• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per day for 1 to 12 night stay. For 13 or more nights up to 150 dollar cleaning fee. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  12.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Gibbes Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston Riverdogs Baseball
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Charleston City Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a
View More
Make yourself at home at Candlewood Suites North Charleston. Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in North Charleston, South Carolina. Our hotel's convenient location places you just minutes from historic downtown Charleston and the Charleston International Airport. Guests traveling for business or leisure will feel right at home in our comfortable suites. If you are visiting Charleston for leisure, historic Charleston is just a short drive from our hotel. In Charleston, you can visit a plantation, take a tour of Fort Sumter or the USS Yorktown, or relax on one of South Carolina's beautiful beaches. For those who love to shop, Northwoods Mall is just steps from our hotel. Those who are in town for business will enjoy our Charleston hotel's ideal location near I-26 and just minutes from the Charleston Convention Center, Charleston Air Force Base, Naval Weapons Station, Boeing, Google and SPAWAR. Our hotel also provides convenient access to Trident Technical College, Charleston Southern University, the College of Charleston and MUSC. Whether you stay for one night or make yourself at home for an extended stay, we are ready to serve you. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and the Candlewood Cupboard, our 24-hour convenience store, located in the lobby with a variety of items at great values. Our property also offers free laundry facilities to all guests. Check out our Charleston hotel's great deals and plan your stay with us today.
View Less
Features
Our comfortable Charleston hotel is your home away from home, with free laundry services for all guests, a lending library offering complimentary DVDs and suites featuring fully equipped kitchens.
Announcements
The hotel will be undergoing a property refresh by summer of 2014 through the winter of 2015. There will be minimal impact to our guests during this time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great room, great management, particularly Corey, but restaurant left much to be desired; very slow and lethargic service and limited product availability. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Second time The only thing bad I have to say is this is the second time I have left a item in the room after check out. I call within two hours of leaving the hotel never get a call back have to call two to three times and the item is never found. I know it is not the hotels responsibility but if I just left and nobody else has been check into that room the item just did not walk off. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location for most everything Wonderful decor and comfortable rooms with most important amenities. Helpful and friendly staff with buffet breakfast for $11. Convenient to airport and historic Charleston district, the hotel is across from Tangiers Outlet Mall and Charleston America LaFrance Fire Truck Museum. Many food chains are close enough to walk. Very nice conference facilities. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT & SUPERB CUSTOMER SERVICE As long as I have been traveling and the many accommodating lodging facilities I've been prevue to, this has to be at the top of the list. Whether it was my countless shuttle request to their primary support that was given to my mother was much appreciative beyond reproach. I highly recommend this CronePlaza location!!!! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wow! And Thank You! Last year I spent 2 months at the Intercontinental Hotel - Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan, which was phenomenal. I also spent an additional month at a Crowne Plaza in Houston, TX. So, you can imagine I have become a little spoiled. But I was not prepared for the North Charleston Crowne Plaza and the upgrade suite I received. Wow! It was by far the best room I've been in in the past 5 or 6 years. Also, the service of the staff to insure my short stay was pleasant was outstanding. You've got to stay here if you're ever in the area. I know I will. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Absolutely Beautiful! We selected the Crowne Plaza to celebrate my birthday. We were not disappointed. The pictures on-line show exactly what you're going to get! It's a beautiful hotel and has excellent social areas to celebrate special occasions. The rooms and all the areas are extremely clean. The workout room has exactly what you need or want to stay in shape. The bar is a great place to celebrate. The location by the Tanger Outlets is super, just added to our excellent experience. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was amazing minus the SUPER squeaky bed The ambiance in the Crowne plaza was impressive, and the service provided by staff was impeccable. I would've given excellent reviews across the board minus the bed... The bed was by far the squeakiest/loudest mattress I've ever seen. Every minor shift made a terrible noise. The atmosphere/decor/service were tip top.... Just hope you're a sound sleeper if you're lying beside a tosser/turner! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! I have made this hotel my only option when visiting the Charleston area! The staff is like family and treats their guests with the utmost respect. The food is great and the atmosphere in the restaurant is cozy. My family lives 1-1/2 hours away and often visit to eat breakfast before a day of shopping or doctor's visits. I would love Sweetgrass would offer Sugar in the Raw! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Despite Convention During Weekend Recently booked the Crowne because of coworkers stays and for my stay to the first time it was quite enjoyable. Great customer service. Only part didn't like was during my weekend stay there was a convention so there was tremendous amount of noise as well as people. Despite that I will be staying again because its a very nice hotel and it is recommended. Oh wish I didn't have to pay for a hot breakfast but continental is fine. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but terrible room service!! The place is a very nice place with an awesome bar in the lobby. The lobby area is a nice place to sit and relax, but don't talk to loud cause they will tell you to lower your voice (very weird). There's a restaurant in the lobby area but I can't tell you how that is because I didn't eat there. The room was nice, very comfortable bed (squeaks a bit). One issue I has was that I had to call for room service 2 times on the same day since they didn't come clean my room. So when we get someone to our room, all they did was give us towels and take thrash out. Neither day did they replace the coffee which we drank the first day there. Other than that, it was okay to stay here. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location 1st time in the area and reception staff made us feel very welcome although that cannot be said of the dining room staff who were not of the same standard. The room was as good as any we have stayed in although the sliding door to the bathroom in the bedroom was very stiff and could be a problem if ever there was a fire. Food quality not bad in restaurant. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 20th Fighter Wing Reunion My only issue is that the lobby seemed too dark. More lighting would improve the overall appearance of the check-in area. I have also completed your extensive survey about my recent stay in North Charleston. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time at crown plaza When we called for our reservations we told the lady that we were traveling with another couple and asked if we could have rooms next to each other. We were told, "we should be able to do that;" however, when we arrived, we were on the 3rd floor and the other couple was on the 1st. We were not happy. Otherwise, everything was OK. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smiles and Service At Charleston for a big reunion and city tours with lots of variables, combinations, and dining requirements. Well organized, flexible staff, and changes handled with a smile. one of the best I have been to. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great site and great staff This Crowne Plaaza is truly outstanding from the time you walk through the door until you leave. The rooms are excellent and a good value. And that's to be expected in a Crowne Plaza, but what makes this one outstanding is the staff. Recently held a conference with 165 people over 4 days and my every need was not only met by the staff but in most instances they anticipated my needs and they were taken care of in a professional manner, on time and seamlessly. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was terrible. Bar could of had 2 people. One of the waitress in the breakfast area was wonderful and the other was rude. The girl in housekeeping was very thoughtful and wrote a thank you note. Very much appreciative of our tip. I also thought the cost of the dinner(buffet) was too much. No place settings and no water on the tables . October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything and anything you could possibly need !!! Restaurants, shopping, and anything you would need, is right there. Great location and great place to stay!! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff All the staff at Crown Plaza were very helpfull, polite, friendly and always giving the impression they would be willing go the extra mile for your guest. Thank you for a good experience! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 9 days of heaven. The staff, the food in the restaurant, the rooms everything was top of the line. We have stayed in other Crown Plaza's but this one has been the best so far. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed. Service in sweetgrass was very slow. At breakfast it was necessary to beg for coffee to be served. Great design and ambience; excellent location - predict that you will be even busier in coming years with all the predicted changes in N. Charleston. Open mid-section concept generates rising noise for sleepers around the atrium. The "chute" toilet flushes were funny, at first, and then became noisy and bothersome -throughout the hotel (all the flushing was very noticeable). The sliding door for the bathroom gives very little privacy. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep and staff Had a great time during the our military reunion at this hotel. The dining staff was great, they put in long hours making sure that all 150 + was taken care of. Some of the men were looking for a cup of coffee mid to late morning but none was around, but we went without. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but... I was here for a Reunion. Overall nice. The bathrooms are shower only and the floors are slippery so use caution. Also the bathroom has a sliding non locking door. So if you need privacy this is not the hotel for you. The beds are comfortable, but the pillow choice was not. I would definitely bring a pillow if this is important to you. The room temperature was great and easy to set. The bed coverings keep you comfortable. TV is not good, so if that is important look elsewhere. The food was excellent for the event and in the hotel. Great bar atmosphere as well. Nice location and plenty of parking. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay We spent a total of six nights at this hotel and everyone was great. The reunion we attended had to be one of the best. The hotel staff was outstanding and did everything to make our stay perfect. If we come back to Charleston, I would make sure we stay at this hotel again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Quality and Service The Crowne Plaza had the best food I have ever had at any hotel or resort. Ever... You will not be disappointed with a stay at this facility. Service was outstanding. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, with some reservations I was there for a military reunion. The staff was very friendly and helpful, with the exception of the kitchen staff during our formal banquet. During the dinner, it took 45 minutes or more to deliver about 250 plates to the tables. Many were finished eating before the rest got their plates. The staff seemed to be very disorganized. The bar was nice but somewhat surprisingly limited in supplies (no rye whiskey, and no orange juice, for example). Shuttles to/from the airport were on time and comfortable. The property is clean, with the exception of the huge chandelier lampshade hanging over the bar. It is filthy!! Beds were comfortable, although they groan and squeak when you turn over. The hotel is very conveniently located with regard to neighboring shops and restaurants. Despite the somewhat negative review, I did have a good time here. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love the openness of the Lobby, bar, sitting area and how it is all together but seperate. Great service from the dar/dinning staff. Food is above average and well prepaired. Room are comfortable. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Hotel was decorated beautifully. The room was unique and gave the feel of being in an upscale urban setting. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USS Fiske Reunion Sept. 26-29, 2013 Wonderful hotel, staff, and grounds. Excellence was the word from parking to sleeping at night. Amenities were tops, staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. The only downside was the price of drinks at the bar, which was too high. Nevertheless, I hope to stay there again next year when we visit Charleston. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too many hic-ups after a long day arrived at 9 pm. when I entered the room I noticed that the a/c wasn't working. After waiting for 15 mts the engineer came in and (long story short) wanted me to wait while he went "downstairs" to see if he could fix. I recommend that maybe they could put me in another room?? Great idea! the new room wasn't as nice as the initial room but what the heck. Upon arrival to my room the next day I discovered that the room had not even been made and it must have gotten overlooked. I never complained about it .. why bother! Also I wonder why they never seem to have upgrades for platinum members when the hotel is obviously pretty empty?? not the service I expected from a Crown property October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Charleston, S.C. for the weekend, the hotel, our room, the atmosphere were excellent, front the front desk to room service to house keeping everything were prefect even the location of the hotel, several restaurants were located nearby even across the street. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and nice. Crowne Plaza will surely be in our future traveling plan again. September 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading