• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes my short list Previous reviewers are correct, Lauren is wonderful and the rest of the staff is generally helpful and pleasant as well! Rooms are a reasonable size for NYC. The hotel is well maintained and small enough to feel cozy. The staff remembered us and some greeted us by name. Breakfast was the standard fare and the exercise room was clean and adequate. Our view of the Empire State Building was stunning The storage of our bags was quite helpful when dealing with a NYC snowstorm. This location was very convenient for our needs and the subway only a short walk away. We found nothing to complain about, only wish there were a fridge. I will be back to this hotel whenever I need a convenient midtown stay. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people. Clean nice hotel. Great people. Clean nice hotel. Only a few rooms per floor. A real gem in the city. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating. Lauren is a treasure. Y'all take care of her! January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not as reserved We reserved two rooms which were supposed to be side by side in order that we were close to the rest of the family. This wasn't honored. Initially we were on the same floor but when we checked in the room, someone had been laying in the bed since it was all disheveled. We then had yo move to an entirely different floor. Not what I expected. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and great location We stayed here one night during an after Christmas get away and enjoyed the experience. The location was convenient to public transportation and walking to places of interest in the area. The front desk staff bent over backwards to be helpful and friendly, even though this was a very busy time for them. Breakfast room was crowded, but we had a chance to sit and chat with guests from other countries which was very pleasant. Staff made sure to refill any foods that were getting low. Plenty of choices for the complimentary breakfast. Overall, a very positive experience! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! The location of the hotel is perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable. The view at the Empire state was wonderful! Best of all was the staff. Very well informed, friendly, helpful and enthusiastic! Rare to find such wonderful staff in New York City. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and breakfast We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It was centrally located so we were close to most attractions. We had a view of the Empire State Building from our room and the breakfast was great in the morning. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice room. No bathtub. Very nice staff. I would have preferred a bathtub but fine in every other regard. December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Of all the Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in, this was the first one that disappointed me! First and foremost, there was a security issue. The room that I stayed in must have been converted from a suite to a single because it had a door opening to the next room. There was a double door, locked on both sides but this did not stop the people in the next room from attempting to open it several times during the night. I called the front desk and they told me they would call the neighbor and tell them to stop but it continued to happen resulting in a restless sleep. Besides, the security issue, I received a lukewarm reception as a platinum member with a mere 2 hour extension on late checkout. I usually get 4 hours! Also, when I asked if I cold get food delivered, the answer was yes. However, the clerk failed to tell me that because of security issues, I would have to come down to the lobby to pick it up so I needed to get dressed again! Finally, the room was not conducive to working. No light over the desk, no pen or pad (which I was told upon checkout was an oversight as this is usually supplied.) So overall, I was not a happy camper! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfortable bed! Fab hotel, would recommend to anyone. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was so comfortable! Staff friendly and helpful to a fault and the location couldn't have been better. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by God hotel nice hotel great location solid staff. The elevator went out one day made it a bit of a chore but otherwise very nice visit. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, immaculate room! Would definitely recommend!!! Really great hotel, great experience, I will definitely stay again and again! Nice, welcoming front desk, especially Taylor (so nice!!) great location, very close to Macys Herald Square and easy walk to Times Square. The cleanest rooms too! And free breakfast! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Excellent location, close to multiple atractions. Will visit again as well to recomend to my friends and family. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A World of Difference I arrived at the hotel extremely discouraged after staying at a 4-star hotel with a miserable experience. However, the Holiday Inn Express was all that I could have asked for and more. Melissa at the front desk was amazing. She set me up with a clean room on the top floor featuring an amazing view of the Empire State building. I asked for a recommendation on where to go for dinner and she directed me to The Keg Room directly across the street. The recommendation was spot on and it was the best steak I ever had. Later that evening Melissa gave me directions on how to take the subway out to Brooklyn. The hotel is centrally located in Midtown which allows you to travel anywhere within a short period of time. Melissa's friendly attitude and willingness to help was truly a pleasure to encounter. Any time I return to NYC I will plan to stay at this hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a view! Being one of the busiest weekends of the year, the staff could not have been better. Good central location to just about everything. Rooms 1908 and 1909 have amazing view of the Empire State Building. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location, decent hot breakfast, and a really great value. The room was also very clean. I would definitely stay again. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge Very friendly, helpful Concierge. Friendly staff. Good location. Had 19th floor view of Empire State Building. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location good price I originally booked at another Holiday, but could not last one day. The staff were not friendly and the rooms were old and ugly. I checked out early and checked in this hotel based on my friends recommendation. It was a choice I did not regret. The price is about the same, but you get a cleaner more newer rooms. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The location is great and only 5 minutes walking to Macy's and Regent Park. I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel and would recommend to all my friends. Thank you November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for the value Very clean property. The staff was gracious and helpful, and a great breakfast in the morning with your basics. The room was very small but it is NYC. Would absolutely stay there again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I went with a friend for two nights, the room was so clean , the staff and front desk are really nice and so helpful, and the location of the hotel is excellent nearby all shopping and attractive places, we really had a nice stay with holiday inn express hotel at Herald square in manhatten. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Everything about our stay was great, but the best was the awesome stories about NYC in the 70's and 80's that James in concierge shared with us. Good stories from a local are always a nice addition to a city escape. Thanks! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent new Holiday Inn offering in Manhattan I prioritize ease of travel to NYC, and this brand new Holiday Inn is in a great location close to Penn Station and thus, Newark International. The location is made more spectacular by its proximity to Times Square and Empire State, as well as its central location allowing easy access to the metro. The view of the Empire State is a surprising and luxurious benefit. The breakfast is standard Holiday Inn fare, so no surprises there. A gym is available in the basement, which is pleasant surprise given the size of building. It's a brand new location, so everything is up to the most recent standard and you will not be disappointed as a budget-conscious traveler. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and great service!! I loved the location, it was really near to Times Square and also to get the bus tours. Macys shopping plaza was just 2 mins away and the service was excellent. Best thing that Wifi was in the room so i give 10/10 to service and location. The only thing that i wish it can improve is its breakfast menu like other Holiday Inn Expresses have. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for a marathoner For the second time I went to this hotel the night before the marathon because it's very well located close to the public library. The staff is excellent. But the road is a little bit noisy. And the price for this night before the marathon is very expensive November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Favorite? I travel to NYC several times per year and always look for a reasonably priced hotel located near our corp office in the ESB. I have stayed at half a dozen within the vicinity, all of which are quite nice. HI Express at Herald is no exception. However, they do stand out from the others (including another local HIE) for their impressive staff and new facilities (7 months old). Brian and Robbie were very welcoming and a valuable asset to the hotel and great ambassadors for the BRAND. Room is nice size for NY standards and incredibly clean. Had a minor issue with TV...called down to desk and maintenance was up in less than 2 minutes (had been unplugged). Breakfast at 7:30 was plentiful and fresh with a nice variety. 2 very minor complaints (take the good with the constructive)...WIFI on 18th floor was very weak. Not sure if it was number of users or just my location...not a huge deal. Also, this is a very quiet hotel at night HOWEVER; the only noise I heard (except for the expected street sounds) was the constant hum of the elevator. It did make sleeping a bit difficult to start. This will not detract me from staying again, but I will know to bring ear plugs next time! I always appreciate a good value and found one right here. Kudos to the management and to the desk staff. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in an ideal location Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Herald Square for one night while in town for the NYC marathon. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and appeared recently renovated, with modern furnishings and fixtures. The bed and bedding were very comfortable, with a couple firmness options for the pillows. I slept soundly, and wasn't disturbed by any sounds of the city. Was able to easily walk where I needed to go, including easy access to Penn Station and plenty of great restaurants. Would definitely recommend. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel My fiancé and I have travelled throughout the US over the last 5 weeks and made a 2 week stop in New York. This hotel was amazing. From the moment we stepped through the doors everyone was really friendly and helpful, particularly Brian on reception and John on Concierge. The room was everything we needed. For a New York hotel, I was surprised to find the room was fairly spacious, incredibly clean and included everything we needed. Internet was actually high-speed and included in the rate (unlike other hotels which advertise this but cannot deliver). Breakfast was the perfect start to our morning although, you have to down by 9.30am which can be a challenge after a late night out exploring! The location in great, it took less than 10 minutes to walk to Times Square, Empire State, Madison Square Garden and only 5 minutes to the nearest subway station. I will definitely stay here when I visit NYC in future, and will recommend all my Aussie friends to do the same. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My recent stay was fantastic. The room was a decent size for NYC and was very clean and up-to-date. Everyone was very nice, but Leia at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. The complimentary hot breakfast was delicious (the cinnamon buns were the best!). The location was great! Not a bad word to say, and will definately return! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I love this hotel. Really nice rooms, much bigger than I expected and decent beds. The breakfast was also very nice - they even had this interesting pancake machine. The best part was the staff - especially Taylor. They were are very nice and very helpful. Can't wait to come back. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great experience Comfortable, clean, but small (as with pretty much all Manhattan hotels) room. Staff could have been a bit more pleasant and welcoming. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The hotel was very quiet despite being in a lively area. We will definitely be back! October 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading