• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1326 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location First time New York visitor and the Crowne Plaza is a great hotel and has the ideal location for taking in a Broadway play. Time Square is right outside of the hotel. Everything was well within walking distance. Staff was very helpful in giving out information and directions. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no late check out I am a platinum priority club member and recently stayed one night at this hotel while on a layover in NYC. I had a late plane out and was looking forward to checking out the city during the day and then returning to my hotel room to freshen up. I asked for a late check out when I checked in and was told I would have to call reception in the morning. When I called the next morning I was told that I would not be able to get a late check out at all - although they would store my bags. This was unexpected and made for a drastic change of plans. Compared to other frequent programs that offer elite members 4 pm late check-outs this was not a pleasant experience. While I realized there was no guarantee, I had hoped that platinum level would get me some consideration. It didn't. Otherwise the hotel was fine and what would be expected of this level. Thanks. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel and bad service Connecting Rooms requested has not been provided by the hotel as chek in The bathroom is no sound of water throughout the night The restaurant is very good and the staff are great unlike the reception staff treat them very bad August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not entirely satisfied No recognition of member platinum status at check in and when I asked for a late checkout I was told that I has to check on the day that I was checking out. As a platinum member the request should have been automatically approved. I only chose this property because of my status and the expected extras that come with being a platinum elite member. The service in the lounge was far from good, when we went for a drink there was only 15-20 people in the lounge and it took a waiter 15 minutes to come to our table. The room was excellent, very clean modern looking with a comfortable bed. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed at the Crowne this past weekend and truly appreciated the wonderful service we received from everyone--the front desk, the bellmen, the wait staff. Each and every employee was gracious, helpful, and accommodating--and truly made our stay wonderful. Raises across the board please! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible location and facility, but Staff really make the difference! Avi went above and beyond to make our family trip a one to remember! A great staff/management team at this property! Will go back for business and personal stay many more times! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay So handy to theatres, shopping, etc. Rooms are comfortable and well-appointed and the availability of some smoking rooms is an added plus. The only negative I experienced was the restaurant refusing to serve me just tea and toast the day I was leaving. It was early in morning, but restaurant was open, with no-one in there so not like they were too busy. I was facing a 24 hr travel time to NZ and didn't want a full breakfast. As a guest I was disappointed I was turned away. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed This hotel is awesome! It is right in the heart of the action and within walking distance to all the shopping, shows and transportation that one can could ever want!! The rooms were clean and the staff were all very friendly!! A special huge thank you goes out to Megan in Guest Services and Evelyn at the front desk!! Thank you both for everything you did to make our first visit to NYC that much better!!!! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Beautiful room, excellent location, courtesy of staff impeccable. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location breakfast staff were great, rooms not massive as you'd expect and a little noisy at times but it is Times Square in New York so can't complain, would recommend though. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Delight From checking in through leaving the hotel after 2 days everything was excellent. The rooms were spotless, everyone was helpful and made each member of our party feel like special guests. The bottom line is that the team at the Clrowne Plaze helped ensure a magical weekend for my grandchild and me. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room The ac needs the filters changed bad.Smells mildew. Wash the carpet because it stinks !!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accommodation in the heart of times square As ususual we had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square, great room and enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exzellent stay Great Hotel, Great Location! The Fitness-Center is fantastic. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a shaky start - came real good We arrived later into the holiday due to Plane Crash. Starwood Member, initially put us in a room directly across from the Elevator. At 4.30am in the morning our neighbours decided to have a party that was incredibly loud. We rang security and it was taken care of after 3 phone calls. We were moved the very next morning without a fuss . We then had a beautiful room, we were given a complimentary breakfast and then when they found out we were on our honeymoon, we were spoilt rotten. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be in the heart and action of New York. It was great. Thanks for the memories August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room with nice view of time square my 2 times in this hotel and i love it again and again i bring a lot of personne and is the best place to see new york at night you are in the middle of everything go back again next year same hotel....... August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good location very friendly service upon 1st checkin; however bad service with midnite staffing and bartender at bar area. clean rooms, good location for areas we wanted to access. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My NYC Stay The Crowne Plaza never ceases to amaze. They provided an outstanding room with a great view and was very much appreciated by my family. We can't wait to return! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay walking distance from everything This Crown Plaza is a great addition to New York, it is simple elegance. The rooms are nice the beds are great and the accessibility to Time Square, Broadway plays, dinner, shopping is within walking distance. It is crowded but worth staying in the heart of the city. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location! If you want to be right in Times Square, this is the hotel to be at! You can walk to everything from here.. Broadway shows, The Today Show, Empire State building (this is a bit farther, but with 2 kids in tow, there is so much to see that before you know it, you are at the ES building),.. The hotel bar is nice too,, overlooking Times Square,,.. We would stay again for sure. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The worst posible stay at Times Square Unfortunately the worst stay in IHG hotels. The biggest con: extremely rude Staff!!! Housekeeping not only knocking but also coming in the room while the DND sign outside! Unbelievable! The Staff at the breakfast with such an unhappy faces and moving their eyes around when asked for tea (when I had coffee before...). First room I got was for disabled, there was water but the shower was not working (could only take a bath). I was informed the hotel was fully booked so my room will be changed the next day (MAYBE!!!). It was next to the elewator so it was noisy ... Of course not recognized as a Platinum Member... Avoid this hotel whenever you can- better spend a few bucks more and get better hotel at the same wonderful location ;) August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience was GOOD! Clean room, bed & bath + Samsung Smart TV !! Very easy access to All in Time square!! Not friendly front desk for IHG® Rewards Club Members -- compare to other Intercontinental Hotels. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very very poor service. The worst Crown Plaza I have stayed in Front desk people not helpfully. The restaurant staff very verty poor customer service relationship. Bar staff in the evening again had very very poor customer service relationship. My full drink taken away with getting replacement and no apology. There was no greeting when going to bar to get a drink the bar staffs had to be called to get order placed. I m Gold member and this is the worst Hotel I have stayed in and it was very bad experience for my family. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place To Stay Have stayed here many times on family leisure trips and have very, very few negative comments. The only real downfalls are the cost to part (close to $60/day), but that can only be expected; and the fact that the pool is really only for laps and is not necessarily for non-adults, but this is known upfront. Other than that, is considered one of our favorites. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! This was our first to New York and we were celebrating my husband's 50th birthday. This hotel was so great. It is right in the middle of Times Square and right across the street from M&M World. It is close to everything and it was easy to walk to Central Park, Empire State Building, the Pier, and resturants. You are truly in the heart of Times Square when you stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice, helpful and made you feel so comfortable. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and had great views. Since we were there for my husband's 50th birthday the hotel had a piece of cheesecake and a piece of chocolate cake waiting in our room when we came back from dinner. It was a great surprise and very thoughtful. This truly is a great hotel to stay at and we loved it and really enjoyed our time in New York. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Service! I visited TS CP 7/26 for 3 nights as part of my honeymoon. The first shout out I would like to make goes to Vim at the coffee stand. He is the friendliest and most courteous employee I've dealt with at an ICH Hotel. And I have been at many being a Platinum member. After long days in long nights in NYC, he was great to speak with first thing in the morning when grabbing a coffee and muffin. I used points to book my trip and was placed on the executive level during my first night. The only issue was I was on the Hudson River side and it was a boring view. The room was also a handicap room. When I called to ask for something with a tub, they said none of the rooms had tubs that were on the higher level. They also said they would send up some drink tickets for the bar that never came. I called to switch to the TS side and was switched the next day to a room on the 45th floor. The room was nice but much smaller than my first room. It was located on the TS side but to see it was still hard (mash your face into the window and look to the right.) Anyways, Amanda sent me a tray with wine, sparkling water, and some goodies which we very much appreciate. There was a card included wishing me a happy birthday although it wasn't. But it's the thought that counts. I had a 4pm flight and asked to extend my room until two. The lady at the front desk told me I could until 1. That still worked out pretty well. All in all, the hotel is very nice. I stayed here as it was steps from TS. I considered the Intercontinental but heard it is not that lively (didnt seem so when driving by either.) The service is key! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My wife and I sray at this hotel several times each year. It is clearly the best location in New York, but it is the staff at this hotel that makes it special. Two people stand out from our last visit. They are Sandra ESP at the front desk and Betty Z the guest ambassador. I look forward to our next visit. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Now that's Customer Service! We stay at this hotel often and have done so for many years. Recently new management took over and there have been some changes. They removed the Blue Euro Pillows (good idea, I think it's cleaner); they changed the soap etc. (to a great new brand, Temple Spa - LOVE it!); they reduced the availability of the hotel restaurant (makes sense, who eats at their hotel when they're in NYC?!); they put a Grab and Go station in the lobby (fabulous coffee and muffins, croissants, etc. - Great Idea); they cut back on the room service (see comment above about eating in hotels); they changed the coffee maker (I wasn't thrilled with the removal of the K-Cup machines but the Lavazza coffee bags are awesome); they no longer have salty snacks with your drinks at the bar (booo!); they changed from the white CP pens to the black click ones (not as good). Overall, I have always been thrilled with this hotel but this last visit takes the cake. On our final night my husband became really ill and we were unable to leave as planned in the morning. I had to book an additional night and we were shocked when management actually CALLED our room to see if they could bring some chicken soup or anything else. Can you believe that??!! I felt like we were actually cared about. A rare and wonderful experience (except the sick part for poor hubby). Of all the wonderful things one could say about this property (location, ambiance, cleanliness, comfort), the people are really their strength. The Crowne Plaza Times Square has always been our favorite spot in NYC and that was just made permanent by Ari, who called to check on a sick guest and Vanessa who checked us in and Hajar who booked our additional night. Highly recommend this property. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay Hotel was very good at meeting our request to have a view of time square which our boys loved. Had an issue with watching a Movie on the TV but was comped the movie for the next night. Good sized rooms for NY. Thanks July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but poor service and attention I have stayed in a Crown Plaza in St. Petersburg, Russia for many weeks on business and always been very pleased with the service, but the NY Time Square was not a patch on the service I had come to expect and would not recommend it to others. July 28, 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 45 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading