• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Had a great time here. the hotel is ideally situated to visit places in Manhattan. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Close to Sites We stayed using reward points, excellent location, great room, friendly staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Good location, quiet rooms on the high floors and friendly staff. Bit high on the price given that the rooms were pretty tiny though. Did not try the breakfast. Would stay again for work, but not for leisure (too expensive). IHG Platinum member, but I only got a bottle of water and a candy bar on check in... thought we were worth more... September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM AT NEW YORK CITY I STAYED AT SEVERAL HOTELS AT NYC, BUT THIS TIME I DISCOVERED A COMFORTABLE HOEL , WITH GOOD BREAKFAST LOCATED IN A CENTRAL POINT, CLOSE TO PENN STATION. IT WAS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and value for money Stayed for 5 nights with family and no complaints. Great value for money and very good location. Continuous availability of coffee/tea is a good value. free breakfast is an added value. pleasant staff and almost hastle free stay. would like to stay again in this hotel. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Save $ with free breakfast Although the breakfast was crowded, the food was good (better than we expected) and helped us save $ everyday! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable, and quiet I stayed in NYC with my mom and sister. Our room was small but perfect for our needs: a comfortable, clean, quiet, safe place to stay. It was a great location - so close to Penn Station. We requested an early check-in, late check-out, and a quiet room. We received all of these without a problem. There was no headache - just an easy, nice place to stay for much less than we would have spent elsewhere. We will certainly stay here again. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 9/4 - 9/8/13 Convenient location on quieter 29th St. between 7th & 8th Avenues within 1 block of subways. Lots of nearby eateries. Staff was outstanding! Rooms are comfortable and clean if not the biggest ever seen but who's staying indoors while in New York? Full enjoyable American breakfast till 10am which gives time to sleep in. Free wi-fi, business center, and good TV channel selection. All in all a really great value if you're looking for a solid, clean, NYC place to stay with an attentive, friendly, caring staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE LITTLE HOTEL This was our first time in NY, so more or less we were looking for a place to sleep, after the long walks we had it was a very nice pace to relax, people in the hotel very friendly and the hotel it self is nice located. Sure we will come back in our next visit to NY September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Although the room was small and the AC was not as cold as I would have liked, the staff and property is great. The location and eating establishments are fine as well. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE...NICE ROOMS...& MORE My wife and I stayed here for 9-1 thru 9-5-13. we arrived very early and tired Sunday morning (check in time is 4:00 pm) the front desk was very kind and stored our lugage and said if the room is ready early we will call you. around noon the call came and our room was ready! when we got back to the hotel I asked for our lugage and it had already been taken to the room...thats customer service!. the room was very clean and very comfortable...great A/C, nice and relaxing! plenty of room to kick back. the bathroom was great too. nice big towels and the like. the room was very quite...it was a busy Hotel, I nor my wife could not here the other guests. PLEASANT! The breakfast bar was very good too! a wide varitey of breakfast goodies to choose from. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. some of the best Customer Service ever! I recommend this Holiday Inn Thanks for the GREAT stay!! September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STAYING RANDRIAMAHALEO We chose this hotel because it is located in central New York. Quiet, small and varied breakfast. Helpful and attentive staff. Small family room September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by -excellent breakfast and service I want to tell you that you have an excellent employer his name is Arnold, his work was very good always helpfully. Also the waiters and waitresses were friendly- September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room & hotel This was my third visit to the hotel and I keep returning because it is perfect in every way. On this visit, room was newly renovated. It was beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet - I heard no hallway noise. The rooms are the cleanest I have ever found anywhere. The housekeepers are to be commended. The location is close to the #1 Subway. Good restaurants nearby (Indian restaurant, sandwich shops, Starbucks). I felt safe in the neighborhood no matter what time of day or night. Desk personnel were attentive and acted like they really appreciated my business. Did not charge for usage of computer. Breakfast included just about everything a person could want but since I only got fruit & oatmeal and took it to my room, I can't comment about it except to say that it contained everything for a "full breakfast" . Overall a great experience. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday MSG...you are doing just fine :-) We often stay in upscale hotels when we go to the city (we are not wealthy by any stretch, we just have high standards and appreciate comfort), This visit we needed to be close to Penn Station for an early departure the following day...and close we were, two blocks. OK, first, the hotel is in a nice location (no grand view but that is not what we were concerned with) as it is off the beaten path but still right near Penn Station so you can get yourself moving in the direction you need to go in just minutes. Second, on approaching the hotel you notice a nice outdoor seating area, then enter into the lobby/reception area which also has an adequate seating area with tables...where you eat your complimentary breakfast the next morning, which although basic is still good and just a nice added bonus, especially for us who had an early train to catch. The check-in process was easy and accommodating as we arrived well in advance of our check-in time. The staff at the front desk were very nice. They checked our bags in and when our room was ready well before we could return to claim our room key, they brought our bags to our room for us. We picked up our keys on our return and as is our custom, turned the a/c down way low so as to make the room comfortable for sleeping later, and let us just say that the a/c did its job just fine :-) The room was exceedingly clean and the bed was comfortable. Water pressure was fine in the shower and it was nice that the hotel did not charge for WiFi access. We will absolutely stay here again. Holiday Inn MSG...please keep your standards high and your rates reasonable, you are on the right path!!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable beds Had fun love the service staff is really great! Love to go back every time I'm in New York! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't look any further!!!! If you're going to NYC to see the sites you won't find a better location than this! The rooms were clean, the breakfasts were great and the patios (front and back of the building) were great places to wind down... 24 hour coffee and tea were available in the lobby and the customer service at the desk was most efficient and pleasant! . We've told all our friends about this great location! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay the staff was very nice and friendly. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. the breakfast offerings were a pleasant surprise August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location of room Everything was great, however I was not comfortable with the room on the courtyard level. Since I did not have a reservation in advance and needed a room at the last minute, i accepted what was offered. i did not have any problems, but since I was alone, that level gave me an uneasy feeling. Next time I will be more selective and reserve ahead of schedule. Your staff is the friendliest I have encountered in a long time. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable even though small room Easy check in and out. Parking located next to the hotel (36$ per day). The room was clean and comfortable even though it was small but there is so many things to do and see in NYC that you don't spend time in your room! The airco in the room was a bit noisy. It is true that the breakfast room is small and it was not always easy to find a table for 4 people but the breakfast was good (fruits, breads, pancakes, sausages, eggs, yoghurts, etc...) and the staff was very helpful. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything was super clean, and smelled great, the beds were a little hard but that's the only complaint August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern Generally pleased overall! Just a few quibbles... in New York City, home of the best bagels on the planet, the "bread rings" on the breakfast buffet were awful! The breakfast room was overcrowded on each of the four mornings we ventured down there, however, the hotel dedicated a large staff to making sure the buffet was well stocked. The room was tiny (and expensive), as you'd expect in New York. The AC had a tendency to turn on only after the room had gotten too warm, and turn off only after it had turned into a refrigerator. Everything was clean and up to date, and in spite of my criticisms above, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! I just hope they provision the breakfast room with legitimate bagels! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I just want to thank the staff for their great service!! Anytime we had a question, they were there to answer them. They also told us the best deals for our money. I want to also especially thank Victor. We arrived late because of the airlines. He was so helpful. We really appreciate all his help!! He was fun and patient with us too. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff kept everything fresh and stocked. It was very nice and we would stay there again!! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Yummy The room was clean and well stocked. The complimentary breakfast was the perfect way to start our morning. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nice people in the big city. The hotel is very clean. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value in NYC This is a very clean and tidy HIE. For the money and location, you can't beat it. If you just need a place to lay your head each night, this is the best value in the city. No frills. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and Exceptional care from Service and Staff We arrived from Madrid (Spain) to spend one week on holidays in last July, all the family (8 persons including 3 kids) in two rooms for 4 people. The hotel is very well located, just in the middle of all the interesting places to visit. The breakfast is perfect with great variety and different things depending of the day. The Service personnel so as the staff were always helping to our requests. The most important, to be comfortable, rooms very clean and a very good bathroom. Free Wifi for customers available in all the rooms. The hotel is close to everything, appreciating the care from Staff and Service shown to us. If we have to return, we will don't doubt to repeat. The Price is really good according to que quality and care received. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and ideal location Have recommended to all our friends and family, which says it all really. Made our stay in New York with two young children memorable. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Well placed perfect for a central Manhattan visit good breakfast and lovely pancakes room was perfect just what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express good service friendly helpful staff August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Positive experience Friendly staff, great breakfast choices, room was very clean with up to date decor. Only wish the parking agreement lasted longer than 25 hours. We would definitely stay again! August 21, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading