• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best compromise I will come again in this hotel and I will recommend it to my relatives that are planning a trip to NY. Beds are very confortable, rooms & bath very clean. One thing to improve: air conditioning/heating : slightly noisy January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My sister & I visited this hotel for a long weekend. I was on a fairly strict budget so we decided to go in January right after the New Years Eve crowd had gone home. I was a initially disappointed at the price difference between a king room and two double beds, so to be economical we had booked a king for three nights. Upon arrival, the front desk immediately told us they had a room with two beds for our first two nights and offered an upgrade. After reading reviews about the slow elevator, they were also able to accommodate my request for a low floor. We never even used the elevator. We also arrived well before check in, and the front desk allowed us to drop off our bags and go explore the city. Breakfast was usually busy, but we were always able to find a seat, with a greater variety of food than I had expected (we ate around 9am everyday - i imagine the busiest time for breakfast). However, we also stayed on a slow week, it could easily get crowded if the hotel was busier. The room was a great size, and met all of our needs. Beds were very comfortable, which was appreciated after spending all day walking. The only CON here was the shower could have been hotter, it only got as much as luke warm. The wifi was fast, and the two computer mini business center was helpful when we needed to print out boarding passes for our flight. The front desk was always helpful. They were able to give advice on subway trains and find us a car to the airport. While we didn't use it, we were offered a later check out time for being a Priority Club member. I had only just joined prior to our stay, and wasn't expecting any such recognition. As some others have mention, there were a few questionable characters hanging out along the street, as well as a questionable bar or two, but this is everywhere. I never felt unsafe walking back to the hotel in the evening. and overall the location was great. It was only a few blocks walk to everything we wanted to see, and with a great price. HIE - time square definitely won me over. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the proximity to Times Square on a friendly budget January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location but close to attractons I was scheduled to attend a conference at one of the monster hotels in Times Square but I chose the HIE about 6 blocks away. It is in a much quieter section of Manhattan but close enough with a short walk to all the Times Square "stuff". Good price, and surprisingly comfortable room on one of the mid-level floors with a north vew of the city. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Always Stay Here It's A Great Place we travel to NYC about once a month for business and this is a fantastic hotel, the staff are very helpful, the rooms are amazing for NYC the size is great and it has always been so clean! I would say it is nice enough to tell your best client about. new unto date construction and furnishings . the beds are so comfortable. the towels are new clean white fluffy and plenty of them anytime we have required more pillows they are there within 5 minutes.... The breakfast is very very nice, it is free and amazing for free. plenty of choices. I can not say enough about the front desk staff, they go out of their way to help every time. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location We had a little issue with the noise from the neighbors and it got resolved on the 2nd day to my satisfaction. The location was the best. You are close to everything.Great view from the city view side. January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 New Years Resolution I will never stay at this property again, unless desperate, the coffee maker didn't work propery and I winded up burning my leg from the hot water that stayed in the filter, the room was as small as my home office, elevator was slow and the area was filled with hoodlums with pants down to their knees, BAD CHOICE FOR CELEBRATING NEW YEARS EVE, bucket list.......checked! P.S. staff was very nice January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and excellent breakfast. I am a Platinum Elite member, and this was one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. The breakfast choices were great and the taste was superb. The rooms were a little small, however, the service I received made up for this. Will definitely stay here again. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ran out of Breakfast Bar Food, Very Late Room Service Lines out of buffet, food was gone when we got inside for breakfast and it was before cut off time. Room Service came by at 5 pm. By this time we were getting ready in the shower for evening out. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strategic location and a very good service I stayed at this Hotel with my family during Christmas holidays. It's close to Times Square, a very strategic location. The service is very good, the staff is helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much. It's a pity that the breakfast room has little space, so it was a bit busy during Christmas holidays, but breakfast is very good. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as close to Times Square as I thought Nice hotel, clean. Rooms are tiny, but the beds and everything are very comfortable. You have to wait on the elevators a bit, so add that in your timing of things. Great Irish bar right down the street, great service and food. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located Staff is always superb...everytime. I tend to have Jamie or Alex check me in upon arrival. They made my Christmas-In-NYC very special time for me. Location of this hotel is also pretty great. Five minutes away from Chelsea and you can even walk to Times Square. It reminds me of a quiet side street in regards to other hotels being on the same block. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Compact and Okay! Near Times Square, Broadway and 42th Street. Reachable. Good. Friendly. Okay! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome visit I was so impressed with this hotel. First the price for a Times Square hotel was great. Second, the entire staff was ridiculously courteous and helpful. I was there over Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and everyone from the server at breakfast to the maid who rode up a few floors on the elevator with us smiled, greeted us, wished us happy holidays and were warm and welcoming. Third, the room was great - very nice decor, clean and fantastically comfortable bed and pillows so we slept great. Fourth the concierge and front desk staff were very helpful with the small but important details of our visit. Fifth, the location was great - easy subway access and easy walking distance to Times Square and beyond. Next time I'm back in NYC I would definitely chose to stay here again. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. As are most NYC hotel rooms these are small - but the room was comfortable and had both a desk chair and arm chair to sit in besides the bed. Good service from the front desk and bell service when we arrived - but when we were leaving it took them over 15 minutes to have someone go get our checked luggage (once they went to retrieve it they were back in 2 minutes). January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad word to say I had a wonderful stay there. I literally do not have a bad word to say about the hotel. Great location, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel suited me to a T! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knoxville Everyone is always helpful and friendly. Fast check in and out. Great clean rooms. December 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Great I cant say enough good things about the staff and my hotel exsperience. I stay at this hotel for business and the staff is always friendly and informative. I cant wait for my next visit December 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cracker box Very tight space, tiny bathroom and elevator only hold 6 people. Was very disappointed. . December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Transportation All in all a Good stay at the Hotel. One negative comment. If staff are asked to arrange transport to the Airport, they should know the cost. I was quoted a cost of $40.00 form Hotel to LGA. Asked if the Car service accepted Credit Cards. Was told yes, there would be an extra charge of $5.00 ? Visa and MasterCard prohibit these surcharges, I was paying with a Visa Card and pointed this out and was basically give a shoulder shrug by desk staff. Upon arrival at LGA I was then told the charge was now $45.00 and additional $5.00 charge for using a Credit Card. If Holiday Inn is going to offer this service to their guests, I would suggest they know the actual cost and deal with a service that does not have CC surcharges. This whole situation does not impact well on Holiday Inn. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet with Fantastic City View Great location! The rooms were very clean with super comfortable bed. Very quiet and from our room (3506) we had a super view of the city and the Empire State Building. Jaime at the front desk was very welcoming and extremely cordial and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. Only negative was that room was a tad small but that is common in NYC, And the carpeting outside the elevator could use a sprucing up! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC-Time Square I only have two issues/constructive criticism: one is very common w/ALL NYC/big city hotels: elevators... plain and simple need more or speed up the one that you have.... I do not hold it gainst the hotel.... just a suggestion... too many rooms and floors for two elevators... (not that I can figure out where you can fit one in this particular hotel) ... especially in the morning when I'm trying to get to work and the EXPRESS breakfast is going on... also, needs a comfortable chair for watching TV and reading.... I do alot of reading for both work and pleasure I like to use the privacy of my room to do that.... need a nicer chair....a decent interior designer can easily make it work in that size room... a hotel room is my home away from home not just a place to crash between trips.... Anyway: EVERYTHING else ESPECIALLY the staff was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have another NYC stay coming up and didn't even think twice about staying here!!!!!!!!!!!! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast and friendly staff...convenient location December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great breakfast, great location We stayed at this hotel for a 6 day vacation to New York. It was our first visit, so we did not know what to expect. This hotel is conveinently located close to most things you will want to visit. Two blocks to Times Square, walking distance to Central Park and the Theatre District. Less than 1 block to subway which will take you anywhere. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Room is clean and decent size for what we expected coming to New York. Bed is cozy. Working heat/AC. Note there is no safe or refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh pancakes, biscuits, muffins, bagels, cinnamon rolls, cereals, yogurt, etc. Water, juice, coffee available all day and night. Truly enjoyed our stay! December 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Just because this hotel is in NYC, there is no excuse for a facility that does not come up to the usual excellent standards of Holiday Inn. The desk personnel were rude and officious. The room was like a small closet. The dining area was inadequate. By 5:00 on the afternoon of our stay, the room had yet to be attended to, and this was on a weekday. The only plus was the excellent concierge service. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grear service and always clean and friendly Another great stay at our favorite chain hotel. Everyone was so friendly, manager was awesome. Highly recommend this hotel. Will def. be staying here again. Thanks December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Affortable Except for the sheer curtains my stay was pleansant December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced NYC hotel with great service. This hotel at 39th and 9th was conveniently located for our recent trip to NYC. We were able to walk to Rockefeller Center, Central Park and Broadway shows. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was small with very limited counter space. I had requested a refrigerator in my room because of medication needs and did not recieve one. They only had three refrigerators for the entire property. Would stay here again. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to live in overall it was an unforgettable experience.i will love to stay again.though rooms were little small and our bath tub was having some water drainage problems but they can be rectified. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were traveling with our kids and grandkids. This hotel is in a geat location. You can walk to Times Square, Circle Line Cruise and the Intrepid. Rooms are small, but this is New York City and space is at a premium. The breakfast area could be crowded, but you can take your tray back to your room which our grandkids really liked, "breakfast in bed". There are two computers and the staff was very attentive to keep paper and toner in the printer. A few times it was hard to get a computer as the guests would be using them for shopping or checking endless facebook messages. This was no fault of the hotel and am not sure how you would encourage users to move on in a timely manner. The staff were very helpful. We had two rooms and the first night they were on seperate floors, but the next morning they called and moved us to the same floor. I was impressed that they called us and we did not have to remind them. Best advice, get a map, find the places you want to go. I think you will be surprised at how close this hotel is to most of the popular places to visit in NYC. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Small room, but nice property. New, clean, excellent, friendly staff. Good location, always happy with Holiday Inn Express Product. November 30, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 20 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading