• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent value for money A great hotel, excellent location, beds and pillows very comfortable, will stay there again when visiting New York. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Location is perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and good beds. Room is fairly small for a familiy of 4. The breakfast area certainly is too small for the number of guests. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service needs improvement Room and service were average. Access Card didn't work and had to go down to reception twice where i was told card is activated. Had to wait 20 minutes for maintenance to come and fix the door. Room was okay but the bathroom lock was broken. Breakfast service was okay. We had booked for airport cab via the hotel but when we checked out the reception was not aware/ didn't know if cab was on its way.Finally instead of a yellow cab a limo pulled up and we had not choice but to go in it. It turned out driver did not accept credit card and we had to rush to ATM to pay cash. Overall it was not great experience. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People for people the best point of this hotel is the staff. You feel with them almost like your family. In a good sense. I should like a little more space in the room choosen...but it is New York. I should come back. Good relation between service with price May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great servive very helpfull and kind at front desk!!! great location will be visiting again very soon! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Great beds and close to Times Square. This was our first time in NYC and this hotel was great for its centralized location. It is located within walking distance to the heart of Times square and subway connections. The breakfest was good but little area to enjoy it. Go early for a seat. The cost is in line with the rest of the Times Square hotels. We enjoyed our stay and would go back. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good except for black gunk pouring out of shower! I really enjoyed my experience until I tried to take a shower before my business meeting the morning of departure. Black gunk poured out of the shower for about 20 minutes. I was worried I would have to skip it altogether. Finally the shower worked, but took one with black gunk in the bottom of the shower. Then the sink spewed out black water. Ugh! The front desk was aware of the situation but offered nothing in the way of compensation. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff ! The staff at the hotel made the stay very very memorable. Especially thanks to the restaurant area staff for their service. Breakfast was delicious just the right start to the day. Larger seating area would have cut down the waiting time. The room size and amenities could be much better but still ranks good on efficiency quotient. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great hotel right around the corner from Times Square. Hotel was always clean, decent breakfast and helpful staff. Nice to come back after a long day out. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Needed an overnight stay near the Javits Center. Clean and comfortable room. Good value for the area. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In NYC? This is the only place to stay that is close, safe and comfortable The Holiday Inn Express revolution of service and the desire to create a renewed hotel experience is evident at the Holiday Inn Express - Times Square. You know that there is extra care when Front Desk staff apologize to you for making you wait while they check in a guest that is ahead of you. The extra time and care was evident when a member of the hotel staff greets you and checks in on you upon arrival in your room to make sure that the room meets your cleanliness standards. WOW. That has not happened in years for me. The next morning greets you with a breakfast staff that smile, laugh and greet you to your NYC morning. What a treat! You must visit and enjoy the same experience! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff This hotel is ideal for a stay in New York. We were there for 5 days and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Room was clean and comfortable. Will be going back. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great location Customer service was great! Rooms are small but clean and the shower head water pressure is wonderful!! The hotel is located on a side street in times square which takes you away from high traffic and noise...but centrally located so you can easily access everything within a 10-20 minute walk. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again! April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel Walkable to Times Sq and other attractions. Located on a side street - might be better to stay in the 5th avenue hotel as it's a better area and still as close to attractions. Free wi-fi and no complaints with the room or reception service. The breakfast was limited and rarely any fruit available unless you ask. The juice was generally far too sweet and not drinkable. Nice views but only 2 lifts for the whole building which are used by the cleaners also so you can be waiting a while for your lift. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by about the hotel this is the 3rd time i have stayed there during the spa convention and i always come back because we love it there. Staff is awesome, room is comfortable, easy access to where i am going and they hold your baggage. and coffee all the time :) See you again next year.!!. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No words Very, very Goodddddddddddddddddd !!!!!!!!!!!! Loved it. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Comfy beds and wonderful view. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are small but that is to be expected in a NYC hotel. The room was a bit pricy but worth it. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Excellent Hotel Really impressed, first time in NYC from Ireland and have heard about some of the horror stories elsewhere however this hotel was anything but. On arrival, staff really plessant and helpfull. Not a thing out of place on way to room. Room perfect, clean and fresh. Our stay was for 6 nights in the most centrally located hotel imaginable and every day room serviced by housekeeping. Only draw back was having an ice machine in corridor outside room however one hardly heard it. Really felt like home in the City That Never Sleeps. Congrats to both Management and Staff. Will be back in the near future. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel/room small and basic but kept very clean. Front staff nice and friendly. Location is superb, room quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Breakfast ok, would definitely consider to stay here again. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Good hotel in central Manhattan. Amazing staff, very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much hassle for them. Like the little touches like putting chilled lemonade out in the foyer on a hot day. Good price for central NY even on a weekend. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but noisy and old furnitures This hotel needs to be deeply refurbished as only a very light renovation has been done armchair in the room was from another age Room is very small, windows must be replaced to reduce external noise Bath tube is very old and fixed, toilet brush is missing fan extractor is no more working to bring out humidity from bathroom on the 35th floor icing machine is making noise like a truck which is a deasaster when at 2 am a guest is taking ice cube machine after is running to produce ice and it is hard to be wake up by such noise. Very hard to wait lift as only two elevators for more than 200 rooms On good side wifi is working well in the room Good cleaning romm and amenyties Not a valuable hotel for money paid April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything Expensive, but most are in NYC. We enjoyed our stay in this affordable NYC hotel. It was close to everything, subway, Time Square, great restaurants, and not far from stores. Do your research about what and where you want to go because the help for that was a bit on the "not so helpful" and "I don't really need to do this again" approach. The lady who helped us was what I had thought about New Yorkers-rude. However, the other New Yorkers we met were quite helpful like those at the front desk. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, pleasant stay, helpful staff Our small group was at the hotel during a very busy time and were pleased with the assistance from the hotel staff, concierge, and the overall friendliness of all of the employees. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. (small of course, you are in NYC). (Don't try to hail a cab in front of the hotel, go around the corner. The street that is directly in front of the hotel is a street that goes to the tunnel and can be very congested and difficult to find an empty cab.) Our group of 5 chose to have the desk arrange an suv for travel to the airport. It was a little more expensive than other methods of transportation to LaGuardia, but the car was on-time and was easier than a cab, carrying suitcases to a shuttle, etc. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and amenities Only 2 lifts for 36 floors with 6 rooms per floor : very bad. Had sometimes to wait for over 8 minutes ! Very small rooms. Had to wait too long to get a table at the breakfast ! Not enough tables for such an amount of customers ! The breakfast lounge is too small. The positive points was the friendliness of the staff, the location and the free wifi. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location,location If you want to be near Times Square then you have to give up something . In this case it's space. Rooms are tiny but have all necessities. The staff is excellent and they and the breakfast make up for the lack of space. The only issue with breakfast is the lines for food and tables. Overall enjoyed my stay and would return April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos for a Fabulous Stay! I would be remiss if I did not take the time to complete this service review. The hotel service made our trip to New York city a memorable experience. Jaime, at the front desk greeted us upon arrival and provided us with helpful suggestions and recommendations. Of course I always appreciate the welcome snacks and beverages, it's an extra special treat after a day of traveling. Soon after our check in, I was impressed when the head of house keeping introduced herself and inquired how our visit was going. She proceeded to inform us that if there was anything she could do to make our stay better to let her know. Wow, you really don't get this type of genuine customer care. But the hospitality didn't stop there, every morning the breakfast staff was on top of their game. They were quick to replenish food items, assist people with their trays, clean up, seating, but the best part of it is that every single person smiled and really looked like they loved their job! Kudos to one and all for an outstanding visit!!! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff; convenient location Great location within walking distance of Penn Station, the theaters, and many diverse restaurants. We enjoyed the quiet comfortable room and the tasty breakfasts. The concierge was especially knowledgeable and helpful. Saturday and Sunday Hells Kitchen Flea Market Only one block away was a great plus. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Midtown Although the rooms are small on an industry wide scale, but not for NYC, they are clean and well maintained. The staff was great. The morning coffee rocks, thanks to Theresa. I stayed in the hotel for 10 nights without a single issue. House keeping in not consistent for example, some days they would replace in room coffee, but left no new cups. one day they did not replace coffee or cups. Make sure you request a room NOT on a vending floor. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and family friendly I stayed at the hotel for one night with my husband and two children. The hotel has many little perks that added to our experience. First the location is just a short walk to Time Square and the High Line. We also enjoyed the self-serve hot chocolate, candy, and cookies in the lobby. Finally, as a priority club member we recieved a nice check in gift of water and snacks. The staff was friendly and helpful. The valet parking was definately a plus and the ease to get to the Lincoln Tunnel made or drive home effortless. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe place to stay for a single female traveller and great location I really enjoyed my stay, the cinnamon buns were all they were cracked up to be in the trip advisor reviews! The hot chocolate in the lobby after a day walking New York was also very welcome. Plenty of takeaways and restaurants nearby. Being a single traveller I favoured a New York style Kitchen, with trestle tables and table service, a couple of blocks up on 7th Avenue and 41st. Walking to the Broadway Show - Kinky Boots - was easy. I did not need to wear mine. April 4, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 23 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading