• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Friendly We stayed here during the Big EAST BASKETBALL tourney at MSG. Location near the Lincoln Tunnel is convenient for those driving. Hotel was close to all of the attractions. Staff was very friendly. Good value. We will stay here again on another visit. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I researched our stay in depth comparing hotels before booking this hotel. If you are going to NYC, need a clean and comfortable place to stay with breakfast included this is your place. The locale is GREAT as far as proximity to the subway and times square. The staff was great and you could tell the staff has pride in their work. This hotel does not have frills and bells and whistles, but is true to the brand and offers a good room for a very reasonable price in NYC! Very practical for us, we had a great time. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay March 17-21, 2013 The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. Four of the floors have ice/vending machines and our room was right beside one which was used at all hours of the night. The room was tight with two double beds but we were brought a luggage rack that helped. The breakfast was varied and the staff very good and eager to please. The exercise room was next door at a sister hotel. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We visited this hotel in March for a special surprise birthday occasion. All I can say is our stay was absolutely superb. Gregory and his staff including the concierge staff were so very helpful a credit to the company. The additional breakfast is all that you require for replenishment walking around new York visiting attractions etc. Front house team and management please do not change this breakfast or add charges just keep it as it is terrific. The location is excellent especially visiting prime locations. We would most defiantly recommend this hotel. My wife made a great choice. Returning in the future without hesitation would book again. Thank You credit where it’s due. We really enjoyed our stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! This was our first trip to NYC (attending a trade conference) and we were concerned about all the unknowns. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The location was pretty good, an easy walk to Times Square as well as to some good non-tourist restaurants. We were promptly greeted upon check-in and at the last minute had requested and received a 2nd floor room after hearing all the comments about long elevator waits. The room was large enough to be comfortable and the bed provided good sleeping at night. Despite being on the 2nd floor, we heard no city street noises at night (kept the heater fan on continuously). The breakfast was very good (hard to beat the price!). One of the employees overheard my wife say that she wished she could have a plain scrambled egg without cheese. This nice lady (didn't get her name) offered to cook her one while we waited! The concierge and front desk staff had good recommendations on restaurants in the area. Alex was helpful getting me to a computer/printer combo at the adjoining hotel when he saw me waiting for the sole PC/printer combo in the small business center. It was being monopolized by one individual for well over 1 1/2 hours Our stay was not absolutely perfect. The hot water was never truly hot, especially after the weekend arrived and the hotel filled up. Also, my wife asked for extra towels and left a pleasant note requesting the same with room service, but each day we had to initiate a repeat request at the front desk. Our only other major complaint was more about NYC taxis than the hotel. Trying to get a taxi at rush hour is near about impossible. One of the bellhops apparently forgot about our request for a taxi, so we were late to a gathering with business associates. Overall, we were quite please and relieved with our experience at the HIEX Times Square South. The hotel was very comfortable, quiet, fairly well located, the staff was very helpful, and we felt safe walking in the neighborhood. We are picky people and we still recommend this hotel. If we return to NYC, we will consider this hotel again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, safe location at a great price Stayed here the week of 3/15 for 3 nights. We were very impressed with the how friendly and helpful the staff were. The room, king with view, was exactly as advertized - very comfortable bed and, while not huge, ample room for belongings and the shower was great. Couldn't ask for a better location. So close to time square, train station, and subway station. And we always felt safe walking in the area near our hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the midtown area. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Trip with 3 other folks There were four to our room and, though small, was still comfortable. We enjoyed the location very much. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & good service This hotel is in a great location-just a 5 min walk to time square & great shopping areas.The room although not overly spacious was well presented & really the only negative was poor water pressure in the shower. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Happy Had a great time. Staff was very kind. We ill be back. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY Great Service, great breakfast, great value for NYC. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Great value for money. Complimentary coffee, tea and chocolate was a great touch (especially since the city was freezing!) Other guests can be loud in early morning hours since a lot of families take advantage of the cheap rates. They tend to book a couple of rooms and move between them a lot, Overall, it's definitely worth saving money by booking here and spending your saved money on sightseeing and the subway! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, big service Typical of the hotels around Times Square, the rooms are small. But the service from the hotel staff is big. Very friendly and very helpful. Over 30 floor and only two elevators, but the elevators are fast and efficient. This was my first time here, but I will be back. The price is right and I like the hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service We didn't spend alot of time in the room during the day, but the staff was very helpful if we had questions. Location was also very nice. We were close to the subway and times square. March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great view and good Staff A Great view and good Staff. Really great view from my room 36h fl. and very friendly staff! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in NYC My daughter and I stayed here for one night, two days. . .the hotel was very convenient to the Lincoln Tunnel. The valet parking worth the money, too. Alot cheaper to drive and park than take the train or bus. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff. Every single staff member we came across was friendly and helpful, and always had a smile. The room, while smaller than other hotel rooms, was still comfortable and had the amenities you would expect (hair dryer, ironing board, etc.). The beds were comfortable, too. Nice, crisp clean sheets and good pillows. The breakfast was tasty; average for this kind of hotel. There was an automatic pancake maker that made delicious, fresh pancakes -- something I had never seen before. When we come back to New York, we will definitely stay here again. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My choice in Nyc I rarely found such a nice staff, everybody has been so nice and helpful. Thanks! Breakfast is good and they are not tight on closing the buffet when it should end, leaving space for some late guests. Location is quiet and nice, close to subway and B&H. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I chose this hotel because it was budget-friendly, so I hoped it would be clean and safe, but didn't have high expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised! The staff is excellent. Every person we encountered was friendly and helpful. We arrived at 9 am hoping to stow our luggage and were quickly checked into a room. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable! The location is great, an easy walk to Times Square, theaters and subways. I was there with my 14 year old daughter and the view across the street seemed a bit sketchy, but we felt safe enough walking on the street. The free breakfast is fantastic! It's exactly what they advertise - a full breakfast. The only problem is that there are only 2 elevators, so early in the morning it can take a very long time to get into one. We were on the 15th floor and opted to take the stairs down to breakfast most mornings and wait for an elevator with the rest of the crowd to get back up. This didn't create much of a problem for us, but it is something to be aware of when planning your day. It was February, and every evening we came back to hot chocolate in the lobby. That was an awesome and appreciated touch! Overall, we had an excellent stay. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Times Square and would stay there again! March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience As a frequent traveler on business and in leisure, I recommend this hotel. The location is fairly close to Times Square, with easy access to the subway system. The Staff was excellent and accommodating. It was convenient for me since I drove. The valet parking was excellent and not overpriced for NYC. The room was very clean, small compared to non-NYC HIE's but that is New York City. I found no negatives during my stay. I did not go to Breakfast downstairs, so I cannot comment on it. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Holiday Inn Upon arrival they were full and they had given away the rooms we requested. Due to the property being full the the evelvators took up to 40 minutes to get a ride up or down. The Hotel was booked with young people which parting into the early hours of the morning - I called the fornt desk to see if they could maybe speak to those guests to maybe tone it down some - I do not believe they attended to my request. We booked three rooms and somehow the hotel charged two of the three rooms to my credit card - each of the guests provided a credit card upon arrival. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Not Great The showers don't get hot. Lukewarm water at best. The elevators are SLOW. I know this so I asked for a room on the second floor so I could take the stairs. They had the stairwell door locked all weekend. Even after I told them about it. Location and price keep me coming back. OH and they have some of the best body lotion anywhere! February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel at Times Square Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Would recommend for business. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff The staff at this hotel was outstanding, the front desk, breakfast ladies, maintenance--everyone. I stayed for three months, and I am still amazed at how the staff interacts with tongues from all over the world. I consider all of them to be my friends. The rooms are small, but it was about the best value for NYC. For a long-term stay, it would have been nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Entire staff seems ready to please at every step of the way. The Breakfast team was especially wonderful and was the front desk staff. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply great Simply great stay (short but very comfort and very nice) February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms good service Enjoyed our stay, despite cold weather and snow staff were helpful and went the extra mile. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Guest service The Hotel Room is comfortable.Serice is excellent.The Hotel is located near to Time Square and hence easy and convenient to move around for Touriest. Value for Money. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price and location. The staff at this Holiday Inn Express was excellent & very friendly!! Breakfast was unbelievable for being included!! The only problem we had was our shower did not put out HOT water. It was more lukewarm and in the winter you want HOT. We did let the front desk know, but it was not addressed, but it really wasn't a major issue. We would definitely stay here again!! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reception staff the staff at the hotel where awesome , friendly and very helpfull February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our weekend This is a great location and value near Times Square. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Was Annoyed But I'll Still Come Back:) Rooms were small but so it goes for NYC. I hate that there is no real glassware in the rooms...plastic cups for water and styrofoam for coffee. Bed smelled a little sour. The elevators were PAINFULLY slow. Free Breakfast was a bonus. Staff was great. Location was perf. January 30, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 22 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading