• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1279 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Location, Clean and Safe Solid Hotel for NYC!!! no fridge in room so beware! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square! Right on Times Square! Easy walk to most theatres, Grand Central Station, Rockefeller Center, and many other great NYC places. We will be back. If you want to be in the Heart of Times Square this is the place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the concierge knows the city with great recommendations! September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by schlechte Nacht in einem guten Hotel erstmals haben wir in diesem Hotel eine schlechte Nacht gehabt. Lärm wegen Baustelle, kaputte Einrichtung (Fenster musste ich selbst reparieren!) Zimmer sollten in den obersten Stockwerken liegen, wegen Straßenlärm, dann ausgezeichnet! September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attention at check-in!!! We reserved a city-view room (expensive one) several month ago. This means that you have a room on floor 41-46. At the check-in we received our keycars for a room on floor 31 without any excuse - nothing! This was not a simple mistake - this was done on purpose - based on the reaction to my question. In addition, the reaction to my question was unfriendly and unpolite. After my discussion with mangement they solved the problem to my full satisfaction (overall then a good rating). However, this behavior executed in full knowledge of the facts is not an acceptable policy for a Crown Plaza! Therefore I will quit my membership to this hotel chain. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in the heart of Manhattan!! The staff, accommodations, and location of this hotel were excellent. Right in the heart of Manhattan in Times Square! Gorgeous views from the rooms. Definitely will be back! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and a nice quiet room We had a great time at your Times Square hotel. The rooms were very quiet and the beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a hotel. The entire staff was very good. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They have gone down hill lately!!! I am a 14 year in-a-row Platinum Royal Ambassador and I have been a steady and loyal customer of the CP – Times Square since 2001. This has always been my hotel of choice when staying in NYC 2-3 times per year for business and for pleasure (for example - I stayed here for New Year’s Eve 2010, many Christmas shopping trips, and for numerous US Open Tennis trips since 2001). I have never had an issue with CP-Time Square until now………. The problem with this trip was as follows: 1 - No room upgrade despite my Platinum Royal Ambassador status. 2 - Could not reach Guest Services by phone on numerous calls. Note: I had to walk downstairs in order to track down Guest Services. 3 – Wake up call service - For some reason the Operator questioned why I needed a wake up call?? She stated, she needed a “reason in order to give me a wake up call” I found providing a wake up call justification statement to CP’s Operator late at night very very annoying. 4 - No late checkout beyond 2PM for Platinum Members??? My flight left at 7PM on Sunday and I was expecting a 4PM late checkout. 5 – CP refused to combine bills for both of my rooms into one bill (note: my Father in law was in one of the rooms and I did not want him to receive the bill). When I brought all of these issues to CP Management’s attention – they seemed disinterested, did not address these complaints, nor did they seem apologetic. In summary, CP-Times Square has been very good to me during the past 10+ years, they are in a prime location, and I want to continue staying at their location. However, next time I am in NYC it will stay at another 4-5 star hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Single point of failure is deadly for your business When we arrived at 14:15, we were told our room was not ready and had to come backup in 30 minutes. At 15:00, we were told they still didn't know if our room was ready since there was a computer problem that prevented them from getting that information and therefore they could not register keys to the room. We waited in the lobby since my wife was not feeling good. It was out of the question to go and visit the city. We waited in the lobby like the other clients. Instead of taking our names down and calling us as thing eventually got fixed, we had to stand in line to get our key. I elected to wait until a person who arrived after me got his key to try again to get mine. When we got the key card, I asked about the breakfast that was part of my package and also how I can pay for the parking. The person at the desk told me to come back the next day to get my voucher and that the parking is dealt with on departure. The next morning, I waited in line again to get my vouchers and it ended up that I waited for nothing, I didn't need a voucher. We had problems sleeping because of the noise in the hall way. We heard knocking during the night. There was also a fire alarm that rang 3 times at 04:15 in the morning. Just enough to wake us and then nothing. When I checked out I was told that I had to tell them about the fact I had a car when I checked it. This was the cherry on the sunday. When I told the person about my horrible stay, she comped the parking. Next time, I will stay at another hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel This hotel is really amazing. The staff is truly amazing. Especially Evelyn who took care of all of my needs to make my proposal weekend the best possible time. The rooms are great and clean. The location of the hotel is in the heart of times square and easy access to everything near by. Awesome hotel. Would definitely come back and stay here. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in Times Square We stayed at the Times Square Crowne Plaza from August 29 - 30, 2014. This is our 5th time staying at the hotel. The hotel is in a fantastic location - perfect for catching a Broadway show or just checking out the city. The hotel was very clean and felt very safe (if you enter the hotel after 9pm you are required to show your room key). We enjoyed a corner room on the 17th floor with a Times Square view, the room was very quiet and the ammenities in the room were adequate for our needs. We will definitely be back to the Times Square Crown Plaza! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room looking old Paid for times square view room which we got, looking very old, tired and unfashionable - didnt match location or price September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location in the heart of Times Square We were in town attending the US Open. We took the subway at 42nd street and 7th Ave which took us straight to the Mets-Willets point for drop off. We were also able to wander around all of Manhattan from the hotel since it is centrally located. The staff were wonderful and assisted us in locating the subway and assured us we would be fine using the mass transit system as this was our first trip to NYC in over 10 years. The hotel was clean, nice and extremely comfortable. There were plenty of towels, the bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. If anyone is debating where to stay in Times Square or is concerned about the quality of the hotel where they wish to stay, the Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square should be at the top of your list. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and large rooms I always enjoy staying at the crowne plaza Times Square. Location is pretty convenient to different parts of the city even though a little too touristy for me. Rooms are unexpectedly large and newly renovated. Check in process is fast and efficient despite a large number of guests. I will be staying at this property again. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Times Square is great. Rooms dated and plumbing fixtures loose etc. Good value for Times Square. Could be cleaner and place is a madhouse at check in seemingly all day. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza I choose this hotel based on the fact I've stayed here before. Overall our stay here was pleasant. Busy Times Square location like the lobby in this hotel. Check in was a little slow and we had several issues with our room key. Several trips to front desk and room keys later our door was finally reprogrammed and we were given complementary free breakfast passes. Our room consisted of two comfortable beds and was spacious and clean. Air temperature was perfect and adjustable. The hotel offers cool views. Steps away from TS. Bar and restaurant. The breakfast buffet was good and I parked my car at the hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location Lovely atmosphere in hotel.bed very comfortable Room large . right in times square plenty of shops and eating places . would definitely stay again.good breakfast August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and service The Crowne Plaza, Times Square, has an excellent location and a very well trained staff. It is in the middle of an extremely busy place, but the security in the hotel is high, but unobtrusive. We felt very safe while in the hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location! What could be better than next door to Hershey's or across the street from M&Ms? Besides that we had a fun view from our room overlooking Broadway. The room was ample for the two of us for a multi-day stay. We were close to the subway and within walking distance for many sites. I would stay here again. Lovely breakfast buffet! August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience ever As a frequent traveller - and I visit Times Square roughly four times per year - this is one hotel I will NEVER stay in again. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in the heart of Times Square We were able to have an excellent stay right in the center of Times Square. The room was very nice and overall very tidy. We did not have a remote controller for the TV and someone came up right away to bring a new one. Room service was fast and the service was excellent. The only complaint that I would have is the way they handled an item that was left behind. I called to have my glasses shipped to me and was told that I had to complete a form with my credit card information and fax it back. I felt uncomfortable with the whole process and never sent it back. I ended up buying new glasses. I think that as a valued customer and an IHG rewards memeber, that should be sent as a courtesy to the customer. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and convenience This was my weekend getaway from home. We really enjoyed the two night stay in the crown plaza. The front desk staffs were busy but friendly and helpful. Alice, the manager, was really considerate and amicable. She is such a nice person that she could think of almost every small details for the customers. The room is spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable enough for good night sleep. Hotel is in the heart of Times Square. Steps away from everything. Nothing more we could ask for . Money and time well spent. We highly recommend this hotel to all of our friends. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corner room view of Time Square Sleep Quality was average just because of the normal traffic noise from the city. It was expected though. Otherwise, it was a great location in the middle of TS. The bar downstairs was energetic and staff was friendly. Ruby Foo's across the street was great! I recommend this hotel! City Tour bus was good for the money. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surperb service and very comfortable room The front desk staff for IHG member greeted me like a VIP. I have stayed in holiday inn chain for the past 25 years and this is the first time I was offered two free breakfast for a free stay. The service in the restaurant is also excellent. The room although is not as fancy as that in Intercontinental but is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is large but unfortunately has no tub. The river view from bedroom is also awesome. We did not have chance to use the gym and the pool because we were running out of time. The hotel is two blocks from Time Square and a subway station a just a block away. Overall this is a highly recommended hotel for pleasure and business if big crowd is not an issue. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and facility! If traveling to NY this Time Square location is great! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night in NYC Great Bed..... Good Beakfast. Friendly staff. Wonderful geographic siter. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant weekend stay I stayed in this hotel with my oversea relatives from Aug. 22- Aug 24. Despite of the little wait to check in, I have to give a 4.5 star to this hotel. Front desk staffs were polite and helpful. Alice Pan, the manager, was an experienced and knowledgable person who gave us useful advice about the area and the hotel. Our rooms were big and had time square views. Beds are comfortable and linens are super clean, which could get a 5 star. Breakfast buffet has variety of choices including some asian porridge and pork buns. This hotel is in the heart of time square, steps away from everything. Location and convenience and staff and service quality will earn a 4.5+ star for this hotel. I highly recommend it to all of my friends. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, overall good experience Stayed at this location before and was not disappointed. I was not disappointed this time either. With the hotel right on Broadway you are right in the center of everything you need to do: Times Square, Rock Center, Central Park, and of course the theaters. The hotel is kept clean from the lobby right to the floors and room. I like the addition of the cafe where you can grab coffee and something quick from early morning to early evening. No need to go in the restaurant any more for that. Good job with that. I'm sure I'll be staying here again. My only disappointment is that I was not recognized as a Club member. I like the status that it has and like being recognized for that when I check in. Next time I guess. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, helpful, and personable staff -- especially Sandra at the front desk. My wife and I visit New York at least twice a year. We have stayed at several hotel properties. By far, Crowne Plaza in Times Square Manhattan is the best value for your money. The staff go out of their way to make your whole visit enjoyable. We are fans of this property! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Great location right in Times Square. Near subway. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We (2 kids and two adults-two rooms) had a great stay and kids enjoyed the whole vacation. Sandra was very helpful and went out of her way to help us. We had a problem with the room and she helped us right away. The room was ready before three o'clock and they allowed us to stay on till 1pm for a late checkout as we were platinum members. One advice to the management: either ask everyone lining up at the platinum/gold members line whether they are members or don't ask anyone. Don't single out anyone based on some criteria and ask them. They were also kind enough to give us four breakfast vouchers which we didn't anticipate at all. This was my first time at Crown Plaza since I always stay at Intercontinental. Nevertheless we came out very impressed. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading