• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay The room was clean and neat. The room was very small and that was not expected. Juice machine and vending machines were not working properly and staff was not very helpful. The staff also started cleaning rooms around 7 am. They were very noisy and knocked on our door several times to clean the room even though we asked for a late check out. This was very annoying as we had a late night in meeting due to work and would of liked to sleep in a little. Tv in room also did not work properly. I have stayed in many holiday inns and this one was the poorest one I have even witnessed. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NY Stay Great location and people that work here. Kelly and Maria really care and always make a point to ask how I am doing. When I have a problem anyone at the front dest jumps right in and rights whatever wrong there is, that what I call the "can do" attitude!! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I found the hotel to beat my expectations. Lobby does not meet my needs. Small and uncomfortable. Staff was superb. Friendly and very helpful. Room was small but very comfortable bed, excellent tv and clean bathroom. Room was better than expedited. Breakfast was the normal HI EXPRESS. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good Clean place located in the center of best part of manhatten. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Beds Good internet, great pillows, lousy mattress. In fact, the mattress was so bad that the springs were noisy and I could feel them through the cover - more suitable for a Best Western motel. Tiny rooms, but that's because of Manhattan. January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 YOU WILL PAY FROM $35 - $50 EXTRA FOR PARKING We were not told about parking fee until we arrived. We received a $35 parking voucher for parking 1/4 mile away. Ok. We had to deal with that. However, when we left, we were actually charged $50 for parking, because we had an "oversized" vehicle. No one at Holiday Inn told us about parking fee, nor, did they tell us that we would be charged an over sized fee. I would not have stayed there if I knew this. We were not reimbursed any parking fees. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and comfort Great location. Broadway, Times Square, Rockefeller Center within walking distance. Friendly staff. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Each member of your staff was very polite & friendly We were within walking distance of anything we had planned & the staff was very nice. I was happy to have the Music Channels to listen to & enjoyed the cable channels that were available . Breakfast in the hotel was a pleasant way to start our day! January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrible experience The property and the amenities provided are a drab to the Holiday Inn Express brand. The front desk staff is indifferent and lacks motivation to provide good service to their guest. Additionally the property is very small for the number of rooms its caters to and more or less makes one feel claustrophobic. The queen beds are small for average size American and the linen is also generally not clean. The hotel also does not have a laundry machine. Lastly, the breakfast area gets so crowded that it is impossible to have a good breakfast and one should forgo it even if it is offered free. In totality a horrible experience all together. Will never ever stay there again. The only saving grace is the manager who tries to help guest and cover up for all shortfalls. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to Times Square This Holiday Inn Express was great. It was 2 blocks from Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station,and Fox News. The staff was very friendly and helped us get around as first time NY visitors. When we go back to NYC, we will stay here. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unattending Staff When I got to the hotel at 6am due to a red-eye flight, I stood in front of a female staff named Maria, who was on the phone for probably a good ten minutes. When she was done, she didn't even ask me if I needed something, I still have to call her attention for my questions regarding my reservation. When I got back to check-in, I was attended by a gentleman however when I was claiming my luggage from the storage, numerous staff passed by me as if I was standing for nothing. Two male staff even started having a conversation in front of me without asking me if I need assistance. It was only till I ask them who among them can accommodate opening the storage, pull out my luggage, so I can now go to my room and rest. The next day around 5am, I went to the front desk to ask if he has a $100 dollar bill coz I needed my five $20s changed. He gave me a look that he didn't understand me. I was really surprised on the service level of the staff of this hotel. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great holiday stay What a nice find in midtown! We had five rooms of friends and family who lucked into this little hotel in the thick of NYC. A gracious staff made sure we had rooms in proximity to each other, which was an added bonus. The rooms were small, but for the amount of time you're in them, quite reasonable. Beds were comfortable, the cleaning crew was efficient and worked around our crazy schedules. We had a great price for the City at Christmas time, too,and it was a convenient walk to everything! December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location It is a very tiny room but the location was great. The staff was nice and the room was clean but there is not real closet. Don't bring a lot of luggage. The bathroom was updated though. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean room This was my second stay at this hotel. The rooms are small, as would be expected in Manhattan, but they are very clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and efficient. The price is a little high (but it was Christmas week), however you are just a few blocks from Macys, Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza, and Empire State Building. If it is a nice day, and you are up for a stroll, you can even walk to the Met. It is about 2 miles. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for I have stayed at many a holiday inn, however the room here was not ready until very late, luggage was kept thrown in a closet, and they had trouble finding it, and breakfast was not fully available and seating was horrible. I am very dissatisfied with this hotel and I might change my mind about ever staying at a holiday inn again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel , Awesome Staff!!! Last week visited hotel on the way to Europe, everything was great!! Thank you for a great stay!! December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't prebook Don't prebook and prepay a room unless you think it will sell out! I prebooked online for the Dec 8th weekend and when I checked on the room rates the day before arriving the price had dropped $125! They would not refund the difference because I prepaid! And would not allow me to cancel! Will not be prebooking again if I decide to stay at a Holiday Inn again! Loved the location however! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The team there is awesome! I have stayed 20 nights in the last 3 months and they make me feel like I am at home! Brandon at the front desk has the "can do" attitude ! Happy Holidays! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Absolutely no complaints. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast for the typical hotel buffet... and being in Manhattan. The location is fantastic, just blocks to all the major attractions. We walked everywhere, except to WTC Memorial, which is an easy Subway ride from Grand Central Station, also, just a couple blocks away. Had a great time and the room location and convenience was a large part of the experience. Definitely recommend. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, good location, tiny hotel Great location, 2 blocks from Times Square, 5 blocks to Rockefeller Center. Very small hotel. Only 6 rooms on each floor. Rooms are very small, but in NYC, who stays in the room. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Standard HIExpress breakfast. Very small lobby and breakfast area but ok for our needs. Seemed to be high price for small area but it is NYC and it was in December. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Room was a little cramped but the service was outstanding. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Totally enjoyable experience with staff and guests. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff-Service-Location The 2nd year in a row that we stayed at this HI Express for our annual Christmas visit to NYC. Just like last year...the staff were all very professional and nice to us, including the maids and the girl who "hustles" to keep the much-used and popular breakfast buffet going strong. The location simply does not get any better; 2 blocks to Times Square, 3 blocks to Rockefeller Center, 2 blocks to Bryant Park, 2 blocks to Grand Central Station; right in the center of all the main sights and attractions. This is the only place we now stay at when visiting NYC (and we have stayed at several other nearby hotels). Great people and great place! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Great location, friendly staff.. very very small rooms, not for those that can't stand close quarters... December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 convenient and accessible to NYC best places very good location. accessible to fave places in Manhattan such as Time square, Rockefeller, NBC, Central Park, Empire State, and nycs shopping center. hotel has all the amenities you need, to include hot breakfast served until 10:00am. I would definitely use this hotel again! thank you to the wonderful staff for making our stay with my wife in NYC a very memorable one! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, warm and conveniant location our stay was only one night, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff especially the desk front desk persons were very helpful, friendly and professional. The hotel location puts you in a very convenient location for just about anything you want to see or do. Breakfast was simple but very good. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel was in a great location! We were only a few blocks from all of the big attractions. They also had a wonderful complimentary breakfast bar! December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Stay We had a super stay on 8th Dec for 4 nights. Everyone complains about the size of rooms, ours was perfectly fine. The lift was very quick and never had a problem with it being slow. The staff were friendly and helpful. If I had to make one little complaint it was the location of the reception...not a good layout downstairs, but that can't be changed so it's not a complaint really! Breakfast cinnamon buns were delicious, it was a bit of a squeeze getting breakfast but again who cares, we took it up to our room anyway. Overall for the cost I really recommend staying here, fabulous location on 5th avenue. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location: a real gem We were very impressed with the hotel. Location is fantastic. We were able to walk everywhere with 2 children (5 min to Times Square, Rockefeller center and shopping). I know New York has small rooms, so my expectations were low, but I was actually pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. Small, but for New York City: bigger than I expected. The staff was very friendly. Our room was ready when we arrived at 2:00, so easy check-in and check-out. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and free wi-fi. I honestly have no complaints. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We would stay here again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and cozy The staff was kind and always with a smile. They were helpful and accommodating with all of our needs and questions.The staff even arranged a car service to take us to the airport. The driver was also very personable and helpful. The room was cleaned and stocked with fresh toiletries daily. Breakfast Bar had a nice selection for adults and children. The location was perfect walking distance to Times Square and Rockefeller Center. December 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading