Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great central location for Airport and other places. Friendly staff. Well appointed property. Pet friendly! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome suite at a great price! This is my third time at the Candlewood. I enjoyed having the full kitchen, quick access to downtown Norfolk, and nearby shopping. It was easy to get to from the I64 loop. I recommend this for anyone. It's a great deal for the visiting professional with wireless Internet. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place, comfortable and close to shopping and the airport. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekkeeping Staff Rude Housekeeping Staff was rude and unprofessional. As a reward member I did not expect to be treated as such. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my stay on august 29th the bed was nice but i slept bad because of the air in the room it didnt work well and no one could fix it. i didnt like the idea of having to go down to lobby to get clean towels and for the cost of the room there could have been a little breakfast served but nothing but ok that was ok but no air and no one moved me and i had to get my own towels i wasnot happy at all. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Their mistake and we still paid the price. When I made the reservation, I requested a late checkout and was told that I would have to put that request upon check in, which I did. At check in my wife Melissa put the request to have a late checkout and was told by the agent that we could stay until 2:00 p.m., and that was fine with me. At 11:00 a.m., while my wife was getting out of the shower, a gentlemen was knocking on the door and when my wife answer, he indicated that his records did not show a late check out for the room. My wife then contacted the front desk and spoke with Stefanie, who informed my wife that we needed to vacate the room at once, because the hotel was all sold out for that day and they needed to clean the room. When I mentioned to Stefanie that we were told that it would be O.K. for us to have a late checkout, she just said that we were given incorrect information and that we would still need to leave as soon as possible. Needless to say that we felt that we were being ask to leave as if we had done something wrong, not to mention that it was the hotels fault for the information we were given and then asked to disregard that information. As a Platinum Elite member of your Rewards Club, we spend a considerable amount of money every year to stay at your hotels and are seriously considering a different program and hotel provider, due to the very humiliating way we were treated. Hopefully, you will take some action, so that no one else has to experience what we experienced. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Candlewood Suites stay I've lived in this hotel on and off for 5 years. I'm always comfortable and treated well here. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the king suite My husband and I stayed here for a week. My Mother and brother were here in another room. We had a dog in our room. We all enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean, well stocked for the kitchen needs. Staff was great and helpful. Our rooms were quiet. Safe location. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby. We travel two to three times a year on vacation. This has been the best place we have stayed in. Everything was up to date, clean and quiet. Book a king suite you won't be disappointed. The price can't be beat. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Check out was great, I guess you had my money at that time. Hotel and staff was ok. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. We stayed four nights in the king sweet. We particularly liked the separate "bedroom/living room" spaces since we had a relative who snored very loudly. The rooms were very well appointed. The kitchenette had everything necessary including a full size refrigerator, a pantry, a counter/table and various utensils. It faced a small living room with a big chair, a sleeper sofa and a tv. The bedroom also had a tv, a desk and a closet. It almost looked like a small apartment and it was very nice. The only negatives were a not so comfortable mattress in the bedroom and a terrible, thing, hard and dirty mattress in the sleeper sofa. The sleeper was also dirty and had stains. No sheets were furnished for the sleeper either, I had to go to the front desk and ask for them. The carpet was also a little dirty and could have used a good scrub and deodorizing. Also not enough towels, if you want more you have to take the dirty ones to the front and exchange them for new ones. The front desk stuff was decent but not very professional, they just didn't have the polished appearance and skills of professionals of higher caliber. If they were replaced with more refined people the hotel would gain prestige. Overall I give it 3 thumbs up out of 5, main issue cleanliness of beds and carpet and staff's professionalism. I would recommend this place but not as a first choice. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care Overall, the stay was great. At check-in I had an issue with my reservation. I was using my reward points for the stay but they had it as me paying. After talking with the General Manager and Front Desk Personnel, they were able to fix the issue. I will admit that part of the problem was my misunderstanding on how the rewards program works when changing dates. However, the staff took care of and fixed this issue. I would highly recommend this property to anyone that will be staying in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Quick Night's Stay I doubt that mine was the shortest stay ever, but I didn't have the opportunity to partake in the many ammenities that this hotel had to offer. Everything I did use, however, was a very good value: bed was comfortable, shower was nice, and the remote on the TV functioned well (may seem small, but it's so annoying when you have to hold it up in the air, waive it around, and bang on it to make it work). I highly recommend this Candlewood. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great space for the price. Room was big and clean!!!!!!!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from deployment Overall our experience was good at Candlewood except on of the AC units in the second room that we had booked did not work very well. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice kitchenette This hotel is great for extended stays or even just a night or two. It's set up more for extended stays, but it can work for anybody. Guest laundry room provides free use of washers and dryers, and the kitchenette with full size fridge/freezer is good to have when staying in a hotel for a week . August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent Bed was not the most comfortable and the A/C unit was weak. I prefer daily cleanings and a breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Stay Again I hate giving poor reviews but I cannot understand the good reviews for this place. The staff was nice enough but the whole place felt creepy. They spray the rooms with a stinky air freshener that is just awful. My thoughts were clean does not need to be freshened. The carpet was old and just didn't look clean. I absolutely would not walk on it with my bare feet. The bed was ok but by the time I got in it I was feeling pretty paranoid. The chair was worn to a fray and the linens were balled. Stay here if that's all you've got, but if you have a choice, stay somewhere else July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD STAY VERY GOOD STAY -WILL STAY AGAIN- CLEAN-QUIET AND EASY CHECKOUT PROCESS- ROOMS WERE VERY NICE July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience All was great except the mattress was hard as bricks. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean, comfortable, large suites. Nice to have a full kitchen. A little bit of noise from room above, but not enough to complain. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable This hotel provides a level of service that is good without being intrusive. Most facilities e.g Gym, laundry etc are self-operated but you can get help from the staff if needed. The Candlewood cupboard (snack shop -convenience store) operates on an honor system and has many useful items. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You must stay here!!! This hotel near near all..... plus never miss out on the kitchenette. i recommend the kings deluxe suite. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Stay This is a top-notch facility, and front desk staff are truly exceptional. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood..home Suites home Candlewood Suites in my opinion has done the impossible. They have managed to take the uncomfortable feeling that can associate itself with a hotel room and made you feel right at home. The Kitchenette area was genius and so needed for my family. Eating out with a family can be so pricey but that was cut by having this feature which in most hotels are not offered. A standard size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, electric burners, cooking/serving/eating utensils, garbage disposal, etc. is a steal for the price of renting the suite. You can rest assured that I will always look to see if Candlewood Suites are available in the area that I am vacationing in before booking ever again! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient My overall stay at this hotel was acceptable. The room and surrounding area of the hotel was very clean. The hotel was situated in a convenient location which made it very easy to shop at the local Walmart to obtain items for the room and get to Virginia Beach. Based on my experience, I would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for extended stay My experience was overall very positive. It is a great choice if you are looking for an extended stay. The room was VERY clean. Having a full kitchen was a definite plus. The internet was always reliable and fast. I didn't have a single problem with the internet in my two-week stay. There was a bit of noise coming from the truck place behind it, but it was not unbearable. Also, be aware that the hotel does not provide cleaning service during the week, for extended stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and bad service No offerd breakfast. Housekeeping only once a week, unless requested, and then with reluctence. And poor customer service. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I was flying in on a business trip. The hotel paid for a cab to transport me from the airport to the hotel and then back to the airport the next morning, so I didn't have to rent a car. When I arrived at the hotel, the staff greeted me with a smile and very welcoming attitude. She asked me if I had eaten and I said, "Not yet, but do you know of any delivery vendors?" She asked me what sounded good for supper and threw some choices out. I choose pizza and she gave me a menu for what she thought was the best pizza around there. Let me tell ya, I ended up ordering manicotti and it was the best I have eaten. Also, she offered the cupboard for drinks and snacks if I needed them. She scheduled my ride for the next morning to the airport and then I proceeded to my room. It was very clean and I had everything I needed. I received a call later that early evening to make sure my room was as I had expected and to see if I needed anything. I enjoyed my stay and the staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room @ reasonable price Clean, Comfortable Room @ reasonable price. Staff was very friendly and curtious. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Candlewood Suites The staff was friendly and acknowledged my Platinum status. The room was clean and comfortable. I recommend this property. May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>