Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Quick Night's Stay I doubt that mine was the shortest stay ever, but I didn't have the opportunity to partake in the many ammenities that this hotel had to offer. Everything I did use, however, was a very good value: bed was comfortable, shower was nice, and the remote on the TV functioned well (may seem small, but it's so annoying when you have to hold it up in the air, waive it around, and bang on it to make it work). I highly recommend this Candlewood. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great space for the price. Room was big and clean!!!!!!!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from deployment Overall our experience was good at Candlewood except on of the AC units in the second room that we had booked did not work very well. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice kitchenette This hotel is great for extended stays or even just a night or two. It's set up more for extended stays, but it can work for anybody. Guest laundry room provides free use of washers and dryers, and the kitchenette with full size fridge/freezer is good to have when staying in a hotel for a week . August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent Bed was not the most comfortable and the A/C unit was weak. I prefer daily cleanings and a breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Stay Again I hate giving poor reviews but I cannot understand the good reviews for this place. The staff was nice enough but the whole place felt creepy. They spray the rooms with a stinky air freshener that is just awful. My thoughts were clean does not need to be freshened. The carpet was old and just didn't look clean. I absolutely would not walk on it with my bare feet. The bed was ok but by the time I got in it I was feeling pretty paranoid. The chair was worn to a fray and the linens were balled. Stay here if that's all you've got, but if you have a choice, stay somewhere else July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD STAY VERY GOOD STAY -WILL STAY AGAIN- CLEAN-QUIET AND EASY CHECKOUT PROCESS- ROOMS WERE VERY NICE July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience All was great except the mattress was hard as bricks. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean, comfortable, large suites. Nice to have a full kitchen. A little bit of noise from room above, but not enough to complain. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable This hotel provides a level of service that is good without being intrusive. Most facilities e.g Gym, laundry etc are self-operated but you can get help from the staff if needed. The Candlewood cupboard (snack shop -convenience store) operates on an honor system and has many useful items. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You must stay here!!! This hotel near near all..... plus never miss out on the kitchenette. i recommend the kings deluxe suite. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Stay This is a top-notch facility, and front desk staff are truly exceptional. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood..home Suites home Candlewood Suites in my opinion has done the impossible. They have managed to take the uncomfortable feeling that can associate itself with a hotel room and made you feel right at home. The Kitchenette area was genius and so needed for my family. Eating out with a family can be so pricey but that was cut by having this feature which in most hotels are not offered. A standard size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, electric burners, cooking/serving/eating utensils, garbage disposal, etc. is a steal for the price of renting the suite. You can rest assured that I will always look to see if Candlewood Suites are available in the area that I am vacationing in before booking ever again! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient My overall stay at this hotel was acceptable. The room and surrounding area of the hotel was very clean. The hotel was situated in a convenient location which made it very easy to shop at the local Walmart to obtain items for the room and get to Virginia Beach. Based on my experience, I would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for extended stay My experience was overall very positive. It is a great choice if you are looking for an extended stay. The room was VERY clean. Having a full kitchen was a definite plus. The internet was always reliable and fast. I didn't have a single problem with the internet in my two-week stay. There was a bit of noise coming from the truck place behind it, but it was not unbearable. Also, be aware that the hotel does not provide cleaning service during the week, for extended stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and bad service No offerd breakfast. Housekeeping only once a week, unless requested, and then with reluctence. And poor customer service. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I was flying in on a business trip. The hotel paid for a cab to transport me from the airport to the hotel and then back to the airport the next morning, so I didn't have to rent a car. When I arrived at the hotel, the staff greeted me with a smile and very welcoming attitude. She asked me if I had eaten and I said, "Not yet, but do you know of any delivery vendors?" She asked me what sounded good for supper and threw some choices out. I choose pizza and she gave me a menu for what she thought was the best pizza around there. Let me tell ya, I ended up ordering manicotti and it was the best I have eaten. Also, she offered the cupboard for drinks and snacks if I needed them. She scheduled my ride for the next morning to the airport and then I proceeded to my room. It was very clean and I had everything I needed. I received a call later that early evening to make sure my room was as I had expected and to see if I needed anything. I enjoyed my stay and the staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room @ reasonable price Clean, Comfortable Room @ reasonable price. Staff was very friendly and curtious. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Candlewood Suites The staff was friendly and acknowledged my Platinum status. The room was clean and comfortable. I recommend this property. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fit my needs precisely! I came to Hampton, Va to work a few days with a customer right down the street. The hotel is in the vicinity of a large shopping complex. Not far away are some sketchy neighborhoods but i had no "incidents". The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, and next time i have to work out that way you can bet i'll return. The only reason i did not give the room a 5 in cleanliness was the fact that the staff forgot to empty the trash bin under the sink. it was not overflowing and caused me no inconvenience, but still reminders of what the previous occupant had for supper is kind of a buzzkill. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with friendly helpful staff. Comfortable bed, clean room and great service to and from the Airport. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN-COMFORTABLE-EASY ACCESS TO ALL AREAS-FRIENDLY WITHOUT A DOUBT THE NICEST PLACE AROUND THESE PARTS-I EVEN HAVE MY CUSTOMERS THAT ARE HERE ON BUSINEES STAY HERE! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Norfolk Facility is well maintained and stocked. The staff was very flexible and helpful with early check in. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Twilight Zone I stayed at this property from January 12th-15th 2014. The hotel is clean and conveniently located. The room itself exceeded my expectations. However, the way I was treated on the evening of the 14th made me feel like I was in a Twilight Zone episode. I stayed in room 306. After a full day of work I came back to the hotel and my key card did not work. I went to the front desk and Stephanie looked my name up in the computer and said that I was in room 206 not room 306. I assured her I was in room 306 but she told that was not what her computer said. She eventually had me doubting myself. Was my mind going? Was I really in room 206? She gave me a new key and I went up to room 206. Instead of finding the expected dishes in the sink and papers on the desk the room was immaculate. No one was staying in this room, least of all me. I went back to the front desk and told Stephanie room 206 was not my room. While we were talking a couple came in inquiring about the hotel's meeting room. Instead of taking care of my issue, Stephanie took the couple on a tour of the meeting room. I stood there at the front desk for 10 minutes. When she came back she accompanied me to room 206. Apparently she was insistent that was the room I was staying in. When we got to the room she saw with her own eyes that I was not staying in that room. We went back to the front desk and she took 10 more minutes to re-check the computer and look at paperwork. I asked if she would just cut a key for room 306 and go with me to the room. It took her another 10 minutes to do that. Finally she went with me to room 306. Guess what? It was my room! I knew I hadn't lost my mind. To her credit Stephanie comped the room for one nights stay at check out. That did not make up for the fact that I was made to feel like I didn't know what I was talking about. I guess I'll have to find another place to stay when traveling in Hampton Roads. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This was the fifth week I have stayed at this property. I am very happy with the decision to stay here. Ebony and Stehanie are very nice and helpful at the front desk. I have to work nights and sleep during the days. It has been very quiet and I have slept very well without any disturbances. Always greeted with a smile when I come by the front desk. The only negative I can give is the room on the first floor had a unpleasant odor. Since this a pet friendly hotel, I assume a pet had been in this room prior to my stay. However, this has been the only room with a problem. I'm sure had I asked to switch rooms, they would have accommodated me. Overall, I would recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone! January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Platinum Level Acknowledgment Our son and a friend stayed at this property after a long driving trip from Southern Illinois to Virginia Beach accompanying another friend back to Oceana Naval Station. We used points for the stay. Due to the "Polar Vortex" that hit our area, we had to extend the stay until they could return home without inclement weather standing in their way. On the morning of their return, they had to be at the airport before the shuttle was running. The hotel staff made arrangments for a cab to take the boys to the airport at 0330 for no charge. Outstanding service. The hotel staff even let the boys leave their friend's Xbox at the front desk until he could pick it up. Very Pleased with the staff here. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location for visiting Norfolk If you are looking to enjoy the sights of Norfolk and Virginia Beach, this place is a great location. Close to shopping and major highways, the location also allows for using local streets to get places. I enjoyed a seven day stay and a single night stay and on both was very pleased. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++++++ I was inNorfolk for my son's graduation from college. Several family members and I stayed at the Candlewood Suites. It was fantastic, from the time we walked into the door we felted welcomed and taken care of. The rooms were great, it felt like being at home. The person at the front desk was always plesant and took care of all of our needs. From now on when ever we travel we will be staying at Candlewood Suites if it is where we are going. Other hotels should take a course on how to treat they customers from you guys!!!! rating 10++++++++ January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Visits I arrived in the middle of the night, traveling 10 hours to Virginia but once I arrived the front desk agent name Wanda was pleasant, I explained my circumstances and she understood clearly by explaining all of the amenities quickly but professionally. I have never met someone that works in the middle of the night with a smile.....Wanda keep up the good work December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bang for your buck! I like having space and indeed the 2 room suite with full kitchen is a plus, i like the opportunity to be able to cook when i dont feel like going out. November 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>