• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Nice location with excellent space and very good breakfast May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms but can't beat the location The rooms are small - I'm not used to staying in hotels not in the city. But the rooms were clean, staff was helpful, priority club members are recognized and rewarded. Breakfast was good. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected I needed a place to stay in NYC on business for a quick trip. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The room was small but clean, comfortable and new. It was also very quiet. Don't expect spacious accommodations or gourmet breakfast, for the money it was perfect. A short walk to Times Square, GCT and central park. I would stay there again. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, exceptionally friendly staff We needed a hotel in Manhattan that was close to Radio City Music Hall for the NYU Graduation. This location could not have been better. The staff was very friendly and so helpful! The complimentary breakfast was great! We were able to bring a tray to our room, without the room service costs. The rooms are very small, but they are very clean and the bed was comfortable. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ancillary staff with attitude Asked to have pancake machine to be refilled when we went own to eat breakfast, told front desk, as well as person in charge of refilling items. She went back and forth refilling other items except what we asked for, when remindedher again, she said "in a few minutes..." No explanation why she hasn't done it, she just kept doing other things.....up until we were done eating, she just ignored our request. Even as she saw as leaving and talking about the pankcake, she did not say anything.....but soon as we left, it was refilled....why? I don't know! I guess maybe she's having a bad day and didn't like being asked? Problems at home maybe? Didn't get enough sleep? Tired of working? Overworked? Still...she should not take it on people, specially guests who are just trying to have a relaxing meal.....what happened to good customer service? Otherwise, everyone else was ok! Except for the front desk clerk on our second night! He was very nice and very helpful! Great job! Every one of your staff should be like him! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Friendly and helpful staff! A great location! Forgot toothbrush and toothpaste, and just called front desk for it. A 5 minute walk to Times Square. Wifi, works great, and a ton of breakfast choices! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service; Nice and Quiet This hotel is a great find: close to Times Square and the staff (especially Dennis at the front desk) were all very friendly. Bad timing on our part for breakfast as a high school group had invaded the lobby so nowhere to sit and few choices for breakfast as they hadn't restocked everything yet. The room was extremely quiet and comfortable. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Room was a bit tight, but what the rooms lacks in size...the staff makes up for it! Very helpful group. Thanks Maria, Erica, Brandon, Todd and the night side guy who helped with the computers around 4am. They provided transportation to the airport through a service which was great! The only down side would be it takes a long time for the elevators so allow for a little extra time in the morning, because everyone is trying to get downstairs for breakfast!!! Yes, I would stay there again... May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast included is a great cost saver The only complaint I had was that the room was very small but I think that is what it is like in New York City. The breakfast was good although the room a little crowded. When we inquired about the rates the fellow at the front desk said we had to phone or use the internet to book a room and did not know the rates. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay with you My daughter and I visited New York to celebrate our birthdays,we were very pleased with the decision to stay at the wonderful location of his hotel which is in walking distance to almost everthing in our plans, the broadway show, some great restaurants and accesible transportation if needed. I would especially like to thank Erica and Brandon for all of thier helpful assistance during our comfortable and enjoyable stay from MAY 2ND TO 7TH 2013. I would definately choose this hotel for any future planned trips to NYC. The transport arranged by the Hotel for our return to JFK was excellant. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for a week in Manhattan! We loved our stay at this hotel--it was the perfect "home base" to explore Manhattan on foot. I don't know how old the building is but it seemed pretty much brand new to us. They've done an amazing job of (quite literally) squeezing in a fully modern, comfortable facility onto a busy, bustling, New York street block. In some ways, it almost looks out of place tucked in between the older, "classic" NY buildings beside it. Inside, they've managed to squeeze in a well-stocked breakfast room alongside the entrance lobby. The rooms make good use of the space available--we had a king size bed, a dresser, desk, and a chair. There were two kind of interesting "hidden" compromises I noticed--one was that the bed was a normal king size in width but it was shorter (maybe about 8") than our king at home--it made a lot of sense because if the bed was longer, you wouldn't be able to open the drawers of the dresser. I'm 6' 2" and I was perfectly comfortable. The other compromise was that the shower stall was narrower than usual--again, not a problem at all, just a detail you notice. When you look at the space that is available, I applaud the designers for making such creative use of it because in the end you've got all the comforts you need, in the location you want to be at a price you can afford. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice breakfast and good service Located in a perfect location. Very nice breakfast included. Wifi is good (speed is fine). Also staff was very nice. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, every thing you need with very nice Staff. PRIORITY CLUB REWARDS PLATINUM ELITE MEMBER The Holiday Inn Express 5th Avenue offers small but clean rooms at a reasonable rate in a great location just two blocks from Times Square and the theatre district. This is a great place to stay right in midtown Manhattan right off 5th Ave and it is a nice hotel. I will say we stayed last September in a sister Holiday Inn Express hotel, Time Square, it has an almost identical design, so we knew what to expect room size and just two lifts and all, but we chose this location for its even better location to 5th Ave, Central Park, and Time Square, as the other "Time Square ?" Holiday Inn Express is actually in 39th street and feels further from Time Square than this fine hotel. Holiday Inn Express 5th Ave is Super clean, super comfortable, and most importantly the front desk staff are super nice, they are cheerful and very helpful. I was even surprised to find I was made guest of the day, a lovely touch, gets your name on a notice at reception and bonus points in the reward program. Bonus! I was fortunate to meet the General manager, who seems genuinely nice and interested in change to give the very best they can, it was good that he took the time to have a talk. The breakfast was great and like HIE Hollywood, they have a pancake machine, my personal favorite and other, wide variety of choices. It's stocked continuously by good staff, and our Housekeeping was exceptional, I requested extra pillows and towel, she organized and took care of it with a smile. All In all, it was easy and convenient and I will check for a room here first the next time I am heading to New York City for a Visit. This year in July 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador, for ten years, I can Highly recommend this Hotel and the IHG free rewards program. I am truly looking forward to visiting again. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff- average service Hi Even though i have been a guest at the Holiday Express, 5th avenue several times in the past, as a gold priority member, I have never felt any advantages nor gained any privilege as such a member. The staff is not smiling, not helpfulf, give you "politically correct" answers but I do not feel any andeavor from their side. This does not matter whether you are gold any type of guest, they are just not friendly. I guess that after staying at this hotel 5-6 several times in the past, I will find an alternative next time I be in NYC Regards May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but Small rooms Hotel is located in a prime spot from time square and other attractions uptown Manhathan. Costumer service was good, but the rooms and facility was too small. Breakfast/dining was always crowded. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From now to the end This will be my NYC Hotel unless i have money to pay the Waldorf Astoria. Great location, easy to reach walking, bus, subway or limo. Great foods market around. Everything good. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real nice Very clean, friendly staff, good location, quiet! Small lobby but served us well. Staff very accommodating. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Location!!! Overall a Great Stay in NYC - Great Location!!! Great Room with Character!!! Would recommend this Hotel to ALL Visiting NYC (The Big Apple)!!! April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive, too noisy The hotel is in the middle of New York city to accessible to all attractions. However, the rooms are very small, crowded. The reservation policy is paid at the time of booking and non-refundable and the nightly prices even in April are way too high. Guests staying in adjacent rooms too noisy, no action taken by staff. In spite of requesting for early check-in, did not get room until normal time of 3pm. Front desk staff was kind of rude. The breakfast is ok, not enuf place for guests to sit. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite staff and clean room There were three of us in the room and there was adequate space for us and our luggage. Room was very clean, staff was very polite and helpful, good variety for breakfast, beds very comfortable. If i could make one suggestion it would be to have a cigarette container outside of the hotel so people did not litter the sidewalk with them. Will definitely use this hotel again when we travel to New York. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Request during booking one month in advance Request a two bed room but end up not avaialbe. Price is also different from what I was being confirmed in the internet. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good mid town option Just off 5th avenue this hotel is in a great position to sample the delights of New York. The room was comfortable we did not experience any street noise at all. If you are looking for a central mid town location and looking for value for money stay here. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location I stayed here with my 2 kids. The rooms are a little small for 3 people. One of my sons ended up sleeping on the floor, because we had a king bed and no rollaways were available, as the hotel was full. However, the beds are very comfortable. The free breakfast is a huge plus. The location is fantastic. It is 4 blocks from Rockefeller Center, 3 blocks from the public library, 5 blocks from Grand Central terminal, and less than 12 blocks from the Empire State Building. Great hotel if you are coming to shop or go site-seeing. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good The hotel is really good and the location is great! The only bad thing was that I asked for non-smoking room and the room that I stayed had really bad smoking smell. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in NYC The folks running this hotel are so nice. You get a nice room and breakfast. The property is close to almost everything! We spent 3 nights and only took a cab once. Recommend Manhattan Cafe nearby for great food! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff/Bellhop Paul From the time we arrived the staff at the Holiday Inn could not have been more friendly. The one person I want to point out is Paul, I do not have his last name but he went above and beyond to help us at check in with our bags. He stored them for us and then went back several times when we needed something and then brought our bags to our room when we checked in. He wouldn't even let us give him a tip!! He was just amazing and in my opinion should be the manager of this hotel...with customer service like this!! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet This is the quietest hotel I have stayed in in Manhattan. There was virtually no noise in the room. Incredible! Will stay here again when I return to the area. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by basic comfort If you are looking for a basic room with a comfortable bed in a great location, this property will probably be fine. It was for me. A short walk will take you to Grand Central, Times Square, or Rockafeller Center. Several excellent places to eat nearby. Easy to get a cab right out front. The rooms are small and perfectly cleaned and the bed great. The front desk staff is friendly and very helpful, always greeting you and after a day, probably by name. There are some issues, however. The layout of the lobby makes it impossible for the hard working lady that takes care of the breakfast area to do her job. This nice lady has to literally fight her way from the prep area to the counter to keep it stocked and she tries very hard. Simply rearranging the layout would solve the problem somewhat. They had no firm pillows available. I requested a mini-fridge and one was promptly provided. Huge selection of channels on the tv but the remote is not tintuitive to use - take a small child with you to operate the tv. I will consider this property for future stays on location alone if my plans require a midtown stay. Just don't expect the Waldorf Astoria or the Plaza. You get a decent room at a reasonable, for New York, price and are tended to by a very good staff who do their best with what they have to work with. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unbelievable. Very helpful and polite. Holiday Day Inn Express Fifth Av. treated me like family. I am a Super Storm Sandy victim and I was placed in this hotel by Fema. Holiday Inn treated me so well that I almost cried with sadness when I checked out. I stayed in the hotel for almost four months and was treated with kindness, sensitivity, and dignity from the first day. From the front desk staff to the hotel manager to the manager of the house-keeping staff they made me feel like I was home away from home. They feed me with not only food but with comfort and I can honestly say I felt love and understanding that I needed to help me get through one of the worst disasters the country has ever seen. Difinitly one of the worst storms that I personally have ever experienced. So thank you very much Holiday Inn Express Fifth Av. New York, you took care of me when I needed it the most. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY. EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTAION I stayed here for 3 days and I enjoyed it. Peaceful, loved the king room. Breakfast was awesome! My first experience at HIE. Will stay again. I was able to walk to any sub station and bus stop to go anywhere! Surrounded by bars. Great stay will be my spot for any future NY trip I take. Have told a few people too! Only 1 con. My sheets were wrinkled. Which gave me the thought of whether they were clean or not. Even if they were clean. March 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading