• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BLOOMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 first six nights up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outside in front of the hotel and in the back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Recognized by the Illinois Hotel & Lodging Association, Candlewood Suites is the first green hotel in the Bloomington - Normal area. Ourextended stay hotel provides a convenient location off I-55 near the Central Illinois Regional Airport (BMI). Our hotel is also centrally located near State Farm Insurance, Country Companies, BroMenn Medical Center, Bridgestone/Firestone, Mitsubishi Motors North America, IllinoisState University, OSF St. Joseph Medical Center and many government
View More

Recognized by the Illinois Hotel & Lodging Association, Candlewood Suites is the first green hotel in the Bloomington - Normal area. Ourextended stay hotel provides a convenient location off I-55 near the Central Illinois Regional Airport (BMI). Our hotel is also centrally located near State Farm Insurance, Country Companies, BroMenn Medical Center, Bridgestone/Firestone, Mitsubishi Motors North America, IllinoisState University, OSF St. Joseph Medical Center and many government offices. With a meeting room that can accommodate 30 guests, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access, our hotel in Normal, IL is the perfect place to base your extended stay in the Bloomington-Normal area.

While lodging at our extended stay hotel in Normal, guests can enjoy easy access to area attractions like the Children's Discovery Museum, the Prairie Aviation Museum, and US Cellular Coliseum. There are also a number of great shopping spots less than two miles from our Normal hotel, including the Shoppes at College Hill and the Eastland Mall. Our guests have the convenience of several restaurants within walking distance.

Our hotel features premium amenities, including an outdoor Gazebo with two barbecue grills, a state-of-the-art fitness center, free laundry facility for our guests, and the Candlewood Cupboard where you can grab a quick meal or snack. Candlewood Suites in Bloomington-Normal invites you to consider us home

View Less
Features
The Bloomington - Normal Candlewood Suites is a new, "green" hotel designed for the extended stay traveler. We are unique among area hotels in offering complimentary laundry facilities for all guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The beds were not the best, nor did they appear to have been changed. May have been due to water shortage. Pillows were not comfortable and the air conditioning unit was much too loud. Suggestion for all hotels: Use a deodorizer that has no fragrance. If a person has copd or asthma, this will determine whether or not they can tolerate the room or hotel. Our generation is getting older and has more health issues to deal with, therefore the fresheners used to either mask odors or freshen a room can cause a problem for individuals with the above issues. Use non-scented soaps etc., for they are another source of irritation for the older traveler. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Primarily passing through on a long drive. No problems with the hotel. We had the hot tub suite. The arrangement of the faucet and the shower were a little goofy, but it worked fine and was relaxing after a long drive. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff here is the best that I've experienced in all of my hotel stays. I travel 2 to 3 times a week and this team is great! The hotel is very updated, clean and very well taken care of. The staff went above and beyond more than once for me during my stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very neat, comfortable and cozy This was the first time that we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and we were very pleased. We found the entire facility very neat and clean including the lobby at check-in, elevator, our room and the breakfast area in the morning plus the building exterior. The breakfast food had a good variety and was fresh and tasty. We only wish they had smaller, more economical rooms available for their guests. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not Attentive to Room Conditions The overall structure of the hotel aligned with HI Express. The room quality ranks as my worst experience. I stay at HI Express for the quality. Upon a return to Normal/Bloomington, I would be greatly inclined to seek out another hotel. Othwerwise I will continue to pursue HI Express as my default choice. As mentioned in my previous comments, the toilet was cleaned. There were obvious lights burnt out that were never fixed. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College town Stayed here to move daughter into ISU the following day. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean motel The facility was clean, the staff friendly and the motel was for the most part quiet. The grounds are clean and well kept. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff When we arrived too early to check in, the desk clerk was very friendly, professional and helpful. (She had black hair pulled up in a headband. I remembered her from previous years. When we checked in later, the desk clerk, a thin young man with dark hair and a un-ironed shirt, was not friendly, or helpful. When I asked for a different room at first, he refused and did not make eye contact with me. When I came back and asked a second time, he agreed to make the change, but was not at all friendly about it. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel & Staff Very nice. Very good breakfast choices. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay NO complaints. We enjoyed the are and the hotel staff was very friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service all Beds were very comfortable and service was great from check in to check out. I have stayed several times at this location because of it's location, cleanliness, and quality staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip with my cats A great place to stay, my cats even enjoyed the facilities. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel if everything else is booked... just far out there. Top notch as the brand goes, only improvement could be onsite restaurant/bar as there isn't much in walking distance to the location. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, lovely convenient breakfast We stay at Holiday Inn Express and always find their beds comfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Got a great nights sleep. Overall not bad. Room could be a little cleaner around the edges. IE: There was trash under bathroom vanity that was not ours. In housekeepings defense you had to get on floor and look for it.....dropped something that rolled under vanity is only reason I saw it. Great nights sleep. Was quite and comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 rude staff The staff at this hotel was rude. My rewards status was not noted, no welcome gift or points offered. I chose to stay here based on the fact that I stay at other facilities twice per week. I will not stay nor recommend this facility again. The person that waited on me was named David. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Rooms were great,only problem is I was told they had a heated pool but it was to cool for the kids to swim for very long. Maybe they just filled it unknown to us. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We're back We went on vacation for 2 weeks as a family and stayed at 3 Holiday Inns. Their beds are comfortable and we like the size of the rooms! We will recommend and stay with you again in the future. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff was extremely nice, but the beds are uncomfortable and small. I have never stayed in a hotel with anything smaller than a queen bed. I find the price of the hotel too much when only having double beds. It was not comfortable for my husband and I to sleep and barely enough room and comfort for two children in one bed. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Interstate and Restaurants Good sized room Good TV High Speed Wi-Fi Typical HDI breakfast July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were ealry. The overall stay was great. We travel with our dogs and they love the room we always stay in. We failed to inquire about the check-in time and got there at 1:00 PM. We were told that our room would not be ready for an hour. We waited for an hour our-side. It would have been nice if we would have been given a few options. It was a minor issue and has not effected our future plans.. There staff where kind to our dogs. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay. The Hotel is clean and up-to-date. Rooms are nice very comfortable beds and pillows. I will stay here again! June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room The room was comfortable and roomy. The bathroom had all the needs. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better this vist I left a pretty critical review after a visit in early May, this past week my wife and a friend had a couple of rooms for 2 nights, and felt that the experience was much better, and as expected. Good to see that the property was able to "step up" their game. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable bed Everyone did a great job at making our hotel stay a pleasant one. The bed was comfortable and there were firm and soft pillows to suit your preference. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size Wish they had queen beds or a roll out/cot. 2 boys in one bed and 2 adults and a 4yr old in another double bed not comfortable and my husband rolled off the bed during night because there was not alot of room on bed June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 why poor breakfast choices. Fresh waffles are better than stale cold eggs June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good stay Each week I stayed, my room would be overlooked and not cleaned (total of 2 times). They also for some reason would not replenish the shampoo or conditioner. The hall noise was a huge issue. It was very loud with drunk pipeline works (other guest) each night. They were always playing loud pranks and disturbing me/others. The worst Holiday Inn Express experience I have ever had. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Made me feel right at home. Easy access to everything. Great restaurants within walking distance. Wal-Mart is right across the street for any forgotten items that have to be purchased. Very easy to find off interstate. Bob Evans also offers delivery right to your room and they add it right to your hotel tab. I cant say enough about this hotel! Will make this my Bloomington, IL home!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep very well I was at Holiday Inn Express for a high school graduation and found the hotel close to where my family lived.My stay was very pleasant and I would book a room there again. My daughter paid me a visit and I liked the idea that the front desk called to get my permission to let her visit. All in all I had a very nice time. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading