• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 516 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and such friendly staff! We stayed for 3 nights. It was a great visit. The rooms were very clean and the beds were so very comfortable. It is close enough to the heart of Time's Square yet still feels quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good position for subway/Times Sq etc but beware breakfast time Rooms good and hotel staff exemplary. Only downside is breakfast time. Very very small area for breakfast so extremely crowded- people eating their b'fast in lobby or take back to room as no room in breakfast room. Long queues for food. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and adorable staff My stay here was for two nights but my kids and I had a wonderful time. The staff members were warm and courteous. They made us feel at home. Location of this hotel is a major plus. New York Times Square is right around the corner. We didn't need a cab to get by. Every place we needed to get to was just a walk away. Oh! Did I mention their breakfast buffet? It is worth looking forward to. You'll enjoy it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the rooms are small but that's so New York. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient The hotel was great for a visit to NYC. Very close to Times Square, Port Authority, the High Line and many other local sites. The convenience and friendliness of the staff over shadowed the cramp breakfast buffet. But, we were always able to get the food and find a place to eat. The coziness of the hotel reminded us of a European hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff rooms ok airconditioning too lound not enought towels poor maid service great breakfast great staff August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, bijou hotel, friendly staff As described, this Holiday Inn Express is centrally located offering value for money accommodation in Times Square, New York. Close to the bus station, subway and taxi rank and night life. Comfortable, quiet rooms. The courtesy breakfast offered a reasonable choice of pastries, fruit and omelettes, juice and coffee. The breakfast room too small, however, to house a full hotel. An early breakfast to get a table is required or pop your breakfast onto a tray and enjoy in your room. You may have to wait a fair time to get back to your room, however, as there are only two lifts for a 44 floor hotel. Coffee machines in both rooms didn't work. Situation rectified by the friendly staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable place to stay in Manhattan We stayed at this hotel in early August during a family vacation in New York. The location was fantastic, a few blocks from Times Square and several other key tourist sights. The lobby and other common areas,along with the rooms themselves were very small, but well designed.There were often long lineups for elevators. Staff were very friendly and attentive.The hotel was very clean and appeared to be well managed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manhatten With this being my first trip to the USA along with two grandchildren, I was really pleased with the hotel and it's location. We even managed to walk from the museum of natural history back to the hotel without any discomfort. Breakfast was really good with a variety for everyone. Having read that the rooms were small, we found it adequate for our needs as we only used it for sleeping. Times Square is only about 10 mins walk and the Empire State Building about 15 to 20 mins. Overall a good stay at he hotel and reasonably priced for the area you are staying in August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service great location Great service great location. Always a friendly and helpful customer experience. Walk to Times Square, MSG or Empire State Bldg. Public trans close by August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a great location This was our first time staying in this hotel and it was wonderful. The beds were super comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the hotel is conveniently located. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller center and the theater district and a concierge to help you. Great full breakfast. Staff went out of their way to assist us..we would stay there again. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Al Location is good, free breakfast and wifi is good, attitudes of staff was good, generally you are getting what you paid for, cons: rooms are small and dirty, but ok August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Times Square. It's comfortable, clean and the hotel personnel were friendly. I was there for 2 weeks on business and housekeeping did a nice job when I wanted the room cleaned a couple of times each week. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overall Very unclean location. Small rooms with hardly any space to move around. Location is ok, but surroundings are extremely unclean. Some of the breakfast items missing. Very tiny jam-packed hotel. Not recommended. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience My stay at the Hoiday Inn Express on 39th and Broadway for fantastic!!! It is in close proximity to all the excitement in NYC. It is two blocks from Port Authority the Bus terminal and 42nd August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was better than most hotels. Breakfast area was accommodating. Location good. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Good Experience Everything was pretty much what I come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. My stay was good and the value was very good. The one area that was a little disappointing is that my room had a musty smell to it. The smell disapated a little when I got the room temperature down to 70 degrees but it never went away completely. I did not complain to the front desk as I got used to the smell after a little while in the room. Each day I returned, however, I had the smell to deal with all over again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and accommodations! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HIE. We saw 2 Broadway shows and ate out at reccomended restaurants by the hotel staff. The employees were extremely friendly and accommodating for all our needs. The guest room was very comfortable and had everything we could want. We appreciated having a full American breakfast provided by the hotel as well. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff was wonderful. The activities director was a huge help to make our trip more enjoyable. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I was disappointed in the service especially with the front desk at check in. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn's in New York and were not treated so abruptly. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express NYC Times Square! It's comfortable, clean and they have great service PLUS it's close to anything you might want to go to in Times Square! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Guest room Guest room is too small unexpectedly, the bathroom is small and even not much surface space for putting the personal bathing items July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Holiday Inn Express Rooms are VERY small. Almost claustophobic. Close to Times Square. Breakfast is descent and front desk are very nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I would recommend this hotel when in New York. The staff was excellent. Easy check in and check out. The room was not huge but was very adequate for sleeping and doing some computor work. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Great Location Sadly, my Platinum Elite status was not immediately recognized by this hotel. I was not offered any of the perks or amenities that IHG states one should receive. That being said, I like staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels because of the free Wi-Fi and breakfast, but also because you know that you will get a good value for your money. This particular location was no different. The room, while small (typical for NYC), was accommodating, clean and in good repair. Their are only 6 rooms per floor in this hotel, but that is because it is narrow. The elevators were fast and there was never a lengthy wait. The breakfast was good and fresh, but the eating area was very tight. Holiday Inn did what they could with the space, but I was glad they provided disposable trays so that I could take my breakfast back to my room easily. The hotel location is great! Steps from the Port Authority bus terminal, Times Square and subway lines. All this, without being subject to all the noise. My room was in the back of the hotel, on the 14th floor, so I don't know if there was more noise in the front. But based on what I could tell when entering/exiting the hotel, there didn't seem to be excessive street noise (beyond typical Manhattan drone). Would I stay here again? Yes, in a heartbeat! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Nice place. BUT make sure you go for breakfast EARLY! Breakfast area is very small AND It gets very crowd. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Near Times Square. Very friendly helpful staff. Comfy bed. Clean room and bathroom. Good price. Would return again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I found a clean room, excelent breakfast and a goor service attitude. Very close to times square. I fully recomend it for any leisure or business visit. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is in a good location and the front desk staff were very helpful, including the concierge. In my opinion the breakfast area of the hotel was way too small to accommodate the amount of guests in the hotel. I found myself practically tripping over people just to try to get a piece of toast. Seating was at a premium to the point that I left my bag at the table when I went to get some food only to find that someone had taken the chair while I was gone. I like my room to be cold and the air con in this hotel worked well. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit NYC My wife and I included a quick visit to NYC among our various vacation experiences including Washington DC and Philadelphia. The staff at the NYC Holliday Inn Express helped us navigate our short visit to NYC. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading