• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, breakfast, and great staff Great staff!! Great breakfast! Central location. Rooms a little small and noise late night due to very loud closing doors and loud guests. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by whirlwind days We prebooked and checked in early. No issues and the staff and management were awesome. Super helpful with sightseeing info as well as dining tips. Definitely a recommendable experience. Probably the most comfortable beds in NY. The only downside is the parking being a block away, but that being said the security gave great piece of mind and there is really no need to drive anywhere as all amenities are easily within walking distance including city tours. Thanks a million January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the area We stayed three nights in a double. It was very small, comparable to a HIE we stayed at in London. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and the staff worked hard to keep the breakfast area stocked and clean. The front desk staff was very informative. Maid service was good. Fitness center is small but the equipment is new. My only major complaint was that the elevators are very slow and sometimes only 1 of the 2 was running. Waited 15 minutes before opting to schlep our luggage down the stairs. Also, the hotel was very noisy--a building is going up across the street-- and the coffee was weak. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rudie A nice place to visit. It was clean and quite. The Staff was very friendly. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly inviting staff, awesome nights sleep and good value for money. Good location and is staffed with polite helpful staff. A credit to your holiday chain. Would stay again and highly recommend. New York is an amazing city and we could sleep like a log after a busy day exploring in that comfy bed. Happy Dayz !!! ;o) December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around I have been to NYC several times and this hotel experience has been the best by far. The staff was superior to any others. From the front desk, to the maid service, to the bell hop, to the breakfast buffet staff, the staff went above and beyond to service the guest. I would stay again in a heartbeat. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff We had a great stay with our whole family. The rooms were clean And even though small quite efficient. The breakfast was very good but a little crowded. Bottled water a real plus. The location was a little off the beaten path but you could still walk to the entertainment area. The best part of our stay was the staff. They were fantastic in every way and with a full house. We will return. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn Experience - ever! I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations in the US and Canada; the rooms and staff have always been great, but this stay exceeded all expectations! I stayed with my family for three nights. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from Times Square, so a decent location. The lobby, breakfast area and corridors on the floors are spacious. The rooms seem recently renovated and are nicely laid out. And the staff was the best! They helped us save by providing tips for street parking. They also gave good recommendations for restaurants in the area. They made our stay much easier. I will definitely be staying here again! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Nice, friendly staff-everyone from front desk to door man and cleaner. Included breakfast is fine, beds are comfy and no noise. 5-7 minutes to Times sq. This particular area feels a bit rough though, but still very safe. Nice restaurants in the vincinity in Hell´s Kitchen. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAY fantastic experience from the day i started my booking. Staff were awesome and friendly and very helpful. The bonus was a great Breakfast and the staff here were also amazing. i will definitely book this Hotel for my next stay - well done! December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, far away from the bustle, good restaurants nearby, Jekyll and Hyde front desk staff OK, arrived at 1:30, said they had no rooms available for early check in except for the two people in line in front of me; sat in the lobby but went to ask about a room about 45 minutes later, my head was snapped off at the desk and I slunk headless back to sit out the wait in the nice breakfast area lobby. Rest of the stay was uneventful, two elevators was not enough, mysterious $20 charge that was not brought to my attention at checkout but showed up on my credit card. Great free breakfast (for what it is) and drinks during the day. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we stay 3 night in this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. good location and and the staff was really helpfull and professionnal. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected value and well located We were quite pleased with quality/price ratio of this hotel and the friendliness and competency of its staff, especially Richard, a nice, young man from Miami, who checked us in and even upgraded our room! The room was quiet, with a skyline view, the two double beds very comfortable, the pillows excellent, and the water hot. The flat screen tv had many channels from which to choose and the in room safe, coffee maker, iron and hair dryer were added touches. The complementary breakfast buffet was adequate and main choices changed daily. We have already recommended this hotel to friends and will definitely stay here again! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff, Excellent Location We stayed Dec. 11-15,2013. There is absolutely nothing negative that can be said about this hotel. The location is great for walking to all the mid-town Manhattan attractions. We walked everywhere both during the day and at night. Rooms are well appointed although not large. We had 2 rooms (one with a King and the other with 2 beds) and both were clean and comfortable. The biggest plus is the warm, friendly, helpful staff. They go out of their way to be helpful and you can tell that they take great pride in their jobs. Breakfast room staff were outstanding and so friendly. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Thanks so much for a great stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay My experience was great. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good attention at the front desk The service at the hotel was nice, good breakfast, very good attention. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room! I have only good things to say about this hotel! Right from the initial reservation process to pre-trip phone inquiries to quick and efficient check-in, delicious breakfasts, and oh-so-comfy beds, our experience here was second to none. Top that with professional, friendly and helpful staff and it helped make our New York trip unforgettable! I would definitely stay here again!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience The hotel is very well located in order to visit different places in Manhattan. Moreover, includes a good breakfast and you can get coffee and chocolate all the day. Thank you. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I never knew you could actually stay in the basement of a hotel, but thats exactly where we stayed. The noise level was pretty loud, especially in the morning, i'm assuming because its a high staff traffic area. We also had almost zero hot water, lukewarm at best. Luckily being in NYC you're not in the hotel room too often. The best thing about this hotel was the continental breakfast. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Breakfast I really appreciated the kindness of the staff at the Breakfast Bar. I came down a little after 10:30 am and the clean up staff were still accommodating us and making sure we were satisfied. He even brought us extra bananas and apples for the road trip home. Its always the little things and the thoughtfulness that makes a huge difference. We normally stay at the Holiday Inn on 58th, but definitely had a change of heart. on location. Happy holidays! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel, it is in a convenient location, clean and friendly staff. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Trip The staff was so helpful and friendly it was amazing. I have never traveled to New York and being from the Midwest I was happy to find everyone patient and all smiles. They knew the guests by sight and that made be feel very secure. The down side was location. A little longer walk than I expected but ultimately I got used to it. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firest time on Holiday inn Express Here I would like to say I was think it will be less quality than IHG 5 star Hotel....... But I can confirme its one of the best hotel I have visit. Special thanks to all front desk staff as will as all hotel staff and manager. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Great staff We just stayed at this Hotel and found it clean and comfortable. We had a great free breakfast every day and free wifi. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for short stay Location in Manhattan is good. Breakfest was also good. We stayed for 3 nights. Double room is small though, but enough for sleeping. From AC we had an very unpleasent odor! Very noisy. It seems like this hotel has no windows at all!!! Therefore outside noises can be very disturbing! During our stay (18.11.13 - 21.11.13) there was massive construction site right over the street and it was impossible to sleep! For that amount we expected more! November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too early wake up noise At 7 am they started digging -terrible way to wake up. Also far to subway. The breakfast was great and the room was fine but very compact. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great. Beds are comfortable Great hotel. About 5 blocks from time square area. Easy walk. Staff is super. They are kind helpful and friendly. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable room for me and my adult son The staff was prompt and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We were able to enjoy late check out. The bathroom was spotless and fresh additional towels were easy to obtain. The top floor rooms provided a pleasant view. The breakfast was conventional, but the coffee was exceptional. Quite tasty. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in NYC Very friendly, quiet, and clean hotel for a good price. Need to walk a few blocks to the subway but still in walking distance. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Overall, the staff was super friendly, the hotel was not too far from Time Square, and there were a few good bars in the immediate area. But the excellence award goes to Luis at the front desk. He welcomed us with a warm smile while checking us in, gave us an extra care package when we signed up for their rewards program, and even gave me a hug on our departure day. Nice touch Luis!! Our only complaint would be the construction site across the street began working at 7:30 AM on Monday morning. Yikes. Not too shabby Holiday Inn. November 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading