• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Exactly what I expected. This hotel has a great location. We travelled as a family of 4 and it was easy access to everything. The rooms are very small but it is New York City and I didn't expect more. We only slept in our room. They were very clean and the bathroom was a reasonable size. The breakfast was very good and although the lobby and eating area is small we never had any troubles getting a seat. We were in the breakfast area around 7:30 am each morning. Given it is NYC I thought this hotel was good value for your money. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 El mejor ubicado!! Excelente ubicación y de las mejores Camas y almohadas, el único problema, jamás funciono el WiFi... De ahí, todo muy bien. Me volvería a quedar si regreso a NYC! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Little place in the Heart of NYC I have used Holiday Inn Express all over the world and was a bit concerned that perhaps it would be overpriced and not up to what I usually expect from HIE because it was of it's location. I was pleasantly surprised by the genuine friendliness of the staff and the ability to work around the obvious problems such as parking/luggage that you get in the concrete jungle they call Manhattan. I had both issues and 7th Avenue was closed but they helped me around both problems with suggested shortcuts etc. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value for the location During our recent stay in the Holiday Inn Express I can honestly say that the only disappointments I had were in the size of the rooms and the lack of adequate space for eating breakfast. There was not enough space to accommodate the number of guests and eating in the room meant eating on the bed. Other than that I liked the location and the staff was helpful and friendly. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Firm Mattresses but a great stay The Mattresses were hard and the pillows were a bit too "puffy, airy" as in not much support. The room was spotless but a bit small. The price was competitive for the area but a bit more than i am used to paying. all in all it was a good choice. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip to time square The staff at the counter were very helpful. The hotel was clean and the location wasn't as busy as other streets in Time Square, which we liked. The rooms are small, but comfortable and probably standard size for New York City. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location. Great staff. Small room - smelly air conditioning unit. Would be much better if price was about 15% lower August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Overall great experience. Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms and located within easy walking distance of Times Square! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Writer's Digest Conference The hotel was a block away from the conference. Staff here were very helpful and friendly. It was close to major sights in the city and great restaurants. I plan on coming back in the fall and definitely plan on booking at this location again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very helpful. Suggested we use the subway and gave us directions and suggestions. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service, clean rooms breakfast was awesome, rooms were clean and comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shop for a better hotel This is not worth the price!!! There are much better hotels for the money out there. These rooms are small, antiquated, and aren't worth the price paid. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient We were happy with our stay but the breakfast area was too small as was the room - but it is NYC. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAFF MADE FOR A GREAT STAY! We can not say enough great things about the staff at the Holiday Inn Express 5th Ave. We have stayed at this property many times and the genuine caring of general manager Lewiston M. and front desk manager Eliezer G. were especially notable during this most recent stay, when an air conditioner problem was rectified swiftly, and with great attention to our needs. Staff responsiveness to guest needs was equally evident in engineering employees Waldy and Paul, as well as with our housekeeper Adela. We look forward to many future stays at this well-located property, thanks to its deeply devoted staff! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Was a guest here for two nights trying to take in as much of the City as possible in a short time. Didnt spend much time in the hotel but the time spent there was relaxing and the property was conveniently located. The room was smaller than I am accostomed to with Holiday Inn and IHG Hotels in general and price was much higher than most other locations, but that is understandable for a NYC hotel so no complaints about that. I was pleased with all aspects of my stay and would recommend this to anyone traveling to see what NYC has to offer. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Small hotel for the Holiday Inn standards, everything is tiny but clean, the location is perfect and the staff is very cordial and helpful July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PRICE IS RIGHT. The rooms are small, but they are very clean. The staff are very friendly, and the hotel is close to a lot of attractions. Broadway is only a few blocks away, the same for the Empire State Building. I'm a quadriplegic and we walked everywhere. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well located hotel Clean room and peaceful sleep. Very small and cozy room, nothing much. Best part if the awesome location. Walking distance to times square, rockefeller center, etc.. Nice eatouts next door, Chipotle, Cosi... Breakfast can add some veggies. Breatfast area has to ne continuously cleaned as it has heavy traffic. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente experiencia! En todo momento la atención y el servicio recibido fue excelente. Tomaron en consideración la petición que habíamos hecho en cuanto a la ubicación de la habitación. La localización del hotel es excelente, puedes llegar caminando a muchos lugares de interés y estaciones del metro. El desayuno no es muy variado y el espacio para comer no es muy grande, pero es un resuelve para no gastar más dinero. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a good time Good value, Good location, Very clean and Pleasant July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was in a great location for the places we wanted to see. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and family friendly! This was the perfect place to stay when showing my nephew around New York for his first visit. It was easy walking distance from Grand Central, Times Square, and all major midtown attractions. I am looking forward to using this hotel again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suzanne My husband and I arrived in the city too early to check in but the front desk graciously allowed us to store our luggage so that we could do some sight seeing. The room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was great and the staff was outstanding. Friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Great value! Thanks for a great stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Hotel close to time square. Value for money, but is a little out dated. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Air Condition and small room for 3 people The room was noisy with a malfunctioning Air Condition. The room was very small for 3 people. I wish the room were same as Holiday inn express Brussels Airport. I like this hotel the fact that it is located in the center of New York, Time square, in the middle of bisiness center. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy. I've traveled exclusively IHG for three to four years now and am finally cashing in points for free rooms. I've accumulated over 250,000 points since I started using IHG on business, so it's about time, right? Wife and I checked into this place on Tuesday, July 1 and out on Thursday, July 3. We were in NYC for the first time and the location was perfect - right near Times Square, lots to do, etc. We arrived at 10 and asked to check our bags so we could go sight-seeing. They obliged and took our backpacks - and told us to come around 1 PM, even though check in was at 3. We decided to give them extra time and came back at 3...our room wasn't ready and the front desk got very uppity with me when I asked why it wasn't. "Well, we're upgrading you to a suite, so you shouldn't worry about waiting," was the response. Real quick - I'm platinum, lady. I don't have to ask for that - it's automatic if it's available. I digress, though, and we waited for a half an hour watching TV in the lobby until they finally had our room ready. (No towels, though. They said they'd drop those off by 6 PM, which was disappointing that we didn't get to shower in our room after a day of walking and subway riding.) I didn't report this because, honestly, I didn't trust the hotel staff, but the room was filthy when we walked in. The sheet covering the bed was stained with something that looked like fecal matter. We ended up ripping it off and sleeping on our own blankets. The room, for a suite, was super cramped and very outdated. I get it- it's NYC, not a small city, and you're going to get that. But I shouldn't ever have to worry about the cleanliness of the room. If we go back to NYC soon, I will most definitely not stay at this location. I was super, super disappointed. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This Holiday Inn Express is in an excellent location. We were able to walk easily to Broadway, Times Square, the Today show. We purchased tickets for the Grayline bus tours, which took us everywhere else we wanted to go in the city, while giving us the history of each area. We never had to use a taxi or the subway. This worked out perfectly for us. Also, having driven in, the parking for $35 a day was a great deal. The breakfast, parking, and location are the prime reason we've stayed at this location in NYC both times we've traveled there. There were a lot of people eating at the same time. There was only one worker trying to replenish everything, and it was hard for her to keep up. She seemed stressed, frazzled, and wasn't the most pleasant. The pancake machine was broken or out of batter. The bacon was a hot commodity and often was empty. There was no orange juice. But it still was a welcome warm breakfast with coffee, eggs, and sausage. This is a great location, a very nice staff, and an excellent place to stay. We highly recommend it. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service I did not get coffee after the cleaning. Went downstairs to get they said I had to have someone bring me some. I did not want to wait. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable This makes a great choice. Walking distance to Times Square, shopping & theaters. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and affordable. We were pleasantly surprised how quiet it was at night. Would stay here again. Only disappointment was no valet parking but there is a garage (hotel gives you a voucher for discounted price) right around the corner. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good relaxation but Poor room space I spent 6 nights at this hotel but overall was somewhat dissappointed in relation to my expectation. The room space is small and I can hardly move around the room. No place to keep my luggage and feel free. This room seem to be less than 6 square meters! The location is good for moving around and shoping and going to church etc but lack a touch of finesse for HIE brands. one striking thing about the room is that I always have to open the rest room door to allow the entrance door open well, sometimes to enter the room I have to move into the restrom and navigate out to gain access. This made me really uncomfortable. I will not stay in this hotel again because the spaces are choked up even the elevators, the break fast area and front desk were all cheated in space. I was upset initially because I do not think that the price I paid per night is really worth it. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading