Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    76%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.8

    based on 161 reviews
    76%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    161reviews

    • 5 Stars
      73
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      17

    Great Place

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    Always a pleasure to come back to one of the only good hotels in North Charleston

    Read More
    Read Less

    Most Recommended

    By

    January 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff is outstanding, yes every place have some problems, but the Candlewood Suites at North Charleston SC. went above and beyond service to make my crew very satisfied. Sense of humor with the front desk staff was awesome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasureable Stay

    By

    January 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    Only needed to stay one night. Very nice comfortable room. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. No complaints ---

    Read More
    Read Less

    Large Room

    By

    January 13, 2016

    I do not normally stay in an "extended stay" hotel. My expectations may be unreasonable but I was not overly pleased with my stay. The hotel inside appeared much older than the outside. The TV was very small and bottom of the line. I know you can pay a lot for a TV but you can still get a very inexpensive one that would be more suitable for a hotel. The internet signal was weak and the channels kept going off. The TV was very slow changing channels and not enjoyable. I usually stay in a Holiday Inn Express and that is what I am comparing this to. It may be just fine for other visitors but I was disappointed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good value

    By

    January 06, 2016

    club

    had a good stay over Christmas holiday, all was good. Would recommend they clean-up front of property to make the entrance look a little better. Easy walk to Mall or Restaurants Good value, good value good value

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay was good

    By

    December 31, 2015

    club

    extra unexpected charges and not all the hotel is non-smoking.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay! We will check into the unexpected charges you incurred and get back to you. The hotel has been renovated and is all non-smoking. There are instances of guest' ignoring that policy and on those occasions there are fined $250 for a clean up fee. Everyone is aware and initials that on their registration card at check-in. Thank you for bringing to our attention that your room smelled of smoke. We would hope you will return and we will make sure your experience is excellent! Kind regards, DJ, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fine stay--Great staff

    By

    December 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very good stay. Only (minor) room smelled a little like days old Chinese food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear you had a Very Good Stay! Our apologies for the leftover food smell. Thank you for letting us know. We would have happily moved you to another room had we been award. Please come back and stay with us again and we will exceed your expectations! Kind regards, DJ, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Solid for what it is.

    By

    December 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    Staff was friendly but not knowledgeable about local area. Wifi and wired internet atrocious.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay at Candlewood

    By

    November 28, 2015

    The staff did a wonderful job of make our stay very pleasant. Angeliq was friendly and very hepful both with our needs at the hotel as well as restraunts and activities in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    HHI

    By

    November 23, 2015

    club

    Great place awesome staff! A hidden gem in North Charleston.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value and Location

    By

    November 22, 2015

    Located by shopping and restaurants within walking distance. About 13 miles to historic downtown. Friendly, accommodating staff. Large room with full kitchen, big bath, comfy bed, fast internet and tv with about 30 channels. They only provide housekeeping once weekly and there is no breakfast, however they have a reasonably priced food pantry with a good selection of snacks. Many commercial vehicles were in parking area, however it was never noisy and I slept well. Angelique provided excellent customer service and the lady that checked me out provided someone to load my luggage in car. On the day of check in I had an issue when I tried for early check in at 2:15 and was not given room until 3:15. Apparently housekeeping turns in all cleaned room keys at 3:00 so front desk has no keys to issue. I spent 4 nights at this Candlewood and would definitely stay again,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Could be cleaner

    By

    November 20, 2015

    club

    The staff was friendly and welcoming, but the overall appearance of the room and cleanliness was very disappointing. We were planning to stay 2 nights, but decided to cut the trip short because we thought the Charleston area was too busy and confusing to stay through the weekend. We were needless to say, not impressed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 23, 2015
    Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We do take pride in our employee's and the hotel itself. We would very much like to speak to you about specifics on your disappointment on the cleanliness of the room. Charleston is a vibrant, energetic city for sure!
    Read More
    Read Less