• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This location was great for the things we wanted to do, which was shop, see tourist attractions and visit Broadway. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The breakfast menu is delicious. I wish parking were included with our hotel, but understand parking is a limited commodity is NYC. The bathroom in our room could use an update, water wasn't very warm at all. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I was disappointed with visit. I have stayed at the location before and was more satisfied with the old management. I don't go to hotels for the meals, but when I am there I like to have the convenience of room service and meals that are health friendly. Room service did not start until 4:30 p.m. and the lobby restaurant opened at 6:30 a.m. and then there was no room service for breakfast. The grab and go cafe was overpriced and did not have a great selection of healthy foods. Dinner was only served at the lobby bar with a very limited menu and if you wanted to take dessert back to your room, it was not allowed; room service had to supply that, supposedly " union rules". The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and courteous and helpful. No USA Today except in Chinese ,only New York Times. Felt things were a little pricey for what we got. Also requested feather free room and had down pillows and comforter. Lived with it, but felt it later. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious accommodations We stayed in a junior suite at the Crown Plaza in Times Square. The location of the hotel is ideal! The room was very clean and the the King bed was extremely comfortable. The view from our room was amazing. Luckily, the blackout curtains were very effective in keeping out the "bright lights of Broadway" when we were sleeping. The staff was very pleasant and check in and check out were very efficient. The only thing we wish the suite had was a mini fridge. Other than that, the stay was wonderful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST EVER Love this Crown Plaza. Location is perfect for theater and NY tourist spots. Staff is more than helpful. Wonderful buffet breakfast with a maitre de named Jorge. He takes care of your every need in the restaurant. We looked forward to seeing him every morning. The bar was great with very personable bartender. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Service, Great Location Staff was alright, had a little attitude when it came to early arrival and help with taxis. Great concierge who was very helpful though. Great location, nice rooms. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Time Square This is a perfect location when staying in New York City, right in the heart of the theater district with everything within walking distance. The hotel is beautiful and quiet, considering being in the center of the city. I would definitely go back again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good breakfast This hotel has a great location in NYC. As platinum members we received a very nice treatment. The staff was very efficient and we enjoyed also breakfast overlooking times square. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Staff Stayed at the Crown Plaza Times Square using some of my IHG points. Rooms were alittle small but who cares, there is too much to do in NYC. The staff is excellent and all about service. From the wait staff at breakfast, the front desk clerks, the bell men, the bartenders, and housekeeping, they bend over backwards to please. Housekeeping always had the room cleaned right away. There were days that is was clean when we returned from breakfast. Not one complaint. Keep up the good work. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff The Crowne Plaza is in a great location and our room had a fine view. I would definitely stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but... Waited 2 hours beyond check-in for room making me late for a dinner meeting. Lobby bar service while was horrible. Completely ignored. Could not get a glass of water refilled. Brought it to the attention of the manager who appeared very unconcerned. Bathroom was not clean; had the stench of an alley used as a public restroom. Called the front desk to have cleaned again. Housekeeping attempted to remedy, though unsuccessfully. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Stay in July Amazing Hotel in the heart of Times Square. After arriving in NYC at 8.30am after almost 20 hours worth of flying, Vicki, the Front Office Check-In lady, was incredibly helpful. She organised a room for us straight away, assisted us with a free breakfast, provided us with free WiFi and had our bags expedited to our room. A wonderful example of fantastic customer service. Will definitely be back. Regards, Ryan August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff the staff was very friendly and accommodating. great staff, great facility, great location. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice gets you nowhere. The hotel itself is in a great location. It's very clean and I felt safe staying at this Times Square location, but I did have some issues with the the state of my room, the cleanliness of it, and the temperature in the room. First, the toilet was very loose when you sat on it and maintenance did come and tighten it, but was still extremely loose. Also, the cabinets in the bathroom, I swept my fingers over them and dust plastered onto my fingers. It felt truly disgusting. Now with the temperature in the room, I stayed for 2 nights and my daughter and I felt extremely uncomfortable, either too cold or too hot. The first day, the temperature was up to 76 degrees in the room. Of course, we needed to call guest services and they sent someone from maintenance who ended up changing the filter. When we arrived back later in evening the room was chilly and by the morning it was unbearably cold. I had to wear a towel over my shoulders to keep warm so I tried to adjust the room to 70 degrees but it did not work. I ended up turning off the system because it was ludicrously cold. We left for the morning and I had the thermostat on 70 degrees. By the time we got back to the room in the afternoon, it was at 74 and very stuffy so I called guest services again and told them the situation. They said they would tell maintenance. After nothing was done after an hour in the dreadful heat, I called again and was told maintenance would be called AGAIN. After a while, she called me back saying they reset the thermostat and in 5 minutes I should start to feel a difference. Well Unfortunately, after 2 hours of waiting, I had to call back because the room temp had reached 78 degrees and very uncomfortable in the room. I actually had the door ajar so some cool air from the hallway could cool the room. At that point the pm maintenance guy came up to check (after calling guest services 5 times) and he did something in the AC's wall panel and said it should cool down. I tried not to let this ruin my stay in the beautiful New York City, but what upset me the most is not once did anyone check on us or the room. Even during check out when she asked about the stay, I told the agent they really need to check the thermostat in the room before letting other guests stay in room, because it did not work. She said nothing and completely ignored it and proceeded with the check out!! I feel like I was too nice about the situation and it did not get me anywhere!! For that reason I would not recommend this hotel to friends travelling to New York. This situation was not right and I paid way too much to have had to deal with this and feeling like no one cared!! I also took various pics of thermostat in case they thought I was exaggerating. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and quiet room Excellent experience would stay again. Great staff and beautiful room August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience There is a shortage of stuffs And lack of training with them August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location & great front desk service Family Vacations, 4 people, excellent location and very close to the double deck buses stops and two subway stations. The front service was great. We arrived early in the morning before check-in and they gave us a room two hours before check-in time. Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the room when we arrived. There was dust over the room TV cabinet and the bathroom tub was found dirty. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Son's 21st Birthday and First New York Experience The hotel was beautiful and located right on Times Square with a great view. We were only on the 19th floor and I was worried it would be too loud from outside; but, no worries, it was great. My son sat in front of the window in our room eating a piece of birthday cake late that night after going to the top of the Empire State Building and actually said it was the best birthday he ever had. Success! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Great location, good service. Comfortable bed. It doesn't have too many option for dinning. Cable is limited. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable fabulous room, atmosphere, service, and breakfast. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever in a hotel We came here for the second time and we were so lucky!! With a little smile the frontdesk-lady told us she had a nice room for us. When we entered our room we saw what she meant: a big upgrade to one of the suites!!! It was love at first sight! Thank you for making this trip to NYC unforgettable!! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 thank the hotel for the generous surprise and Complaint When we were leaving the hotel, we claimed our six suitcases and the luggage guy took them on the trolley to put in our limousine taxi from the airport, and he left one bag on the trolley and put the rest in the car. We had two limousine taxis: one for us and one for the luggage, once we saw the six suitcases on the trolley, we trusted that all the luggage would be in the taxi. When we reached the airport, we were shocked to find only five suitcases in the taxi. Our hotel was about an hour away from the airport and we could not go back to get our suitcase, because then we would miss our overseas flight to Dubai. The suitcase had a wedding dress in it, which we needed as soon as we arrived to Dubai, so that we can get it dry cleaned and pressed because a bride was relying on it for her upcoming wedding. After calling the hotel multiple times and asking about the suitcase, they finally found it. We called our friend who lives in New York to get it and send it to us to Dubai through UPS, this cost us $511, and we can send you a copy of the bill if you would like. The hotel was nice, but this mistake caused us a lot of stress and money. We would also like to thank the hotel for the generous surprise we found in our room upon arriving. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and wonderful service The Crowne Plaza - Times Square could not be in a better location as you leave the hotel stepping out into all the action. The hotel staff were all very friendly and eager to help us. The rooms were clean, bright and the beds were comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special thanks First of all I want to thank you as you made my journey to New York fantastic Special thanks and appreciation for HAJAR , front desk receptionist , she was very helpful , professional , smile all the time She deserve to be the champion of all crowne plaza all over the world . I hope you tell her my kind thanks for her efforts with me Crowne Plaza Times Square is the best ever August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need to have better receptionists staff Everything was amazing in the hotel, but the staff needs to be more friendly especially when the customer needs some help and ask for something. But over all the hotel itself is amazing. Thank you August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our NYC Home-Away-From-Home! My wife and I have had the privilege of staying at the Crowne Plaza - Times Square many times. It is a wonderful property right in the heart of New York City, and we look forward to each visit! It's perfectly located -- easy access to all NYC attractions and to the public transportation -- and beautifully maintained! What sets this hotel apart, though, is the consistently wonderful customer service. While my wife and I are generally treated nicely at IHG properties since we are IHG Rewards Club Platinum guests, the staff at this Crowne Plaza takes it to another level! Indeed, we are truly made to feel as if we are in our home away from home! Of particular note is Isis, in guest services, and Erika, at the front desk. Isis always goes above and beyond to help my wife and I enjoy our stay, and Erika is always a friendly face at the front desk! Their presence at this hotel makes choosing this hotel for a New York visit a very easy decision!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Good Location Except for kids running in the hallways, the room was quiet with minimal street noise. Check-in and out was fast. For $1 a day more, the buffet breakfast was great and kept us fueled for the day. I brought extra wash clothes but didn't need them, as bath supplies were replenished daily. Housecleaning was always completed by the time we returned for the day. In-room wi fi was free, apparently without having to be a IHG Rewards Club member. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impeccably clean, excellent room We spent 2 nights at the Crowne and loved it. We had a corner room with great views of both the city and Times Square. It was impeccably clean, the bed extremely comfortable, the amenities very nice. The location was perfect, being within Times Square, shopping and the theaters. The bar was very pleasant to stop in for a nightcap after the shows. We ordered room service one night as we were pressed for time prior to a theater engagement. The food was excellent, price very reasonable for room service, and the presentation and waiter were delightful. Frankly, it was the best meal we had in New York (aside from the obligatory "slice" we had on the street!)! The only downside was the price--too high to spend more than a night or two. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Being On Broadway We had a great time at the Crowne Plaza. This hotel is one block away from my old office at 1633 Broadway - so I have fond memories of the area. It has changed and grown. Hotel is right in the center of things. All the Broadway theaters a short walk away. Plus TKTS. And lots of good restaurants - including Restaurant Row. Hotel staff was great. Especially our housekeeper - she was efficient and friendly. This will be our hotel of choice for future visits to NYC. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safety and Softer Pillow Almost all the pillows were firm, I like soft pillows. Seems to me that there is some lack of security but I could be wrong. -Can you add to use elevators using your room key only? Can anybody from the street walk up to your floor? Also, if your safe deposit box can only work with a credit card, but I want to keep my credit cards in the safe box- Can I use a fake card? This is the first safe deposit box that I needed a credit card to use it. The view from my room was so beautiful. The Operations Manager-Nadia- was very sweet and the housekeeper very efficient. This hotel is close to all the places that I like. I will come back!!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location was perfect and accommodations outstanding. Would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza for the location and the great service. The staff was professional, yet friendly and thorough. This hotel is a gem in the middle of Times Square Manhattan. August 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading