• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff This is my 4th visit to this location. The staff is more than helpful. An oasis in the sea of the floral district. I come back because of the location, the staff, the hardwood floors, the boutique feel, and the international visitors. Special thanks to Karen and Qing who made the stay extra special this time around. See you next year! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort in Chelsea Thank you for a nice hotel experience in Chelsea, NYC. We had a great stay from the beginning to the end. Check-in was fast and good. The front desk was prepared and was able to check us in before lunch-time with fine recognition of Platinum status. The room was great and atmospheric with a home-like feeling. We really had a good nights sleep. I can warmly recommend this hotel. Especially if you would like to stay in the Chelsea-area for your NYC-visit - away from the tourist-madness at Time Square. As an "early bird" my only wish would be an earlier breakfast serving in the restaurant. 8 AM is pretty late - if you like to use the full potential of a saturday. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer experience The staff especially Karen was very kind and helpful. I had a wonderful stay in Manhattan and thanks to them.... November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Boutique Hotel Enjoyed my month long stay. The room was nice and very spacious so spacious it accommodated the 3 suitcases and a duffel that I was hauling. Bar/restaurant is an extra perk to staying there. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Spacious room We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, requested a quiet room and were given a spacious and very quiet room on the 12th floor. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to restaurants and the big shops + few subway stations right around the corner. The staff were very friendly and happy to assist.. We are very happy we chose the Hotel indigo, and will definately return to it. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keychain86 It was an Oasis in the middle of Manhattan. Quiet, peaceful, and very refined. Staff and guests all very friendly. It felt like family there. Great beds and sheets. Perfect location and easy walking to everything. Easy subway access. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The room, beds, and overall comfort was excellent. Hotel Indigo's location is convenient to many wonderful restaurants in Chelsea. It was my second time staying there and I will return. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay for our Anniversary Natasha, at the front desk, was able to accommodate all of our requests, and gave us the perfect room to help us celebrate an unforgettable anniversary weekend in NYC. She was so nice in helping us at check-in and even offered us $15 gift card towards the mini-bar as well as 2 complimentary drinks at the bar. It was a nice way to start our stay. The decor was chic, and modern. The location was a great base for exploring the city for the weekend! We hope to be back again next year!! Many thanks!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean First time staying in Chelsea. Easy access to public transportation. Friendly staff and great service. I would stay again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Room Design Great hotel. We slept well. Location excellent. Flower district fun to see. Safe and convenient. A bit noisy with construction next door, but that will be done soon. Really great value. I would definitely stay there next time! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very highly recommended I've stayed at different Indigo hotels before and they just don't disappoint. I booked my stay in a standard rom on points and upon arrival I was upgraded to a suite without having to ask for it. Along with the upgrade came an additional $15 credit for minibar usage. Staff were very friendly and forthcoming, the room was splendid (including the views) and I slept very well. There is literally nothing wrong with this hotel, so go ahead and book your stay! November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern rooms, friendly staff... Our stay at Hotel Indigo - Chelsea was the first time we stepped out to try a different location than where we have been staying for 10 years. We were very happy with our decision to try something new. The location is close to a subway line and is located in our usual comfortable Chelsea area. The king bed room was a good size and very comfortable. We appreciated the Aveda products in the bathroom. I will say the one thing that I noticed was the noise from the street and hallway. I am used to hearing street noise while I am in NYC but I think the windows could have been a bit more insulating. Being in the wholesale floral area was cause for a lot of early morning truck delivery. I would imagine a room on the other side of the building and/or a higher floor (we were on the 9th) might help. I like the wood floors in the rooms but it might also might be a contributor to the lack of noise deadening materials in the room and in masking noise from the hallways. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "high end" average hotel in a nice neighborhood Room was OK; A/C worked fine, basic Indigo shower amenities. The mattress on the bed kept slowly slipping off and sunk slightly in the middle. One pillow had a brown stain exposed under the pillow cover. Room size was fine (for NY standards) though as a Platinum no mention of offer of an upgraded room (type or size) despite paying fully refundable (read: expensive) rate. $15 credit toward mini-bar was offered only. Staff were friendly throughout the stay, including check in and check out. Located in the flower district, with plenty of food options nearby. Overall this property was "OK" but I would consider other hotels at similar price points. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Hotel Stayed at the Indigo over the Columbus Day weekend when I visited a son living in Chelsea (west side) and a daughter in Alphabet City (east side). Hotel staff was friendly, room was well designed, slept wonderfully. Only issue was for the entire stay only one or two elevators was working so we had long waits for an elevator (sometimes we just hiked down 8 flights of stairs0 and other times we were waiting for it to deliver construction workers to the 16th floor. The floor of the first floor cafe was also being redone so the cafe had been moved from sun-filled first floor to the basement. But other than that, the hotel is well designed and has simple yet adequate amenities. Price is stiff but that's NYC and I did not want to stay in a generic "holiday inn express"... October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff Rooms were a little small but very clean and nicely appointed (hardwood floors were a plus). Great location to explore Union Square, Flatiron, Greenwich Village, etc. All members of the front desk staff were very pleasant. The current construction was a slight bummer. Nonetheless, can't wait until the rooftop bar re-opens. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location but suffered by lack of food services Overall, a really nice hotel. It was a shame that the renovation work on the rooftop bar and restaurant was in progress otherwise that would have made it a truly exceptional experience. However, the room was comfy and modern, and it was still a good base for us to explore Chelsea and the Village. I would recommend this hotel on the basis of the above mentioned work being completed. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you like small .... Rooms are way way too small. Ditto the bathroom. And what's with the 1/2 shower door when the shower is that small? But staff is very helpful and friendly. Construction in front of the hotel did not help. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Great location close to Penn station etc, Staff were really great and made every effort to service all expectations. Only downside was the lack of bar or restaurant due to a legal dispute with the bast vendors. This was a big minus as your could not get food or drinks and the pop up breakfast scenario was lack lustre. Once this is sorted the hotel will be complete and worthy of 5 stars. I will stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, easy access to everything The hotel is located 2 blocks from 6th St., which give you great access to the rest of the city fast. In the afternoons undecided to walk back to the hotel, which was safe and full of windows to keep you entertained. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was a lot more spacious than I had anticipated for a hotel in NYC, clean, and modern. The bed could have been upgraded by now, but not really an issue. The linens were fresh and crisp, and women will appreciated the upgraded toiletries. The room has 2 long mirrors in the closet, which makes it easier when you are getting dressed in the morning, and it has plenty of outlets to charge several eelctronics at once. A small plus, the hotel, the hotel is located on the same street as many florists, so in the afternoon you walk through a field of colorful flowers on each side of the street. I will definetely stay here again next time I need to go there for business or for fun. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice and clean hotel with very serviceminded reception staff. A special thanks to Natasha who guided us to very good restaurants. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good mid town location Enjoyed my weekend stay. Convenient mid town location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with the tv, was resolved quickly. Price was good considering location. Would stay there again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Hotel Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, staff at reception made check in very quick and easy and were more than happy to offer advice. Room was in great condition with top class facilities. Would most certainly consider staying again. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A.C is really noisy As one that is sensitive to noise, the A.C in the rooms is terrible. After several tries to fix the noise, move to different rooms - no joy. It is unpleasant to leave it open during night or simply stay in the room when the A.C is turned on.. I believe that this is because of the poor design of the hotel where the compressor is within in the rooms. Too bad, as the hotel is sweet and cosy and in good location. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Overall the room was nice. But the walls are paper Thin and we could hear the drunk guests next Door at 4am screaming and cursing. Then again At 7 am vomiting and punching things. We did Complain but got no resolution other than he is Checking out today. Then the next night heard A baby crying all night. No sleep for 2 nights!! Oh and restaurant was closed due to renovation But was not informed that until after check-in. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel What a great time we have in New York, but even better is going back to a clean, roomy and comfortable hotel. Subway system just down at the end of the block - which can take you straight up to Time Square or downtown. Will stay hear again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and lovely accommodations at a great price! The whole staff was warm, helpful, and kind, and the room itself was lovely and clean. We had a great stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice design Very good choice for a short stay, between Greenwhich and times square Central Park (20 minutes walk south or north). Worth trying! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Was Great The hotel was in a good location and very quiet. The customer service was immaculate. Thank you! I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location highly recommended We stayed one week in August, 2013. Hotel room is good, well house-keeped. Flat TV is Japanese brand, sharp screen quality. Indigo in Chelsea locates at the center of flower district which means that there are many flower wholesale shops on both sides of the street. You can enjoy beautiful color of flowres and its varaiety kinds of flowers. Isn't it nice !! Good eating and dining places are located near by. Night is quiet and you can sleep without disturbance. Last thing we felt good is location of subway stations. Those are located close to the hotel. That's all for now. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time's a Dissappointment I've stayed at the Hotel indigo Chelsea before and really enjoyed it. Thus on my most recent trip to NYC I booked here since it was strategically located and I love the rooftop bar. Unfortunately, this time the restaurant was not operating and neither was one of the elevators much of the time. And I guess on my previous visits it did not rain because when one morning it did on this stay, I was shocked when I asked the hotel for a loaner umbrella and they informed they had none. An upscale "boutique" hotel in NYC that doesn't have loaner umbrellas? Its a big deal in the city if it rains. The staff seemed to shrug it all off. I'm sure I'll give this property another chance and hopefully next time some of these issues will be resolved. August 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading