• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! First visit to NYC and my stay here was excellent! Our room was comfortable and roomy. Convenient location for walking to sights such as Times Square, theaters, etc. Every staff person we encountered couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. The breakfast selections were numerous and tasty. Only negative was not enough seating to accommodate everyone even though it's a pretty large seating area. Generous time allowed and we never went early, so it may be better then. Already dreaming of another visit and wouldn't think of staying elsewhere! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent custom service & help on hand One of the properties where from the Fremont desk to the room service to the restaurant folks to the concierge all are always willing to help & make your stay better. Like their passion & the zeal to ensure that they provide value. I just hope that they can make their breakfast n restaurant to have more variety. Inspire of this would recommend this hotel strongly. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great location I have stayed in multiple hotels in NYC. This hotel has large rooms for a great price. It's in a perfect location, not far from Times Square and only a 1/2 block to 9th St where so many restaurants are. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Check-in was smooth, staff members were friendly, breakfast was wonderful. My family was very happy staying at the hotel! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vaue for Money and Feel at Home Based on my stay at various location, I feel Staybridge suite givs best value for money. Staff is very good, at all places I had been. My stay been from 2 nights to 7 months, but in no instance I felt to check any other hoel in this class. I value most on cleanliness and staff behaviour factor. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Complaints about property The elevators are ridiculous. Most of the time the wait to go up,or down is lengthy. We had to go up and down two days because our keys were demagnetized by being in our purses. Also, the changes to the happy hour are terrible. We choose this hotel for two reason : the free breakfast and the happy hours. The breakfast wasn't bad but happy hour was awful. This was our fifth visit...and probably our last. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean; breakfast and lifts to improve Nearly all very comfortable except the breakfast room with too few seats and waiting for the elevators is embarrassing. The choice at breakfast is limited. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The daily buffet breakfast is a great savings, bed is is comfortable plus the the laundry services a great tip. Stuff is very good and location is awesome. I have been here three times and I will definitely go back. I highly recommend this hotel October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6 nights in Manhatten We selected Staybridge Times Square as our home base for our first visit to New York City. The location was within easy walking distance of Times Square. Our room was clean and adequately equiped for an extended stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was busy and crowded but offered a wide number of choices and gave us a convenient start to our day. If we return to NYC we would chose this hotel again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service in a Great Location A terrific welcome from the minute I arrived. Brian, Ari, Anna made the first minutes fun and comfortable. Yummy nibbles at the Social and full delicious at breakfast. Between that and the full kitchenette in my suite, what a value! Meet a great fellow guest who had happily been there 11 months. Wish I could have stayed that long! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and comfort I strongly recommend Staybridges hotel as a first choice to stay in NYC. The location is perfect, staff is very helpful and kind. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is excellent, thank you so much for a great experience! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with the staff and the suite Best bargain in the area for a great experience. Highly recommend. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good New York City Stay very nice and clean Hotel ideally located in Manhattan. Rooms are small like everywhere in NYC, but really nice. Fully equipped Kitchen. Prices were pretty high ( also like everywhere in NYC). Very nice Staff. Good Breakfast. Only minor issue was long waiting Time at the Elevators, especially in the Morning. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience. Being a platinum plus member thought things would've been a little bit better at the hotel. Upon arrival Kingsuite was not available so we settled for a queen suite no biggie. Elevators are the worst I've ever seen in any hotel. Getting stuck between floors, trying to contact the front desk from the elevator know whenever picked up. We waited more than once over 10 minutes for the elevator either in the lobby or on the 24th floor. Twice we walked down from the 24th floor. Recommend stay somewhere else. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay In Times Square Area The Staybridge is a very nice, clean and modern hotel, the rooms are small, and small closets, but have safes in the room, which is a nice feature. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but they have a Bar and they also have a small mini-mart. The free breakfast is fantastic, but the furniture for the seating is so pretty to look at but is truly not comfortable if you are eating with a plate. The chairs are big oversided chairs and the tables are too low, like a coffee table style, not good for trying to eat breakfast that way. Pay Parking is conveniently located next door and you get a discount if you are staying with this hotel. If you want a nice view of the City, be sure to request a high up room. The rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, but not with any table and chairs for eating at. The Bathroom is small and have no bath tub, but it is clean and modern. Besides there being no bath tub in the bathroom, if I was to complain, it would be the smoked glass on the bathroom entry door, it leaves you feeling as if you don't have any privacy. It would also be nice if they had a full length mirror in the room, and perhaps having that on the bathroom door would be better than the smokey glass, and it would also add to some privacy. The beds were very comfortable. Remember that the "city never sleeps" and so be aware that you will probably be hearing some noises from the streets below, I was on the 17th floor and still heard some noises all day long, but I was still able to sleep well. In any event, this hotel was wonderful, and the staff were friendly and accommodating, and I would stay there again and I highly recommend this hotel. The location is very conveniently located to so much in the City, including all types of transportation, and sites and food, etc. The price is also very good and competitive to other hotels in the area. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could have stayed longer Clean comfortable and convienent at a resonable price with complimentry breakfast. What more could you ask for ;-) October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New York visit Stay bridge was in a good location close to Times Square. Only changes I would like to see is better elevator service as it was extremely slow in mornings and had to wait a good 15 minutes for an elevator. Breakfast buffet was a nice feature except it ended before 11 am and food was always gone too quickly and choices needed to be better. Food was soggy especially when serving waffles and pancakes. Coffee always ran out and had to ask to bring some back as it was cleared before 11 am. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect at the heart of NYC if you want to stay around everything and at the heart of NYC then this is the place to go the room is ok for downtown hotels are usually like that it has a little kitchen and fridge if you have longer stay breakfast was nice but the dinning area is small for the number of people October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weel loceted and super experience Will be back for sure! Well located, room are clean, nice hotel with nice customers service. Nothing negative to say October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel! The most friendly hotel I've EVER stayed at! The staff was great and the room was perfect! Olli be back VERY soon, I've found my NY hotel! I stayed for New York Comic-Con and they went above and beyond. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean Probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in (and I've been in lots of hotels!). Fantastic property and location. Absolutely no complaints! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central NYC location I was a bit unsure when I realized the hotel was on the same street as the Port Authority bus terminal, but it turned out to be a wonderful property - clean, QUIET, and comfortable. It is just a quick 5 minute walk from Times Square and the Theatre District, and there is a subway station a block away as well. I will definitely keep this property on my short-list of places to stay the next time I am in NYC. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I really like this hotel the room was clean and the bed was super nice, I visit NY 2 times in a year because of work and it was very near of everything . The staff was very kind to me at all times defienatly I will stay here again, but in a room that does not be inbetween the elevators they were a little bit noisy sometimes in the morning but overall it was a great experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great hotel! The location was walking distance to Times Square. The room was very comfortable and homey. Not huge in size but fine to stay in for a few days. The breakfast was delicious.. Better than the average continental breakfast. There was not enough seating for breakfast so we had to eat outside or bring it up to our room. My only complaint is the wait to get on an elevator, especially right before or after breakfast. There are 3 elevators but a great deal of people. My recommendation is to request a room on a lower floor. We really enjoyed the hotel and had a great experience. October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe the hype The lighting in the room is very bad. The shower stall is small; not enough room to move around. A staffer was making noise in the early am hours, disrupting my sleep. The manager was ambivalent. The evening reception was good; and the laundry is free! Overall, this property is overrated. It was ok; unless they're offering a sweet deal, I would not return. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in the City, convenient location Great place to stay for a short weekend in the City that is convenient to Times Square, Broadway, etc. Rooms are nice, good size for NYC, rather new and clean. Breakfast was nice but very busy. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Everything was great..... impressed with breakfast staff as they kept food stocked and clean. Great TV channel selection only complaint is the elevator noise was a bit annoying. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above and beyond - great experience !! My son and I traveled to New York City to attend a 65th wedding celebration for my parents. We arrived around midnight and they staff got us into our room very quickly. We had some issues with the TV and, even though such a late hour, the technician arrive almost immediately and got it working again. We needed to make one more call because of issues but then again, the technician arrived right away. They then took the initiative to replace the unit. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, breakfast had a great variety of both hot and cold dishes and great New York bagels (wish I miss since now living in VA.). The staff was wonderful and very accommodating, so nice that, I felt bad for having bothered them so many times regarding the TV. The location was fantastic for us since our trip involved the Discovery Center and World Yachts. Both were within walking distance. Not being a "city girl", I have to compliment the bellmen, they walked me through fighting the NY traffic and finally getting our luggage and on our way. I think I'd still be sitting at the garage exit if it wasn't for them. Watch out Chesterfield, VA - I am now a NY driver. Overall, all I can say is EXCELLENT !!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy for NYC large king size bed great breakfast and Mgrs night I am recommending this hotel already. A friend had booked, but was not sure of the place/area and I 'sang the praises' of the hotel. At first I was concerned about the area, but no problems and its a 5 min walk to Times Square and 15 min walk to Pier 83. The only drawback was 3 elevators for 32 floors. The free laundry and detergent was an added bonus after coming off a 10 day cruise. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yhe best place we have stayed in NYC We were really pleased with the hotel and location. This was our fifth visit to NYC and this was by far the best hotel we have been to. Great location and friendly staff willing to help you. We will be back to this location. October 7, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading