• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 769 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff makes the stay more comfortable We love staying at the Staybridge Times Square - like a home away from home! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room Our stay in NYC in November 2014 at the Staybridge Suites in Time Square was top notch. The rooms were roomy and we appreciated the kitchenette with a separate sink from the bathroom so another person could be getting ready when the bathroom was in use. The beds were very comfortable, room was clean and decorated nicely. The staff and concierge were very helpful. Derek and Ray were very helpful with assisting us with getting back to our airport timely. We had to leave by 6 am. The hotel town car was waiting for us along with a breakfast bag for each of us. Great service! I would highly recommend this hotel as it is 1/2 block off of Time Square. Great location. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & nicely appointed room We loved the location.......close to everything but not so close it was noisey. Room was well appointed and clean. Breakfast was great! Little extras like flavored water and tea and coffee during the day was appreciated. Staff was helpful and friendly! I would return and recommend! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy hour and great services Excelent place to stay very centralize in all aspects November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central location Great location for exploring NYC. Only negatives were the slow lifts - we used the stairs on a number of occasions, luckily were only on the 11th floor ! VERY SLOW DURING BREAKFAST ! Also, breakfast was incredibly busy, get in early to get somewhere to sit and avoid ignorant people ! Food changed daily which was good and it was fresh and tasy. Overall a place we would definatly stay again. Decorated for harvest festival which looked great. Having stayed in Staybridge suites a number of times before it is smaller than other locations, I guess this is NYC and space is a premium ! Dissapointed that we were not recognised as IHG Platinum members, but put this down to being busy, and on our honeymoon, but still not offered an upgrade. Didn't make for a particularly positive start ! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay For a one night stay it was great. Good location, good rooms, great staff and great price. Parking just round the corner at a good rate - only $35 for 24 hours which is good in a major city. Would recommend... November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great comfort Great location, very clean room, good size and staff realy great. The bed was very comfrtable November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous First time at a staybridge hotel and such a wonderful surprise Happy hour when we arrived which was perfect After socializing in the lounge my husband and I checked in to our room to find a complete kitchen Freshened up and walked to the theatre. Breakfast next morning was also a treat Would recommend to all November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great experience This is my "go to" NYC hotel. I have stayed many times and it is always great. staff at this hotel are wonderful...everyone is helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious, super clean and comfortable. Great location too. Stay here...you won't be disappointed! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge NYC Excellent hotel for the price, comfortable roomand great location. You will not find a better deal than this hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and comfortable stay Had an amazing time with my husband in New York, helped hugely by the staff in the staybridge suites, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was busy but extra seating was provided and you could even take your breakfast with you if you wanted to get out early, as they provided containers and bags for you to put the food in. Room was spotless. Clean sheets and towels everyday. Great view, made this an extra special experience for my husbands birthday. Thankyou November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city base Excellent stay for those looking to be in the Times Square location. Super clean, great kitchen, and huge beds which were very comfy. Couldn't fault the place. As far as New York hotel rooms go, this was by the far the best I have stayed in. Spacious and a fully equipped kitchen with excellent guest services such as laundry, and wifi. Friendly staff. Easy access via subway or bus to the rest of the city. We stayed for the marathon and loved it. Highly recommend. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this busy hotel We enjoyed our time at Staybridge Times Square. Close to the Hudson, Central Park, the subway and everything we needed. I enjoyed the well equipped fitness center which I needed after the good breakfasts, social hour meals and the cold Stella Artois! The staff from the front desk, housekeeping, the food service personnel and everyone was friendly and helpful. My only complaints were: The Windows 8 tablets in the business center were not easy to use. The elevators were a little slow to come to our floor, but it was a busy place. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room in a good location Solid hotel in a convenient location. Quiet rooms that provide good sleeping comfort and a nice, fully equipped kitchen. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC experience Enjoyed our stay of one night on the 31st floor - nice view of the Empire State Building, very comfortable. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We arrived at the hotel a little early for check in and the room wasn't quite ready and so they offered to store our bags for us so we could go out and explore. The room we had was on the third floor and so we mainly used the stairs instead of the lift. Breakfast was a little crowded but we always managed to find somewhere to sit and to have breakfast included at all was a bonus. The evening reception that they provide on Tue, Wed and Thur were also a bonus but we only managed to get to one as we were always out and about enjoying NYC. When it was time for us to checkout they also stored our bags until we had finished seeing the sights and had to depart for the airport, for which they offered to get us transport but we had already got it sorted out. We departed on the afternoon of 30th Oct and they were getting ready for Halloween, all the staff had a go at carving a pumpkin, all of which were on display for the guests to vote for, a nice homely touch. All in all a great hotel and if we can afford the trip to NYC again we will definitely be booking this hotel. Thanks for a great stay :) November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay When in NY, I always enjoy staying at your hotel. I love the location and the friendliness of the staff November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The location is great, near subways. Everything was clean, staff friendly and willing to help at all times. Pillows were a bit uncomfortable. But overall, everything was great. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town We loved our visit to the Staybridge Suites Times Square - NYC! Everything about the room was great, the staff was amazing! They greeted us for our anniversary with an amenity and upgraded room. When we asked for something extra, staff was at the room within minutes and was eager to exceed expectations. Thank you for the memorable and enjoyable visit to NYC. We will definitely chose this property again when we visit NYC! November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Have breakfast somewhere else Hotel is well located and rooms are comfortable but breakfast was a mob scene. Old fashioned toasters. Hard to find seating. Went out for breakfast on my second morning. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic little hotel I have stayed in almost half the IHG hotels in NYC and found my new home. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location My second stay here because of the location. And this time, there's a subway station on the same block. I took the West Coast, arriving at the hotel around 9:00 a.m., had breakfast, rested a bit in the lounge, and was able to get into our room at 11:00. The hotel is walking distance from all the major theaters. There is nothing like walking through Times Square at night. It's located across the street from the Port Authority terminal and down the street from a parole office. In the morning, there was line to the office but, seriously, who is going to commit a crime there. As a woman, I have no problems walking to and from the hotel at night. You are greeted very warmly whenever you walk through the door., from the Reception Desk to the food service crew. Everyone is friendly. The room was spacious enough, considering it's NYC Times Sq., very clean and the decor was contemporary. There was a full-service kitchenette - coffeemaker, stove, microwave, refrigerator with freezer, and dishwasher. There was also dishes, silverware and pots & pans. This is my place to stay in NYC! Can't beat the location and the complimentary breakfasts and mid-noon snacks are added pluses. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent equipment and warm attention. All was OK! The people, the room and your service. I´ll come back again when i´ll visit NY. Thank you for all! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home in Manhattan! My wife and I just spent a week in New York at the Staybridge Suites on West 40th Street across from the Port Authority Bus Terminal. The location, bordering just east of the much improved Hell’s Kitchen, wasn’t ideal but was centrally located with a subway station just half a block distant. The staff was really helpful and treated us like royalty. The room was clean, modern and well maintained. The kitchenette was indispensable as it permitted us to keep within our travel budget by allowing us to avoid the expense of dining out at Manhattan’s expensive restaurants. The mid-week socials hosted by the hotel in the ground floor dining area were an awesome means by which to meet fellow travelers. My business obliges me to stay in NYC sometimes for weeks on end. The Staybridge Suites serve as a clear alternative to slightly less expensive executive housing or leasing an apartment that wouldn’t be used year-round. We’ll be staying there again. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New York City Stay The bed was very comfortable,The kitchen had everything you could need.Breakfast was good.The hotel is convienient to the Times Square area.We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Helped Make My Wife's Birthday in NY Memorable!! Our stay started with exceptional service and ended with a late check out, and wonderful memories. Staff was very attentive. Upon learning our stay was to celebrate my wife, we were give a quiet room on a higher floor along with a welcoming bottle of wine and box of chocolates. Close location to theatres and subway made for best use of our time. After staying at the IC Barclay in April, wasn't sure what to expect from this property. A step down? Not at all, we were extremely satisfied with our room with all the conveniences, along with a good breakfast to start each day right. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Wonderful bed , great service, great location. The room is spacious enough, very clean and the kitchen is perfect October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm and hospitable! Staff were warm and friendly upon arriving. My mother uses a walker and sometimes a wheelchair, the staff were very attentive to her needs, above and beyond the call of duty! It was a refreshing experience nothing was a big deal! they were very prompt and accommodating, I can't say enough about the kindness of the staff. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best place to stay in Manhattan!! This is an excellent location; Port Authority Bus Terminal across the street which includes shops and Duane Reade which is owned by Walgreens so you can use your rewards card. This is a glorified pharmacy including all of your grocery needs. The subway location is at 40th ad 8th so it is easy access. The staff at Stay Bridge is phenomenal! The reservation staff were more than accommodating. (Please remember to tip them). They met all of our needs (my daughter and my week trip to New York). Also, the breakfast offered is more than you need. The breakfast staff are so nice and helpful. Ana, the food manager is so friendly and on top of everything in the food area. Note: We tipped the food workers, especially Luis and Leandro; they were so helpful. The "Happy Hour" is so good and fun: Plenty of food and good tasting! Includes wine, beer, and just fun! Great people to get to know. Also, the laundry is also good, very accessible; have to pay just .50 cents for laundry soap. Right next to the laundry is the exercise area. The exercise area offers everything that you need to keep in shape (not that you need it in New York where you are constantly on the go.) The concierge staff is also the best. The staff sometimes hang out in the lobby jiving and singing; very uplifting! Love it!! You will not find a more accommodating and friendly place to stay in New York. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Manhattan. There is one complaint: The bar offered a "Happy Hour". My daughter and I stopped one evening. We sat at the bar which consisted of 4 stools. The bartender was friendly and poured a wine and a beer. Automatically, a 20% gratuity was added. This was absurd! The bar tender sent the message of "I'm here temporarily for the money and then I am gone!" The tip was too much, and we did not got back. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service First time we stay at this hotel and will definitely stay again in the near future. Front desk staff very friendly and attentive. Room was very clean and comfortable. I'd requested a higher floor and i was given the 30th floor, no issues waiting for an elevator. Complimentary breakfast was very good and the coffee i enjoyed very much. The reason i mention the coffee is because i hate hotel's coffee but i was surprise to like the coffee in this hotel, From Tuesday thru Thursday the hotel offer social hours from 5pm-7pm, that was new for us. As a IHG reward member i was given a complimentary drink at the bar and a complimentary snack was delivered to my room. Overall we loved this hotel and will go back in the near future. October 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading