• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 891 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio- Les falta mejorar su internet Sus instalaciones comodas, muy centricas, accesible a comercios y lugares de interes. Sin embargo el servicio de internet inalambrico malo, se desconecta constantemente y la velocidad es muy baja. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love NYC My husband and I plus six of our closest friends visited NYC in early October and were more than happy with the Holiday Inn at 57th Street. It was more than we expected in every way. We could walk to most places we wished to visit and, when needed, were able to get transportation for eight people by van or limo. The rooms were very large, king size beds and excellent breakfast service. The next time we go to NYC we will definitely choose the Holiday Inn - Midtown at 57th Street. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks God just for 1 night The Street very noisily, the bathroom so small, really expensive for the room. They don't have mini refrigerator. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good sleep NYC is quite expensive, and this hotel was the best "bang for the buck". Not disappointed. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big hotel, BIG ROOMS! I travel to NYC frequently on business and move around Manhattan to sample restaurants local to each hotel. I believe I've stayed in every IHG property in Manhattan over the last two years. I say the above because I believe the standard rooms in this hotel are larger than those of any of the other IHG property in Manhattan. Maybe I got an upgrade and didn't know it, but it was very comfortable. It is also in a nice quiet part of town and with a few very good restaurants close by. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay i just needed to do a weekend get away and this hotel was good. The location is close to public transportation. The service is great and the staff is wonderful. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We like the relative affordability of this hotel. The rooms are very large and the location is great for our needs. ( near Lincoln Center) The common areas are well maintained and the rooms are updated, for the most part. The only downside is that the bathrooms always smell like urine. During our last stay the maids began knocking and saying "housekeeping" on Saturday morning at 8:00am on every door all the way down the hall which was very disturbing. Other than that, it is always a good experience. October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bring ear plugs Lots of noise from the next room (quarreling, cursing couple, possibly drunk) was reported to front desk around 10:30 PM, who told us they didn't take any action because when they went to the room it was quiet. But at 3 AM the noise continued even worse. Called front desk and security came and got them to shut up, but they should have removed them after the first complaint. Overall the hotel is dingy and in need of repair. Bathroom facilities are subpar, counter space minimal, poor selection of TV channels. On the whole, there are too many other hotels in this area (57th October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO/SLOW INTERNET CONNECTION Great location walking distance to Times Square and Central Park. Breakfast is ok not a lot of choice Parking was convenient would use again Bathroom non existant - sink was outside the bathroom with nowhere to place any toiletries for a family of 4. No fridge which wasn't a big issue at first but would have been nice to keep drinks in. Coffee machine flooded every time we tried to make a coffee. Internet connection slow which was very annoying seeing as we are tourist trying to arrange/plan the next day October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW MIDTOWN Hotel was clean and staff efficient. However very poor internet service in one tower. Stay in the tower with new Internet Contract to take advantage of free internet. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inside Room - Pleasantly surprised We were pleasantly surprised to be given a room overlooking the courtyard area, as we experienced none of the typical NYC hotel street noises. The hotel itself seemed tired and dated - our bathroom door did not close (which was ok for us, but might be an issue for other guests), and the elevators were small. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was good sized. Overall, a good deal for a hotel close to Central Park. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature problems I can't speak to the entire hotel, but my room had no way to cool down after the entire building switched over to heat for the winter. There was no fan to pull the cool air from outside into the room and the window only opened about 2 inches. When I called the front desk to ask why it was so hot, they said the whole building had switched to heat and that I should open the window. Insufficient because it didn't open enough. Also, the internet didn't work in my room. While the location to Columbus Circle is really nice and the overall price is good for Manhattan, I don't recommend this hotel. Pro: Business center was easy to use to print a boarding pass. Staff were friendly even when there were long lines and they were very busy. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to sleep Our room was very close to the elevator and the ice machine but surprisingly that was not a problem at all. Soundproofing seemed good and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was too small -- door scraped toilet seat every time you closed it. But the location on West 57th was great for us so overall we were happy. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out hotel, not "renovated" as advertised This hotel is old and worn out. They claim it was "renovated"; however, new carpet and a new bureau in the room does not qualify as renovated. The walls are thin, you hear everything in the hallway and the rooms around you. The thermostat on the heater didn't work, had to have the windows open to keep the room at a reasonable temperature. The sink, tub/shower and toilet are original hotel vintage - definitely weren't touched in this "renovation". My room was supposedly upgraded - would hate to see what a regular room looked like if this was a nice room. The hotel bar was a mess. The bartender's lunch bag was on the counter as well as about 6 or so read newspapers strewn about the bar. There were two carts in the middle of the bar area, mixed in with the tables - one that the bartender was stacking the dirty dishes on and one that had a rack of clean glasses. A glass of seltzer water with my dinner was $4 and it did not have free refills, something I wish I was told before I asked for a second glass. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great location I stay here every time I go to NYC. Love the location and the hotel. The rooms could use some updating but they are clean and comfortable. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Everything was fine, as always at this hotel, location good, and everthing went wenn with check in and check out October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ! Take care. Website is misleading. The website of Hollyday Inn is misleading about prices. They indicate the total amount, but that is the day price. There is no Best Price Garantee. There is no possibility to change or cancel a booking, even when it is weeks before. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Great hotel with a good location. Rooms were comfortable and large for an NYC hotel. Would go back in a second October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay great place to stay for business. friendly staff and convenient location October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Stay Nice hotel and friendly staff.............................................................................................................................................................................. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Good price! Terrific staff! Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so pleasant. A clean, comfortable, HUGE, quiet (interior side) room with good lighting. A reasonable price for a fabulous location. So easy to get a taxi just up the road on 9th Ave. Everyone from the check-in staff to the maid in the hallway and the luggage store room check-in man were all smiling and pleasant. After a brief issue with our reservation (which was resolved quickly), we had a fabulous time in NYC. We will definitely stay here again. A very special Thank you to Mounia who went above and beyond. It's so rare to find such fabulous customer service and we truly appreciate it. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great wireless network -the overall experience was great, but the washroom in common areas are dirty. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I had a great stay here, the room was very nice. The hotel is conveniently located and close to Time Square and Central Park. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The location of this hotel is great, our stay was good, the barman, fantastic fella, sorry he wasn't around for me to say cherrio, my only gripes were, for a large hotel chain, there were no fridge in the room and as for the wi-fi, at most times impossible to stay logged on, you need to be up around 6am to get anything done before everyone have woken up and was connected, all and all a great stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good place to stay in Manhattan I had read mixed reviews about this hotel but my wife and I were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, so was the bathroom. We were in the new part of the property on the 16th floor. So, we did not have street noise. But there was the noise of the elevator outside our room during the night. That was somewhat troublesome. The food quality for dinner in the restaurant was very average. The breakfast was better. But overall it was a good experience. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location, not so much the staff I stayed 2 nights. Location is good. I had a very bad experience with check in staff but most horrible was the concierge encounter. The lady was not paying any attention to what I have asked for, rushed and offered no time nor information to my needs. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall friendly and helpful staff and attractive hotel Overall, the staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel is clean, the environment is pleasant. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff I have nice experience of checking into the hotel. No waiting on line, staff are professional at the counter. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Was not greeted as a platinum member, room was small. 17th floor was very noisy. Door closers missing or broken. Banging doors until 11:30 pm. Not a good nights sleep. Not up to IHG standards - disappointing, October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC! Excellent Hotel! Great Value, friendly staff, very clean, well located... love it every time !!! October 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading