• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day for 1 to 12 night stay. For 13 or more nights up to 150 dollar cleaning fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Gibbes Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston Riverdogs Baseball
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a
View More
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel. Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC. Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today.
View Less
Features
Our comfortable Charleston hotel is your home away from home, with free laundry services for all guests, a lending library offering complimentary DVDs and suites featuring fully equipped kitchens.
Announcements
The hotel will be undergoing a property refresh by summer of 2014 through the winter of 2015. There will be minimal impact to our guests during this time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst 4 of July due to the service of the staff Staff was rude, substance on the iron messed up my husband shorts, when another I requested another iron it took 45mins and then the staff said it’s the 4 of July we’re busy. Air did not work properly and front desk Tawny was rude and unapologetic for all my concerns. I requested a manager and Tawny said he was not available and he never addressed my issues . I will never stay at this hotel AGAIN!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds! Good Breakfast! Enjoyed our stay. Could have used a little more water pressure but it all worked out July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable I stay here on average 25 times a year. Its always clean! I haven't had a bit of problems since i've started staying here over the last 3 years. Great staff and service! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great value for the dollar Very nice Hotel, close to everything, Great Staff and Very Good Breakfast June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Summerville. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and convient we stayed in Summerville for three days at the holiday inn express .the room was very clean the staff helpful and the breakfast was very enjoyable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I was completely satisfied with our stay. Everything was wonderful and apreciated. One individual did stand out overall. Our room attendant. She was marvelous. As for everything else it was a pleasure staying at this property. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service Arrived at 1 AM and had a 7:30 AM meeting. Bed very comfortable - slept well. Good breakfast selections and able to eat and still be at meeting on time. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the price Centrally located for Low-country sightseeing. Convenient to shopping and fine dining. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't choose room 108 During my stay I enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, friendly staff, and great breakfast choices. I was visiting for a family reunion and enjoyed the option of meeting in the great room to talk and play games. However, my room (108) has a window that leads out to the swimming pool area. People like to congregate to talk and smoke outside this window. I was awakened twice in one night because of noise outside this window. Staff did not seem as caring as I would have liked during this experience. I would choose this hotel again, but a different room! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The hotel itself is typical for Holiday Inn Express. The staff at the Summerville location, though, is definitely a cut above. They are the main reason I've become a repeat customer at this particular hotel when traveling to the small satellite cities surrounding Charleston, SC. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Room was "Oldish" looking and bathroom was small with a too small sink area for two people. Will probably not stay here again when returning to Summerville. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable rate, good shopping and eateries Attended wedding of Niece at Sullivan's Island. Was a little out of range but good roads to location. Also near airport as I had to pick up daughters and return them to same after the wedding. Overall a good experience. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Five days in Summerville The lobby, breakfast area, grounds and pool are excellent. Once you get to the rooms the place is clean, but a little on the old side. When I stayed there last fall the "common" areas were being upgraded, but it still hasn't made it to the rooms. Still, I would stay there again because of the location. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, but waited on room. Fantastic front desk staff. But, arrived at 6:30pm, room was not ready. Could not get in till 7:30pm. Otherwise, good experience and comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value, comfortable stay. Stayed in this hotel before and made sure to return this time. Enjoyed the facility and deffinately the wonderful breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hope to return the next time we are in this area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Great Hotel, Staff and Breakfast, worth the Value for the Dollar. Give all the Girls on the front desk a heart for Me. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean bed. Would stay at another Holiday Inn Express, but, based on the cleanliness of the bed, I would probably not return to this particular HI Express. I May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel in general It was a very enjoyable staff. Staff were excellent May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax My husband and I recenty stayed here for a get away/graduation. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was nice having two different types of pillows to choose from. The fitness center was good with a few machines to choose from. Breakfast we were both bale to find something to eat and leave for the day fueled and ready. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so so It was an okay stay in an older hotel. Fitness center should have been cooler (temperature wise). There was a water cooler but no cups, baskets for dirty towels but no clean ones and nothing to wipe down equipment after use. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of a Makeover This hotel was a real disappointment, especially after some of the far superior Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed at on this trip. Everywhere you look, this hotel is just plain tired. It is also in need of a deep cleaning, which I find somewhat disturbing. I was looking for a plug to charge my phone and wherever I looked (behind the bed, behind the TV cabinet and under the desk) I found dust, dirt and whatever. This does not stand up to the Holiday Inn standards. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping/ Breakfast We stayed in room 211 from April 9th -12th. The bed wasn't made correctly, there was dust on the head board and picture frames. The bathroom cleanliness was poor, eg, floor was sticky, the sink wasn't wiped......house keeping still managed to take my $5 daily tip though. You do get what you pay for.......we're done with the Holiday Inn. David. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel until the dogs started barking As great as the hotel is (and this was our second visit), we will be looking for another hotel for our next visit. Someone's dogs started barking at 5am and continued for 2 solid hours. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness When we arrived our room was not ready and after we checked in our room could have been a little cleaner and the heat and air unit was noisey. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Our stay review Our 2 rooms was clean and comfortable but check in time was 3 o'clock. When we arrived at 4:30 our rooms were not ready which was an inconvenience. When we received our bill we were charged $25.00 per night more than we saw on the internet and were quoted when we made reservations. It is not pleasant to have to try to get your bill corrected. We were still charged $5.00 over what we were quoted on several nights. We were told this was due to the demand for rooms in the area but we were not told this when we made reservations. We travel a lot and this had not happened at any other we have stayed at so I would not recomend this hotel. I expected Holiday Inn Express to be better than other hotels since they are priced higher than the competition. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed in town No kidding. Great beds, and isn't THAT what you're paying for? Cookies at check-in aren't bad either. The staff, Tawny and Eric were very flexible as my plans changed on-site many times. Great hotel and value. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by J W I had to go purchase ear plugs in room near elevator, micorwave, frig and lamp won't out 2 days back to back. On the second. Day frig, microwave and lamp went out about 3pm and I did not get it back on until 11:40pm.... Then the front clerk got an attitude with me.... March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somerville This hotel or at least the room I stayed, is in dire need of updating or at least a better cleaning. The walls had something spilled on them, the towels were very course. Tiles were missing in the bathroom. If I had a guest staying in a room like this I would have been embarrassed. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3/8/2014 stay Usually this hotel does just right. My wife an I stay here every couple of months and have always been satisfied. But this time the wheels just came off I guess. One of the nights we came in about 8:30pm and find that the bed was made and the bathroom partially cleaned, no floors and more importantly no towels, face cloths or soap. I called the front desk told them of our issues and eventually we got towels; no face cloths. I called again and we finally got 1 face cloth and 3 bars of soap? All in All not a great experience. March 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading