• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 720 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveled the World I started out as a flight attendant for Pan Am in the 70's and I now fly for Delta. As crew members we have stayed in hotels all over the world, and we share our experiences so that others will know where to stay when on personal travel. In New York we have stayed in many hotels, some like the Milford we liked simply because of the location, nothing else. A few others the location could not even make up for the general lack of cleanliness. We now layover at The Roosevelt which is a beautiful historic hotel, however the rooms are so-so. On this visit to the city for a family reunion, my husband found the Staybridge on the internet primarily because of the gym and general appearance. We were all instantly impressed at the knowledgeable and pleasant staff, followed by the pleasant atmosphere and cleanliness. Our room was quiet and comfortable. I give it an A. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good services We are from France and were happy with the location and found the room practical as we could cook in the little kitchen. The bed King size was great. Breakfast is included and nice. The room was nicely cleaned everyday (thank you Lourdes). Just one little thing. We wrote a request when we booked. When we arrived, we needed to ask for our request so we changed room the following day. The staff was great. I recommend Staybridges suites. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great stay We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was great all around. The breakfast was good, plenty of choices. The only thing that could be improved would be the elevators. There was a long wait at times for the elevator and they all stopped on at least 4 floors- they aren't big enough to fit that many people. I will stay here again for our trip in the fall 2014 for sure! December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Weekend in NYC I chose Staybridge Suites as we have stayed in the Liverpool property in the past and liked the layout of the studio rooms. However the rooms in NYC were much smaller for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The breakfast was good but there was always a shortage of seats which made the experience a challenge whatever time we went down. The main problem with this hotel is the slowness and number of lifts ! Every morning we had to wait about 10 minutes - sometimes longer - for a ride to the lobby and we were always surrounded by fellow fed up guests suffering the same problem. When the lifts did eventually arrive we then had to stop at every floor on the way down from the 29th floor which took an age ! The location was central although the street that the hotel is on has some dodgy shops/bars - but all in all for the price it was good value for money December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards stay Although our stay was primarily paid for by reward points --- the normal rate was a bargain for a quality NYC hotel. Breakfast was outstanding. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keep the doors locked I have stayed at this property multiple times and will do so again; however, I was startled when housekeeping entered my room when I was in a state of undress. I had requested and was given a late check-out as Platinum Ambassador. When I returned from my lunch to take a shower before checking out, the room had been serviced (although I had a do not disturb sign) and when I was about to jump in the shower, someone from housekeeping entered my room (my fault for using the deadbolt). I think that housekeeping needs to be made alert to late checkouts, so as not have this type of experience in the future. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying the city My wife and I took a trip to NYC for some holiday shopping. We drove from Tennessee. When we arrived at the hotel, we were worried about having a place to unload and then park our car. The room for unloading on the street was tight but adequate and the staff of Staybridge was very helpful. Parking is another matter. Parking arranged by Staybridge is about two blocks away and the staff at the parking garage are not helpful or courteous at all. The hotel arranges a price of $35 per day but you have to pass two closer by parking garages to get to this particular garage. Of interest, when I retrieved my car after checking out of the hotel, it was obvious that the garage staff had sat in my car and eaten food as there were bottles and wrappers left in the car. The hotel has a very nice breakfast every morning and a great reception with food in the evenings. The location on W. 40th Street is very handy to city shopping and to Time Square and the vicinity. We definitely recommend this facility and will certainly stay there next time we visit the city. The value was hard to beat anywhere. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay All staff were friendly and helpful. Our stay was most pleasurable. The only comment I would make is that the wardrobe space is a little limited. As we stayed for 6 nights storage was a little limited. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great staff, comfortable beds and pillows, convenient location ,great breakfast and happy hpur December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by High Hopes... We called the hotel to notify them we would be arriving very late and not to give away our room. The front desk told us "no worries, our room was guaranteed with our credit card, and would be waiting for us." I wish this was the case. When we arrived, we were informed there were no rooms. They did make arrangements to stay at a nearby hotel. However, we were staying mutiple nights with 4 people. That meant, checking in, checking out moving luggage. It was a complete hassle. Elevators at this hotel are the worst I have ever seen. We waited sometimes 15 minutes. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in NY and Thanksgiving at that! Great beds. Was on 31 st floor and had beautiful view! Breakfast was always good and staff there excellent. Easy check in and staff so helpful getting a taxi and giving directions. Only hitch was one broken elevator but the staff did all they could to get us up and down. Room was cleaned immaculately every day. Highly recommend!!!! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night stay One elevator was out but the staff handled it great. Very nice welcome and departure and again the staff was great TR December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! we stayed for a week, we loved this hotel. The only thing that wasn´t great was that the elevator was busy and had to wait for 20 minutes till we finally got to breakfast other than that this hotel is perfect! i would defenetly recommend it! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money One of the great property, in terms of value for money, attentiveness of staffs, great choice of hot breakfast, in house free laundry support is amazing (specially during winter, its blessing not to go out in snow for laundry service). Also the online booking through chat, i felt it as personalized service. Agent gave me a confirmation by mail, on ratifying it i paid. I felt more comfortable buying rooms then through some travel portals. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway This was our first trip to New York City. Staybridge Suites provided a clean, nice sized room which was perfectly located to see and walk Times Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was a great costs savings for us. Many reviewers commented on the availability of the elevators, however, we stayed on the 30th floor and never waited more than a couple of minutes for the elevator to come. Would definitely recommend this location and will stay here again on future visits. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I frequently use this hotel. Good location. Good people. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. While the rooms aren't huge, everything is well thought out and you lack for nothing. Room was clean and the hotel well maintained. I was concerned as my room was located between the elevators but I didn't hear a thing. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the evening reception but didn't get a chance to try the breakfast. Would definitely return in the future. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the Port Area. Check in was average;host said room wasn't available & will call me on cell, never got a call...concierge was great...room was clean...broken window...decent size room for NYC...I thought it was a little distant from Times Square....continental breakfast was average...eggs were my least fav...love the appreciation day(free liquor), who wouldn't love it?? But hot dogs and hamburgers?? The exercise room was decent and clean....it wasn't too safe around the hotel with the parole office and the port authority nearby. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and thoughtful extras We stayed here for 5 nights for our first visit to NYC. The hotel is well located, close to Times Square, bus and subway stations. The rooms are not huge, but are well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a self-catering stay. Not that you need to do much self-catering! Breakfast is provided, and includes hot Buffett. In addition Tues- Thurs evenings they put on drinks and nibbles (beer, wine, pizza and salad for example), so guests can mingle if they want or just eat the food and drink their beer. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The elevators can take a while to come if you want to use them in the busiest period, but it's not a big problem. Overall we found this a great place to stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Bargain in NYC Just completed a two-day stay at this hotel. I am IMPRESSED. The room was very nice and with a great view of the City. Even better was the staff. Without a doubt, the staff added to our experience. All encountered were very helpful and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was free and very good. The Manager's Receptions (not all evenings) were also very good and offered food and drink and a time to relax. The location is not truly Time Square but actually is only a short 7-10 minute walk to it. Note: all the other hotels on W. 39th and W 40th Streets call themselves "Time Square located." A great bargain and location. We've stayed at 2 other properties in the area (W. 39th) and this is the BEST. Enjoy. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better this time!! Second time here and this one was superb (last time was mixed!), the room was on the top floor with a view of the Empire State Building, floor was quiet, room cleaned spotlessly everyday. Breakfast was adequate but restaurant is slightly small so at times gets rather overcrowded. Other than this we have no grumbles about this hotel. Location is good enough..only five minutes from Times Square. Happy to recommend. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel to stay Excellent team that makes you feel like at home. very good service very good rooms highly recommeded hotel November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book it Dano (pardon the 80's reference) Not only would i go back but we plan to go back to this hotel on an extended stay of NYC in the future. This time we only had a one day layover flying back from a European Vacation. This place is very convenient to everything around times square and Broadway. Easy ride from JFK on Sky Train and E subway. The breakfast Buffet is great, can't believe they'd offer the best IHG hotel breakfast I have ever had free in midtown Manhattan! Staff great too. Keep it up--you are appreciated. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Booked this hotel for a quick family trip to the city; loved the location, and the breakfast and evening reception were great! It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room too. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchenette in room. Convenient Location. Highly recommend There are a number of hotels to choose from in the Times Square area but I always feel at home at Staybridge Suites. This is my third stay in the past year and a half. The biggest draw for me is the very friendly and helpful staff, followed by the clean and modern furnished rooms and amenities, and the fully functional kitchenette which is so convenient when bringing food back to the room or wanting to make coffee when you want it. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors to NYC. I stayed for 4 nights on business and couldn't have asked for a better choice and am glad I chose to come back here again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay the location was good - convient to times square / theater district / subways yet distanced enough to be away from all the noise for sleeping!! rooms were great, fridge, kitchen stocked. breakfast bar was good and evening reception was very nice. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast food variety. The additional food choices at breakfast makes for a nicer dining experience at this meal. Addditionally, newer and better choices at thle social hours is also much appreciated. But I still say that your employees (everyone of them) makes this a great place to stay; please keep them as they are precious. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confotable hotel The hotel is well located , close to Times Square , Macy's , B & H Electronics and beside the Porth Authority , from where buses to New Jersey and its outlets . The surroundings are safe to leave and arrive in the evening , although some strange people . The rooms are large , clean and well equipped , as well as kitchen and bathroom. Towels are changed daily , sheets are of good quality and clean , the hair dryer is powerful . The safe is large , it fits the laptop, plasma tv is great , with lots of cable channels ( all americans ) . The elevators are congested during rush hour , as well as the breakfast room . I suggest taking breakfast early . The breakfast could be more varied , especially when the stay is long , with more different breads and cakes . Happy hour has beer, wine and soda free , but the food comes down to pizza and tacos , usually too spicy . The laundry room is equipped and has soap and softener free , it is good to get home with clean clothes ! The hotel should have one employee who spoke Spanish to facilitate communication with Latin American guests . The staff are friendly . The concierge service is efficient . The Internet signal is a little weak in the rooms . I definitely recommend the hotel . November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Half shower Hotel stay was very good value overall.. Staff was freindly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. BUT the shower and the elevators were half sized. Irritating but not a deal breaker. Was very disappointed that rewards points were not awarded due to 3rd party booking. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location Great place to stay. Close to Times Square and to Macys. The amenities were great, convenient to have a laundry in the building. We stayed with 2 young children so the kitchenette was very useful..We will definitely come back. Great service from the staff, in particular the manager Idriss, he attended to all our needs. Great breakfast and great to have free wifi. November 11, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading