• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and great service!! I loved the location, it was really near to Times Square and also to get the bus tours. Macys shopping plaza was just 2 mins away and the service was excellent. Best thing that Wifi was in the room so i give 10/10 to service and location. The only thing that i wish it can improve is its breakfast menu like other Holiday Inn Expresses have. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for a marathoner For the second time I went to this hotel the night before the marathon because it's very well located close to the public library. The staff is excellent. But the road is a little bit noisy. And the price for this night before the marathon is very expensive November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Favorite? I travel to NYC several times per year and always look for a reasonably priced hotel located near our corp office in the ESB. I have stayed at half a dozen within the vicinity, all of which are quite nice. HI Express at Herald is no exception. However, they do stand out from the others (including another local HIE) for their impressive staff and new facilities (7 months old). Brian and Robbie were very welcoming and a valuable asset to the hotel and great ambassadors for the BRAND. Room is nice size for NY standards and incredibly clean. Had a minor issue with TV...called down to desk and maintenance was up in less than 2 minutes (had been unplugged). Breakfast at 7:30 was plentiful and fresh with a nice variety. 2 very minor complaints (take the good with the constructive)...WIFI on 18th floor was very weak. Not sure if it was number of users or just my location...not a huge deal. Also, this is a very quiet hotel at night HOWEVER; the only noise I heard (except for the expected street sounds) was the constant hum of the elevator. It did make sleeping a bit difficult to start. This will not detract me from staying again, but I will know to bring ear plugs next time! I always appreciate a good value and found one right here. Kudos to the management and to the desk staff. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in an ideal location Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Herald Square for one night while in town for the NYC marathon. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and appeared recently renovated, with modern furnishings and fixtures. The bed and bedding were very comfortable, with a couple firmness options for the pillows. I slept soundly, and wasn't disturbed by any sounds of the city. Was able to easily walk where I needed to go, including easy access to Penn Station and plenty of great restaurants. Would definitely recommend. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel My fiancé and I have travelled throughout the US over the last 5 weeks and made a 2 week stop in New York. This hotel was amazing. From the moment we stepped through the doors everyone was really friendly and helpful, particularly Brian on reception and John on Concierge. The room was everything we needed. For a New York hotel, I was surprised to find the room was fairly spacious, incredibly clean and included everything we needed. Internet was actually high-speed and included in the rate (unlike other hotels which advertise this but cannot deliver). Breakfast was the perfect start to our morning although, you have to down by 9.30am which can be a challenge after a late night out exploring! The location in great, it took less than 10 minutes to walk to Times Square, Empire State, Madison Square Garden and only 5 minutes to the nearest subway station. I will definitely stay here when I visit NYC in future, and will recommend all my Aussie friends to do the same. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My recent stay was fantastic. The room was a decent size for NYC and was very clean and up-to-date. Everyone was very nice, but Leia at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. The complimentary hot breakfast was delicious (the cinnamon buns were the best!). The location was great! Not a bad word to say, and will definately return! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I love this hotel. Really nice rooms, much bigger than I expected and decent beds. The breakfast was also very nice - they even had this interesting pancake machine. The best part was the staff - especially Taylor. They were are very nice and very helpful. Can't wait to come back. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great experience Comfortable, clean, but small (as with pretty much all Manhattan hotels) room. Staff could have been a bit more pleasant and welcoming. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The hotel was very quiet despite being in a lively area. We will definitely be back! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great breakfast i spent 8 nights in this hotel with my 2 friends: everithing very good apart a little bit of noises from the street during the night. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one thing missing . . . hot sauce for the scrambled eggs. Everything else was exactly what a business traveler wants. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception staff It was a really pleasant welcoming at the reception, I don't remember the name of the girl, but she was really nice and professional. James also was very helpful with his sightseeing trips. I stayed on the 19th floor, the room with a view is spectacular - it is the whole Empire State Building. Amazing! The location of the hotel is great, Macy's is just around the corner, as is Times Sq. Overall, I definitely recommend the hotel! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It's a nice hotel to stay at Manhattan area. Clean room and nice service. Will consider to stay again in next trip to NY city. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was outstanding, friendly and very accommodating. The IHG rewards staff had made an error with our reservations and the Holiday Inn staff was able to take care of it, so we could make our dinner reservations. They also made sure we had transportation the the airport, with out calling a local cab, but using a car service. That was were nice and an enjoyable ride. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. We will stay there again. Clean, safe and comfortable Hotel. Great Location. Sue from Vermont October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Rooms small but comfortable. 1 block from empire state building and Macy's 3 blocks to Times square Restrauant KEG across the street is great September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location What a delight when I openened the curtains of my 16th floor room to see the iconic Empire State Building almost within touching distance. The hotel is ideally locataed for visiting uptown and downtown sites and the subway is just around the corner. The staff could not have been more polite, helpful and available. When I see complaints about small rooms I am surprised because compared to the European standards I am used to my double king room was perfect. Top marks, cannot wait to go back. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC We truly enjoyed our stay, it was close to Broadway, the resturant next door had phenomal salads and fresh food. The service was great, we will visit again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My 13 year old son and I really enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient for all the things we wanted to experience in the city. The staff was extremely pleasant, particular the morning crew. I will highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Herald Square to anyone looking for a positive experience in NYC at a great price! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room with exceptional comfort it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience - the room was excellent and the friendly helpful staff made the stay one to remember - definitely will return to this hotel on my next NY visit. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean convenient and comfortable. Enjoyed the stay Good location close to my work with little to no hassles. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! The location was excellent. A 10 min walk to the train station and a 10 min walk to Broadway. One street down from the Empire State Building. The rooms were very clean. Small but plenty of room! Breakfast was great to start the day. We loved that we could leave our bags before and after we check out and we didn't have to pay a fee. Free Wi-Fi was great too. The Staff was incredibly nice, knowledgeable and helpful. We would stay there again in a second. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location and friendly staff. Rooms are a little congested, but you would expect that in Manhattan. Breakfast is decent. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Stay The staff was accommodating. I was able to get my room when I arrived at 9am. Also, they were able to store my luggage after checking out so I could still enjoy shopping while I wait for my shuttle. The room was very clean and the beds are comfortable. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, great location Everyone at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The breakfast is okay, but it's very nice that they provide trays so you can take it up to your room. I was fortunate enough to have a room on the 2nd floor which faced an interior courtyard -- not a great view, but as a business traveler who didn't want to be disturbed by any noise, it was wonderful. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome in NYC Everything great from check in to checkout. Check in staff (very attractive and friendly) was excellent, clean room, great working wifi, and location of hotel is close to everything. Would stay again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We recently stayed for three nights and had no complaints.Would stay there again. Theo September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación 2 elevadores lentos. Desayuno todos los días igual August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! Recently stayed at the hotel (August 2013) and we had a very pleasant experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast area and lobby was very clean. Our room was great, comfy beds, working AC, even toiletries from Bath and Body Works. Overall it was a great stay, with subway station just a couple of blocks away and everything within walking distance. Had a wonderful time, thanks! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New premises, helpful staff, small rooms Hotel in a new building, excellent location with helpful staff. Small rooms are unfortunate but unavoidable in such a location. Wish they had a bathtub but probably not standard. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort. I stayed at Holiday Inn express Herald Sq. from 21-25 August 2013 and I can define my experience as very good. The rooms are clean, clear and quiet. I rate it with a 4 because the dining room is quite limited and the food leaves too much to ve desired. August 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading