• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1332 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Muy viejas instalaciones El banio de la habitacion es muy viejo, se nota en la puerta y en la tina de banio, y muy cara la habitacion de acuerdo al beneficio que obtines October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and a very comfortable bed Great location right in the heart of Times Sq. It was a quick anniversary get away and it was perfect. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NY times SQ Great location with PROFESSIONAL staff. The room is large,well appointed with a bed that invites sleeping! Bathroom more than ample and amenities sufficient. Location was on all public transport - so no need to be money foolish and ego driven by using a town car/taxi. Was able to integrate business with leisure seamlessly. Price is not cheap but then you decide what is acceptable for what you want.. My only gripe is that having stayed there frequently over the years- it does need a little bit of TLC. Slightly !! showing its age (my room had a hole patched in wall but not painted over yet and carpet was becoming worn in places etc) But that is nit picking: this hotel is always a pleasure to come back to for location and staff. Over the years I have rooted out the hackneyed, pretentious and surly - which ultimately has to do with management. This is one of the top five on the pleasure scale. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Gem not to be missed! Manhattan hotels are not known for their spaciousness. However, my suite on the 43rd floor overlooking the skyline was luxurious. Every detail, from design to amenities, was researched and executed with endearing results. I had a few guests over for cocktails, and it almost felt as though I were having them over to my home. Only the exceptional views reminded us we were having a special moment. I am in the stone industry, and the marble used in the bathrooms was stunning. The overhead shower was exhilarating and I must have used it three times. The bath products were very high quality, not overly perfumed, and and definitely created for a discerning user. I am likely to go back to the restaurant for brunch, cocktails or a full meal when in midtown. A truly wonderful find. I travel quite a bit and am always grateful when I can have a good meal where I am staying. I know I will be back. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service at central location reception service and attitude were superb !! room was very big and beds were very comfortable. breakfast was a luxurious one and the location is perfect for everyone. i will be back October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Embarrassment to the IHG group This is by far the worst IHG hotel I have ever stayed in. I wanted to stay in New York for my birthday and this hotel manage to ruin the whole experience from the moment I arrived. The staff did not care that you might be an IHG reward club member, not at any level. In fact from the second day they removed the IHG rewards recognition sign from the front desk. The staff were rude. The bedding was threadbare. The towels were torn. The bathroom was dirty. The shower had black mould inside. When opening a face cloth I found a long black hair. The toiletries provided were insufficient for one person even in a room booked for two. When requesting anything the time that it took to get anything was totally unacceptable. After complaining about the state of the first room I was moved to a second. The bed had clearly not been made correctly with the bottom sheet place on the bed the wrong way or it just didn’t fit. At night when closing the curtains I found that the blackout curtains were hanging from the holder and would not close properly. When I tried to close them I cut myself. The wifi was poor and did not always function. The information given by the front desk was often incorrect. I could go on. I will be thinking seriously about continuing to use IHG hotels if this is the standard of facility to expect. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus Day Weekend Visit I had a wonderful experience over Columbus Day weekend. The corner room was amazing with the views of the city. Times Square was crazy as expected with a free DEVO concert right in front of the hotel. The Gym/lap pool was perfect. Its an actual gym and not a typical hotel gym. Over all it was a great place to stay with everything right outside your door. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 "Everything perfect" is too little to say. Everything about our family stay at Crowne Plaza was perfect. It is right on Broadway overlooking Times Square. Has valet parking facility right at the hotel. VERY VERY, I want to emphasize, friendly front desk staff. The look on my kids face when they first saw the Broadway and NewYork high rises from our room window on 42nd floor was priceless. I cannot thank Crowne Plaza enough for that. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Staff friendly, great location, excellent stay. Always willing to help October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dispointed of service for Gold Elite I was given little attention during check in. Was not offered room upgrade. I was allowed to extend stay only to 13:00 hrs for check out. Generally speaking the services I rceived is not as I expected as a reward club member. It is not compared to excellent services I previously recieved form Crowne Plaza Maastricht, Amsterdam Centre, Washington, Detroit and Dubai. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was my most enjoyable stay in New York. The room was comfortable and quiet for a good nights sleep. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our room was on the 21st floor. We had a corner room that had a view of Times Square and the city. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was close to the Broadway show we went to see. It was also close to the subway and PABT which we used to get to New York City. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Loved the location. All staff members were polite and friendly. Enjoyed the free buffet breakfast. Good selection. Bar personnel were very efficient even when it was crowded. Room was very comfortable. Overall, a very good experience. Would stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Look for another Hotel Dirty Room, Poor Service, unfriendly staff all was bad. Being a Platinum Member meant nothing to the staff. I was denied a proper upgrade and the late checkout. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service. This was my first time in New York and I was so overwhelmed, but I totally enjoyed it due to the comfort of my room and the great customer service I recieved beginning at the front desk, getting my luggage dropped off to my room, to the comfy bed, and great views from my room! the location of the hotel was great to see all the goings on in Time Square and the conierge was so helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Great job staff of Crown Plaza Time Square Manhatten. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay Location is very good (if you like mid-town) , hotel staff is very helpful knowledgeable and the Service is impeccable !! reception staff are very kind and efficient. I will be back October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置非常好,推荐。 酒店的位置非常好,适合家庭旅行或者商务。就在时代广场,我的房间可以看到时代广场、帝国大厦和洛克菲勒中心,特别是在夜晚,可以很好的欣赏到曼哈顿的美丽夜景。 October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of the action but... NYC is a city of wonders, joys and surprises and the Crown Plaza lacks none of that... My reason for having chosen this property was a very short stopover on the way back home and wanted a location-based hotel that would allow me and my family to do a whirlwind tour in the Big Apple. The rooms are great and comfy and if you get a high floor city view one, its quite spectacular. The bed a joy to rest your bones on after all the walking around town. Water pressure in the shower (oh so good) and size for the rooms are and should be what you expect from a CP property. But thats it. Indifferent staff, a lobby that feels more like a train station (no character whatsoever) and a bit confusing getting around. WiFi OK but getting connected was cumbersome and had to use the for-a-fee option rather than my free IHG Gold perk as it was not working (fee was refunded at checkout). Finally, value. You will pay for the "privilege" of staying here although I would say, nowadays, NYC has become VERY EXPENSIVE accommodation wise. I just will not consider staying here again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location The hotel was conveniently located in Time Square with close access to the subway (1/2 block). Nice bars and restaurants in the surrounding area. Exactly what I was looking for - quite pleased. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and close to the Times Square action friendly staff, good food, clean room, comfortable. I would stay here again October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient nice hotel on times square convenient location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation and services I recommend it cuz it's location.Service not good. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Great Location and Brilliant Staff The location is great: The staff were brilliant, could not fault them A great stay and would highly recommend this property October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location was excellent, room was nice, and we were able to get a room with two double beds. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast The breakfast was excellent and the eating area was very attractive. The front desk was polite and helpful. This is a great location in New York. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel stay everything was excellent. we came to see jeter's last game from los angeles, the room price was a little high but when i realized it was UN week i understood . i appreciated all the "service" dogs staying in the hotel. i have never felt safer or more bomb free. i would recommend the crown plaza to anyone. all staff were wonderful. thank you for some great memories October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and staff; rooms could use work I attended a conference at this Crowne Plaza and was pleased with the work of the staff. They were very attentive and willing to make every effort to assist me and our event. I had breakfast in the restaurant and drinks at the bar on a couple occasions; both were first-rate. The conference floor was just right for our event. However, I wished they would put some effort into their sleeping rooms. Other than a need for general updating of the furniture and amenities, the big thing for me is the gap under the door. I see this fairly often at IHG properties. The light beaming into the room makes it hard for me to go to sleep, and then the noise from people talking in the hall wakes me up again. Is it that important to slip the bill under the door? October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip We travel to NYC once a year and stay at the Crowne Plaza each time. I highly recommend it. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Have stayed in this hotel several times over the last few years - great location and friendly staff with clean comfortable rooms. If you are going to the Times Square area highly recommend this hotel - you can step out and be right in the action of NYC and when you need to freshen up the hotel is right there in the heart of the city. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The porter The porters downstairs are not friendly at all. They should be trained to speak to guests with respect. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading