• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day for 1 to 12 night stay. For 13 or more nights up to 150 dollar cleaning fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charleston Beaches - Isle of Palms and Folly Beach
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Charleston Wannamaker Park - Whirlin' Waters
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
H.L. Hunley Submarine
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Middleton Place
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston. We are newly renovated and 100% Nonsmoking. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites.

If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort
View More

Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston. We are newly renovated and 100% Nonsmoking. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites.

If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel.

Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC.

Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable Charleston hotel is your home away from home, with free laundry services for all guests, a lending library offering complimentary DVDs and suites featuring fully equipped kitchens.
Announcements
The hotel will be undergoing a property refresh by summer of 2014 through the winter of 2015. There will be minimal impact to our guests during this time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad IHG experience This was by far the worst IHG property I have ever stayed at. It disappoints me that this is even an IHG property. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, Dated, and Under Renovation -Hotel is under Renovations -Rooms were dated and dirty -Renovation staff are staing in the hotel with guests September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Hotel is being renovated and look horrible. This was not made aware to me during the reservation and i even called the hotel prior to coming and still wasn't made aware of it. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by highly disappointed I was really not please overall, room dirty, smelled like smoke, had to wait for clean towel they had to wash as you give to them, September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for the day I think the world of candle wood. The stay was good and well staff. I think the whole concept of having kitchen like accessories are fabulous. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Pillows While everything else with the room and stay was completely adequate, the pillows in the room were absolutely atrocious. I had one of the worst nights of sleep I've had in a hotel room thanks to them. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston-Ashley Phosphate Stay The only negatives that I saw were that a drawer in the bathroom was in need of repair, the underneath of the beds needed to be vacuumed and a pot was left on the stove with water in it. I also thought that the selection in the cupboard was not very broad and was over-priced. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Customer Service From the time I arrived until I checked out two days later, I received Stellar Customer Service from the front desk associate, Ashley, as well as the maintenance staff who responded promptly to repairing our 'running' toilet. The bed and room were quite comfortable. And best of yet, this hotel is in a prime location. You can literally walk to the mall and eateries. At night it was quiet and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this place to friends and family. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value with Comforts of Home I was very pleased with Candlewood. During my stay they were under remodel yet my comfort and enjoyment was not disrupted. My family slept in till 9am and construction had already started for the day yet it was nothing more than your standard outside noise level. When I needed extra towels they promptly brought them to my room and took any dirty towels with them. The room was very clean. This hotel does not have a pool but they do have a patio grilling area and it really does not need to have a pool as the local county park pool we took our kids to was only 3 miles down the road. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for Graduation The facility is on the older side but it is well kept for it's age.The beds are somewhat uncomfortable and need to be replaced. some of the furniture is worn and/or torn and needs to be replaced. However, the value for money and the location was very good. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2:30 AM smoke alarm going off was a nightmare Smoke alarm went off at 2:30 am with a very high shrill waking everybody up. I was so upset that we packed July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't meet expectations Bathroom had mildrew on the ceiling and hair throughout the bathroom. The furniture was old, torn, and worn. The mattress didn't have a matrress pad on it and very limp. The pillows were not fluffy. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff It was so nice to just be welcomed by nice people. the rate and value was great it gave me a little extra cash to do a few more things with my daughter. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poorly cleaned rooms, beds hard and uncomfortable Poor, dirty rooms, trash under bed, put in a handicapped room, told no other rooms available when online there were availability. Cigarette smoke in hallways, suppose to be smoke free, people hanging around outside, that were not quest. Staff at check in not very friendly or accomodating. No free coffee, no complimentary snacks, amenities slim.. Online reviews not true to word. Had to clean and disinfect my room before feeling comfortable to go to bed. Only one chair to sit in, in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No pool no area for kids but its pet friendly It was very pet friendly but not for kids or families with children. No pool no play area...more of a hotel for traveling workers. No continental breakfast and they had very hard pillows. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor stay Staff was not attentive at all. There was no communication between shifts. The room was not as clean as it should have been. The chair in the room was damaged. There were cigarette burns in the bathroom. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really sorry we stayed here. Too too disappointed. The check in people were off in their own world for the most part visiting. We had to call several times for necessities July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Wasn't Happy with the quality that was received and I know this to be a quality hotel chain, unfortunately this location may need a little more training. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Booked a King Online and received a Queen when we arrived. Was not told at the front desk. Just surprised when we unloaded ALL of our luggage into the QUEEN room :( Front desk staff not friendly. Acted as if I was the one with a problem. Acked as if they did not want to work. The lobby of the hotel was HOT and STEAMY feeling. The staff that was cleaning did not seem nice either. The Room was old and run down looking. Looked like a hotel that really needs to be renovated. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by good staff We came in around 8 after a day in downtown Charleston. The staff was friendly and accommodating, but to our dismay the room left much to be desired. The trash from the last guest was still in the trash can. The lamp on the wall was unsecured, exposing electrical wires and when we locked everything up for the night the dead bolt didn't work which may not be a big deal for a man, but is for a mother and a daughter. We checked out the next morning (early departure ) and the staff was very friendly. Front desk staff 10... housekeeping and maintenance 0 June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, CLEAN ROOM AND GREAT SERVICE GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN ROOM AND BATHROOM. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE. IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I HAVE STAYED IN. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Experience and couldn't be happier! We checked in after being lost and not arriving until after 1am so I was not in the best of moods. From the time I walked up to the front desk until I left 2 days left I couldn't have been more satisfied. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful from check in to check out. The rooms were clean, yes some of the furniture wasn't new but neither is mine at home. The bedding was clean and the kitchen was SPOTLESS - I don't think my new mircowave was ever that clean! Easy access wifi, plenty of outlets and the AC was excellent! I've never stayed in an extended stay hotel so the full fridge with ice maker, dishwasher, stove, etc was a shock that I enjoyed having. Even though the parking lot was full, the place was QUIET!! Next year when we go back to the convention, I won't even try to get into the hotel it's at and pay $150 - it is worth the 10 minute drive to stay here again for a much cheaper price and have all the amenities of home! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor accomidations Poor review, uncontrollable A/C, small beds, no pool or Ice machine, no medical rate for dr's appt's. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Trip I chose this hotel over the Holiday Inn due to having a full size fridge. Would be nice to have cleaning more than once a week but that is how it is. Would be nice to have an ice machine since the ice maker takes a long time to make. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value We chose Candlewood Suites for the convenience of being able to prepare our own meals and save the expense of eating out. We did not know that the value would be increased with free laundry. The staff was very responsive to our needs, and brought everything we requested to us instead of us having to go down to the front desk. We highly recommend this location for anyone wanting to spend an extended amount of time in the Charleston area. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location to Historic Charlston Easy access to highway gave straight way to sights and scenes in downtown Charlston. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted Very clean rooms; great kitchen; easy check in/out. Highly recommend, especially at price range. Got more than expected and lots of space for kids. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price and Wonderful Staff We came into town Saturday May 24th and stayed until May 27th. We were here for a short vacation with our 5 year old daughter to visit the beach. I booked the room a few weeks in advance and was very leary after reading past posts. I am so happy I did not cancel our reservation, we had a very pleasent stay, it was affordable, near by a ton of shopping and eateries, the staff was super friendly, rooms were clean, kitchen space nice and saved us a ton of money not eating out every meal. No, it's not a brand new hotel with first class accomodations, but for the price you obviously know that to begin with. I would def come back and stay for another trip. Only downside is no onsite pool for when you want an activity without leaving the hotel. Also, the rooms are either too cold or to hot, but hey if thats all the negative I found, it was a great place to stay!! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations and experience The accommodations met all of our expectations. Clean facilities, comfortable beds, near our destination, reasonable room rates, friendly and accommodating staff. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too good THis hotel is becoming too run down. Only stayed here because all others were booked. April 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading