• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and pool We enjoyed our stay at this hotel in July 2013. The outdoor pool was a real plus on those hot, sticky days. The rooms really need to be updated, but they are in the process of doing that. We walked to and home from Phantom of the Opera. Great location; close to subway, loads of restaurants and shopping, Central Park. Will deninately stay here again some time. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend away This hotel is not as bad as some are reporting. It is closer to Central Park than Times Square as indicated on the website. Easier to take the subway than walking the 17 blocks!!!! Especially in the heat. Front desk lady not as considerate and welcoming as one would expect of holiday inn but only had to deal with her on check in and departure...so not that bad. Conceriage gentleman are the best!!! Very friendly and helpful!!! Wish they were on front desk reception too!!! Pool closes at 6 pm which is unfortunate!!! States it reopened at 7 pm bit upon questioning told that is only for special occasions...false advertising in my opinion! Overall we didn't spend much time at the hotel as the sights were most important. Based on rate not bad for a New York hotel. Room was good size....bathroom needs a renovation...old and somewhat falling apart. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Everybody was friendly except Julivia at front desk , she was not friendly, she failed to make us feel welcomed, she answered my questions with an attitude. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and exactly what I asked for only complaint was A/C but I was in the older portion of the Inn and we were there for 1 night only. But the welcoming message and the very continental GM Joe "?:" is a real marketer! Be sure to meet him. Being a marketer/entrepreneur it is reassuring to meet people like Joe! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel with 8 year old The hotel staff was exemplary in providing service for my grandson and me. The concierge was particularly helpful. We arrived at 11:00 AM, and the front desk staff found a room for us so we could make a 2:00 PM matinee Broadway performance. wow! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location, clean hotel This property is located in a wonderful location in Midtown, lots of local restaurants within a couple of blocks. The staff was courteous and helpful. The restaurant and bar at the the hotel were also great. The property has a roof top pool perfect for cooling off after walking the streets on Manhattan. Only problem with pool is that is closes at 6:00 pm, it should definitely be open until at least 8:00 pm. The room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent neighborhood gym located in the basement, free to hotel guests. Discounts sat the restaurant for PC members. An overall excellent stay for 6 nights, and will likely choose this location on the next trip to New York. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced This building is not worth what they are charging. The bathroom has an industrial toilet (no tank, similar to the type you find in public restrooms) and was small. Very basic accommodations for the price we paid. I would not stay in this hotel again. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet - bad. I called the hotel and asked about the internet access. They said it was free and it had good speed. It turned out that I couldn't connect at all and when I complained they offered me a high speed internet for a fee of course. I didn't like that. Otherwise the hotel was clean and great location very close to Columbus Circle and Central Park. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and room size for NY This is our second time staying @ the Holiday Inn Midtown location. Love the room size and overall cost for the room is good too! Hope to stay again. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Valet service Customer desk members were friendly except valet and bell desk members. They are rude to the customers and I was not happy on their service. I don't go back again. Your Priority Platinum Member. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location in Midtown. Very helpful and professional team running the show. Pool on the roof is great this time of year. Restaurant is great for breakfast, but I ate most meals in area restaurants. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Room was clean and comfortable and we got a wonderful room (17th floor) with a very nice view of the city. Enough space to share with the children. Thanks! June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great value for families visiting NYC As NYC hotels go, the Holiday Inn in Midtown on 57th Street was affordable for our family of four and convenient to Times Square, Central Park, Broadway, and subways. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. A great place to come back to after a long day of touring the city. As a bonus, our kids loved swimming on the rooftop (wish it didn't close at 6 p.m.!), and the grown ups enjoyed relaxing with a poolside beverage. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience We were booked at a room located at a level under maintenance and repair jobs. It was non comfortable to wake up around 7:30 am hearing a hammer hitting the wall at other side of our room. We arrived very late closely 2:00 am, it really was a very bad experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and large guestrooms This was the third time we've stayed at this Holiday Inn in New York and we will return there again. The staff was very accommodating with an early check in so that we might get our plans for the evening, which included a broadway show, started. The rooms are quite large, according to New York standards and have very comfortable beds. The location is quite convenient and within walking distance of many attractions, including Central Park. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone desiring a quick New York vacation. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good location, comfortable beds in quiet area of NYC. Close to subway, Central Park, Broadway. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience with hotel and staff Please do not be fooled by the nice pictures of the lobby and the rooftop pool. My girlfriend and I were visiting NY for pleasure and wanted a nice hotel close to Central Park with a pool. I completely regret selecting this hotel for our vacation. The hotel was in the middle of a renovation and aside from the noisy environment, there were boxes and Styrofoam pieces strewn throughout our entire floor. Upon entering our room, we noticed that our room had not been updated yet and also that it had not been cleaned yet. The garbage from the previous guest was still in the trash can and the old/used soap and shampoo was on the vanity. The AC unit cooled to room to a chilly 75 degrees and the window was broken so it could not shut completely. We dropped our bags off and went on with our day. We came back later on to grab a drink on the roof and relax but the rooftop closes at 6pm. The hours of the pool are 10am-6pm for any of you that still decide to book this hotel. The day of our check out we requested a late check out for 1 am. We went out for breakfast and came back just in time to check out and lay by the pool for our flight which was not until later in the day. The "advisor" threatened us on the pool deck and said he advised us not to use the pool if our check out date was that same day. We could pay $75/person or we can leave the pool deck. We went to the front desk to speak with the manager and she had mentioned that although the pool deck was nearly empty and we had been a guest for the previous 3 days, we were not able to use the pool deck unless we paid $150. This hotel sets a bad reputation for all other Holiday Inn brand properties. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lots of fun my fiance and i had a great time here with his son. the pool is super refreshing and there are plenty of seats and space to enjoy the sun and skyline. Perfect Hotel for family fun... June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again. Staff were very courteous and helpful not only for hotel necessities, but for information about restaurants, taxi's, sightseeing, etc. Combfortable beds and good size room for NYC. Air conditioner was not the greatest and at some times during the day,the elevators took forever. I think it was when the staff was using them for their carts between floors. They would take one out of service for them and guests would have to wait . Otherwise great location. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed My wife and I stayed 6/11 - 6/15 as I had business meetings and my wife was touring. The staff is accommodating, however the facilities are sub-standard. Our room was one floor above a floor whose rooms are being renovated and we could hear the construction. Our bathroom water fixtures barely worked and the hair dryer actually exploded while my wife was using it. The lobby bathroom was disgustingly dirty with trash overflowing the barrel onto the floor. The elevator was struggling to move and to top matters off, our smoke detector alarm sounded a few times intermittently most likely due to the construction. I would find it very difficult to recommend the hotel to the company I work for (a Fortune 500 company). June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Hotel was noisy; room was uncomfortably hot. No service from management. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TNF GO-Reveiw I stayed at the hotel for a business trip. I checked in on Thursday night and was there until Monday am. Working 12 hour days then coming back to the hotel on Saturday at 11pm my room key wouldn't work. I go to the front desk and they say they had to move me and i had to move to a different tower. She politly offers me drink coupons. Remember that this is at 11pm, I have been working for 12 hours and have to work 12 hours the next day. then upon checking out my supervisor already had informed them that she was leaving a day early-they tried to charge her for Sunday night. And there was a credit card number left for them for my checkout on Monday am. The front desk once again could not perform the task due to lack of communication. And offers me drink coupons again. I was flying out. The drink coupons are worthless for a travelor who works long hours and is leaving. I stay at Holiday Inn expresses allover the country and Canada. I have not been this upset in a while. I feel most of this could have been avoided. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The staff at the front desk was very rude on a daily bases, even when checking out. The restaurant food was cold two day in a row and when I brought this information to the attention of the staff I was told "OH-WELL" and he give me the bill and walked away. Our room was never cleaned. They made the bed but that was it. Trash was left on the night stand and the desk even after we tip the first night. We came back to the room to find the tip gone and the trash still on the desk right next to were we left the tip. The next night we intentionally left trash on the floor just to see if it would be removed, but it was still there when we returned (how sad). I will be returning to New York very soon but not to this hotel. I TOLD MY FRIENDS THAT WILL BE COMING OUT THERE ALSO TO "RUN DON'T WALK AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. DON'T LET THE NICE LOBBY FOOL YOU LIKE I DID". June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by May 2013 visit Location is great and very close to Columbus Circle, Central Park and various subway lines. The lobby, common areas and rooms of the hotel are a little tired, but are tolerable. Elevators are slow and cramped. The toilet in our room was very difficult to flush (as in you had to move the handle in all directions, stand on one leg, and scrunch your face just the right way to get it to flush) and when we called to have it repaired, we were told they were all that way. The air conditioner never really cooled our room and when we called to see about having that repaired and to ask again about having the toilet fixed, they promised someone would come up and fix them. No one ever came. When my husband left the hotel headed for the airport, the bellman were very pushy in recommending a private car rather than a taxi. When we asked for a taxi, the bellman seemed perturbed, but went with us to hail a taxi for us. Rather than hailing a taxi for us he ran across the street to greet a neighbor, giving them a hug and kiss and left us to hail our own cab. Probably not a place we will visit again until they update the facilities and staff. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My short trip to NYC This Holiday Inn was very nice, although the outside appearance did not really stand out in the New York streets. The location was excellent, however. Unfortunately, not sure if it is because it's New York, but there was no complimentary breakfast. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Un friendly staff and long overdue building upgrade in place Rude experience with car park entry staff, meals and staff were below standard. Would not stay in this facility next in NYC. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but air conditioning not working well Upon arrival we were treated with courtesy and the lobby are is quite nice. The rooms were average in size. They were apparently recently updated and smelled like new carpet, but overall the rooms were nothing special. The beds were comfortable and the pillow selection was nice. The room was clean. The bathroom set-up was a bit odd with no private sink (the sink was in an alcove outside the toilet/shower area. This made it difficult for me to blow dry my hair and get ready without waking my roommate. The most problematic issue was the air conditioning. It pumped out a small amount of coolish air (even on the highest setting), We called for help and a maintainence person arrived within a half hour. He worked on the unit for about 20 min (this was 11 pm) and was unable to fix it, so he asked someone to bring us a fan. We did not sleep too comfortably because of this. We did not ask to switch rooms because it was late and we were ready to sleep. This hotel was convenient to Lincoln Center which was where we needed to be. Overall the stay was pleasant enough- the a/c really needs to be repaired however as in the dead of summer it would be miserable. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a good location We enjoyed a comfort of the hotel very much. Everything was perfect. We would be even more happy if we had minibar and safebox :) Anyway, it's a very good hotel, especially in comparison with overpriced Manhattan hotels nearby. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goodl experience I was pleased to come to a hotel in NY that catered to the needs of its customers. The roome was very comfortable and staff was attentive to my needs. Thank you. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay As always, we loved our stay. The staff is exceptional and very proactive in their approach to customer service. I had a neighbor that smoked a bit too heavily, but not a reflection of the staff and hotel. June 12, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 28 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading