• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1347 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed here for a weekend trip. The front desk staff was slow and unresponsive, but the room was nice. The bathroom was far from 5 stars but adequate. The location was perfect for what we wanted to accomplish. We walked to most locations ands used the rail to get around t South Ferry Station. All in all not bad. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay From time we checked in service was excellent. Sandra at checkin was very helpful and friendly. She called as soon as room was ready. Jorge and Travis at breakfast buffet was so friendly. They were so nice to my grand kids. Even the lady taking care of our room was very pleasant. Room service was very fast. I have been in food business for very long time and I was very surprised how everyone was so nice. Will come back for sure. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by terrible service. The moment we checked in the Crowne Plaza staff were cold and unhelpful. Our occasion (getting married) was not only ignored, but a request for glasses and an ice bucket big enough to chill a champagne bottle for the big day was "too hard". So, plastic cups and half chilled champagne is was! Housekeeping was also hit and miss. Sometimes we had new towels, sometimes not. Sometimes trash was cleared, sometimes not. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel nice location and nice city view! recommenced ! walk distance to Time Square. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Stat at this hotel Front desk staff are rude, they don't care, they act as if they are never going to see the customer again Towels are being re-used without washing, towels which are thrown on the bathroom floor are being folded and presented as new towels, when confronted cleaning staff claim it is hotels policy, worst experience, will never stay here again June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New York Hotel in a great location next to Times Square. The only two issues was getting extra towel from housekeeping and not letting me get my rewards points!!! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Fantastic hotel and fantastic stay in New York. Brilliant location and helpful staff. Spacious and clean rooms at a reasonable pride for the stay. Overall a great stay in NYC. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed not enough staff at front desk. had to go back up to my room and call front desk for service. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent location Really enjoyed our visit! Had a corner room overlooking the city. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I recently travelled to New York in May/June 2014 and I have to say that the service at the Crowne Plaza hotel seems to be lessening. We stood in line where the IHG clients would register and check in (as the sign indicated) and after about 10 minutes no one served us, then an employee who was working at the main desk rudely told us as you can see no one is here so stand in line like the others to check in. No good paying customer deserves that attituide. What advantage is it to be a IHG member? Another incident was room service--on two occasions we couldn't reach room service, line was constantly busy so had to go to the lobby/bar and order our food, wine etc. and bring back up to room. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whats up with the washcloths? Great location, love the back entrance away from the busy sidewalk. Clean rooms, all you would expect in a four star hotel. Helpful staff. The breakfast options were great although expensive. Couldn't understand the lack of washcloths in the rooms. We had 8 people in 2 rooms for 10 days and were provided 1-2 per day and had to call for more every day. Otherwise great. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty bathroom their was a small flying bugs in the bathroom , and i complain regarding that and no body solve the issue. they offer me a room change but i refused because i had a lot of luggage with me and i don't want to waste my time moving my luggage. I request a double clean but no body came to clean the bathroom. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location -- bring your own toilet paper Four old friends met in New York to celebrate the life of one of our members who received a liver and kidney transplant exactly 6 months ago. The Crowne Plaza was an awesome location, and our room was plenty large to accommodate the four of us and our luggage. Our only issue was toilet paper -- one roll just isn't enough for four women!! We called for an extra roll each day -- but we finally went out and bought our own because response was so slow and the need was immediate. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Free wifi for IHG guests unreliable. Room either too hot or too cool. Restaurants very expensive, service in the lobby restaurant was indifferent. Housekeeping good. Good location, quiet, central. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great time in NY the hotel was very clean, the maid was very helpful as were the reception and valet staff. When we arrived one of our rooms wasn't ready but we were given $60 in drinks vouchers which helped kill an hour, I had priority club membership which gave me free wifi and gym access, well worth investigating if not an IHG regular. Our room was spacious and clean but the bathroom, in particular the bath and shower needed updating, the shower head was coming away from the wall and the plug didn't allow the water to drain away quickly enough. We did have noisy neighbours on a couple of occasions but they did not carry on too late, The bed was huge and very comfortable, after a long day sightseeing/shopping/eating/drinking I was asleep in seconds! I would stay here again June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms but overall great experience The room was small and it did NOT have a coffee maker. For the amount that you pay, you should at least get free coffee in the morning! The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The best part about the stay was location, location, location! The concierge was VERY friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel! June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel situated in a great location with an excellent Bar area overlooking Time Square. Check-in for myself was a very poor experience, with the staff keen to talk with each other rather than the customers in front of them. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay I asked for an upgrade to a corner room which was granted. The accommodations for a NYC hotel room are more than spacious and fulfilled all our needs. The room was spotless. The wait staff at the lobby bar area were extremely nice and efficient and you can't ask for a better midtown location. Overall, an excellent experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location This hotel is a perfect location and great security, excellent beds and good size rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and wonderful room Our first visit to New York was off the chain!!!!! the front desk person" Erica" was awesome...I don't know if we were looking lost and nervous,but after we had finished registering we were laughing and she was giving us places to visit to eat,Ms Erica made us feel so good and we really thank her for that.Each day no matter what time of day the employees would always greet us and say hello and do it with a pleasant smile..The room was very clean EVERYDAY!!!!!...Thank you Ms Erica and Crowne Plaza for making our vacation a memorable one.......God Bless June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing The only thing decent about this hotel is the breakfast buffet -which had a nice varied selection . The room was not well cleaned, it was incredibly noisy. It often took ten minutes to reach the front desk from the room phone and the guest services line was never answered. It took three hours of repeated calls to ask for someone to shut down the party in a nearby room which never happened, and the ear plugs I requested were never delivered. The room bill still included internet charges and finding a bell man to get a taxi was non existent. This is not a four star hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Getaway Wonderful experience right in the center of Times Square. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Girl Scout Experience This was a Girl Scout trip. We made reservations 3 months ahead of time and explained we would have 8 teen girls & 2 adults and that the rooms needed to be together so that we could keep tabs on the girls. They said they would make a note and have all the room together. When we arrived, the rooms were not ready, however the desk clerk reassured us the rooms were together and were in fact side by side. We went to our Broadway show and returned. Only 2 rooms were ready @ 5:30 p.m. 3824 & 3825. We were told the third room 3806 was close. First, 3824 & 3825 are not next to each other, and not even across the hall from each other, they were separated by3 rooms. Not too bad. 3806 was the opposite direction off the elevator around the corner from the other 2 rooms and at the opposite end of the building. NOT CLOSE at all. The manager could not change or resituate us to be closer. They claim they were not aware because the reservation was not flagged in their system. She could not explain the desk clerks comments. It was very aggravating. We were stuck. We could not change hotels. We had to go with it, but it was definitely not what we had requested, had been told we would get, or per GS recommendations. I asked we could have ensured our requests were being addressed in the future and was not given any assurances or recommendations. In addition, the rooms were not all that great. Bathroom was dirty, the vent fan did not work. The cable tv did not get major networks. The outlets in lamps for plugging in phones, etc. would not accommodate plugs. We had to lay lamps down to plug in chargers. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! From the moment we entered the hotel, we were treated very well. Adaliz, was a very resourceful individual with facts about the hotel, it's services and New York tips. Everyone was friendly and you were made to feel at home, whether it was the maid, a purchase at the Morning Coffee Stand or Adaliz at the front desk who was sterling. You are fortunate to have her as an employee! Our views of the Hudson were fantastic. The Health Club with it's swimming pool, offered me a chance to exercise off all of the great food that we ate in town. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues The TV didn't work for all of the stations especially the local NBC affiliate. The shower was spraying water all over the place in the shower. The ceiling was damaged because of this leak. Second time staying here and not impressed this time around. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service in the Restaurant The food service we received while our stay was excellent. The chef took his time to ensure our needs were met. Our food server "Keon" was awesome!!! The restaurant managers were all very attentive. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location & Beautiful Room An exceptional hotel located in the middle of Times Square. We had a lovely stay here and would recommend this to others styaing in NYC for the first time. A nice touch was that we had a little welcome hamper in our room as it was our honeymoon. A+! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice-sized rooms We booked two rooms here for a party of four and had easy access to Broadway, Rockefeller Plaza, and Central Park. The staff were very courteous. Rooms were roomy for New York City and a good value. We were unable to get two double beds in each room, so two of us (parent and adult child) had to share a king bed, which ended up being o.k. Another drawback was the lack of washcloths in the bathroom. We called housekeeping to advise them, and then two hours later (after midnight), someone showed up at the door with toilet paper! The next day there were washcloths in our room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mike platium member we use to go to nyc monthly on business and for pleasure, but we havn t been their for years. we had a great experience everyone went out of their way to make us feel at home. the only small problem was the concierge booked the wrong restaurant location and the wrong night however the restaurant took care of us. my wife is looking forward to going back. we live in fl and miss the hubbub on a big city. great location too. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations We checked in very late and our room was given away, so we were re-accommodated free of charge, on a higher floor with free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast... Superior service, I will definitely return and recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a seamless stay in New York City. June 10, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 46 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading