• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room with exceptional comfort it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience - the room was excellent and the friendly helpful staff made the stay one to remember - definitely will return to this hotel on my next NY visit. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean convenient and comfortable. Enjoyed the stay Good location close to my work with little to no hassles. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! The location was excellent. A 10 min walk to the train station and a 10 min walk to Broadway. One street down from the Empire State Building. The rooms were very clean. Small but plenty of room! Breakfast was great to start the day. We loved that we could leave our bags before and after we check out and we didn't have to pay a fee. Free Wi-Fi was great too. The Staff was incredibly nice, knowledgeable and helpful. We would stay there again in a second. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location and friendly staff. Rooms are a little congested, but you would expect that in Manhattan. Breakfast is decent. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Stay The staff was accommodating. I was able to get my room when I arrived at 9am. Also, they were able to store my luggage after checking out so I could still enjoy shopping while I wait for my shuttle. The room was very clean and the beds are comfortable. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, great location Everyone at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The breakfast is okay, but it's very nice that they provide trays so you can take it up to your room. I was fortunate enough to have a room on the 2nd floor which faced an interior courtyard -- not a great view, but as a business traveler who didn't want to be disturbed by any noise, it was wonderful. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome in NYC Everything great from check in to checkout. Check in staff (very attractive and friendly) was excellent, clean room, great working wifi, and location of hotel is close to everything. Would stay again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We recently stayed for three nights and had no complaints.Would stay there again. Theo September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación 2 elevadores lentos. Desayuno todos los días igual August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! Recently stayed at the hotel (August 2013) and we had a very pleasant experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast area and lobby was very clean. Our room was great, comfy beds, working AC, even toiletries from Bath and Body Works. Overall it was a great stay, with subway station just a couple of blocks away and everything within walking distance. Had a wonderful time, thanks! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New premises, helpful staff, small rooms Hotel in a new building, excellent location with helpful staff. Small rooms are unfortunate but unavoidable in such a location. Wish they had a bathtub but probably not standard. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort. I stayed at Holiday Inn express Herald Sq. from 21-25 August 2013 and I can define my experience as very good. The rooms are clean, clear and quiet. I rate it with a 4 because the dining room is quite limited and the food leaves too much to ve desired. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but unfair business Staying experience in this hotel was good but I experienced some thing wrong from Holiday inn company while making reservation for this hotel. While making reservation I was informed that parking fee is included in the reserved room cost that I confirmed again while checking out the reservation process. But at the hotel I came to know the parking fee was not included in the reservation. It would have been totally fine had I been informed correctly at the time of reservation but I got bit disturbed from this wrong information. I would probably not stay in holiday inn again. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location New hotel, nice and clean, good location, walking distance to all major events, broadway, shopping, dining, empire state building etc August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice! Very nice, I would definitely return on my next stop. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and shiny with friendly, helpful staff Great hotel in a very good central location. The room was VERY clean and contemporary. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Will make a point to stay again on my next business trip. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY WITH HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS I booked my room just few days prior to arriving in nyc n was pleased with our stay at holiday inn express, very clean room and comfortable bed. I cant review breakfast because we slept in but heard it was good. Hotel is at good central location to everything! staff at front desk very friendly & helpful. Excellent cafe right next door open till Midnight. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in a convenient location The property is very well located, near Macy's, not far from Times Square. Rooms are not very large but adequate. Pc and printer downstairs are useful for printing boarding passes. All at a reasonable price. Small negative is the breakfast room which is getting incredibly busy, best avoided if you want to relax. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great section, up to date hotel In a great part of NYC, rates were very reasonable. Seems like a new hotel. Room size is about what you would expect for NYC. Not to big, but enough room for the price. Recommend highly. Nice staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room room was good, clean and comfortable. Nice staff and friendly front desk people August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location was great This is an Express Hotel but for a new hotel I found the general overall housekeeping to be lacking. Only after I complained did someone come to clean the coffee stains on the wall. This was obvious and should have been picked up. The bed is soft but too soft for my liking. The breakfast is okay. Scrambled eggs but they don't taste like eggs and coffee that is rather watery. No umbrella's if it rains and no solution on where to buy or get any. The location is indeed very convient and in the heart of the city making it easy to get everywhere. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect little hotel in NYC! I stayed for 5 nights in end Jul / early Aug at the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square and could not have found a more perfect hotel to experience NYC. First of all, I am a frequent business traveller who was visiting NYC for the first time. I was concerned by many of the negative reviews of NY hotels and was pleasantly surprised by the excellent experience at this hotel. The location in Herald Square was great, just a few blocks from Penn Station, 2 blocks from the Empire State Building, 10 minutes walk to Times Square, 3 minutes to the subway. Fantastic access to food at all hours, drugstores, Macy's and other popular stores such as Gap, Banana Republic, Mango, you just name it. I spent hours just walking around a few block radius of the hotel and discovered so much of NYC. Room - Compact yet with all the conveniences required for travellers - iron, coffee/tea making facilities, sufficient power outlets to charge phones, laptops, cameras, etc. Room size was just nice for a single traveller, especially loved my room as it had a nice view of the Empire State Building and a very comfortable king-sized bed. I was on the 10th floor and there was no street noise to speak of. Compact toilet / bathroom but again, this was perfect for a single traveller. Everything was super-clean, maybe because the hotel is quite new. Hot breakfast was a nice touch - cereal, pancakes, eggs, fruit, yoghurt, bagels. Really couldn't complain. It did get crowded between 9 and 9.30am, so I took my breakfast tray up to the room to eat in comfort. Coffee and tea were available 24 hours. Staff were extremely courteous, warm and helpful. James at the ticketing service was a gem, and got me all the tickets in amazing time, including a ticket to a 3pm matinee of the Lion King at 10am of the same day! Concierge arranged airport transfer efficiently (a private sedan driven by an engaging driver at the same cost as an NYC cab), brought me weighing scales to make sure my luggage was within airline weight limits. Even the chamber maid rushed to my assistance when my key card had expired and i couldn't get into the room. The service was prompt, efficient and always delivered with a smile. This hotel is an amazing find. I will stay here again any time I visit NYC. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Hotel is located very close to Times Sqr. Rooms are small, but this is NY. We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Starting from welcome by manager, through checkin process and breakfast the service was great. The only complain i can have is parking price - $35/day. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again visiting NY. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Staff Everything was excellent - cleanliness, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and great location. The only con was that the keys did not always work, they were intermittent. One time, we had to get the keys re-programmed - they became "blank" somehow. This was a little annoying after coming in from a day out in NYC, taking the elevator to your room (on a higher floor), then having to go back down to the front desk to get your keys re-programmed, while your family waited in the hallway outside of the room. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, value and service The location is excellent. Close to Time Square and Empire State Building and also very close to subway access. Walking distance to Flat Iron, Bryant Park and 30 Rock. We arrived at 7:30 am and they were able to give us a room, which was excellent. We also were able to request late checkout. The hotel is new and well equipped. The rooms are small, which is typical, but very functional. No batchtubs, but showers are very nice. The breakfast area is very busy, but well stocked and well managed. The concierge services were excellent and they helped us with ticket purchases and site-seeing recomendations August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Location All of the staff was VERY friendly & accommodating! We had a fabulous view of the Empire State Building and the location can't be beat. Very clean, like new hotel and beds were very comfortable. I would definetly stay there again!! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new york 2013 Good place able to recommend. We would book it again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in an excellent location We were worried by reports of typical New York hotel rooms being noisy, small and the staff having no interest in the guests. Our stop at this hotel was the total opposite. OK so the room wasn't the largest we have ever stayed in, but it was plenty large enough for the two of us to spend a week in. It certainly wasn't noisy, we couldn't hear any noise from the street and there was no noise from other rooms. The staff were excellent, they always said hello when we passed through reception and were always willingand able to offer help when it was asked for. The concierge was able to organise taxi's and excursions. The variety at Breakfast was more than we had expected. Yes it was busy, but there was always a space to sit and all options were available each day. The location is perfect for Broadway, Times Square, the Theatre Disctrict, Macy's and the Empire State Building. The nearest Subway is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The room was cleaned daily. The free WiFi worked well, it isn't up to streaming movies, but was perfectly fine for browsing the internet and e-mails. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay at the holiday inn express. It was in walking distance to every where we wanted to be! The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We were buying fabrics and needed to swatch so the staff let us barrow scissors and a stapler several times during our stay. They also set up a car service to get us to the airport the day we left. I would defiantly recommend staying here and plan on doing so again! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by molly-dolly The hotel and room was very clean and that's very important to me. The staff was very nice and helpful they went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. I will recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading