• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location. Great staff. Small room - smelly air conditioning unit. Would be much better if price was about 15% lower August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Overall great experience. Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms and located within easy walking distance of Times Square! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Writer's Digest Conference The hotel was a block away from the conference. Staff here were very helpful and friendly. It was close to major sights in the city and great restaurants. I plan on coming back in the fall and definitely plan on booking at this location again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very helpful. Suggested we use the subway and gave us directions and suggestions. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service, clean rooms breakfast was awesome, rooms were clean and comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shop for a better hotel This is not worth the price!!! There are much better hotels for the money out there. These rooms are small, antiquated, and aren't worth the price paid. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient We were happy with our stay but the breakfast area was too small as was the room - but it is NYC. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAFF MADE FOR A GREAT STAY! We can not say enough great things about the staff at the Holiday Inn Express 5th Ave. We have stayed at this property many times and the genuine caring of general manager Lewiston M. and front desk manager Eliezer G. were especially notable during this most recent stay, when an air conditioner problem was rectified swiftly, and with great attention to our needs. Staff responsiveness to guest needs was equally evident in engineering employees Waldy and Paul, as well as with our housekeeper Adela. We look forward to many future stays at this well-located property, thanks to its deeply devoted staff! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Was a guest here for two nights trying to take in as much of the City as possible in a short time. Didnt spend much time in the hotel but the time spent there was relaxing and the property was conveniently located. The room was smaller than I am accostomed to with Holiday Inn and IHG Hotels in general and price was much higher than most other locations, but that is understandable for a NYC hotel so no complaints about that. I was pleased with all aspects of my stay and would recommend this to anyone traveling to see what NYC has to offer. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Small hotel for the Holiday Inn standards, everything is tiny but clean, the location is perfect and the staff is very cordial and helpful July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PRICE IS RIGHT. The rooms are small, but they are very clean. The staff are very friendly, and the hotel is close to a lot of attractions. Broadway is only a few blocks away, the same for the Empire State Building. I'm a quadriplegic and we walked everywhere. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well located hotel Clean room and peaceful sleep. Very small and cozy room, nothing much. Best part if the awesome location. Walking distance to times square, rockefeller center, etc.. Nice eatouts next door, Chipotle, Cosi... Breakfast can add some veggies. Breatfast area has to ne continuously cleaned as it has heavy traffic. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente experiencia! En todo momento la atención y el servicio recibido fue excelente. Tomaron en consideración la petición que habíamos hecho en cuanto a la ubicación de la habitación. La localización del hotel es excelente, puedes llegar caminando a muchos lugares de interés y estaciones del metro. El desayuno no es muy variado y el espacio para comer no es muy grande, pero es un resuelve para no gastar más dinero. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a good time Good value, Good location, Very clean and Pleasant July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was in a great location for the places we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and family friendly! This was the perfect place to stay when showing my nephew around New York for his first visit. It was easy walking distance from Grand Central, Times Square, and all major midtown attractions. I am looking forward to using this hotel again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suzanne My husband and I arrived in the city too early to check in but the front desk graciously allowed us to store our luggage so that we could do some sight seeing. The room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was great and the staff was outstanding. Friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Great value! Thanks for a great stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Hotel close to time square. Value for money, but is a little out dated. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Air Condition and small room for 3 people The room was noisy with a malfunctioning Air Condition. The room was very small for 3 people. I wish the room were same as Holiday inn express Brussels Airport. I like this hotel the fact that it is located in the center of New York, Time square, in the middle of bisiness center. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy. I've traveled exclusively IHG for three to four years now and am finally cashing in points for free rooms. I've accumulated over 250,000 points since I started using IHG on business, so it's about time, right? Wife and I checked into this place on Tuesday, July 1 and out on Thursday, July 3. We were in NYC for the first time and the location was perfect - right near Times Square, lots to do, etc. We arrived at 10 and asked to check our bags so we could go sight-seeing. They obliged and took our backpacks - and told us to come around 1 PM, even though check in was at 3. We decided to give them extra time and came back at 3...our room wasn't ready and the front desk got very uppity with me when I asked why it wasn't. "Well, we're upgrading you to a suite, so you shouldn't worry about waiting," was the response. Real quick - I'm platinum, lady. I don't have to ask for that - it's automatic if it's available. I digress, though, and we waited for a half an hour watching TV in the lobby until they finally had our room ready. (No towels, though. They said they'd drop those off by 6 PM, which was disappointing that we didn't get to shower in our room after a day of walking and subway riding.) I didn't report this because, honestly, I didn't trust the hotel staff, but the room was filthy when we walked in. The sheet covering the bed was stained with something that looked like fecal matter. We ended up ripping it off and sleeping on our own blankets. The room, for a suite, was super cramped and very outdated. I get it- it's NYC, not a small city, and you're going to get that. But I shouldn't ever have to worry about the cleanliness of the room. If we go back to NYC soon, I will most definitely not stay at this location. I was super, super disappointed. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This Holiday Inn Express is in an excellent location. We were able to walk easily to Broadway, Times Square, the Today show. We purchased tickets for the Grayline bus tours, which took us everywhere else we wanted to go in the city, while giving us the history of each area. We never had to use a taxi or the subway. This worked out perfectly for us. Also, having driven in, the parking for $35 a day was a great deal. The breakfast, parking, and location are the prime reason we've stayed at this location in NYC both times we've traveled there. There were a lot of people eating at the same time. There was only one worker trying to replenish everything, and it was hard for her to keep up. She seemed stressed, frazzled, and wasn't the most pleasant. The pancake machine was broken or out of batter. The bacon was a hot commodity and often was empty. There was no orange juice. But it still was a welcome warm breakfast with coffee, eggs, and sausage. This is a great location, a very nice staff, and an excellent place to stay. We highly recommend it. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service I did not get coffee after the cleaning. Went downstairs to get they said I had to have someone bring me some. I did not want to wait. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable This makes a great choice. Walking distance to Times Square, shopping & theaters. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and affordable. We were pleasantly surprised how quiet it was at night. Would stay here again. Only disappointment was no valet parking but there is a garage (hotel gives you a voucher for discounted price) right around the corner. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good relaxation but Poor room space I spent 6 nights at this hotel but overall was somewhat dissappointed in relation to my expectation. The room space is small and I can hardly move around the room. No place to keep my luggage and feel free. This room seem to be less than 6 square meters! The location is good for moving around and shoping and going to church etc but lack a touch of finesse for HIE brands. one striking thing about the room is that I always have to open the rest room door to allow the entrance door open well, sometimes to enter the room I have to move into the restrom and navigate out to gain access. This made me really uncomfortable. I will not stay in this hotel again because the spaces are choked up even the elevators, the break fast area and front desk were all cheated in space. I was upset initially because I do not think that the price I paid per night is really worth it. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indyforbusiness My overall stay for this locaction was excellent. Great location with freindly staff. For New York the rooms a great size. Breakfast had a nice variety of items all fresh and hot. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magníficos días en Holiday Inn 5th Avenue NYC. El Hotel está muy bien situado, a 30 m de la 5th Avenue y a 150 m de la 42th St o del Rockefeller Center. El personal de la recepción, apoyo y limpieza es muy atento y eficiente en sus atenciones, a pesar de que el hotel siempre está lleno y los espacios son relativamente reducidos, hacen que la estancia sea muy placentera, El desayuno es abundante y hay varias opciones, pero sería importante extender 1 h más el desayuno porque hay mucho amontonamiento entre 9 y 10 AM; tal vez hasta las 10·30 u 11 h. El precio es alto en comparación con otros hoteles que ofrecen mayores espacios tanto de habitaciones como de sitios comúnes del Hotel (Lobby, reto, etc), pero NYC es una ciudad muy sobrevalorada en cuanto a sus costos de hospedaje o rentas. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms The rooms were comfortable, the lobby, a little cramped . The staff was great about getting us everything we needed. the rate for parking was very good. The front desk has issues. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor choice in New York I go out of my way to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Brand and have stayed in their properties from coast to coast. I have found them to be a good value and a comfortable room. My stay in New York was a disappointment. While the staff was outstanding, the property was one of the worst hotel experiences ever. I travel to New York often and have stayed in many brands there, so while people may say that all rooms in New York are small, this simply is not true. This room was the smallest I have ever seen, including rooms in Japan. During my week in New York, rooms at a luxury boutique hotel, one block over were priced $20 per night higher. Another large chain in Times Square was just a little more than that. Both of those hotels have much larger rooms and more amenities, including restaurants, room service, large common areas and a more luxurious feel. I chose HI Express to be loyal to the brand. I was saving about 6 or 7% on the room and felt good about the decision until I arrived and saw the true nature of this property. I had prepaid (on the HIEXPRESS website) the room to save money (the only reason it was actually cheaper than the above mentioned hotels). So, there was no way to just stay the first night and move. Unless this hotel radically reduces its rate, I would stay far away. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew air conditioner The hotel hallways are so narrow that I had to back my dad's wheelchair towards room because I couldn't even squeeze by to open door. I woke up with a headache 3 days in a row and decided to turn off air conditioner because that had been running for those 3 nights. After turning it off, no more headaches. When I did turn it on to cool off room , the smell of mildew was so strong. There is a pamphlet shelf down in lower level for attractions and things to do. Maid parked her cart in front of it. I was on one side picking pamphlets And was trying to get around cart to look at them and maid walked by and looked at me then walked away. Down in the lower level there are vending machines. These only take 1 dollar bills and the credit card machine was not working. A man walked by in a suit so I asked him if he worked there. He said he was head of customer relations. He tried to get credit card to work and no luck. I told him about the maid with the cart and he told me that was a housekeeping issue. Really??? Isn't customer relations making sure customer is happy? That was ridiculous. Now the food, the scrambled eggs had a taste I have never tasted. They were so nasty. Maybe others complained because they didn't serve them again. I was there 6 nights. The girls replenishing the food were rude. They didn't say excuse me they just pushed in and swapped out the serving dishes. Some days the cinnamon rolls were warm and other days they were cold. I was waiting for elevator one day and it opened up on my floor and maid was there with huge bag of towels. I had my dad in wheelchair. She looks at me and says "sorry" , closes door and goes up 3 floors and holds the elevator there knowing we are waiting. Maids also leave bags of garbage and bags clean linens in the narrow hallways so getting a wheelchair around is challenging. The final day, the electrical for the breakfast area went down so all the food was cold. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will not stay there again. They wouldn't even help me get a cab. I asked and I was told no. Classy June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best location I had the most quiete room at the back of the hotel. There was no view but the best part for a good nite sleep. I had a great stay. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading