• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day for 1 to 12 night stay. For 13 or more nights up to 150 dollar cleaning fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Beaches - Isle of Palms and Folly Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Wannamaker Park - Whirlin' Waters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
H.L. Hunley Submarine
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Middleton Place
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston. We are newly renovated and 100% Nonsmoking. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites.

If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston. We are newly renovated and 100% Nonsmoking. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites.

If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel.

Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC.

Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable Charleston hotel is your home away from home, with free laundry services for all guests, a lending library offering complimentary DVDs and suites featuring fully equipped kitchens.
Announcements
We are newly renovated and are now 100% nonsmoking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golfer Good place to stay while in the Charleston area. The weather was rather cool while we were there, November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice TV Overpriced for the room that you receive and no free breakfast. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff - clean facility We had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn - Mount Pleasant. stayed for the week-end. Friendly staff, good food, clean environment. November 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Disappointment We often stay at this chain of hotels as we travel. We stayed four nights because of attending meetings held in this location. The fitness center equipment is very poor quality and does not work properly. For someone who rides a recombinant bike every day, this equipment was useless. The food service provided to our group was poor. Pre-ordered prepaid meals were served to part of the group one hour later than others. The rooms were very clean every day. That part of the staff service was great. The location was convenient to major highways. The grounds are clean and neat. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rest service was very good ! My visit was one night but was overall very good and comfortable. The rest service was friendly and very good and I would recommend this property to anyone being that it is close enough to Charleston and personal or business needs. It was somewhat difficult to find the entrance at night. Need some lights or signs to to show entry way due to one way traffic, etc. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mt. Pleasant Good place to stay. Make sure you get a hard copy of your receipt. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service This is a older hotel. The rooms need an upgrade, the staff did everything he could to help to accommodate our problems that we experienced. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Convenient to attractions without the trouble of going into Charleston. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but were disappointed that a complimentary breakfast was not se The rooms were clean and plenty of towels were provided. We were disappointed that a complimentary breakfast was not served. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, friendly staff and great location, easy to get all over and you can avoid the heavy traffic in Charleston. Go to the beaches, shopping, plantations and more easily from the hotel location. Great air conditioning. In-room fridge was great since we stayed a week and had food and snacks in the room. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good The location of this hotel is great. Would not recommend eating at this hotel except for the buffet breakfast which is good. However, if you choose to use the pool facilities, they rearly if ever remove the outside waste containers so be prepared to take your own waste back into the hotel such as cans of soda, etc. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for a Military Function Since this was a military function, the military and patriotic decorations in the lobby and banquet room were a nice touch and much appreciated. The tables were very pretty. Also, the location was convenient for visiting the surrounding area. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice hotel conveniently located. Clean room and comfortable beds. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Great experience, in the Charleston area; conveniently located to everything I needed; site seeing and shopping area's close by, and everybody in the Charleston area are friendly and polite. Really have no complaints, but wish the breakfast was complementary with your stay, the food was excellent, but pricey. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by International Reunion We worked for over a year with the conference and events planner for the Holiday Inn, to make our reunion "One to Remember". From check in to the last meal served every event went off with out a glitch. The events planner told us from the very beginning that she would handle everything, from the tours, to the entertainment, to our final dinner. She went over and above what we expected, way to go girl. Everyone told us that they were blown away with what we had planned. We wanted them to have time for themselves but also to enjoy the tours we took. The dinner cruise was excellent, the Yorktown and Fort Sumpter was way too much for one day, so my wife and I plan on being back next spring to see more. The trip to Broadway on the Beach, at Myrtle Beach and then to have a dinner and show at Medieval Times was iceing on the cake. The final dinner with the Low Country singers was a 5 Star Event. The food was great and more that anyone person should eat at one time. Over all this was a 10 all the way for my wife and I. Keep up the good work October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were great people and very friendly professionals. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby Room and lobby were great. Food was good but at our banquet food was very good but cold. The restarant needs to have more hours especially for lunch. We went in to have dinner one night and only bartender was there to serve. He never sat us at a table so we left Definitely need more help in food area. Since we were a convention you would have thought they would have enough people working to accommodate the crowd. Need help in that area. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I expect from a Holiday Inn We have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the last 15 years and this was the least acceptable of our stays. Overpriced and just a so-so hotel. If this had been our first Holiday Inn it would certainly be our last. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel just minutes from Charleston Historic District This is a great and economical alternative to staying in the Charleston Historic district. In 10 minutes you can be in the French quarter of Charleston yet pay a fraction of the price for an excellent hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great but still need to work on the smaller thing 1. Buffet breakfast was offered on Saturday and Sunday. Monday (Columbus Day) the buffet breakfast was not served. The reason given was the hotel was not filled beyond 50% so management decided to cancel the buffet breakfast. You could tell this was a last minute change due to the fact most of the staff was unaware of the change. 2. The bathroom faucet leaked in the bathroom. Told the front desk. 3. The AC made a screeching sound every time it turned off. The AC kept us awake most of the night. You could not change the settings to only have the fan to run. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family staff made us feel welcome as if a part of their family. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Very acceptable. The staff was extremely pleasant. Cost was a little more than expected. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed their on a business trip to the area. Everything was fine. The only suggestions I have are to lower the rates a bit - this was a pretty expensive Holiday Inn - and open the breakfast area up a little earlier. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Pleasure I stayed at this hotel while searching for a facility to hold a reunion in 2015. This hotel was located in a place that I could reach other hotels easily by car and be in a place that was quiet and surrounded by all the places that I may need such as grocery stores, gasoline, restaurants and shopping. It was also a candidate for the reunion. After meeting with representatives of several other hotels in Charleston, we met with Cheryl Tobias, Senior Group Sales Manager of this hotel. After a full and convincing presentation, we decided that this hotel far exceeded the others we researched for best value and amenities for our group. Job well done by the staff of Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant! September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by house hunting Not happy with the overall stay. The front desk was unattended often. Had to wait around for someone to show up to help. We were disturbed every morning by housekeeping in the room next to us. A poor effort was made to move us to another room. The room had a foul odor, so we did not move. The room we were in also wasn't the most pleasant either. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bar The bar service was awful, the rooms were alright smelled like an old smoking hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Stay was great. Pillows need to be firmer. Wonderful service as always. Close to everything and our favorite place to stay in Charleston. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Dining Room Blah The front desk and room was very nice. I made the mistake of eating in the dining room, and it took 30 minutes just to get a drink. It was brought to me and told that they weren't really sure how to make it - b/c they had never heard of it before. I pointed out that I ordered it from the menu. I had a free coupon for the drink - and the waitress said she would have given me the drink for free - but I already got it for free... Pretty ridiculous if you ask me. Check-out was a breeze, and the hotel was really close to the Carnival docks - so that was a plus. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gary Great location. Easy access to Charleston and surrounding area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good parking. Good restaurant/bar. Overall experience was very good. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, but Great staff, comfortable room. But the air conditioner unit was incredibly noisy - just one of those things I guess, but woke me up every time it cycled on and off. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading