all the attractions. Time Square just 20 mins walk. 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manhattan Stay Great time had and the hotel was part of it. We had a great time doing all the tourist activities and the staff were patient and provided useful information. It was great to get back to a comfortable room after a day or two, on the run. 10 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not able to sleep and food was not good Trying to sleep the staff was making so much noise. I thought they was so inconsiderate of the guest. I ate at the restaurant and had to send my food back 3 times. I have stayed at this hotel before and all was fine but this stay was terrible. 07 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Service, and Value I stayed here one night for a wedding. I drove and used the parking garage. Very easy. The staff was friendly, and the room was perfect. My only complaint is that 2 small elevators are not enough for the whole building, but it worked out okay. I consider that a minor complaint, and will definitely stay here again when I come back to the city. 06 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Out of the Ordianry Wireless Internet was exceptionally weak and mostly unusable. 04 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by None friendly atmosphere unhappy customer staff need to be retrained in hospitality people flock the lobby standing around anyone was allow to access the elevator with out being acknowledge staff was not friendly got no greeting when we came down to find bedfast in the morning ever one at the desk was doing there own thing 19 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Great hotel. I would stay here again in a NY minute! 01 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buenos dias!!! Todos muy atentos habitaciones un poco pequeñas pero servicio y atencion del personal exelente yo recomendaría 14 July 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean rooms, good location, & great value. We had a great stay. 12 July 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading