• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no issues overall we had great time at the hotel, staff were very kind and very professional November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot! We enjoyed the super friendly staff at this well-located hotel. Richard helped us check in right away even though we were there early in the morning, and Wioleta ensured our needs at breakfast were attended to right away -- their friendliness was incredible! It's close to restaurants, the subway, the shore trail, Central Park, and much more. The breakfast could be a lot healthier -- soy or almond milk, healthy cereal, gelatin-free yogurt, etc. The fan in our room was incredibly noisy, and the tub's plug was broken so we couldn't use the bath. And the TV cable signal was "broken" the last evening of our stay. Otherwise, this was a good experience, and we'd consider returning! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, ok rooms Staff was the friendliest we have ever experienced! Breakfast was fine and rooms were ok. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Teensy room This newer hotel was conveniently located for our needs and the price was the most affordable for Manhattan we could find. The staff was very nice but our room was not made up two different days during our week stay.. We reserved an upgraded king room which was tiny. We were told that the upgrade was for a quieter room on the back of the hotel and for a higher floor but that is questionable since there were eleven floors in the hotel and we were on the 6th floor. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was tiny but efficient with nice linens. I would have enjoyed having more space and a comfortable chair or two like most Holiday Inn Express Hotels have in the USA. The business center had two computers but on weekends unsupervised children were on the computers making it inconvenient. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff While we always expect good service, we were floored by the extremely friendly accommodating service by this uniformly engaging staff!! The front desk and concierge were fantastic. The staff put breakfast out at 4:30 am on the day of the New York marathon to help the participants. Everything was superb. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel & Location We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good considering it being free. The walk to Times Square is easy, just a few blocks. My only cons are the hotel elevator was a little slow and takes a while to catch. Also woke up to a construction crew working right across the street using a jackhammer at 6:45am. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff! This hotel is relatively new and very clean - really good bang for your buck, but the reason why I'd come back is because of the great staff! Farrah who is the front office manager and the rest of her team were friendly from minute one - and throughout the entirety of our stay. Everyone smiles and says hello each time that you see them which I rarely see when I travel (or just visit a store, etc.) My girlfriend and I felt so welcomed in a city we'd never been to and had an amazing time because of it! Don't want to spend a ton of cash but want to have a GREAT NYC stay? Go here. You'll see just what I mean :) November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very nice hotel. Very near Times Square and several interesting points in Manhattan. Very friendly and helpful staff. A little noise across the street from a construction, but it didn't affect me. definitely recommend this location. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for cost Everyone on staff was gracious and as helpful as could be. Close to everything and in walking distance of Times Square and the Cruise Port. Not in the best neighborhood, but we still felt very safe. Breakfast was pretty amazing for the amount of people they serve and they never ran out. We had a good stay and would recommend. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep from Construction Noise Directly Across the Hotel First, the staff members of the hotel were all very friendly and accommodating and the room appointed to me was well-maintained and clean. The hotel is roughly about 2 streets and 3 avenues away from the blue line sub- about 10 blocks or 10-minute walk. It's right across a construction site and a Salvation Army. If you need to park a car, there are ICON parking lots about 2 blocks away.You'll need to walk to 9th avenue to get to the foodie scene of HK. Everything was good except that the hotel management forgot to notify hotel guests of the ongoing construction across the hotel. I had a dinner and party on the night I checked in, and got home fairly late - around 3 AM. I went to bed around 330 AM. I woke up abruptly around 7AM to the tune of jackhammering and pile hammering. Unfortunately, my room is facing the construction site. My room was on the 8th floor, but the noise from the jackhammers is still very loud. I called the front desk around 730 AM and told them about the issue and they can only offer me ear plugs. I requested for a late checkout, and they gladly gave me one as I thought the jackham mering will subside after a couple of hours. I tried going back to sleep but the pile hammering was relentless and incessantly annoying that I went in and out of sleep for a couple of hours until finally I couldn't bear the noise and had called up again and spoken to the hotel director to let her know of the situation. She said that it's too late for me to be transferred to another room since I am checking out a few hours later. She said that the construction workers are contracted to do work from 7AM-5PM. The jackhammering was non-stop from 7AM to 1PM when I checked out. I just hoped that the hotel management let the hotel guests know beforehand that there will be construction noise throughout the day so that guests are prepared. A little notice/letter in the room can go a long way. All in all I got about 3 hours of sleep that day, and a goodnight's sleep is and should be the most important priority of hotels to their guests. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, good location, great value! The staff was very friendly and easily accessible! Perfect walking distance to prime NYC locations including Terminal 5. Room was a decent size, beds very comfortable and everything was very clean. Direct TV with any channel you would want to watch AND free WIFI. Breakfast was perfect, hit the spot after a long night - pancakes, coffee, several juices, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, eggs, bacon...can't beat it! They even had hot apple cider in the lobby during the day - fit the perfect fall NYC weather. I would definitely recommend! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprise To put it simply, my experience was behind 4 Stars if not FIVE! And that had nothing to do with fact that the priority was brand new! The staff was warm and accommodating! I was really impressed! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff! Staff was very helpful for all my requests. Super friendly and accommodating! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location This hotel is located at 10 mn walking from Times square, 15 mn from Rockefeller center and 5 mn with the metro to Central park October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient for pre-cruise stay We only stayed one night before a cruise which departed from the Manhattan cruise terminal. The hotel is a two block walk from the terminal and that is what we did, we walked over there from the hotel the next morning as we didn't have any big luggage bags, it was a very convenient location. The Hotel itself was very nice and excellent value compared to others I had priced and stayed at in the same location before. The reception staff was really nice and friendly and I have to mention Juan here as he went out of his way to chat and joke with us whilst getting on with checking us in. One nice touch that the hotel has is iced water on tap in the lobby. this doesn't cost them a lot to provide I'm sure but is really appreciated -and used- by guests entering and leaving. The room itself, while small was very comfortable and more than adequate for two people. The two queen sized beds were extremely comfortable and the room had all the usual amenities you expect these days. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was very good. The breakfast area has been noted by others as being small and liable to get crowded. It is small and did indeed get very busy the morning we ate there but it is still great to get breakfast thrown in for what was already a very reasonable rate. The breakfast choices were good with both hot and cold offerings and the usual juices and coffee. Some people brought their breakfasts out with them to a very nice seating area at the entrance to the hotel when the breakfast room got busy and to be fair to the staff, they did their best to keep the tables cleared away as people finished. Overall a very good experience for a very reasonable rate. The hotel would also be convenient for shopping trips and Broadway shows. We walked the area late at night and felt safe. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and the service exceeded great!!! We could have waited to reserve our stay and probably got a better rate as with all the choices to stay in NYC but we definitely LOVED our stay! No regrets! I'd like to mention two individuals who really stood out. Richard, with whom helped with my reservation over the phone as well as during our stay, and Gisenia(sp?) who got us checked in and really started our stay with a very hospitable attitude and friendliness. Thank you very much to the both of you. We felt really cared for and that means a lot! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We enjoyed this hotel. Conveniently located to so many activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The only thing the I would change, though not possible, is the room size. They were small, but thats NYC. We had a very good time. Thumbs up! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It was our first time in NYC and we couldn't have picked a better location. Minutes walk to Hells Kitchen (where all the restaurants are), a few more to Times Square, Rockafeller Plaza. Close to everything. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and staff friendly. You can't go wrong staying here. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly hotel in midtown Manhattan - who knew? OK, hotels within walking distance of the Javits are going to be expensive in conference season, whatever brand the sign above the door says. I'm very loyal to IHG properties but I had no particular high hopes for a Holiday Inn Express. I expected (and got) the no-nonsense, solid midrange performance of the brand. But I was really pleased with this HIE on two particular grounds. Firstly, the staff were all particularly cheerful, helpful and good- natured, and this was a real lift to the spirits sometimes. Secondly, the quality of the cooked breakfast was a cut above what I normally experience at chain hotels. Even having breakfast in the rate was a bonus. The breakfast room was always packed and popular. There's another reason why I'll probably stay here on my next Javits trip: it is just one street away from the Sullivan Street Bakery, which is one of my favorite bakers on the planet. This is definitely the place to buy your lunch for a hard day's slog round a convention. And take some of the sourdough bread home at the end! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed While the bed was comfortable and the room adequate, the maid service was lacking as we were not given soap and towels. The rooms were not that sound proofed as you could hear folks coming and going next door. The breakfasts were good but the eating area was very lacking in room to accommodate all the guests who arrived at the same time. If you stay here, try and stay on the 2nd floor so you can use the stairs as the elevators are slow and inadequate. Front desk staff were wonderful in suggestions of where to eat and just being helpful. Kudos to the front desk staff and the breakfast staff. Location is great if you are going on a cruise. Less than 2 blocks from cruise ships. You do have a hike to get to Times Square area and taxis do not tend to come along out front. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't recommend To start describing this experience I had problems to book. I had the bad idea to redeem points and then find out I could not book a paid night. After writing and talking to all possible IHG staff I was informed that this was a hotel police and nothing could be done. I went ahead and stayed in the hotel. I was first very surprised that people in the hotel knew about my case, because it was written in my folio, but all people I talked to denied that the hotel had anything to do with not being able to book my second night, so clearly or this is a big misunderstanding and lack of communication between IHG and the hotel, or someone is lying to me. Anyway, the hotel is average, not good or bad as first impression, room is small, but comfortable, but not very clean, there were towels behind the door from the guests who stayed before, so I was wondering what else was not cleaned. Could not sleep as a group has arrived at 3 am and walls are paper thin, they were yelling for one hour... Next day I had to transfer to another hotel, I had two suitcases and two small children and the only help from the hotel was to walk a block to 11th Av. to hail a taxi, of course by my self, as nobody would help. So I would not recommend if you need more than a bed in a noise place, not be sure about cleanness and no help from staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! I was extremely happy with my current stay at the Holiday Inn West Side! The rooms were extremely clean and the hotel staff was very nice and professional. I was also impressed with the breakfast selection, as the comp breakfast was one reason for choosing this hotel. I would definitely stay there again! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING OK i prefer holiday inn sixt avenue but it was too expensive. anyway everything was ok October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good price for quality This HIE was very comparable in quality to every other HIE I have stayed at. My only semi-complaint is the distance to a subway station. I knew it when i booked the room, but you don't realize just how far 4 blocks can be in Manhattan until you walk it multiple times. However, the staff was excellent and very helpful and attentive. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stay in New York Room small in comparison to other Hotels I stayed at evern in New York. Breaksfest was ok staff help ok price out of line with size of rooms and location with in the city. Low income area with salvation army across the street and rehab facility across the street October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff that makes this hotel a 5 stars one Initially I booked a room for 4 days so I can look for a hotel close to TS with 4 or 5 stars. I ended up extending my stay for 6 more days and book another room for my family for a lot of reason but the one I mentioned in the title (the amazing friendly staff) is the one that's stands out the most out of my previous experiences with several hotels October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Small room. Common bathroom was hard to get to. Great location. Good breakfast. We were on the ninth floor, but very noisy from people talking and traffic noise. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect location We had a combined business and pleasure stay at the hotel. Luis and his staff did an excellent job to guide us both to good restaurants, how to find our way and what to do. Nice rooms and perfect location just a few blocks away from Times Square, Broadway and a whole bunch of excellent restaurants. Thanks a lot. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel is nice and fresh. The room is comfortable and the only complaint I would have is that the walls are on the thin side making hallway conversations bothersome especially when trying to sleep. The breakfast was par for the chain. The staff was excellent. Probably the best staff that I have seen in any hotel yet. The hotel is convenient to attractions, but there is some construction going on on the side walks that looks like its going to be there for awhile. And there seems to be many pet owners in the area that give the available sidewalks a bad smell especially in the morning and evenings. Overall, I would consider this hotel for future trips to New York. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice staff I have stayed for 6 nights, and have been very satisfied. Comfortable beds, clean room, quiet street...Especially would like to mention that Richard from the reception desk was very kind and helpfull..and funny! Makes you feel really welcomed! It is very nice to have breakfast here too. A good start for your day in NY. Only would recommend to add some things people from Europe are used to eat for the breakfast like cheese and ham. October 6, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading