• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Amazing Weekend We were return guests to this hotel. Love the location, love the amenities and always enjoy the warm welcome from all staff. This is always a good deal for our family and a familiar place when we return to New York City. Thanks for a great weekend! September 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location! The location of this hotel is outstanding. It is very easy to access a lot of different places from here. The customer service is decent, but not quite up to the level one would expect for a hotel at this level. The rooms are nice and clean. The bathroom was in need of some maintenance as the bathtub drain was broken. Overall, we had a comfortable stay and would happily return to this hotel in the future. September 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were only in NYC for 30 hours, but this hotel was the center of our stay! The location at the north end of Times Square was great and central to many of the sites. Although the room wasn't ready when we arrived, the bell staff took great care of our bags and they were in our room when we returned later in the evening. They kept our bags the following day until we were ready to leave the city. And such a deal...parking for a penny! Yes, it really was just a penny to park in the city. If we get the opportunity to return to NYC, we will definitely stay here again! September 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Wilson Crowne Plaza is a very comfortable hotel. The location is excellent and allows access to the venues and area attractions. The price is moderate and this was my second stay at this hotel. I will recommend it again as I have in the past. I look forward to staying here again. September 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like second class citizen I am a Platinum member and redeemed 105,000 points for a three night stay and was treated like a second class citizen. The manager of this hotel has decided to deny priority club benefits for guest using points to pay for their room. I have always used this hotel when my wife and I visit NY for the US Open, but will not be back again. September 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Services Poor in Service, but good location. Don't feel any benefit for being a Priority Club Members. August 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds I requested a room with two double beds and was given a room with one. We had three adults in the room. At time of booking I knew I stated 2 adults with the realization that 3 was a possiblity. I would like my points returned to my account because of the inconvienience. No recognition was given for being a priority member and was brushed off and no action was taken to give us a better room situation. August 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, poor customer service We have been staying on this hotel every year for the last 5 yrs vey time we visit New Yok. I am a member of the Priority club. For the first time in five years, we did not get a welcome item and did not get a turn down service. This is not really a big deal, but when we call and ask, the person who talk to us is lying and told us they never do turndown service unless requested or they never give a welome item for club member. When we told her I can go home and get the item i got fom this hotel in the previous year to prove she is lying that is the time he mentioned that thy re not managed by IHG now. I will think twice the next time we go to new York,if we will still stay in this hotel. August 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. The hotel location is perfect if you are touring the city. Convenient to shops, restaurants, attractions, and subways. The front desk staff was very unfriendly and inexperience. Had a high level floor so rested well at night. The room was average and not worth the cost. The young man working in the business center was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! My daughter and I stayed overnight at Crowne Plaza Times Square and had a wonderful time. We were near so many points of interest including shopping, shows and great restaurants. The staff was professional and courteous, and we were even able to check in early. The room was very clean and comfortable. And, I loved the added security later at night when we had to show our room key before being allowed up to the lobby floor. Thank you for making my daughter's 16th birthday so special. August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was geat for us. Room was comfortable and clean. August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and fantastic service This was our second time staying here. Again, we had a fantastic room and very clean. Everyone was very nice, from the desk clerk to the cleaning lady. The location is excellent. We will always come back to the Crowne August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable beds and friendly staff I will stay at crowne plaza hotel times square again with my family August 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service. The Crowne Plaza Hotel, at Times Square, is in a perfect location. My room overlooked all the activity at Times Square. You can walk to theaters and tourist attractions. In addition, there are several subway stations close by, so the entire city is easily accessed. The staff, especially those at the front desk, were very helpful and friendly. They made you feel right at home. The bed was comfortable, and the room and bathroon were clean. The restaurant, the Brasserie 1605 is excellent - I had their buffet breakfast, and dinner there every day. I will definitely return - in fact, I will be in NYC in a few months, and I have already reserved a room at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. August 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by everything great the room, the gym, the entire hotel being completely renovated and we had a great dinner at Brasserie 1605 with superb service by waiter Sait! August 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new NYC everytime hotel Was super pleased to discover how valuable my Priority Club Membership was to this particular stay. From free internet, to continental breakfast, to afternoon snacks, to free access to the amazing fitness facilities, it made me incredibly glad that I am a Platinum member! Thank you Crowne Plaza for a great stay. August 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good sized rooms but bring your earplugs! I had never been to NY before, so I don’t have any other area hotels to compare it to… but based on some of the reviews I had read about other hotels and small rooms, small bathrooms etc… I will say this hotel was outstanding! The room was very nice, and I did not think it was undersized at all. The bathroom was also great and larger than I would have expected. The hotels location is PERFECT!!!!! Right in the heart of Times Square and very close to several subway lines. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional and the Concierge was very helpful and right on with every recommendation she gave! However, if you are looking to “sleep in” and relax in your room on your vacation this is NOT THE PLACE TO STAY! This hotel had the rudest, loudest most inconsiderate housekeeping and maintenance staff EVER! From the minute they started working in the early am until they got off it was CONSTANT door slamming and loud “talking” (yelling) down the hallways… and as an extra added bonus to the never ending slamming door, they would put the metal arm (lock thing) out so the door would not fully close, and it would slam metal to metal each and every time… It became ridiculously annoying to the point I would cringe at the sound. I was also at the end of the hallway by the service entrance to the floor, so all day it was carts and people going in and out… The housekeeping carts going over the threshold in and out of the doorway was just one annoying loud bang after another. And don’t even bother with placing the “Do not disturb” sign on the door because clearly the minute they start working you will be disturbed… and on the off chance you do manage to fall back asleep, the housekeeping will CALL your room to ask if you want service… Um… if I WANTED service, I would not have a do not disturb sign on my door!?!?!? Calling the guest room completely negates the “do not disturb”… I mean really, who else would the sign be for? Strangers don’t walk in off the street and start knocking on hotel guests’ doors…..? When you're in a place like NY I think it's typical that people stay out later than normal because the nightlife is awesome in this city... I strongly feel the staff should be reminded of that and not assume everyone is up and awake at 8 or 9am just because they are! I’ve stayed in a LOT of hotels over the years and have never experienced so much commotion and loudness and seemingly blatant disregard by a housekeeping staff. If you are planning on staying here, bring your earplugs! August 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed bathroom needs help The beds were comfortable. I just found 1 or 2 things with the restroom, the door stuck so you could not close it all the way. No fan so the mirror fog up after showering, made it hard to shave. August 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Poor Customer Service As a Platinum Priority Club member for the past 8 years, I expect a level of customer service. I was told that I could not have access to the Concierge Level because I was staying on points. In addition, they "upgraded" my two double beds room, to a king bed room right next to the elevator that chimed all night. Thanks for the poor service. August 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location .... Some Great Staff but the others ...... hmmmmmm Well, it is Times Square, so he location is great. Bar and restaurant staff are great as well. However, everyone else seemed more interested in getting their tip money thangthey did in service. The bellmen made you feel cheap whn you wanted to handle your own bags, an had teir hands out then they handld my bags. The guys who retrieve the cars were even worse. Would I stay again? Yes, it is Times Square ..... August 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable Very enjoyable stay in a busy location! Rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. Very crowded outside, but quiet inside. Would stay here again. August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST Times Square Location Hands Down!!! This is the best hotel location if you want to be in Times Square and seeing Broadway shows.... this is IT! The staff is phenomenal...we had one issue with the room and they corrected everything immediately! I have stayed here several times...even considered staying somewhere else to save a few dollars and I am glad I didn't! Highly recommend!!! August 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly hotel needs customer service training Worst hotel stay experience. Hotel room sounds like you are in an aircraft. Valet parking staff is rude. I ended up paying three bellman staff just to get my luggage from hotel room to car. Many other issues. Avoid this property if you can. They really dont care about guest comfort or service. July 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza this past weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The room was beautiful and the staff was fantastic. We had heard great things about the in-house restaurant "Brasserie 1605", so we were enthusiastic about trying it, and we were not let down! The food was delicious, and consistent with our entire experience at the hotel, the wait staff was outstanding! I especially enjoyed our Head Waiter Tony taking a moment to answer a few of our questions we had about a few plays, Tony was also great about sharing news about upcoming happenings at the Crowne. I am already planning our next trip to stay here! PS: The main bar adjacent to the lobby is a great place with comfortable furniture and great views of Times Square. Might I suggest a chocolate martini for your wife, spouse, or significant other! Good times! July 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience great view, clean, and comfortable. This is a perfect location. July 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by only if you want to stay in Times Sq Beds were comfy, rooms clean, staff polite, but that's it. Unless you want to stay right in TimesSq, there are more options not too far away. On our return trip in another hotel nearby, we felt a big difference. The other hotel(s) has more value - slightly cheaper and had so many plussses. Here are the difference: * the lobby area in Crowne Plaza had loud music, was dim, darkly lit - more like a bar than a hotel lobby. Feels cold and un-welcoming. Not a good 1st impression. * the staff - front desk and conceirge were polite, pleasant, doing their jobs. Rather mechanical with stiff smiles. We felt a huge difference in another hotel, where the staff's genuine sincerity to welcome us and to make us feel at home. * wifi was chargeable as was everything else - many other hotels were giving it for free * other hotels had the little touches which made all the difference - free cold water (on the hottest days ever in NYC) - free coffee and snacks on the go It's the little touches that makes a difference, and this one had none. July 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing stay I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Times Square several times but this visit was extremely disappointing. We had two rooms for three nights, with my daughter and her husband as our guests, and the visit was not a good one. It began the night of our arrival. The front desk staff weren't very friendly, something I noticed several times during our stay. They were often seen arguing with guests, probably over the fact that for 2/3 of our stay, the hotel did not have hot water! Cold showers are simply unacceptable in a hotel of this quality and at this price, and there was absolutely no offer of any compensation, even extra rewards points for the stay would have been appreciated. But, no, not even an apology! The Concierge level was also very disappointing compared to many other hotelsand their offerings at this level. So little offered and available at breakfast that we had to go elsewhere two of the three days. A real shame because we used to like this hotel. I don't know what has happened but things have definitely gone downhill. Would not stay there again, nor recommend it, if no compensation/ apology is forthcoming. July 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luna de Miel fantástica! Escogimos el Crowne Plaza para celebrar nuestra luna de miel, fue la mejor decisión, el hotel está situado en el corazón de Manhattan, el personal se esmera en atenderte. No tenemos ninguna queja, ¡felicidades! July 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Punto ideal... El hotel tiene todo: ubicacion,servicio,comodidad,desayuno y el GYM(impresionante!!!!) July 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza on Broadyway. The rooms are comfortable and clean, while the staff was friendly and very helpful. The location on Broadyway makes this property one of my favorites of the IHG properties. July 15, 2012
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading