• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1268 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room comfort The room was absolutely wonderful but extremely cold. This was the week NY experienced record low temps but the room temps were not changed. I kicked the heat up to 80 degrees but the room only warmed up to 70 degrees. I ended up using my coat and double folding my bed covers plus putting on day clothing to sleep in to stay warm. It also took me over ten minutes of running warm water for it to warm up. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good service We have been many times in this hotel because we like it! We miss the clublounge on the highest floor! That was a good opportunity to meet other priorityclubguests. Breakfast 'grap and go' on the loungefloor is not comparable to the former priorityclublounge. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but staff needs help making people feel welcome The hotel is nice! Very clean and a fabulous location. My only complaint is that I felt like we were pushed out of both the bar and the restaurant when there were plenty of open tables and it was nowhere near closing time. The last morning at breakfast, we were told that we should go to the lobby if we wanted to sit any longer which left a bit of a sour taste in my mouth. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Times Square! Everything is perfect! The service is great and the rooms are very comfortable. The view from our room was amazing! The rooms are also very quiet- you do not here other guests in the hall or next door. You are given your privacy but someone is always available to help when you need it. My husband and I always stay here when we go to NYC. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Vacation Overall my experience was good. Front Desk Staff was helpful. Although it did take about an hour and two phone calls to get toilet paper but I understand it was new years and the hotel was fully booked. Room location not the best especially since I booked a year in advance and I am a IHG rewards member. Ended up facing only buildings with zero cell phone signal had to go into the hallway to make calls and to look out the window at something besides into people's windows. However, the best part of the hotel is the location. One of the best spots on Broadway! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a great view. We enjoyed our two night stay at the Crowne Plaza. Service was fast and friendly. They also honored our room request and we truly enjoyed the comfort of our room and the view. We hope to return again to this property when in NYC. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Service at this hotel has declined in the last couple years We always save our priority club points for an annual stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. We have stayed there 5 times in the last 6 years and have always been happy with the accommodations and service. This stay will be our last. The room was old and outdated. Bathtub was peeling. Styrofoam cups for coffee. We had no regular coffee and only 2 bath towels so we called housekeeping (at 4:30 PM) and asked for more towels and coffee for the morning. I explained that we were going to a musical and needed the towels quickly so we could all shower before heading to dinner. 2 hours later, we left for dinner without the towels. The towels and coffee were delivered at 12:30 PM. Upon check out we were charged an extra 25.00 because we had our car parked 30 minutes past the 24 hour. Mind you there was a blizzard the night we stayed and the hotel lobby was a little frantic.Once we arrived home, we noticed the back bumper was scraped when the car was valet parked! The only acknowledgement we received for being a priority club member was"You platinum? Gold? go stand over there, I am going to be a while". We will look for another hotel in the future. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza New Years Overall this is the ultimate place to stay for New Years, location and ammenties are ideal. The valet and housekeeping staff were amazing particularly given the fact this probably the busiest time of the year - there was no indication from any of them that they were overwelmed and thier only goal was to improve the quality of our stay. The Front Desk staff was another story, having been in the customer industry for 35 years, I can't remember experiencing such a poor level of service and at times rudeness from a brand that I consider higher end. Perhaps it would be beneficial for them to spend some time with the valets and housekeeping staff. Ths is based on a 6 day stay not a one night stay. Organization of the distribution of the wrist bands for new years eve needs to be reassesed - losing an hour standing in line in the lobby was really was not the most effect use of peoples time. We only had one meal in the restaurant and it was only because of the other arrangements we had made for our stay - the service, value for money and food qualtiy were exceptional. If we go back we would certainly revisit the restuarant as it is competitve with any restaurant in the area on all fronts January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars ! Excellent nights sleep . We stayed here over New Years holiday and was very pleased ! A little pricey but it's to expected over any holiday ! Perfect location...just minutes from the heart of times square , service was excellent and the beds are amazing ! So comfortable ! We really appreciated the fact you have to show the door Man your room key at night to gain access into the hotel ! I wil definitely be back ! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifull hotel We have any rewardnights over new years eve. We paid for an upgrade to higher floor. The view was quiet good, but when you make this upgrade to executive/ concierge floor, you have not the same posibilities as other people who have paid the room. Sorry, but it where be better, when you can use the 5. th floor/ Conciergelounge...... When you can use it, you have a Continental. Breakfast..... The full american breakfast in the brasserie was very expensive for a family. Sorry for my english, but we come from Germany January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay The hotel is confusing with reception on the second floor. restaurant and lounge staff were terrible to customers, waits for service were very long also. Very expensive breakfasts. brunch 40 bucks?and nothing special about it.Tip was already added, perhaps thats why service is bad...The Xmas tree was nice, location perfect, and room nice. View (Times Square) from room was spectacular! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Right in the heart of Times Square. The location is great. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Would stay here again. Family of 4. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Whole Lot Of Worse Than Average. Was excited and well communicated to before arrival. After that it was all downhill, valet area is a mess, doorman was too busy to care about his job, bags were thrown about and mishandled (even after I asked the gentleman to quit handling my luggage like a ramrod), but the very worst was the front desk staff. Snotty and condescending!!! Great location, but all show! January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel spoilt by the backroom staff and managers We booked this for a New Year stay. It is, without doubt, the most disappointing IHG hotel I have ever stayed in. I have no complaint with the guest facing staff – check-in staff were extremely helpful, as were the concierge, portering, restaurant and bar staff. The problem lies with the senior staff. We had booked the New Year celebration package, at an additional large cost per couple. Despite numerous requests no-one could tell us what it totally consisted of. All we were told was a ‘chef’s surprise, bottle of champagne, party favours, and an escort down to a private viewing area in Times Square. We booked on the basis of the last item. BIG MISTAKE. Even on the morning of 31st when security armbands were being distributed the staff had no idea what was involved. One manager sent us to the restaurant as they could help. The executive chef was of help, gibing us details of what armbands we should have, but the restaurant manager walked away from us in mid conversation –just rude. When we went back to desk organising armbands we were told that we should not have the information the chef had given us and it was taken away. Just before midnight we made our way down to be escorted down to the private viewing area in Times Square. There was no escort – we were told to go out the main door of the hotel and stand in the street at the hotel entrance. That was it – there was no escort to a private area in Times Square. This was not what we thought we were paying for. To add insult on the day of check out we were presented with a bill for an in room movie for a period when we had not even checked into the hotel. This was cancelled but we will probably face tow currency charges in the credit card for the bill and refund. When I am next in New York you can be assured I will not be staying in this hotel January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Watching the Ball drop, New Years Eve 2013... As a frequent traveller I always prefer IHG Hotels. My stay in Times Square was enjoyable, the hotel is centrally located, the room & amenities provided were of a high standard. The ideal venue to see in the New Year. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for New Years! The Crown Plaza in Times Square, NYC is located in the heart of Times Square. Great Location! The hotel has comfortable beds and great service. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very bad hotel experience We arrived on the 27th December, we had to carry our bags to the reception. There was no one to help us carry 4 big suit cases. The reception staff was very neutral, nothing good, nothing really bad. The bar staff is very rude, left us waiting after the staf member told us to wait, but 20 minutes after told we decided to ask, and he said, there is no table. The room was very dirty, full of dust, during all our stay never was clean properly ( have pictures that confirm all this). por organization about the new years eve client acess to the hotel. A few other costumers complaint about the hotel being so bad and rude staff. Bad choice hotel , very expensive, compleetly a mistake not no return again in my life. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My First New Years Eve Looked forward to my first vist to NYC! Hotel is in a Great location.! For the most part it was a decent stay. New Years Eve on the other hand seemed like the first New Year they ever had!!! First we had to get wrist bands so we could get back into the Hotel. No problem I get the security. How do you run out of wrist bands? You know your guest capacity make more than you need!! So we get a printed sheet of paper stating we are guest. We manage to get through security and back to the room. Hey let's grab some room service before it gets to late. 7 PM!!! No answer. No answer!! No answer!!! Call the front desk. Hey we have an answer! Oh you can't order off that menu we have a New Years menu. We didn't get that menu. We will send one up NOT!!! I have to go get a menu but no one can tell me were to get one!! Are you kidding me! I find one and go back upstairs to place our order. No Answer! No Answer!! I call the front desk and they tell me they closed room service do to the high demand at now 8:30. Needless to say I spoke to a Manager LARRY! What a major disappointment !!! Never did to get to feed my family!! I went down to the gift store and grabbed some munchies! Thank god for that place! Oh did I mention no Hot water every morning!! We still had a Great time in NYC but would have a hard time going back to this place!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service Convenient location,Nice staff, comfortable bed,free wifi,good value!we will be back! January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff does not care I arrived at the hotel Broadway entrance on December 28, I had a long day drive and the traffic around the area was terrible, it takes 10 minutes per block. I have two small kids that were completely despaired to get out of the car and the hotel staff did not want to help me with bags, check in or valet parking because I was not on the right entrance, I should have used the other entrance. Seems that for this people, walking 10 more feet with the bags is too hard. The staff was not helpful, they were rude and they just don't care. When I finally got to the other entrance 30 minutes later, it took another 30 minutes for the valet parking to take my car, after asking for help to two people from the staff, again, they just don't care. This hotel has a lot of useless staff, I would not recommend it. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Information not recognized Nice Receptionist but did not even recognized a platinum member and should have given me the best room available which I asked for a window that we can see Time Square. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Suresh Stay at Crown Plaza Broadway Times Square NY Room Service and Response was very poor. You need to call them twice/thrice to get something. Being a Platinum Member: a) No Little Early Check-In; b) No Breakfast; and c) No Water Bottles (atleast couple) in Room. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations. Must be the New Years traffic. First of all, I believe there was no recognition for Platinum members in the hotel. I requested my room to be cleaned came back and was still messy, called again- no one came. And I had to call a third time. Requested drinking cups and creamer for coffee, hadn't arrived for an hour. Three people were done taking a shower and still had not arrived. We just ended up leaving (waited an hour over). There was no personal level of service. Check-in process (lady was singing songs while checking me in) Where is the level of professionalism? And the room doors! Lord, the doors slammed so loud. I would wake up with the noise of my neighbors doors slamming. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room This is a great hotel to stay at. Rooms are large for NYC but a little pricey due to being a Times Square. Would stay again but not at Christmas, too crazy. Valet parking a little pricey as well. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location, the time square view is really good. Overall the experience was very positive, a couple of things that kept it from being perfect. 1) the shower head did not work. 2) The parking experience was horrible. My understanding that even though the parking is under the hotel building and seems to be part of the same establishment, but it is actually independently operated. The staff at the parking lot are probably the worst I have ever seen. They were rude, and had very poor communication skills. While I was waiting for my car, about 3 or 4 other customers were waiting with me for their cars and were experiencing the same pain, incompetence, lack of communication, and plain rudeness. I did not feel like I was just going through some isolated case of an employee having a bad moment. Examples of poor communication. You give your ticket and pay the fees, nothing further is communicated to you. 10 minuted later a lady was there before me, was getting frustrated and asked about her car, and all the guy had to say to her in an angry tone, go look for it... so much for Vallet parking. Few minutes later the guys, about 5 or 10 minutes later, the attendant saw me still standing me there, and he asked if I already got my car back, and when I said no. He told me that when the driver brings in the next car make sure you catch him and let him know to pull your car. I was trying to explain to him, that people are operating with the assumption that he is communicating to the drivers which cars to pull next, and that there is some level of coordination.. and if the customer was supposed to communicate directly with these drivers, they should be told to do so once the payed. The guy did not seem to want hear any of it.. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorest service ever experiencedp I am not sure at which point did this hotel loose its customer centricity and replaced it with total disregard to guest experience Imagine arriving to the hotel at 10:30 pm with three kids and spending over 20 minutes trying to find the bell boy in the parking to secure the luggage Next comes the check in ,very friendly staff acknowledges my platinum status send me and the family to the tower 35 floor it is almost 11:30 pm and bell boy finally here with the luggage Trying to get to the room the keys do not work so bell boy uses his master key and surprise someone is already sleeping in that room bell boy starts complaining to me that he wants to go home me the guest with three sleepy kids all under 8 so runs quickly to the lobby gets us a new room key works fin and another surprise it is a smoking room and the smell is just horrible although am a non smoker with kids so bell boy starts cursing saying he has to go home meanwhile you can imagine the state we are in after flying in from Orlando so room number three we are granted one I the second building 2310 with a fantastic view over the backside. Generator and air conditioning units and this is when the call came in apologizing and promising us an upgrade and asking us not to unpack the luggage and a surprise next morning with free breakfast for all during the stay (for which am very thankful) So now my expectations are to be at least given a room with a view Next morning at 9 am with the do not disturb sign in the door we get a charming call from front desk advising us that our request note the wording our request for upgrade has been declined due to capacity so not only we we're awaken without any consideration but also given the boot so to say Our request which we never made was declined somehow someone forgot that mayhem that my family was subjected to and the staff attitude we had to put up with be it the bell boy who wanted to go home or the in room dining guy with the same excuse asking me to hurry up and open the door More to come when there is a sign saying do not disturb that does not exempt the cleaning staff from keeping quite and not shouting or slamming doors in the floor I can take the New York attitude in the street but not in a hotel where am a paying guest unless reward night guest as sub guests which is pretty much the feeling I left with This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had in my life and free breakfast and fruit basket are far from managing guest expectations and form a very unprofessional answer to it What a shame January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCATION, TOO EXPENSIVE THE LOCATION&STAFF WERE EXCELLENT BUT THE PRICE WAS TOO EXPENSIVE. MOREOVER, NO BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED! January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service poor staff Dirty room, broken shower, rude staff, looking a old tired hotel, needs work lots of it! Loss of exec lounge a miss, won't be staying here again January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spyware and heat We have stayed at the Times Square Crowne Plaza many times over the years. Extreme disappointment that the "Club" has been permanently closed. The free WIFI came complete with spyware, I did not require both. The temperature in the room got as high as 77 degrees with no way to regulate. I stop at the front desk produced promises but no solution. Other than the above, it was a great stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose a different hotel! I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! Worst customer service! Booked rooms months in advance online for an upcoming trip to NYC at Christmas. We made the simple request of a connecting room to the suite we booked and were assured this would be possible. Called the month before, the day before and TWICE the morning of to confirm the rooms and to assure a smooth checkin. First, the rooms were not ready at the promised 3pm checkin time, but was told this was due to the special request of a connecting room. Then after a 2 hour wait for the rooms, we were told that their reservation system (and the countless amount of employees I talked to) were actually wrong and the type of room we requested no longer existed. As if that wasn't enough, they treated us like it was OUR FAULT! We had to insist for a discounted rate for the first night b/c we got our rooms so late. We were promised a specific discounted rate and once the bill came, it turned out to be 20% less than they promised. I have traveled worldwide and this is hands down the WORST customer service and hotel I have ever experienced. I actually wouldn't go as far as saying it was the worst, because that actually implies there was some type of customer service. If you are looking for a great NYC vacation, do NOT stay at this hotel January 2, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 43 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading