• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1347 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the front desk were amazing. My wife and I had never been to NYC before. Talking with the front desk we were made to feel right at home. They told us of several local, non-touristy, places to eat and visit. They were fun, friendly, and extremely helpful. They helped ensure we had a perfect first anniversary. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal service in a not so personal city Service was unreal--in terms of helpfulness and friendliness, Room was clean and comfortable--location was optimal. Been over the world many times over--this was a great experience. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location My wife and I have always stayed at this property while in New York and this visit was with our son, his wife, and their daughter. Wonderful experience and they loved the location as we have over the years. Quite a few changes since our last visit and all seemed to make sense and be beneficial to guests. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is located centrally in the theater district, making for easy access to the theaters and restaurants. The hotel room was comfortable, with good amenities. Our bathroom faucet was leaking, and despite reporting this to the maid service, it was not repaired. We went to the lounge for a light dinner before the theater and found the service was extremely slow- we had to call the waiter over to expedite service, though we had allotted plenty of time to eat, and ordered rather simple items. The quick service food service outside the lobby was convenient, though the offerings were limited. Overall our experience was good, but plan on making other dining choices if you stay here. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DIFFICULTIES IN NEGOTIATING A LATE CHECK OUT As it happened in June 2014, my last stay in NYC, it was very unpleasant the way your front desk reacts for a request of late check out. In general, the persons assigned to the desk for IHG RC members were not kind in treating with patrons like me. We do not feel special, like you say in some reviews. Two weeks before I was in the Crowne Plaza Toulouse (France) and the difference in treating customers well was remarkable. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure why I expected more Having stayed in a Crowne Plaza in Scotland before I had high hope for this hotel; however it was not to be. From the check in clerk, with the over shiny suite, to the blaring music and middle aged German tourists lounging in the foyer it was clear that there was little hope to be held. I am not going to fill the space with a list of my complaints but all I can say that if you are looking for a cheap & nasty place close to Times Square this is the place but make sure you bring earplugs and your own Pepto Bismol ($13 for a small bottle at the shop in the hotel) Never again! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Spacious room Although not my first visit to NY, this was my first stay at the Times Square Crown Plaza, and was very happy with my choice. It's a terrific location for attending Broadway shows, which I do a lot of on my NY trips. I was also quite happy with the spaciousness of the room. Great shower too. Staff at the front desk were some of the friendliest I've ever encountered in the city. One of the perks I really liked was the Grind & Co. kiosk. When I visit the city, I'm constantly on the go, and don't necessarily have the time for sit-down dinners, So having the ability to grab a salad, or sandwich, or coffee drink and then take off, was a big plus for me. It was such an enjoyable stay, I've already made a reservation to stay here again when I return to NY next spring. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Day Manager The Day Manager solved a problem we had with the hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service I booked this hotel based on past stays. I have always had a great experience so I booked this trip for my parents 57 wedding anniversary. Upon check in I stated I was a IHG member and asked if there were any upgrades available. I explained I stayed here for past visits and wanted my folks to have a good anniversary here in New York. The front desk did gives us an upgrade with a Times Sq view at no extra charge. I was extremely happy she accomadated us. One other surprise was a complimentry cheese and wine platter from the hotel which made their night. Thanks providing the superior service that the Crown Plaza brand stands for. Sincere Regards, Chris October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location; clean rooms Hotel site makes it very easy to walk nearby major tourists spots if you don't mind walking. Subway stations are so close too, it is very convenient to access them. It is next to major theaters and there are good non-franchise places to eat few blocks west. I am not impressed by the over-all decor of the building , too bland and tight. The lobby is not too welcoming always crowded. I guess I am used to the big foyer and grand decor such as in Wynn and Bellagio from Vegas. However, our room was kept very clean at all times. Thanks to our housekeeper Joan. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late check out I tried to check out at 1 pm and ask a staff for late check out before one day of check out day, but been told that the hotel is overbooked and I checked through the hotel site and found many available rooms!!! I went again on check out day and asked for late checked out and been granted. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Birthday For the past seven years, my wife and I have celebrated my birthday in NYC at this great hotel. Although our visit is held to one week, once-a-year, we are immediately recognized and diligently cared for by Miliha and the front desk staff, particularly Hajar and Donald. In addition, Anthony and Kim, at Broadway 49 are equally hospitable, friendly, and quench our thirst in a most delicious manner. Kudos also to the breakfast wait staff and managers. The buffet presentation is great! Miliha is truly a hospitality professional at this hotel. My wife and I are pleased to be among the many hotel guests who have acknowledged their satisfaction with the hotel because of Miliha's consistent "beyond expectation" approach on behalf of hotel guests. Miliha, and everyone, "thank you" for Another Great Birthday. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service could not compensate for poor quality of the room Let's start with the good things: The service team at the reception was good and very helpful. They tried their best to make my stay somehow bearable. The room, however, compared to the price was disastrous. The door handles were loose. The tap was leaking. There were deep scratches in the walls. Once I saw how the maid put the blanket that is for continuous use on the floor to change the covers. Well value for money was just not as expected. Not recommended. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely long check in The hotel was great...the check in was horrible... I got in at about 10 pm on a Wednesday night... There was 1 person working the counter...a second one came on after about 15 minutes....I was tired and just wanted my room key....this was the only disappointing point of the hotel. I also did not like the fact that I could not order breakfast in my room...I had work to do but food service was only avail. from 5pm to 12am... October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置很好,CHECK IN比较慢 地理位置很好,就在TIMES SQUARE最热闹的中心,离地铁只有1条街。附近餐厅,超市很多,都很方便。预定时候要求高层房间,下午2点去CHECK IN一直让等,直到3点45才拿到钥匙,刚打扫完的房间有刺鼻的消毒水味,开了一个晚上的窗才散掉。早餐只负责两位免费的,额外住客需要收费(单点的基本都在10-20刀左右,我点的PANCAKE 16刀,3层~~巨大~~3个人都吃不完),自助餐的比较丰富,还有中餐豆浆、粥什么的,适合中国人口味。 October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Muy viejas instalaciones El banio de la habitacion es muy viejo, se nota en la puerta y en la tina de banio, y muy cara la habitacion de acuerdo al beneficio que obtines October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and a very comfortable bed Great location right in the heart of Times Sq. It was a quick anniversary get away and it was perfect. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NY times SQ Great location with PROFESSIONAL staff. The room is large,well appointed with a bed that invites sleeping! Bathroom more than ample and amenities sufficient. Location was on all public transport - so no need to be money foolish and ego driven by using a town car/taxi. Was able to integrate business with leisure seamlessly. Price is not cheap but then you decide what is acceptable for what you want.. My only gripe is that having stayed there frequently over the years- it does need a little bit of TLC. Slightly !! showing its age (my room had a hole patched in wall but not painted over yet and carpet was becoming worn in places etc) But that is nit picking: this hotel is always a pleasure to come back to for location and staff. Over the years I have rooted out the hackneyed, pretentious and surly - which ultimately has to do with management. This is one of the top five on the pleasure scale. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Gem not to be missed! Manhattan hotels are not known for their spaciousness. However, my suite on the 43rd floor overlooking the skyline was luxurious. Every detail, from design to amenities, was researched and executed with endearing results. I had a few guests over for cocktails, and it almost felt as though I were having them over to my home. Only the exceptional views reminded us we were having a special moment. I am in the stone industry, and the marble used in the bathrooms was stunning. The overhead shower was exhilarating and I must have used it three times. The bath products were very high quality, not overly perfumed, and and definitely created for a discerning user. I am likely to go back to the restaurant for brunch, cocktails or a full meal when in midtown. A truly wonderful find. I travel quite a bit and am always grateful when I can have a good meal where I am staying. I know I will be back. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service at central location reception service and attitude were superb !! room was very big and beds were very comfortable. breakfast was a luxurious one and the location is perfect for everyone. i will be back October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Embarrassment to the IHG group This is by far the worst IHG hotel I have ever stayed in. I wanted to stay in New York for my birthday and this hotel manage to ruin the whole experience from the moment I arrived. The staff did not care that you might be an IHG reward club member, not at any level. In fact from the second day they removed the IHG rewards recognition sign from the front desk. The staff were rude. The bedding was threadbare. The towels were torn. The bathroom was dirty. The shower had black mould inside. When opening a face cloth I found a long black hair. The toiletries provided were insufficient for one person even in a room booked for two. When requesting anything the time that it took to get anything was totally unacceptable. After complaining about the state of the first room I was moved to a second. The bed had clearly not been made correctly with the bottom sheet place on the bed the wrong way or it just didn’t fit. At night when closing the curtains I found that the blackout curtains were hanging from the holder and would not close properly. When I tried to close them I cut myself. The wifi was poor and did not always function. The information given by the front desk was often incorrect. I could go on. I will be thinking seriously about continuing to use IHG hotels if this is the standard of facility to expect. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus Day Weekend Visit I had a wonderful experience over Columbus Day weekend. The corner room was amazing with the views of the city. Times Square was crazy as expected with a free DEVO concert right in front of the hotel. The Gym/lap pool was perfect. Its an actual gym and not a typical hotel gym. Over all it was a great place to stay with everything right outside your door. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 "Everything perfect" is too little to say. Everything about our family stay at Crowne Plaza was perfect. It is right on Broadway overlooking Times Square. Has valet parking facility right at the hotel. VERY VERY, I want to emphasize, friendly front desk staff. The look on my kids face when they first saw the Broadway and NewYork high rises from our room window on 42nd floor was priceless. I cannot thank Crowne Plaza enough for that. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Staff friendly, great location, excellent stay. Always willing to help October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dispointed of service for Gold Elite I was given little attention during check in. Was not offered room upgrade. I was allowed to extend stay only to 13:00 hrs for check out. Generally speaking the services I rceived is not as I expected as a reward club member. It is not compared to excellent services I previously recieved form Crowne Plaza Maastricht, Amsterdam Centre, Washington, Detroit and Dubai. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was my most enjoyable stay in New York. The room was comfortable and quiet for a good nights sleep. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our room was on the 21st floor. We had a corner room that had a view of Times Square and the city. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was close to the Broadway show we went to see. It was also close to the subway and PABT which we used to get to New York City. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Loved the location. All staff members were polite and friendly. Enjoyed the free buffet breakfast. Good selection. Bar personnel were very efficient even when it was crowded. Room was very comfortable. Overall, a very good experience. Would stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Look for another Hotel Dirty Room, Poor Service, unfriendly staff all was bad. Being a Platinum Member meant nothing to the staff. I was denied a proper upgrade and the late checkout. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service. This was my first time in New York and I was so overwhelmed, but I totally enjoyed it due to the comfort of my room and the great customer service I recieved beginning at the front desk, getting my luggage dropped off to my room, to the comfy bed, and great views from my room! the location of the hotel was great to see all the goings on in Time Square and the conierge was so helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Great job staff of Crown Plaza Time Square Manhatten. October 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading