• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estadía!!!! Muy buena experiencia, el personal atento a cualquier consulta, cálido, habitaciones pequeñas pero muy bien equipadas, excelente ubicación, lo recomiendo, es una buena elección.- November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, small room my bed was very comfortable - room was small but what you would expect from "express" I had trouble trying to understand how to work the television but they were very helpful to get this sorted the location was very good and would stay there again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Room, Friendly Proffesional Staff I spent two days in NYC with my mom and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue. The hotel is perfectly located and great for our needs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were tight on space, but quiet, clean and comfortable. I would definitely book this hotel again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed We were generally very happy with our stay at this hotel, the room although small was very comfortable and the beds were extremely comfortable. We didn't partake of the breakfast as we were either out too early on tours or too late because we were not in a hurry to go out. However there was a great deli across the road so breakfast was easy to get. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If I had one issue it would be that there was not a guest laundry on the premises as we have always enjoyed this facility in othere Holiday Inns. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location.. Great location. Rooms were clean, great service, breakfast was good and parking was convenient. We have stayed in big cities before and were not surprised by the tight quarters. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location. good value. Travis went out of his way to hail us a taxi on a rainy night. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean place BUT...... The hotel is in prime location. Time Sq, 5th ave shopping, central park, Rockefeller center and Bryant park all within walking distance. The hotel is very pricey not only for money but for reward nights too. My wife and I were for 4 days for the NYC Marathon. I ALWAYS use HIE because they are always the same and love them. When we checked in and opened the door to our room I thought it was a joke. This room was the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. My college dorm was bigger. It was very clean but the room was barely big enough for 1 person let alone 2. If a single is looking for a place to crash for one night would be ok. The staff was great and very very pleasant and willing to assist with anything you need. The breakfast was typical HIE which is always good. The breakfast area is small and over crowded. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Wireless network Even as an IHG member with free wifi at the property, it is only good if it actually works. The breakfast is basic and the breakfast area can be crowded at times and the food is sometimes cold. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express- NOT at all scary experience... I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express for Halloween night in NYC... In despite of being Halloween night, the staff was extremely friendly, gave me an upgraded room and everything went very smoothly in the middle of crazyness of traffic, people with costumes and so on... the staff gave me good tips for transportation to the parade and they were extremely helpful with my luggage, directions to park my car, etc. The experience was very good and I plan to stay there again... November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good pricing. I have stayed in three Holicay Express Hotels since July of this year and all were good in different ways. This one in New York was in a really good location for the theater and museums and shopping. The rooms are small and the closet space very minimal. I needed a safe and the one in the lobby was not available...there is not a safe in the rooms. I also missed having an ice machine on each floor and had to go to one of three floors (out of 22) to get ice. The breakfast area is the smallest I have experienced in using these hotels for over 10 years. But, I did manage to use a tray for my food and take it back to the room due to the lack of seating. The food is well done if you don't mind waiting occasionally for the refills to be completed. I would stay there again now that I know what to expect. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You are in the mix in midtown at this property Great place to stay and be close to everything in midtown. We stayed a week and this was a perfect launching pad. Whether you are headed downtown, uptown or cruising midtown you are close to it all - Times Square two blocks, Grand Central four blocks, Broadway shows 5-6 blocks depending. You get a good breakfast every morning - eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, pancakes, pastry and more. Excellent deli across the street, good pub and pizza place out the door to the right. The hotel is clean, internet is fast, elevators are pretty fast and you get a paper every morning :) October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by insonorizar habitaciones hay que remodelar e insonorizar las habitaciones porque hay mucho ruido October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in New York City You will find that this hotel has a good location. Staff service is prima. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location! great breakfast/cold/hot cereal/eggs/sausage/bacon/bagels/danish/pancakes from 6-10AM. Hot water/coffee/tea all day. comfy beds. shampoo/lotion from bath October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped room with water pressure issues This hotel is in a great location. The room is fairly updated but very small - just enough room to get around the bed. There is a tiny place to hang up clothes (an amoire of sorts) but very short. The bathroom was clean. The water pressure is unreliable - low then high - one night there was no water at all. The front desk was not helpful duirng the water outage and should have been much more understanding of its guests. I will be avoiding this hotel in the future for my business trips. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations Have stayed at various IHG hotels before, and they ranged from just ok to good. But, this facility exceeded our initial expectations in terms of service and how well the facility was maintained. Our suite was clean and well-serviced each day of our stay. The hotel staff was friendly and professional. The complimentary breakfast offered variety and was well-stocked despite how busy it was. The overall facility was a little cramped and small but was typical of a midtown Manhattan hotel. Would definitely stay here again on future trips to NYC. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and reasonable price Great location in midtown, particularly with relation to Grand Central Station. Room size reasonable considering where located. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good amenities but weak service. The water was broken for a third of my stay, and not a single staff member offered to do anything about it except "try to fix it soon." October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location,near times square Apart from the great location, not much else great to say. Hotel very " tired" room and bathroom Very small, bed was very old and the springs creaked at the slightest movement, I'm a restless sleeper so my wife couldn't sleep. This was a points stay for me,but I'm glad I didn't pay for it! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect long weekend Our anniversary weekend was perfect due to the comfort of the room at the HI Express Fifth Ave. and the great location of the hotel. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see--theaters, very nice restaurants, and of course shopping. In such a busy city, our room was absolutely silent and 24 hour coffee service was a plus. And when I discovered my bracelet missing on return home, the hotel staff and Customer Care was able to help me retrace steps until I was able to locate the lost item. I love the housekeeping staff for that! October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Easy walking to central park from the corner of 45th street and 5th ave. Also close proximity to TImes Square and Madison Square Garden. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel at a great location A comfortable, quiet room. Friendly front desk service and a good breakfast. An overall very good experience. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by October stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. They frequently asked if we needed anything and if they could be of help. The location of this property is superb, just a few blocks from Time Square. Rooms are small but clean. We enjoyed the stay totally! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very nice. Had all we needed. OK. room and bathroom. Breakfast was ok. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Good Location We had a great stay and had the hotel prepaid so we had no problem with the bill. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NY vacation Very good stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and mostly accomodating. The hotel seems to have a bit of a problem keeping up with the fast turnover at breakfast, and the WiFi is almost nonexistent. This said, however, the location can't be beat for convenience and I would consider staying here again. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed Bed was uncomfortable and made noise when sitting on it. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Good Value for Money Hotel location was great, rooms a little small, but it is NYC. The staff was excellent; smiling, always polite, helpful. The breakfast was very good, the supply of the breakfast items was quickly replenished. I Highly recommend this hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but expensive This hotel is at E 45th St between 5th and 6th Av. Its main asset is its excellent location in midtown. The rooms are good, clean, the staff are polite and helpful. Only two elevators, in the morning when customers come and go for checkouts and breakfast, it is really crowded. Very little space for those who want to have breakfast there. For the price to pay, the breakfast is a typical, boring, with very few choices HIE breakfast. It could be better than that. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 45th av Good hotel good location. Tough to find and to park car. Otherwise nice place to stay October 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading