• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice staff The room was nice but the people were nicer. The bar area was a plus. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Stay Hotel is awsome! James and David were a big help staff was great, we will be back September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Staff was nice. No problems. Only downside was room was small. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Hotel Staff Pros: Close to subway Friendly and helpful staff Updated and well maintained guest rooms Cons: No safety box in guest room and no private room to get things in and out from safety box in lobby Bathroom vanity is too little. Overall experience is nice and great! September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the Few Hours I Was There I didn't spend long in the hotel but it was nice while I was there. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Chelsea Manhattan It was just OK. The roomed smelled back and the internet kept going in and out. The guy helped me fix the problem with the internet but it kept doing the same disconnect thing. He was annoyed to have to help me. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CAMA COMODA EXCELENTE ATENCION, SUPER LIMPIO, LO UNICO LAS HABITACIONES MUY PEQUEÑAS EN MI CASO QUE FUE DOBLE. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in a nice room All was good except T V remote which I had to make two requests to get attention for it. I enjoyed my and would return. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Located in Chelsea Area Nicely Located in Chelsea Area. Great view of the Empire State Building. Great patio in the entry areas - nice place hang out. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Easy walking distance to subways and restaurants in the area. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Manhattan I stayed at the 6th ave. Chelsea location. Was politely greeted as a Rewards member and given complimentary snacks and upgraded to a City view room which provided a nice view of the Empire State Building. Room was small but very clean. Only complaint was no internet connection the next morning, Tv remote was slow and construction started outside at 7:00a.m which was no fault of holiday inn of course. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is cozy The rooms although small is cozy and you don't hear the noise outside. There is a sitting area outside at the hotel entrance where you can relax. The hotel is in a good location and a walking distance to manhattan mall and the famous 34 th street where the Macy is located. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicación, excelente personal No nos equivocamos al elegir el Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave, Chelsea de Nueva York, porque ya sabíamos los inconvenientes: solo dos ascensores, y habitaciones pequeñas. En cambio, hemos quedado muy satisfechos con la estancia, por dos aspectos fundamentales, la buena ubicación del hotel, entre la 6th y la 7th Ave´s, y, sobre todo, por el excelente trato recibido por todo el personal, muy amables y sonrientes, dispuestos siempre a ayudarnos en todo. La lista no es completa, pero no queremos olvidar a Alex, Pilar, David, César, etc. Gracias a todos. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location First trip to NYC since I was a kid. Chose Holiday Inn in Chelsea because I am an IHG rewards member and could use my points to pay for the nights that I stayed. I could not be happier with my decision. If I come back to the city, I will certainly stay here again. The location was great for getting anywhere quickly. Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were comfortable. If you can, request a room with a view. We got a beautiful view in our room on the top floor of the Empire State Building. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in new york chelsea area everything 10/10 from staff friendliness to comfortable rooms and bar service. Front desk amazing, always smiling and helpful, and so quick and efficient with everything you ask of them - highly recommend this hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Small lobby. Room was good. Quiet. Comfortable bed and air conditioning. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Decent Value in the City Hotels in Manhattan are overpriced and often quite small. I was pleasantly surprised by this room, in which you could actually walk around the bed. It was a little cramped by most standards, but for NYC it was great. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent service and location but rooms too small for four people September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient stay for business Relatively small room (but in line with other New York hotels). Great view and great location (close to High Line as well), great comfort and quiet room which is great for a good night's sleep. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and excellent staff! The hotel is in a good location with shopping, restaurants and trains within walking distance. Rooms are small but with good amenities and comfortable bed. The reception and concierge are very friendly and helpful - always willing to help with any queries. Will recommend it. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room The room was clean and in good repair. The staff were very friendly and helpful. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent time in NYC During our visit to the Big Apple; we stayed at the Holiday Inn (Manhattan 6th Avenue); we had an awesome time in NYC. Our stay at this hotel was very good; it is in close proximity to most everything. We were able to walk to the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Centre, Times Square, great shopping opportunities and Central Park. It is also in close proximity to the subway lines; which gives you added flexibility to see all of New York. The rooms are cozy and very clean. The staff were most accomodating and looked after all of our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Great hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Lots of eating options in immediate area and hotel is conveniently located close to major attractions and shopping. Staff were always attentive, courteous and polite. Milta at the front desk was a great example of professionalism and was totally customer service oriented. My only 'problem' was that a double room was inadequate and uncomfortable for four (4) adults. More suited for two(2) adults. Not the hotel's fault, though. Overall, for the price paid, would recommend this hotel , for either business or pleasure. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL ROOMS THE ROOMS ARE VERY SMALL . GOOD AREA . FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD HAPPY HOUR AT THE CAFE. GOOD TO STAY FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS. CAFE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AS WELL. GOOD BARS AND RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experiencia Es un hotel cómodo, céntrico, buen trato de los empleados la mayoría habla español. La habitación para cuatro personas muy muy pequeña es lo único negativo pero, las camas comodísimas, August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The hotel is in a good location with parking very close and with a good rate discount. Rooms are small but comfortable. Need to wait for the elevators most of the time, but there are only 2 to service 25 floors, so is understandable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Baby! nice place good people clean rooms would reccomend HI Express on 29th is great too! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome View of Empire State Building My 3 day stay here was most memorable because of the view from the room. I had been to NYC for a vacation with my parents who had been to NYC for the first time and got a room in 22nd floor facing Empire State building what more to ask for... Reception Staff were best, its located 2 streets away from metro station and walkable distance to some important land mark. i have not given 5 star because the room was too small for 4 people and elevator was always busy. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view. Visited NYC for 3rd time, 1st time with kids (12/14yrs) and at this hotel. Location was close to everything. Walk to Empire State, metro, restaurants and parking. Room was neat, clean, and had great view on 24th floor. Staff very nice and helpful. Restaurant was disorganized but food was good. Look forward of visiting again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This trip was to go to look around colleges in New York for my Daugther August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service. Good place to stay in Manhattan. Almost midtown, near subway stations and good coffe places and markets nearby(The Fairway, for example). Small room, but clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and polite. if you get a higher floor, the view is astonishing. In this case, you may wait a bit too long for the elevators. The restaurant on the ground floor is quite good. Good cost/benefit choice in my opinion. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading