• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We charge a 75.00 dollar non refundable pet fee, per pet, for up to 7 days. We charge a 150.00 dollar non refundable pet fee, per pet, for 8 days or more.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nauticus
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5403

Norfolk Airport Hotel's Free Shuttle Ensures Easy Travel

Hampton Roads visitors seeking lodging near Norfolk International Airport (ORF) or hotels near Virginia Beach opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Norfolk Airport. This hotel's location off Military Highway, between I-64 and I-264, offers guests convenient access to all that that this area has to offer.

Ideal for corporate and government travelers, this hotel's suites in Norfolk put Virginia visitors just minutes from
View More

Norfolk Airport Hotel's Free Shuttle Ensures Easy Travel

Hampton Roads visitors seeking lodging near Norfolk International Airport (ORF) or hotels near Virginia Beach opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Norfolk Airport. This hotel's location off Military Highway, between I-64 and I-264, offers guests convenient access to all that that this area has to offer.

Ideal for corporate and government travelers, this hotel's suites in Norfolk put Virginia visitors just minutes from Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, USAA, General Dynamics, and top military destinations such as Naval Station Norfolk and Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base. The hotel's location near Virginia Beach also ensures easy access to NAS Oceana. With meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center for guests, business guests have all the resources they need.

Those planning Hampton Roads vacations won't want to miss downtown Norfolk highlights like Historic Ghent, MacArthur Center Mall, Norfolk Botanical Garden and Chrysler Museum of Art. Popular stops like the Virginia Zoo and Virginia Beach oceanfront are also within minutes of the hotel's property.

While in Norfolk, Virginia you'll enjoy all the comforts of home, including free Wi-Fi access, guest grills and a free DVD lending library. In addition, free laundry facilities, the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and a Fitness Center are available 24-7 to accommodate your busy schedule. We hope you'll "Consider Us Home!"

View Less
Features
Flying into the Norfolk airport? This hotel's complimentary airport shuttle promises airline travelers a hassle-free commute. Traveling with a pet? Furry family members are welcome with a small fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Antiquated Furnishings If you want a flashback to the 70's, this is the perfect hotel. Price was fair. Grounds could have been better. Terrible odor at main door and interior definitely dated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable lodging. I booked 2 rooms for a quick mini vacation for my daughter, her family and I, and knew this place a great as I had been there with my husband a few weeks before. I was happy to see the rooms close together. This place is a good location for beach trips without the expense and noise of a place closer to the beach. Arriving in the mood for seafood after a day at the beach the pleasant nice at the front desk suggested a very tasty seafood restaurant not far from the hotel. It almost made up for the disappointing breakfast the next morning, my grandchildren were looking forward to the pancakes and the pancake unit was not working. I also recommend finding a new vendor for the sausage links, they were inedible with a very institutional flavor. I thing since we are in Virginia some sausage gravy and good biscuits and real scrambled eggs would be more in line. Many hotels are realizing the need for travelers to have a pleasant meal before they leave the premises and please stay competitive in your offering. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well, but much left to be desired The hotel was adequate for a quick night en route to the OBX. Not knowing the metro Norfolk area, it seemed to be in a safe area and on the map appeared to be convenient to the highways. Bed was comfortable, but the cooling system works by blasting air for maybe 10 minutes, then shutting off. Both the freeze/warm experience and the noise when the air was on were uncomfortable. The room and bathroom were clean. The decor is a bit kitschy. It was quite crowded at breakfast, so decided not to even try - no seats/tables to be had. Front desk staff unable to direct us to the appropriate direction to get to the main road leading to the OBX. Would stay here again only if necessary; there appear to be many choices, although pricey for what you get. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VEry comfortable. Always having a wonderful stay every time I visit Norfolk. A very relax environment. Not too crowned. Parking is always available within feet from the building. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff courtsey The hotel staff were excellent,except the first manager at the reception did not adjust our rates when we declined the jacuzzi suite, we had to get another staff to do it after realizing we were being charged for services not used. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort Holiday Inn is a great affordable option when on the road for business or pleasure. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 very disappointed cleanliness was a big issue. the breakfast was horrible. Do yourself a favor, spend a little more and go somewhere else. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family travel The hotel was in a very nice location. Close to the places I was visiting, stores and restaurants. Very accomodating for my mother who is in a wheelchair. The only thing I would reccomend is making sure there are plenty of extra pool towels and room towels when hotel is sold out. Also some of the breakfast items were not very good on flavor. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and secure Was able to check in at the last minute and from the first steps taken on the property felt very safe and noticed that the grounds were very well maintained. Staff was very pleasant and answered all questions. Room was large and clean. Noticed a indoor pool and nice exercise room which upset me because I hadn't brought workout gear. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer weekend stay This hotel is great for both family and business stays. The front desk clerks are very welcoming and they actually set the tone for our stay (a family of 4). Though we are familiar with Holiday Inns the clerks advised of the amenities at this location. The bed mattress and bedding are upgraded compared with other hotels along this line. Very comfortable, we all slept late! Most of all the room was super clean and doesn't feel cramped! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and breakfast. My first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I loved it. My kids and are were comfortable in the room and we loved the breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomendations with excellent service I felt very safe and secure in my room. The front desk staff were friendly and kind. The bed was heavenly. The shuttle service was great. The pricing included allowing my vehicle to remained parked while I was away. I would stay here again and again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great staff Had a pleasant stay at this summer with wife and 3 kids. The suite was big enough for all of us (the kids are all under 8). The staff was pleasant and cheerful. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay 1st time getting an actual suite at an Express; this one was very nice, updated furniture and very comfortable. Close by to a lot of restaurants and the airport. Totally recommend it. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Suites are very spacious and offer the ability to shut out any noise from the central hallway via an additional bedroom door. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness customer service I must say this is the first holiday inn that I absolutely would never reserve again or recommend to anyone. Expensive for very poor quality of cleanliness and customer service. A little attention to detail goes a long way. Our key cards kept malfunctioning, the spa and pool cleanliness was highly questionable, our tub in the room was gross, not vaccummed, there was also an annoying sound from the air conditioning vent breakfast was always lukewarm and looked unsanitary to consume plus one time while my husband was still sleeping in the room a cleaning lady did not fully check the room before she just started cleaning up and he had driven 14 hrs straight the night before ( he was very unhappy, aggravated his PTSD greatly) so very unsatisfied August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my several special needs I am handicapped, confined to a wheelchair and travel a lot. often when making (not from this hotel) online reservations I do not get what I signed up for, However, I was 100% satisfied that this hotel provided what we signed up for and even did more. I will be back to this hotel and will try to use this hotel chain more in the future. (I stayed in a another chain aprox 120-130 nites just last year, but this experience (plus a couple of other positive stays at HIE) is shifting my loyalty. thanks for a job well done August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and relaxing The hotel was convenient to the beach and other nearby restaurants (sushi bar was nice) and shopping centers. The hot tub, pool, and complimentary breakfast were the icing on the cake. The comfort of the bed coupled with the quiet location made it easy to sleep each night. Staff was welcoming and accommodating. We plan to stay again in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location The hotel had great customer service and mentioned my ihg membership. The hotel had great priced suites and they were very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the pool was nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On The Way Stayed here on the way to Corolla, NC from NJ. Had 2 rooms adjacent to each other. Very nice rooms, clean, large. Used my points. Acknowledged my Platinum status. Breakfast was good. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Visit My visit on August 2, 2014 was awesome! From customer service at the front desk to my room itself! Everything was perfect not to add it was my birthday! I definitely enjoyed my stay and look forward to visiting very soon August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was a very niice hotel. Only stayed for (1) night while in Norfolk, VA. Would definetely stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location for business and leisure in the Norfolk/Va Beach area August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay We got a great rate, so we stayed here while visiting VA beach. It was about a 15 minute drive in non-peak hours. It is even closer to an upscale shopping area that contains many good restaurant choices. Area was safe. Smokers were outside of front doors, as other reviews state, but that didn't bother us. Room was older in appearance and showing some wear, but overall clean. The room is spacious and comfortable and provides ample space to unwind. Bed area is separate from living area with a door that closes. The breakfast guy was a bit behind in restocking items, but there were many choices, so it wasn't a problem. He eventually got around to restocking. It met our needs. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for a Family Would have liked shuttle to run to airport every 30 min. instead of every 60 min. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food choices My family and I stayed there, even though it was a more expensive choice, because I have always been able to find something my grandchildren will eat....pancakes! They were out of mix, we don't eat cheese so the eggs were out, all that was left was junk as sweet rolls. Dairy foods are not on our menu, either. I was so disappointed that I had spent that much money and still had to get my grandchildren breakfast somewhere else. We started to make up the pull out bed the night before and no sheets or pillows, called the desk to find out I needed to request them...really we had 5 people in our reservation. I do say that concerning breakfast the manager, after being amazed that we really only wanted the pancakes, did offer to go buy us some. At that point I was just wanting to leave, there are people who do not eat certain foods for a variety of reasons. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Staff was very welcoming and accommodating to my needs. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN!! After a filthy hotel reservation cancelled was fortunate enough to find this gem! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Rooms were spotless. Very happy with my stay. Would stay again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay Nice rooms. Great staff. I have stayed here many times and will be back in the future. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading