Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 140 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    140reviews

    • 5 Stars
      81
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      9

    NICE HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION

    By

    July 25, 2015

    I have stayed in this hotel many times before and it is always a good place to stay, close to the airport and shopping.....Staff is great, rooms are big and have everything you need...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good hotel

    By

    July 20, 2015

    The Staff were terrific
    No Airport Shuttle at and Airport Airport was a dissapointment

    Read More
    Read Less

    ROAD WARRIOR

    By

    July 19, 2015

    This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites, I liked it so well I stayed at another Candlewood Suites Hotel the following night, the only thing that I noticed was a slight dry wall dust smell. I will make this brand of hotel my primary request.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    The bed was comfortable and room was clean. Staff was friendly. Didn't stay too long in room but, did sleep well at night.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Norfolk

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    We stayed here after a concert in VA Beach. The hotel was pleasant and took care of our needs.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Looked just like a real queen bed only smaller

    By

    July 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Got to give IHG credit for finding a vendor who makes a "queen" size bed that a twin sheet fits perfectly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Jazz Fest

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Likked the convience of hotel. On ly about 15 min away from my destination. Everything you need is in surrounding area of hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay for One Week or One Night

    By

    June 29, 2015

    This location has all of the amenities expected at a Candlewood Suites. My room was very clean, and I was on the 5th floor so if you didn't mind the occasional airplane overhead, it was also quiet.

    I enjoy staying at the Candlewood because I can cook my own meals, borrow a movie for free, work out and even do laundry for free.

    I will definitely be staying here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean but hot

    By

    June 24, 2015

    We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The only thing we really didn't like was the AC unit. It shuts off because it can tell you aren't in the room. My husband and I like it cold in our room. At night, it got very hot unless you stood up or walked around to get the AC to turn back on. Also, we stayed on level 5 and the hallway was very, very hot like the AC wasn't on at all. It was annoying. It's my room, I want to set it to whatever I want. Also, annoyed but I chose it, I wanted breakfast for the price of the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    What a Surprise

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    Very nice hotel, nice location with friendly staff

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great friendly staff raises the bar

    By

    June 16, 2015

    This hotel and the staff are a gem. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Couldn't believe the bathroom towels - how plush they were. Don and Lillian at the front desk (different shifts) were so helpful. The hotel is a nice location when traveling with pets. Did not know the Candlewood hotel was in this same area as the other IHG hotels, until I was inquiring about Pet Friendly hotels in Norfolk. Now that I know this exists, I will stay here even without a pet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location!

    By

    June 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    A friendly and helpful staff. Room was up to date, clean, and secure. Bed was comfortable. Everything I've come to expect from a Candlewood, which is why they are my preferred destination for any purpose! I've already rebooked this location for my visit next month!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close