Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 166 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    166reviews

    • 5 Stars
      126
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great experience at a reasonable price.

    By

    April 14, 2016

    Compared to nearby hotels, Candlewood offers superior cleanliness, better prices, and very friendly staff. Would highly recommend this facility when staying in Bloomington-Normal.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable beeding

    By

    March 25, 2016

    club

    Desk chair had a hole in the upper back. The bed was very comfortable. The TV was very nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    March 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    My stay at the hotel was good. the staff was friendly and the rooms are clean. Anything else is a bonus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 25, 2016
    Dear DAK1966, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with and thank you so much for choosing to stay with and for reviewing our property. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area that you would choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Blake Heffernan General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay for great price!

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    Hotel is in nice location for a great price! Room had all ammenties that you would need and the staff are very nice and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2016
    Dear TLM05, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We so appreciate your business and we hope that you would join us again when you are back in the area. Best Regards, Blake Heffernan General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    good deal, perfect location

    By

    March 15, 2016

    Exactly what I needed (Kitchen and great internet)
    Great deal

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service/staff and comfortable stay

    By

    March 08, 2016

    I was greeted by an enthusiastic welcoming staff. check in and out was quick. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and rooms were updated and very clean. Can't beat the accommodations for the price we paid. Definitely coming back when in the area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2016
    Dear Coach330, We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments along to our staff. We so appreciate your business and are so glad to hear that you will be back to join us again. Best Regards, Blake Heffernan General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    February 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Would make for a good extended stay location. Only stayed one night so did not get to use the cupboard but I do really like the idea of it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2016
    Dear Proud IHG Member, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We do pride ourselves in being an extended stay property but we so appreciate our one and two night guests as well. Thank you again and we hope your travels bring you back to join us again very soon. Best Regards, Blake Heffernan General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    It was evrything it should be.

    By

    February 22, 2016

    Clean and comfortable, safe, secure. Friendly staff.
    My only complaint is that the knobs to control the HVAC were missing. The temperature was OK, though,so I forgot about it and didn't mention it.
    I would stay here again if I were looking for an extended stay type of facility.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Dear Bmanmac, We are all so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your business. We actually have wall mounted thermostats in the room and that is why those knobs were gone but we will definitely get a new cover plate so the next guest won't have the same issue. Thank you again for your time and we hope you are in need of an extended stay in the future and we will see you again. Best Regards, Blake Heffernan General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    February 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    Clean, updated, fast check-in and check-out. Will stay at more of these in the future

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2016
    Dear boombah, We so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will look to stay with us again in the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to create your review and we hope your travels bring you back to the area again very soon. Best Regards, Blake Heffernan General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another Visit to Bloomington

    By

    February 10, 2016

    Not my first stay at this property, but maybe the longest at 10 days. This is one of the cleanest hotels, although all IHG properties seem to have a high standard in this regard.

    The only negative during this stay was that the mattress was sacked out on one side. I did ask housekeeping to flip it, and they did. The manager told me that they will be remodeling soon, and will replace all mattresses. I have stayed here a couple of other times recently, and this is the first time I have had this issue. All of the others have been good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Dear 10seuc5, Thank you so much for your continued business as we are so happy that you choose to stay with us again and again. I will be sure to pass your cleanliness comments along to our housekeeping staff as they take great pride in us being one of the cleanest hotels. We all are so excited about our upcoming renovation and hope you are back to let us know your thoughts again. Best Regards, Blake Heffernan General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    cherleading competitiin

    By

    February 09, 2016

    club

    Everything was great!
    Even though there was a cheer competition in town, there was no noise!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2016
    Dear cheer leaders mom, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We love having all of the cheerleaders stay here and we are so proud to be the city that hosts the IHSA State Competition. We hope your team did great and we hope you will be back to join us again next year. Best Regards, Blake Heffernan General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing Stay, and accomdating staff!

    By

    February 09, 2016

    club

    Great stay, clean rooms, great staff. Price was amazing! My first stay in a Candlewood Suites, this will now be my first choice!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, We are so happy that we have turned you on to Candlewood Suites and we are so pleased that you we will be your first choice in the future. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and I will be sure to pass them along to our staff. Thank you again and we hope your travels bring you back to join us again very soon. Best Regards, Blake Heffernan General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less