• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1246 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service We had a great experience staying at the Crowne Plaza in Manhattan. The room was wonderful and comfortable. The wait staff in the dining room - especially Keon - was very helpful. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will also plan on staying with you again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience up until Checkout This was my second time staying at the Crowne Plaza in Times Square. Overall it's a great property. Awesome lobby area with very friendly staff. I checked in early and so my room wasn't ready yet, the staff offered to call me when it was ready and apologized that I couldn't get into my room yet (wasn't their fault, I was the one that was early). Later after checking into my room I received a call from the concierge checking to make sure that my room was ok and giving me his name and extension in case I needed anything. Great touch!! Had a decent view from my room on the 46 floor which is always appreciated. Very comfortable and spacious (by New York standards) room. Overall it is a very comfortable hotel. The only issue I had was with checkout. I stopped at the front desk when I checked out because I had been charged for internet access that was supposed to have been complimentary. The front desk person I dealt with took care of it quickly but was very short with me, not courteous or friendly at all. I would have at least expected that she'd ask how my stay was just as a common courtesy. I also needed to check my bags with the bell staff since I had meetings to attend and my flight did not leave until the afternoon. I ended up waiting in the lower foyer area for 15 minutes before a bellman showed up. I was actually in the process of calling the front desk when he finally arrived. That was frustrating. His partner did then assist me with getting a cab which was much appreciated since it was pouring rain which always makes getting a cab tough. All in all a great experience, I just wish my check-out process would have been handled better. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service I would highly recommend this hotel! During our stay (June 7-9, 2013), the entire hotel team was exceptional in delivering the best customer service, especially Vicky who works at the front desk in the lobby. She went the extra mile to ensure our stay at the hotel and in New York City was an enjoyable experience. Our son was a first time visitor to New York City. Vicky was very accomodating when we requested a room with a view of Times Square so that my son could see the bright lights at night. The room she gave us had a spectacular view of Times Square. My son as well as my husband and I loved seeing the bright lights at night… such an amazing view!! This was just one of the many examples of Vicky going above and beyond to make our trip memorable!! We say kudos to Vicky and the rest of the hotel team for making our stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square and trip to New York City one of the best weekend getaway experiences ever! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Everything was perfect except the price ! It was so Expensive !!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We stayed for 5 nights. We were graciously welcomed by Tom. Check in was a breeze. Staff was helpful with directions! It was our anniversary. One evening we received a bottle of wine and a fruit platter. Room was large, bed was comfortable. Great location. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Great location, very clean and comfortable room. Easy access to public transportation. Convenient off street parking available. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and a Great Location to visit the city My stay was a retirement gift for a day/night in the city and it was everything I expected. Everyone from the front desk to the doorman was friendly and helpful. I would Highly recommend this location. Plan to return before the summer ends. Thanks, June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please soundproof the doors This is an otherwise good hotel let down by noise. The main problem is the absence of sound-proofing of the doors in your rooms. Since the basic function of a hotel is as a place to sleep, the failure of hotels (especially in NYC) to address this problem never ceases to amaze, and annoy, me. Noise from the corridor (including banging doors) and through the interconnecting door to the next room prevented me from having a good night's sleep. For a minimal investment in well-fitting doors, with rubber seals on the frames and brushes on the underside, this problem could be readily remedied. Were you to do this, you would go a long way towards differentiating the Crowne Plaza from its competitors. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The first night the a/c was not working good, had a Times Square view with a king bed on 44th floor, they had no other rooms with the view or king bed for the night. The night manager Lamar switched me to another room for the night at a very discounted price and the next day upgraded me to a corner Times Square view,was very happy with the results and with Lamar's actions to follow through on promises made. Always stay at Crowne Plaza in Times Square and have already booked my return trip in November June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First New York Experience First time visit learned alot about New York. Hotel bathtub needs refinished.........tub floor was peeling. Got taken in hotel on show tickets that were marked $89.00 and we were charged $149.00. Learned not to order show tickets through hotel. Also, did not get my Priority Club Rewards points. Was very disappointed. The view from our room window was of construction cranes, not the one of three spectacular views that were guaranteed. I guess we live and learn. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I just completed a 12 night stay at the Crown Plaza while in NY on business. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I felt that the hotel provided a good clean room that was quiet and also had a comfortable bed. Maid service did a good job of keeping the room in good shape each day (Room 4424). I especially appreciated the friendly and courteous service of Vicky when I checked in and on a few other visits to the front desk when she removed some internet charges put on my bill by mistake. Each morning at the Grab and Go breakfast station, a person by the name of Vim got my days off to a good start with his attentive and friendly demeanor. Its people like Vicky and Vim that turn an average stay into something better! My only suggestion would be to broaden the breakfast selections for Priority Club Members. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Time Square I usually stay in mid town and this hotel has a great location. Even the hotel is large it is very quiet in the rooms. The rooms are big for NY and are clean. The lobby was nice and there was always places to sit while you wait for your friends. Also the hotel is very safe and staff was helpful for grabbing taxis and checking out. The elevators were also great, if you have stayed in NY some hotels you can wait along time and they come down full. Never had to wait or miss one. This is a great place to stay! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Breakfast The hotel is going the cheap way. They used to given platinum priority club members free breakfast and they have taken that benefit away. This is one of the reasons we stay at this hotel year after year. I guess we no longer have a reason to stay. Very disappointing. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same hotel not the same amenities We have stayed at this hotel, this location before. The last time we stayed, we had queen size beds, complimentary slippers, robe. We were expecting the same for this visit but did not get the same. We booked 2 rooms and requested that it be in the same floor. The receptionist said to check in later because this will give him more availability. We returned after 5 come to find out that our rooms were on separate floors. In short we were a bit disappointed. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good, staff only Fair, horrible pillows In a nice central location, initial impression very positive. Room, only fair. Pillows are horrible, dated old tub is an Extreme slip hazard, plus no grab bar. Water pressure very low. Details like dirt build up around legs of vanity give a poor overall impression. Had a problem the first night with a large group of High School kids staying in hotel and on our floor. Lots of yelling, running around and door slamming. Called security, no improvement. Forty minutes later called manager, never answer, called went to front desk where I was blamed for not requesting a higher floor (I had at check in) or a quiet location. They would do nothing about the noise, but were willing ti relocate us. It was 1145pm. They said they would have manager call in 5-10 min. Manager never called, we just stuffed towels u under the door to muffle the sound. House keeping staff, not very friendly. Server in bar/ lounge became rude when we had a complaint issue, then just ignored us. Dont expect much. It appears there is a serious leadership problem at this location. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful Our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in NYC was simply wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable that I have ever slept in short of my bed at home. The staff was helpful in every-way. This hotel is located in the bustiest part of the city, but when you enter the doors of this well appointed hotel you think have entered a haven. If there was one thing I would change ......it would be that the bar, which is open to the general public should be moved away from the front check in area (due to the noise). June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and guest service We recently spent 6 nights at the Crowne Plaza Times Square and found it a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room comfortable, and overall a great experience. We recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Manhattan. It is located right in Times Square, and within walking distance of most everything we did. Subway entrances are close for further trips. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! No complaints about this hotel. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Our safe didn't work in the room, but we were allowed to use the safety deposit in the lobby & received vouchers for a couple of drinks in the bar for the bother. Staff had kindly left champagne & cake for my fiance's birthday on arrival. Stayed at the Crowne plaza in Glasgow & will continue to use this group. Thanks for a great stay! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Hotel was excellent, the staff was the best !!!!!!! June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms - Fantastic Location Located right in the heart of Times Square this hotel offers an unbeatable location. Room was a great size, hotel staff were for the most part accommodating, only thing missing was a bar fridge. Definitely would return to this hotel next time we are in New York. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here if you don't have too US Marshals, was told there was a government discount when showed up to check in at 1230am no discount. Asked for a late check out was told no. Got to room crashed. Bathroom had some long back hair in tub. Room never really got cold even though temp was set at 68. Paid for a king facing time square all I could see was pizza place. Cleaning lady banging on door at 8am. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Had a rubbish connexion at JFK so decided to ease the pain by having a 24hr stopover in downtown New York. As NY hotels are notoriously expensive I decided to use some of my points for the stay. Despite using points we were upgraded to a fantastic suite on the 46th Floor (Top). Room was spotless and the views were amazing. I cannot fault anything about this hotel. The bags went from the taxi to the room whilst we checked in. All the staff, from Concierge, Front desk to Maintenance (who delivered a fold away) were efficient and polite. The location is excellent, close to Times Square, 5th Avenue, Hell’s kitchen and Broadway Shows etc. I have only given this hotel 5 Stars as there is no 6 or 7 Star Button! I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and from now on this hotel is my “Go To” hotel in NY. Thanks to all. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice, but Missed the Crowne Plaza sleep accessories. Could not believe the bar did not have pretzels or nuts or something!! this is bad business, as any bartender will tell you - these things cause thirst so people will drink more. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Location! The staff was very accommodating! Room was comfortable & clean. Room service was great and even picked up tray outside my door within 5 minutes of me calling them. When stay in NYC, this is the hotel I will use. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel it is a nice hotel and nice location I really enjoy it one minuet from all the activities in times square i highly recommended June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by locaion and hotel rating After reviewing a number of hotels on the net, I chose this hotel for its excellent location and general discription. We chose a room with a Times Square view which is exactly what we got. The room was large, the bed very comfortale, everything very clean and maid service excelent. As soon as you exit the front door you are at Times Square, so you are very convenient to the sights, theaters and landmarks that most visitors want to see When I return to NYC I wouldn't even consider any other hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST TIME IN NYC MADE SPECIAL BY STAY AT CROWNE PLAZA GREAT ROOM ON 46TH FLOOR OVERLOOKING THE HUDSON, ROOM WAS SERVICED TO A HIGH STANDARD. ROOM HAD ALL WE REQUIRED FROM A HOTEL AND MORE . STAYED FOR 8 DAYS AND COULD NOT FAULT THE SERVICE. BAR SERVICE EXCELLENT AND BAR FOOD BUFFET BREAKFAST VERY GOOD. HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION WILL COME BACK TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL FROM OUR GREAT EXPERIENCE WE HAD. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great stay! What a wonderful hotel with a superb staff. Everyone made us feel welcome. The staff went above and beyond to see that we had everything we needed. Enjoyed the "Grab and Go" breakfast, the buffet, the bar and restaurant. Room was comfortable and pristine. When I checked in, I asked for a view and we got a very good one! Fantastic location so we were able to walk to two shows and just around the corner to meet our tour. I would love to stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at this hotel for our New York trip. We had guests from California who had never been to New York and we wanted to stay by Times Square. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again! May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent gym and location in Midtown Excellent gym and location in Midtown sub par elevator service at rush hour good value for money in NYC May 29, 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 43 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading