• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 560 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location I like the comfortable hotel location and very professional staff August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Stayed for just one night because we were looking for a place close to Penn Station. Location was perfect and the staff was exceptional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the treadmills in the fitness center were in need of some maintenance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortabel. It is Manhattan. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay experience Poor stay experience . Small room and mosquitoes in room. Improper break fast arangements August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great room and service Other than the construction next door, the whole experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Madison Square Garden was fantastic. Though the room was compact, it was well set up and the bed was sooooo comfortable and the bathroom had a great bathtub which was nice to soak in after walking to and from Times Square. All the staff was friendly and kind. The breakfast was the usual continental kind with great scrambled eggs. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was my first trip to New York and the hotel was great. Other than the room being small (by Texas standards), it was perfect for our 5 day stay. We had a 29th Street view, which we liked and also loved the front patio area, we could sit out there and relax a bit after a long day of seeing the city. Will definately stay there again...oh and the location was perfect, it's central to Times Square and the downtown. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I visited to NY with my family. It is very nice place to stay. I would like to recommend this place to others August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena Relación Precio/Calidad Estuve hospedado con mi familia (4 personas). El hotel cumplió con mis expectativas en términos de servicio y costo. La ubicación es buena, cerca de lugares de interés y transporte aunque no es la zona más atractiva de la ciudad. La habitación nos resultó pequeña para 4 personas. El servicio fue correcto. El desayuno completo aunque en horario pico resulta pequeño por la cantidad de pasajeros. La calidad de atención del personal fue correcta, pedimos la instalación de una heladera en la habitación y lo resolvieron rápidamente. En términos generales estoy conforme con la relación Precio/Calidad que me ofreció el hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh This is an eclectic mix of folks both business and tourists. The latter make it a bit difficult for the former to navigate easily through the hotel. The check-in staff was marvelous, some others not so much (E. at the front desk). The rooms are ok for New York, size and quality for the area are within normal limits. No restaurant, but a great French brasserie across the street. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing spot Very impressed by cleanliness if this entire property. All staff were extremely friendly, efficient, and helpful. Room was a nice size and very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, but really enjoyed outdoor seating area. Perfect spot if you need to be near Madison square gardens. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Room was Wonderful! The staff were excellent. Our room was always clean. The staff who manned the breakfast area did a great job every morning we stayed there. There were a LOT of people who were eating every morning and the stuff were courteous and kept the food stocked and the area clean. It was so nice to sit outside and enjoy my breakfast. The location is GREAT. We were a block and a half from a subway station and 4-5 blocks from the Hi-Line park which I recommend strolling through. The hotel is on a quiet street so we slept well every night. The internet on the computers in the business area were VERY VERY SLOOOOOOOOOOOW! They need to upgrade the internet connection. It was great that they supplied 3 computers and a printer but the connection was so slow. We will definitely be staying there the next time we're in NYC! THANK YOU for making our stay special!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Room, but very clean Great location, clean, new hotel with good breakfast. but rooms are petit August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time visit! As usual the staff was great!! It was my 2nd in a month. Staff held our bags before our check in time while we went sight seeing. My friends and family love it. Having breakfast in the morning helped out before our full day of strolling around NYC... Parking was real close to the hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Convenient location, just down a few blocks from Penn Station and all major subways. Relatively quiet as located off 7th Avenue. Extremely friendly and very professional staff. Complimentary breakfast in the morning is pretty good also. Free Wi-Fi always helps. Really a great stay each and every time. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, affordable spot in the heart of the city I needed a place to stay in NYC, and was grateful to come across the Holiday Inn Express. The price was very reasonable (for Manhattan), the parking deal with the lot across the street the best value I'd seen for comparable hotel parking rates, and we had a quiet, comfortable room for two people. Breakfast good (if a bit crowded) and a short walk to Broadway, Empire state building, other midtown destinations. Very courteous, helpful and efficient staff. Very clean rooms. This will be my first stop for any future trips. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't a planned stay This wasn't a planned stay as we were supposed to get on a cruise ship that left us behind. The staff here were VERY helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We needed a hotel near to Penn Station and this was perfect for our needs. Room clean and comfortable, good housekeeping and very quiet in rooms. Wifi worked well and a forgotten teddy was retrieved and returned thanks to helpful staff. Didn't try the breakfast buffet August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Insatisfecho Nuestra habitación tenía un extractor todo el tiempo funcionando. Nunca paró en las tres noches que estuvimos. El área de desayuno es muy chica para el movimiento del hotel en general. Es una guerra campal poder desayunar. La noche anterior los empleados me convencieron de que no vaya en taxi al aeropuerto, me recomendaron el servicio que ellos promocionan en el front desk. Me dijeron que en una hora llegaría al JFK, por lo que con que saliera a las 16, para llegar a las 17 estaba bien. Me pasaron una tarifa que totalizaba 65 dólares aprox. Resultado... el auto llegó a las 16:40, nosotros a las 18:40 al aeropuerto, a solo 20 minutos de perder el avión. Y el costo informado fue mentiroso, ya que costó USD 100 en total. Cuando el auto estaba demorado y les pedía que llamaran, no me dieron mucha importancia. Siendo Platinum de IHG pido al menos respeto... en este HIE no lo tuve, no volveré ni lo recomendaré August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; wonderful breakfast choices This Holiday Inn Express lived up to Holiday Inn expectations and then some. The staff was outstanding; room was fine; breakfast choices were many and delicious August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Your Front Desk staff was awesome. I do not know the man's name but it was 3:30pm July 29th. He went out of his way to help me. I come to New York every year for the Westminster Show and stay at the Affinia (they have special rates for owners of dogs) and have never been treated as good as your employee treated me. Will certainly look at your hotel this Feb. Thank you Celie florence August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una buena elección El sitio está muy bien situado. En recepcion fueron amables y el desayuno es correcto. El precio, para lo que se cobra en Mannhatan está bien, sobretodo si lo compras con antelación. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Stop What a great place to layover in New York City. This hotel is close to so many of the city's great sites or to the transportation that makes it easy to reach them! The breakfasts are most satisfying and tasty.; the staff is extremely helpful; the rooms are clean and comfortable; the exercise facility and the business center are easily accessible and in good order. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express, Madison Garden, most highly. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for Second time staying here and very disappointed this time. They gave me a room on lower level C across from where the maids work and so there was noise, especially in the early morning. The bed was not really comfortable and overall I couldn't wait to leave. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Everything about this stay was excellent. I would highly recommend this Inn. It was very clean, the food was great, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Very convenient to Penn subway as far as walking distance so great location! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of NYC ! The best first ! The location , a quick walk and you are on 7:th AVE and a 10 min walk and you are at Time Square. The rooms were ok not to fancy and not that expensive either. I can recommend this place if you want to experience New York and not spend all your time in the room. We traveled with 2 teens and the free wifi was great and a must for that generation :) / Mattias July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Fantastic breakfast with lots of selection. Get there early it gets busy. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in NYC For various (misinformed) reasons, I had avoided this hotel in my many stays in NYC. No longer. I had no options and reluctantly booked only to be surprised by a clean, friendly and comfortable experience. Everything was new and high quality. Much better than many of the similar competitive hotel brands in the same neighborhood. My room was a shoebox but that is to be expected in NYC. They made the best of the space and I have zero complaints. I will be staying again in the near future. This stay not only changed my opinion of the property but of the brand as well. I will be trying other HI Express hotels in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and reasonably priced I've stayed at this property on several occasions while in New York on business. The location is extremely convenient, about two and a half blocks from Penn Station, so easy access to just about anywhere in New York. This is NYC, so the rooms aren't huge but are clean and comfortable. There is free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast buffet. The hotel appears to be a favorite with international tourists. The staff are friendly and efficient. Two minor drawbacks: the two elevators sometimes get a bit slow and crowded. The food at the breakfast buffet is fine, but there is only about half the amount of space needed for the people trying to eat, so things can get crowded and cramped there. Still, a good value for the money in New York. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff, amazing breakfast We loved our stay at this hotel, every member of staff that we came across was so friendly and professional. Brilliant location and lovely breakfast. Just perfect for a city break July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay when coming to NYC Comfortable, clean, nice morning breakfast. They even have some computers you can use to check your email if you didn't bring your laptop. Very close to Madison Square Garden. Lots of Orange Juice and scrambled eggs for breakfast! Bananas, skim milk, whatever you need to get you going in the morning. Nice friendly staff, good people - I highly recommend this place. Workout room - small, a bit cramped but it has several cardio machines and lots of dumbbells - it can get the job done! Excellent atmosphere - great front desk staff. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading