• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 815 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, houskeeping excellent Was a little worried reading some earlier reviews but was very pleased with my stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast filled me for the day and everything was clean and tidy. Close to frequent public transport I would use this hotel again. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just love the location..... I've stayed here in this hotel several times..... The front desk staff is excellent!! The staff at the Hotel Bar and lounge are very attentive... Hotel is very price competitive and is a first choice when I vist NYC..... October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff! Rooms are in need of updates which I undertand will be taking place soon, however, current bedding very comfortable, room size good for for NYC hotel and clean. Location is great to Columbus Circle,Central Park and , Natural History Museum. Walking distance to many other attractions and convenient to subway stop. International guest list which made the lobby/lounge ambiance interesting and relaxing area to meet or to sit and relax. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Staff both friendly and helpful during my 4 day stay. Would return on future stay and recommend to friends and family! October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limo service Great that the Hotel has an associated Limo service. Bridges Limousin are very fair and professional. October 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby hotel We stayed at the Holiday Inn on 10/5/12. It was only 5 blocks from the Carnival Cruise terminal allowing us to walk to our ship. It was conveniently located Midtown. Only 2 blocks from the subway in a primarily residential neighborhood. The hotel is in poor condition. The A/C barely worked. The bathroom had black mold and mildew on the walls & ceiling. The wall had a large crack behind the toilet. The room was not the cleanest. The walls and wallpaper were damaged. When we complained about the poor condition of the room, the front desk clerk commented that the hotel would be renovated next year, but did not offer any kind of discount. Priority club check-in was very fast. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable beds a value for money New York midtown hotel in a good location October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My mother and I took a three day trip to New York City and reserved our hotel at the very last minute. Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Other than the local buses and garbage trucks, there wasn't a lot of noice heard from outside or from other hotel rooms. The only issue we encountered was the toilet in the bathroom was a little difficult to flush as it required holding down the handle until everything flushed completely. Unfortunately, there was no continental breakfast. but an awesome diner was at the end of the block. There was a parking garage directly beside the hotel. We were given the option to leave the car in the garage for the duration of our stay but if we chose to get the car each day then an additional fee was applied to our parking fee. The parking garage offers a discounted rate for guests staying at the hotel. The hotel was very close subway stations, Central Park and a medical center. Times Square and Broadway were also within walking distance but I would recommend taking the subway to sites such as the 9/11 memorial, The Empire State Building, and the Statue of Liberty. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will keep this hotel in mind when visiting the city again. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family trip to nyc The front desk service was amazing helped us out with some glitches. Room was pleasant, bed very comfortable but needs to be a little more updated especially the bathroom area. Had room service that is were i was most disappointed especially for those prices and service charges. Menu made what i ordered sound delicious but the quality was poor. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful Bathroom still smelled even after shower curtain was changed. Bathroom definitely needs upgrading. King size bed was very comfortable and room was a good size. Would stay here again but would want one of the rooms already remodeled. October 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old property, needing renovation Will not be staying here again. I am a frequent traveler, and this is one of the most run-down properties I have stayed in. Everything about the property looks really old, and in need of renovation. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Room was very clean; however, there was a strange chemical smell inside the room. It appeared that although this was supposed to be a non-smoking room, guests had, indeed, smoked in this room and the chemicals used (or perhaps an ionizer was used) to cover or neutralize the smell was what we were smelling. The common areas of the hotel were worn and needed updating; however, there were signs posted indicating the hotel would begin a renovation in January 2013. Overall, this is a nice hotel with larger rooms and in a good location - only 1.5 blocks from the subway. October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Hotel has a great location and overall the staff and facilities are a good deal. Unfortunately, the bed needed to be replaced, stiff as a board. The hotel mentions that they are updating the hotel so this will probably be resolved by the next time we visit. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Very good value for your money. Rooms are large and up to date. It was a pleasure. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and good service from all staff. Hotel is in a great position for getting around city. Rooms were spacious and all staff helpful. Only disappointment was breakfast with hot food repititive and unimaginative - definitely room for improvement here. Overall would receommend this hotel to our friends. October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel good location We had just returned from an NCL cruise and picked this holiday Inn D/T it's location by the port. It was about 1 mile from port and we walked to Hotel. The hotel is older and a little dated but everything was clean. Staff was friendly and check in was easy and quick. The concierge advised us of good nearby restaurants, helped with booking a play and arranged transportation to airport on our last day. This hotel is close to Subway transit and we walked to Central park. Hotel restaurant is just an average place to eat nothing fancy. Room was quiet and spacious Hotel is reasonably priced for New York area. October 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice .large room. excellent room. Had to go down a floor for ice but machine was empty.Coffew maker hopelessly slow .Electric jug and tea bags appreciated .Staff excellent. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Stayed one night to take a cruise to Canade the following morning. Good location to the ship terminal. Only complaint is the difficulty getting an elevator. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms, great location We used the friends and family discount, so we got an excellent price on our stay. Most staff members were extremely warm and helpful. Although the bathroom was smaller than a closet, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The room was large and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance to Central Park, MoMA, Times Square, Rockerfeller Plaza, Empire State Building, Grand Central Station, Herald Square, and other local attractions. Nearby train station allows you to get pretty much anywhere else. No continental breakfast or airport shuttle service as one website had stated, but convenient by taxi or car service. October 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Hotel was ideally located for most of the major sightseeing destinations. Hotel staff very welcoming, helpful and friendly and room extremely comfortable. Very clean. Only ate in restuarant once but not the best experience and not keen on way waiter dealt with out complaint but it was OK in the end. Brilliant that there is a roof top pool. Other than that one incident would most definitely recommend this accommodation. September 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lacation This was a family holiday and the lacation of the hotel close to especially the central park and other amenities was excellent and the kids liked it very much. This is by far the best Pros for the hotel. The location was also reasonably quiet and safe. The recognition for Priority Club Members could be improved as my check in was not the best I have experienced with other Holiday Inn receptions but I would put this down to the knowledge/training of the initial staff as the subsequent senior staff who attended to us was excellent and of the standard that I have come to expect as a member. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, an upgrade especially to the bathrooms would be a plus for the experience. Overall, it was a good experience for my family and I would recomend this hotel and most likely stay when next I visit New York. September 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, safe Hotel was sufficient for our short stay. Comfortable and clean, and we felt safe. Compared to others in the area, the price was reasonable. The restaurant's prices were high, and the staff there were not friendly (but efficient#. The bell staff were very helpful when we were leaving. The room was okay. But, the bathroom certainly needs upgrading #old plumbing, dirty tile grout#. A small fridge would have been helpful. The air conditioner took a while to cool the room #air not cold enough and the fan not strong enough). For these southerners in the big city for just a few days, needing to be in this particular area, it was all a nice experience, and I would consider this hotel again. September 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Little things mean a lot Not recognized as a Platinum member of priority Club - not even recognized as a Priority Club member - I have spent over 5 months in the groups Hotels this year so feel that I am more than entitled to some recognition. Check in was ok and dealt with efficiently, all down hill after that, given a room with non functioning a/c, with a promise that I will only be charged 50% for that night and the next day will be moved to a room with a/c. Neither of these things happened. I noticed that the hotel have signs stating that refurbishments will be taking place - not before time, the bathroom was like going back 30 years, no space to put anything by the wash basin. Also there was no chair to be able to work at the desk, when I went to reception to ask for a new room, as promised on check in, or at worst a chair, I was told that they did not have a chair, and of course no rooms with working a/c were available - the worst thing was the attitude of the receptionist - I really don't like being spoken to in a condescending manner, especial as the hotel was not fulfilling its obligations and promises. On checking out the promise of the 50% rate for 1 night was denied. I only have 2 positive things to say, great location and the bell staff were really good. I for one will not consider this hotel again and feel deceived by being a Priority Club member which apparently means nothing in this Hotel September 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was very comfortable but quite dated and needed renovation. Air con didn't work too well. Excellent location. Overall experience very positive we enjoyed our stay. September 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Urgent renovation needed Our room was worn out. The curtains were filthy and the toilet DIDN'T FLUSH most of the times! There was no safe nor refrigerator in the room and no available safe at the reception either. The location is average. For the price of the hotel, we expected more. In comparison you can have a room in one of the most prestigious hotels in Vegas. Price/quality is very unfavorable. September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great location for us This was a great location from which to go north and south with excellent restaurants within an easy walk. Near Central Park and walked to MOMA. We did walk to the theater district but cabs are always there. It was quiet, the room was plenty large, the bed comfortable, etc., etc. Would stay there again! (Will stay there again!) September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This hotel is a great option in New York. The location is excellent, just two blocks from columbus circle, the subway, central park, etc. The rooms and the staff are excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. September 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO A/C HOT TO SLEEP NEVER AGAIN SERVICE AND LOCATION WAS GOOD BUT WE WENT IN 1ST WEEK IN SEPT ROOM WAS HOT CALLED MAINTENCE HE CHANGED A FILTER WHICH WAS VERY DIRTY BUT WAS VERY HOT TO SLEEP AT NIGHT DONT THINK OF SLEEPING WHEN SUNS OUT OUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY OLD BUILDING September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I stayed over Labor Day holiday and the staff was terrific. The room was great. They were very accommodating and helpful. I definitely recommend this Holiday Inn. The location is great too because it is off from too much activity yet close to all the action. September 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Town We had to swap hotels as an emergency late at night as the hotel we had booked was a disgrace. I managed to book into the Holiday Inn New York Midtown very easily. When we arrrived, the reception employees were very reassuring and we were put into our room within minutes. The room itself was beautiful, clean, very spacious. The new TV was fabulous. The bed was very comfortable and the whole experience was very rewarding. We felt very safe in the hands of all the staff at the hotel. The owner, Joe, what a lovely man, I managed to chat with him on our last day about some paintings in the hotel, and he explained his future plans for the hotel. Charming man. We will definately be coming back to New York and will be staying at this fabulous hotel. thank you for a wonderful stay...... Angela & Keavy xxx September 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice night's stay... My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay overnight after drinks in the city with a bunch of friends. This hotel worked for us. It was conveniently located (within walking distance) near where we were going, the room was spacious enough, and good for the one overnight stay. The only thing that we didn't like was that we couldn't control the temperature of our room. Being the end of August, it was quite hot outside, and we were expecting a nice, air conditioned room to stay in. Instead, it must have been set above 72 degrees and was somewhat uncomfortable, especially when sleeping. September 2, 2012
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading