• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff Rooms were a little small but very clean and nicely appointed (hardwood floors were a plus). Great location to explore Union Square, Flatiron, Greenwich Village, etc. All members of the front desk staff were very pleasant. The current construction was a slight bummer. Nonetheless, can't wait until the rooftop bar re-opens. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location but suffered by lack of food services Overall, a really nice hotel. It was a shame that the renovation work on the rooftop bar and restaurant was in progress otherwise that would have made it a truly exceptional experience. However, the room was comfy and modern, and it was still a good base for us to explore Chelsea and the Village. I would recommend this hotel on the basis of the above mentioned work being completed. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you like small .... Rooms are way way too small. Ditto the bathroom. And what's with the 1/2 shower door when the shower is that small? But staff is very helpful and friendly. Construction in front of the hotel did not help. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Great location close to Penn station etc, Staff were really great and made every effort to service all expectations. Only downside was the lack of bar or restaurant due to a legal dispute with the bast vendors. This was a big minus as your could not get food or drinks and the pop up breakfast scenario was lack lustre. Once this is sorted the hotel will be complete and worthy of 5 stars. I will stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, easy access to everything The hotel is located 2 blocks from 6th St., which give you great access to the rest of the city fast. In the afternoons undecided to walk back to the hotel, which was safe and full of windows to keep you entertained. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was a lot more spacious than I had anticipated for a hotel in NYC, clean, and modern. The bed could have been upgraded by now, but not really an issue. The linens were fresh and crisp, and women will appreciated the upgraded toiletries. The room has 2 long mirrors in the closet, which makes it easier when you are getting dressed in the morning, and it has plenty of outlets to charge several eelctronics at once. A small plus, the hotel, the hotel is located on the same street as many florists, so in the afternoon you walk through a field of colorful flowers on each side of the street. I will definetely stay here again next time I need to go there for business or for fun. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice and clean hotel with very serviceminded reception staff. A special thanks to Natasha who guided us to very good restaurants. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good mid town location Enjoyed my weekend stay. Convenient mid town location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with the tv, was resolved quickly. Price was good considering location. Would stay there again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Hotel Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, staff at reception made check in very quick and easy and were more than happy to offer advice. Room was in great condition with top class facilities. Would most certainly consider staying again. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A.C is really noisy As one that is sensitive to noise, the A.C in the rooms is terrible. After several tries to fix the noise, move to different rooms - no joy. It is unpleasant to leave it open during night or simply stay in the room when the A.C is turned on.. I believe that this is because of the poor design of the hotel where the compressor is within in the rooms. Too bad, as the hotel is sweet and cosy and in good location. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Overall the room was nice. But the walls are paper Thin and we could hear the drunk guests next Door at 4am screaming and cursing. Then again At 7 am vomiting and punching things. We did Complain but got no resolution other than he is Checking out today. Then the next night heard A baby crying all night. No sleep for 2 nights!! Oh and restaurant was closed due to renovation But was not informed that until after check-in. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel What a great time we have in New York, but even better is going back to a clean, roomy and comfortable hotel. Subway system just down at the end of the block - which can take you straight up to Time Square or downtown. Will stay hear again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and lovely accommodations at a great price! The whole staff was warm, helpful, and kind, and the room itself was lovely and clean. We had a great stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice design Very good choice for a short stay, between Greenwhich and times square Central Park (20 minutes walk south or north). Worth trying! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Was Great The hotel was in a good location and very quiet. The customer service was immaculate. Thank you! I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location highly recommended We stayed one week in August, 2013. Hotel room is good, well house-keeped. Flat TV is Japanese brand, sharp screen quality. Indigo in Chelsea locates at the center of flower district which means that there are many flower wholesale shops on both sides of the street. You can enjoy beautiful color of flowres and its varaiety kinds of flowers. Isn't it nice !! Good eating and dining places are located near by. Night is quiet and you can sleep without disturbance. Last thing we felt good is location of subway stations. Those are located close to the hotel. That's all for now. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time's a Dissappointment I've stayed at the Hotel indigo Chelsea before and really enjoyed it. Thus on my most recent trip to NYC I booked here since it was strategically located and I love the rooftop bar. Unfortunately, this time the restaurant was not operating and neither was one of the elevators much of the time. And I guess on my previous visits it did not rain because when one morning it did on this stay, I was shocked when I asked the hotel for a loaner umbrella and they informed they had none. An upscale "boutique" hotel in NYC that doesn't have loaner umbrellas? Its a big deal in the city if it rains. The staff seemed to shrug it all off. I'm sure I'll give this property another chance and hopefully next time some of these issues will be resolved. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Would stay again Room comfortable , good linens Staff friendly No restaurant / bar or room service and in the flower district so street is dark at night if you want to walk around August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed at the hotel Indigo for two nights in August and it was a pleasing experience. The staff was kind and generous. They provided a room that has great view of NYC. The hotel is located conveniently in the middle of Chelsea. There are two subway lines near the hotel, so it was accessible. The price was not cheap, but overall, I satisfy with the service they provided. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chelsea gem! Arturo was very friendly and welcoming during my check in. Later, after I injured my foot on those mean NYC streets, he and the staff were all very nice with offers of assistance during the rest of my (unexpectedly extended) stay. If only cabbies were so accommodating....ah well! I was able to open my window at night without hearing all the city noise which was an unexpected and very pleasant surprise. I look forward to my next stay in September. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Amazing Staff. Hotel was up to date. The front desk assisted with all my needs. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Hidden Gem The room is ideal, hardwood floors, great bed, modern bathroom, etc. Staff is friendly, engaging, helpful, and well presented. Will definitely stay here again. A hidden gem in NYC. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Delight I was running very late to a wedding the day of check in. When I got there I was told by the manager that check in was at 3pm, and they had no rooms available....it was 1:30pm. When I explained that I had a wedding and was being picked up in a half hour, the manager proceeded to repeat that check in was at 3pm. She wasn't budging from her pre rehearsed line, and didn't think much outside the box. That was when Jay, front desk associate stepped in, called housekeeping, and he found me a room. If you ask me, he should have been the manager, not her. He handled the situation with amazing customer service skills, and really helped me out. Everyone else at the property was very accommodating, and made me feel at home. I will stay here whenever possible on my next trips to NYC. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip, Quiet and Comfortable While this is not quite in Chelsea, it is close , and central to restaurants, shows and Chelsea Piers. The room was really nice (although 2 robes for 2 people would have been nice :-) and very quiet. The staff were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect stay!!! As a IHG Platinum member, I get to stay at multiple locations around the World... This hotel is probably one of my new favorite locations -- EXCELLENT staff! Hands down, show be staying at the Indigo (Chelsea) during future trips to NYC. Special thanks to Jay and the WHOLE staff for a job WELL done. My housekeeper, Alba did an OUTSTANDING job... The room was spotless, each and single day. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioner I booked two king suites, one was fine and the stars above don't reflect that room. the other was not fine. The TV and air conditioner did not work and were not fixed to working condition during the stay. I was credited $100.00 off the total bill, but it was a miserable night in an 80 degree room in July heat wave. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Stayed at this hotel. Awesome design, location, and value. Although this is a non-smoking hotel, our room was next to a chronic smoker which dampened the experience. However management was very accommodating. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value in NYC Everyone on the staff that we encountered was super friendly and helpful. Comfortable and centrally located - and a great value for an urban hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but not great service The Room was big and very clean. The service was not too good... in my three day stay I was not able to get the phone to work nor the coffee machine.. I asked reception to send someone to room but it never got fixed. The location is very central but there are no restaurants nor coffee shops close by. In general it is a good hotel but I think it could use better service. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I will always recommend this Hotel. Staff was great and service as always. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Midtown Very close to subway, very clean and modern inside (hardwood floors in room). Gym is small and cramped, no place to stretch on the floor July 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading