• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This hotel has a great location, close to everything downtown. It is clean and good value. We did have a couple problems during our stay - there weren't enough towels or blankets in our room so we had to call for more. The front desk also refused to call me a taxi so I had to stand on the street for over 5 minutes waiting for one to drive by. I have stayed in MANY hotels and never has one ever refused to call me a taxi to go to the airport. I was definitely NOT impressed with the lack of willingness to help. The hotel is not on a major street so it's not like there's hundreds of taxis driving down the road all the time. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Comfort and Location 1s time to NYC and enjoyed our stay at the Express. The location was perfect, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Would certainly recommend and would go back. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Two blocks from Time Square and close to many area attractions including the theaters. Easy to walk everywhere and safe. Bed was comfortable, room is small which is to be expected. Hot breakfast with a good variety of items. Staff was very cheerful and helpful, no problem getting an hour extension for checkout. We were on the 16th floor and rarely had to wait for an elevator. Would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel We stayed here for 2 nights using my reward points and this hotel is perfect for a city break. Great location, great breakfast, unlimited free coffee, comfortable beds. The room was a bit small but we did not spent much time there so it did not bother us. All in all very good and I would stay again! October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We cannot really find much wrong with this hotel - its location is perfect for all the mid-town attractions of Manhattan, and the staff were very professional and friendly, and our was kept clean and everything worked. The breakfast experience could be improved by offering a little more variety - but we guess costs and available space of the breakfast area are the reason why choices are limited. Dont expect any large rooms, but they are comfortable and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Overall we were very happy with our stay at the 5th Avenue Holiday Inn Express, because it gave us a very affordable way to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay right in the heart of Manhattan! September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk is understaffed, overwhelmed Everything about this property seems very "budget hotel". Except for the price tag -- bad value for money in NYC. A bit too far from subway. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great staff We stayed at this hotel in Sept 2013 for four nights. We choose this location because it was close to the New York City sights we wanted to take in. We were able to walk to Central Park, Empire State Building and Times Square plus many other sights which saved on transportation costs. The staff at this hotel was always ready to help us with questions and went the extra mile ...with a smile!!! The staff also took care of ordering our transportation back to the airport at 5:00 a.m. the day we left and that gentleman was also very prompt and courteous. An added bonus was a free breakfast which also help us save some money and time! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York City. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in New York My wife and I stayed at this HI while in New York for a week. We only have good things to say re: our experience. Our welcome to the hotel was friendly and the front desk person had lots of helpful answers to our questions. The room was smallish, but it is New York, and that is to be expected. The room was clean and housekeeping was prompt and they did a very good job. Each morning ur wake up calls were right on time. The hotel is a less than 5 minute walk to Grand Central Station, which is the hub of most subway transportation in New York. What subway lines it doesn't cover are a 5 minute walk the other way to Rockefeller Center. It is also a very short walk to the theater district. When we walked back to the HI late in the evening from either direction, it felt very safe. So. Great service, great location, and great staff. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Service First time staying in NYC, rooms are somewhat small compared to what we're used to, but the room was very clean, including the bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff and the hot breakfast had great variety. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. It is perfectly located in midtown and a reasonable walking distance from major sites. Close enough to Times Square but just far enough away to be nice and quiet. The room was wonderful and the bed extremely comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk help seemed inexperienced, not familiar with points. Well, it is NYC, but I did have higher expectations. Especially after staying in so many Holiday Inn's, ex: Modesto, Portland on 23rd, Eugene on Franklin. The room was tiny, the breakfast area was tiny, the lobby-you guessed it tiny! Had I known the rooms were so small I would not have invited my friend. It also appeared a lot of people off the street used the lobby bathrooms and breakfast. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...great hotel...great prices...book this! What a great place to stay, nice and clean hotel only a 3 minute walk to times square. Breakfast is included and is served in the downstairs foye, this area serves as a communal hang out also if you want to grab a tea/coffee (which you can make at anytime). You can even take one of the little quarter size milk cartons from breakfast and staff will store this or other food items in the fridge for you (as the rooms dont have fridges). Overall a great experience with friendly and not too hard on the eye male staff (bonus!!) September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice very good location, attentive staff, excellent choices for breakfast, breakfast staff fiendly, but tight room September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. The rooms are small but they are clean and quiet. What else do you need in NYC! September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The location of this hotel is excellent !! The hotel staff gave us directions for all the places we ask in a very nice way. Comfortable rooms, not very big tough. Absolutely We'll stay in this hotel next time. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but worth the convenience! As we all know and expect, when staying in NYC everything is going to be expensive! Well, we chose this hotel for it's location and the fact that breakfast was included. It is located two blocks from Time Square. Although its located further away from the sights you want to see, there is a subway near by. The staff was very pleasant, polite and accommodating. We were very pleased and do not mind staying there again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! We enjoyed our stay here as it was one of the cleanest hotels I have been in! The room was small, but very functionable. Check in was smooth and friendly and they could answer any question about touring New York. I loved that I could go down and use the computer. Breakfast was okay, but had variety to choose from. It was close to everything and there were eateries all around it just steps away. It was so much less expensive than some of the other hotels that I've stayed at in Time Square and I would definitely stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express New York City We have stayed at this hotel a few times and we love it. The location is prefect because you can walk everywhere. You are very close to Times Square as well as many sights in New York City. Easy access to subway stations as well as many places to eat. We simply love staying at this hotel. This is our preferred hotel when we go to New York city. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bet The location of this HI Express is fantastic. And although you would think it would be noisy since it is in midtown, it is not. I will stay there from now on as I think it is the best value in town for all that you get . September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, value for the area Great location, for our week long visit to New York from Australia. Although the room was tiny for a family of four it was a good base to work from. While we were all sitting in bed reading one of our kids noted that ithe conditions were so cramped it was similar to still being on the aircraft on the 23 hour flights we'd just go off. Size good for two people not four however great value for money in the heart of New York. Elevators were sometimes a pain to get if you were on the upper floors as there are 2 small elevators to service 22 floors. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was hectic as the area is tiny with many people trying to go through at the same time. It could be an idea to either eat on the move or grab and go but the breakfast was functional and adequate. Close to lots of cheap delis and eateries. No place to do your own laundry, found that really hard with a family of four for a week. One of the days we went out at 10 am and came back at 4pm and our room hadn't been done. We had to go and find dry towels and wait till the next day for all our shopping packaging to be removed. Good value, functional but cramped. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not representative of the Brand VERY noisy AC Units outside the room from other buildings, did not sleep at all. Checked out after only 1 night of 4 nights booked. No recognition as Platinum Elite member. Eating breakfast in a very confined area on paper plates and cups with plastic cutlery just about sums up this very poor hotel and not worth the money. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE ONLY THE A/C NOISY.NEED TO UPGRATE ELEVETORES. CAN YOU ENLARGE THE DINNING ROOM September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff and Location The cleanliness and comfort far outweighed the size of the room. The staff was the best!! Location was fabulous and would stay there again. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Location Would recommend to all Holiday Inn Express will always be our choice if we come back again to NY. We had a comfortable stay and the staff were very friendly and rooms and services were up to expectations. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff This Holiday Inn Express has earned the title of Worst Customer Service in my business travels. The hotel was fine, it was on par with or better than other locations in the Manhattan area. The only real issue was with the staff who didn't seem to care about the brand at all. -No recognition of Priority Club, no check in items. -Late check out was VERY poorly handled -Baggage was misplaced -Internet To clarify a few of these issues, I asked for late check out at this hotel as I would be traveling upstate later in the day. I asked for late check out and was told I would need to check in the morning. While this was different from any location I've had in the past, not a big deal. I again called at 6:40 in the morning asking for a late check out. I had business to do in the city and a late check out would have really helped. This time I was told I would need to call back AT 7AM!!! Fifteen minutes later because according to Todd "That was the policy at this hotel" I asked why and stated it was basically ridiculous to ask me to call again when it was fifteen minutes. My inquiry was again met with "Because that's the hotel policy." No apology, no sign that he cared at all even if this was incredibly strict policy by the hotel. At this point I became frustrated and decided to just check out and leave my baggage as I had done on Nassau St. Leaving the baggage wasn't an issue, but apparently finding it was. Three rooms were searched before my baggage was finally found and some of the contents of my laptop bag were notably flatter than before and chocolate(something?) was stuck to the side of my bag. I've asked to be contacted about this situation, but I have heard no reply from IHG. While my previous reviews have been almost all positive, my last few stays at IHG properties and lack of customer service are making me rethink my loyalty while on business trips. Finally, internet use for my last few stays, this one included has been completely useless. I can get connected and even browse different sites if I don't mind waiting 5 minutes for the page to load. Asking the desk about the speed I was told that it sometimes does this and that hopefully it would be better later. Once again, thanks guys, glad I didn't have any work to do. Verified speed issues with others in the hotel and the laptop works fine outside of the hotel wireless. My concern is how the staff treats customers at this location as my stay on Nassau was absolutely fantastic. The staff was wonderful, baggage was held for me in a proper manner, I couldn't have asked for better assistance. It's just such a jarring difference that staying at IHG is become a roll of the dice on what kind of service I'll end up with. If you have the extra few bucks/time to take the metro to Nassau St, by all means I would highly recommend you do so. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Small rooms, outstanding customer service alleviates this small problem. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION AWESOME My 18 year old daughter and I wanted to see shows on Broadway; and this LOCATION is fantastic. Breakfast awesome, rooms small, but adequatel - no refrigerator or microwave though. Staff great, except when we came to check in at 2:45 pm --- I was greeted with the words "You are early, check in is at 3 pm" As a member of Holiday Inn Club --- I was taken back since I had called earlier and was told they could store luggage. A word of welcome would have been appreciated. ALL other staff during our stay were fantastic! I would highly recommend this location. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Comfortable and Well-Maintained This hotel exceeded or met all our expectations. Staff: helpful and knowledgeable, they answered all questions. Rooms: clean, comfortable and cozy -- we slept well, 2 adults and 2 kids in one double room. Breakfast: simple but good enough, we had more than enough food to get us going on a big day of sight-seeing; they were out of yogurt but we got protein from hard-boiled eggs and bacon. Location: outstanding, half a block from 5th Avenue, 5 minute walk from Rockefeller Center. British restaurant down the street was also good for a quick dinner. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Only 2 blocks from TImes Square. Complimentary breakfast provided plenty of choices such as pancakes and omelettes. Was happy to be able to use points for the stay- saved a lot on this vacation!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BIG APPLE Small rooms, but more than adequate for sleeping. Who wants to stay in their room in New York???!!! August 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading